reviews for: listing #49382 - Lake Norman, North Carolina House rental

Beautiful Lake Norman Home in great location
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mallard Head
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $1 /nt
    $450 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,350 - $1,495 /mth

sort by:

Great Time

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

If you like neat and clean.......this is the place !! We had a great time. Very nice and quiet neighborhood. Close to very good restaurant's (Lancaster's)We will for sure be going back. Thanks Gus and Linda nice home.

Jeff & Tara

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind note about our neat and clean vacation home. I'll pass it along to our fantastic professional cleaning crew.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable, clean, and relaxing

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time at this property. The house was roomy, beautiful and in a peaceful community. We loved the front porch, which could be gated because we were traveling w/little ones. Our boys loved the upstairs loft, it was like their own apartment. Gus and Linda were professional and accommodating, the house was well-stocked w/linens, towels, cleaning supplies, and toys for the kids. There was a detailed guestbook w/coupons, menus, and helpful information. Grocery store was less than five minutes away. We had a great time fishing, canoeing, and visiting Latta Nature Preserve, DiscoveryPlace, Lake Norman State Park, Lazy 5 Ranch, and downtown Charlotte. La Patisserie Cafe in Mooresville was excellent, can not recommend Fusion Bowl Restaurant. Would definitely rent the house again, lots of attention to detail by the owners towards ensuring a pleasant stay for the renters. Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The reviewer from Lakewood, OH has wrapped it up very well. This is the kind of wonderful experience you get when you rent someones personal vacation home, rather than someones investment property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great house

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

we have rented this house four times, always something getting upgraded and always clean and quite. if you want to relax this is the house for you. directv for you tv watching needs, set on the deck and grill some hotdogs and hamburgers its great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: This wonderful family comes down from West Virginia to enjoy the NASCAR Races at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. That track also offers driver experiences (I reached 155.57 MPH during my 3 lap run), tours, and lots of other excitement.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Three Month Stay

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed January through March. Unfortunately the winter was colder than usual which prevented some outdoor activities, but did not diminish our stay. Nicely located with easy access to shopping in Mooresville and I-77 which runs north and south through North Carolina. The owner is very accommodating, easy to contact, and provided good customer service. Neighbors were very friendly and it is only a short walk to access the public dock on Lake Norman (which is a very large lake).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall, we try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. Of course, we can't control the weather, but there is lots to do around Lake Norman at any time of year; rain or shine. And just a note about the dock. It is not public. Rather, it is private and shared with one other family so our guests usually have it to themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Christmas Vacation!!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We rented the home for the week of Christmas so we could be with my brother and his family for the holiday. What a wonderful experience!!! We rent homes several times a year as we travel to different locations on vacation and I would not hesitate a moment to say that this was the cleanest and most well equipped home we've rented.

- Clean Home: We often spend our first day cleaning the home we rented... not here!! We felt comfortable walking right in and enjoying this well maintained/cleaned home!

- Well Equipped Home: Christmas dinner always requires a lot of dishes you don't use every day so we brought those along with us to make sure we had everything we needed to make the big meal... We didn't even have to use a lot of what we brought with us because it was already there in the home.

- Nice/Helpful Owners: Gus made us feel very welcome at their home, was eager to answer our questions and was very helpful when we accidently left things behind as well. Thank you again Gus!!!

- Quiet, convenient neighborhood and friendly neighbors too!!

We would definately rent this home again and would love to come back to stay during the summer so we could enjoy the lake more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Why is this home so popular? Because it is the owner's second home for personal use so we keep it up as thought we lived there full time. It is offered as a rental to help cover annual expenses. Other rental properties are for investment income so owners often can't afford to keep them as clean and well maintained. We also use professional cleaning staff. Finally, the recently renovated kitchen is a guest pleaser.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely home-away-from-home

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Your home was very comfortable, clean, and a convenient base for all of our activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are proud of our professional crew and great location. And yes, it is comfortable. We love to use it ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place....just what we were looking for

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Wanted to escape the winter weather in Ohio, and this was the perfect place. Furnishings were more than satisfactory, and the owner went out of his way to make sure everything was suitable for our work online away from the office. He even changed providers for the internet so that connection problems were solved. And the plus for us was that our daughter, son-in-law and two young grand daughters were only a short distance away.....we were able to visit several times a week. Would definitely recommend this home for long or short term stays....we were there 3 months!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Both our long term and our short term guests rely more than ever on reliable high speed internet for work, keeping in touch with family and friends, shopping, travel information, etc. We are pleased that our new faster internet provider is meeting these needs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home in an amazing location!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

A group of 5 shared this home for the week of the Outlaw world finals. We had plenty of space, the property was very well taken care of exactly what I would expect when staying in a vacation rental. Gus was very accurate and quick to return any emails that I may have sent him. We wanted to stay in a home that had lots of character and was located in a nice and quiet location. We nailed it on the head when we chose this home. It was perfect, very quiet neighborhood, but not far away from the shops, and the race track. We enjoyed shopping in the nearby stores, and mall. Cannot wait to return to lake Norman, this time when its a little warmer, so we can enjoy the water, which looked very beautiful. Will definitely recommend it to as many people as I know! I could literally see myself living in this home its just so amazing. Thanks Gus, we had a unforgettable time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate our guest taking the time to write this review and will work hard to make sure that all future guests are equally pleased with their experience at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great home!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

A small group of friends & I went to North Carolina for the October Race week! The house is very nice & clean. The location is great! It was close to everything we planned to see & did see. Gus was very nice to deal with & takes much care in making sure his rental property is kept up nicely. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend, but not the same time I plan to be in the area, as I would want to rent this house again. There are TONS of restaurants nearby, as well as stores.....incase you forget something(i.e. Walmart & Target).

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Reunions for friends is a popular use of our vacation home because of the welcoming atmosphere, great location and affordable price.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Serene Setting

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

This was my first time to Lake Norman and it was not a disappointment. The house was very comfortable with lovely views and fully equipped. There were three of us having a small reunion and it suited us just perfectly. The house was very clean and large enough for us all to have our own bedroom and space comfortably. The front & back decks are so private and you can see the lake through the wonderful tall trees. We loved it so much we vowed to make it a yearly event. The owners were very easy to contact though the only problem was of my own making by locking the lock-box incorrectly. Nice when the reviews and pictures are exactly what they say! Thanks again Gus for a wonderful memory for me and my friends - see you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your kind comments Jackie. We are fortunate to have had such a wonderful succession of visitors this summer. It has been a pleasure sharing our home and doing business with all of our guests.
Gus and Linda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great value

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Gus was so nice and helpful. We had a great week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Home

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Very nice and comfortable home, great place to spend time with our grandkids. The house is in a great location and a great place to stay to get around the area. The owner makes sure everything is ok and lets you feel right at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Jesse and is wife are welcome back anytime. So many of our guests come to visit children and grandchildren. They find the house very inviting and the neighborhood very quiet and safe. Kids love to stay over with grandma and grandpa. Others come to visit their young adults in nearby Davidson College. Families like these are wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value on a nice property and location

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Very easy to work with owner; great location and very clean home!
Thanks for a great stay!

Owners response: Yes, our central location in a quiet neighborhood, but not far from I-77 makes our vacation home a great base for exploring relocation opportunities. Thanks for your comment and visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous romantic getaway!

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

We were so pleased with all of the amenities; impressed with the owners' safety of having a fire extinguisher. The home owners offered a binder compiled with important info: emergency contacts, restaurants, activities, directions and shopping, etc... House is conveniently located to all.

The cleanliness of house is superb. The rooms are light, airy and furniture very comfortable.

We enjoyed cooking together; we relaxed by a warm romantic fire in the pretty white brick fireplace. We had fun watching tv/dvd's and listening/dancing to music - great radio stations.

Even though the weather was chilly, the swing across the street by the lake front offered peaceful moments watching nature, Carolina blue sky and the water.

The homeowners are wonderful, considerate, easy to talk with and prompt with returning telephone calls or emails.

We would definitely recommmend this home to our family/friends for anytime of the year.

We would like to rent again this summer for another fabulous getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are fortunate that Nancy took the time to write this lovely review. Comments like these are often spoken or left for us in hand written notes. It is nice to know that we are succeeding in our goal to provide a comfortable, clean and affordable getaway for our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

We were so pleased with all of the amenities; impressed with the owners' safety of having a fire extinguisher. They also offer a guest book binder compiled with important info/telephone #'s for shopping, emergency, restaurants and activities. The cleanliness of your light and airy home was superb!

We enjoyed cooking together; we relaxed while watching DVD's/TV or listending to music (great stations) by a romantic fire burning in the pretty white brick fireplace.

Even thought the weather was chilly the swing across the street by the lake front was peaceful. Just to sit and watch nature and the beautiful water was refreshing.

The homeowners are wonderful, considerate, easy to talk with and prompt with returning telephone calls and/or emails.

We would definitely recommend this home to all or our family/friends for a relaxing getaway.

We are saving to rent again, hopefully sometime in the summer, 2011.

Thanks for a fabulous getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

The property was exactly as advertised, no surprises, immaculate and well maintained. Fantastic location, 5 minute drive to all amenties/shopping/highway.

Owner was easy to communicate with, security deposit was refunded promptly.

would definitely recommend

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review