reviews for: listing #49360 - South Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Ocean Blue-4 bedrooms (plus bonus room), 4.5 baths, hot tub!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $2,400 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We had a wonderful week at Ocean Blue. Loved the spaciousness and openess of the house. It was very clean and well stocked with cleaning supplies which made it very easy to maintain. What we especially loved was the yard and the beach with its' privacy. There were very few people for miles up and down the beach. No one wanted to leave the beach because we enjoyed it so but we did only once for lunch at Capps which was very enjoyable. It is a beautiful spot all around and we would not hesitate to rent this property again. It accomodated our family very well.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Worth every penny!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

We rented this house with friends for the past two years, would do it again in a heartbeat!!!! FABULOUS home, great location.... Truly great vacation!!! The only complaint I have is the backyard grass... Shoes are a MUST!! The grass has some spikey spots.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Ocean Blue, Ponte Vedra , Florida

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Ocean Blue is a wonderful home for a family vacation. The setting, just feet from the Atlantic Ocean was glorious! The house was very well stocked with everything we could need in the kitchen. It is updated with high ceilings, great appliances, 2 refrigerators, and enough seating for a large group. There could be a few more beach chairs, but that is about the only suggestion I would make. Great grill outside for barbecue, and just very good, easy feeling inside. We will definitely go back!

The owner was right on top of any questions I had. The premises were clean, well maintained...and there was lsts of unexpected extras......dish soap, saran wrap, etc.

The males in the family went deep sea fishing, and the girls went to the spa at Ponte Vedra. The alligator farm in St. Augustine was also a big hit! The St. John's TownCenter was a great spot to shop and dine.

I would definitely recommend Ocean Blue, and Wren Beach Rentals. They were very professional and nice to deal with.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Beautiful House, Perfect Wedding!

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This house is absolutely beautiful! It was a perfect location for our wedding! We had a small wedding with just 40 people in the backyard. There was plenty of room for the ceremony on in the backyard and then dinner was setup on the huge back deck. It was perfect and gorgeous! I couldn't have imagined a more perfect location for my dream beach wedding! The house itself is very spacious and immaculately kept! Everything is top of the line! We are definitely planning to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ocean Blue is a perfect house for family gatherings. The back yard looks out over the ocean and provides plenty of space for everyone. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Ocean Blue is a beautiful home with all the amenities of a beach house you can ask for! This trip was the second time in two years some of us stayed and we will be back again!

Owners response: Lori, thanks AGAIN for staying with us. We look forward to having you back again next year.

D. Lombana, Wren Beach Rentals.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach House is very spacious,clean well maintained

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

just got back from the Beach House it is very spacious clean well maintained. The ocean view is second to none and the beach stretches for miles and miles of clean shoreline for endless undisturbed walks. There is lots to do within a short drive in either direction I highly recommend this this beach house for anyone who likes the night life or just wants to relax.

-Terry D, Manitoba Canada

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Huge master bedroom...overlooking the ocean.

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Beautiful beach house located approx 15 minutes north of St Augustine with fantastic views of sunrise over the Atlantic. I had the opportunity to spend 4 nights there with 8 other adults and there was more than enough room for everyone. The master bedroom is huge and has its own balcony overlooking the ocean. The house is clean, comfortable, well maintained and has all the essentials for making a holiday easy and enjoyable. The golden sand beach was clean, had a gentle slope in the water and decent surf. St Augustine is the closest place for groceries and the area around the fort is a great place for learning about the local history or casual shopping.

-Geoff H, Winnipeg

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

I just got back from the Beach House it is very spacious clean well maintained. The ocean view is second to none and the beach stretches for miles and miles of clean shoreline for endless undisturbed walks. There is lots to do within a short drive in either direction I highly recommend this this beach house for anyone who likes the night life or just wants to relax.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Beautiful beach house located approx 15 minutes north of St Augustine with fantastic views of sunrise over the Atlantic. I had the opportunity to spend 4 nights there with 8 other adults and there was more than enough room for everyone. The master bedroom is huge and has its own balcony overlooking the ocean. The house is clean, comfortable, well maintained and has all the essentials for making a holiday easy and enjoyable. The golden sand beach was clean, had a gentle slope in the water and decent surf. St Augustine is the closest place for groceries and the area around the fort is a great place for learning about the local history or casual shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review