reviews for: listing #49383 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Villa Ellie
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

This was our second year to rent Villa Ellie for five weeks and once again we had a wonderful vacation. The things that make this Villa special are: the quiet neighborhood, it's closeness to the attractions and the house is spacious and well equipped. The pool is wonderful and being able to have it heated is a real bonus. Our granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed it as did we. We are already looking forward to our vacation at Villa Ellie for 2015!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation home for large group!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This home worked out very well for our party of 11. Plenty of space, clean, nice pool, and close to all of the parks. We will definitely keep this house and owner in mind for our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family stayed from July 6-July 12. Everything was fabulous. We felt right at home the moment we walked in. All was as described. The kids and my father loved the pool.TheY would have stayed in it the entire time. We visited St. Petersburg. Went to Clearwater Beach. Disney is just a hop,skip and a jump away from the house which was wonderful. We also visited Downtown Disney,SeaWorld and drove to St.Augustine one day. I highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants a homey environment during their get away. I plan on using it again when we return to Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Rental, Quiet Location

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Property was just as described by owner. It was well maintained. Pool was great, wireless router was a nice extra which accommodated everyone's tablets, smartphones and laptops without any issues. Location was away from the madness of the Disney crowd. The owner was very accessible contacting us before, during and after to check on our experience and making sure everything was meeting expectations. Would definitely like to stay at this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Ellie. The Villa was great with a large open concept living room and dining room,a main bathroom with access to the pool, two master en-suite rooms as well as three more bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The pool was the greatest attraction for our granddaughters and they spent hours swimming. We were close to Disney and to Sea World. Shopping was close as were the restaurants for dining out. Paul Stanley was great to deal with and was quick to respond to questions by email. I would highly recommend staying at Villa Ellie. We were there for five weeks this year and will be returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Ellie

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed this Villa. The kids loved the pool, and the place was nice and clean, and relatively close to everything you may want to visit in Florida such as Disney World, and Animal Kingdom. I would recommend this Villa to other family members and friends. We will definitely stay there again the next time we vacation in Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and an even better price

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

I spent a lot of time on this website looking at different places to stay near the attractions and was I glad to find this Villa. We stayed for a week and the price was amazing. My family and I loved it, we really didn't feel the need to leave. The kids woke up, had breakfast and jumped right into the pool. We couldn't have asked to stay at a better location. the Villa was equipped with everything and was conveniently located close to grocery stores and Restaurants. The owners checked up on us from time to time and was a joy to deal with. the Villa was very clean and well maintained. If your looking for a home away from home for a great price, you need to book this Villa. You will not regret it! We will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental ever

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Our stay at this villa was fabulous. When we arrived we found the house clean, roomy and homey. There were seven of us, and each of us enjoyed the comforts of home. We had every thing we needed. The villa is close to Disney and shopping centers. When we go on vacation our children are ready to go home within the next two days, but this time they wanted to stay and we staid for ten days. We had such a good time that none of us wanted to leave. I think staying in this rental with a private pool and hot tub has something to do with it. I really recommend this rental and will be renting it again next year. The owners are really nice and are willing to help with anything they can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation staying at this beautiful, roomy home. The adults, teenagers and small children found it very comfortable and relaxing. The bedrooms were just as described and the entire home was very clean. The kids made great use of the pool and the adults enjoyed the pool table. There was more than enough space for our large family and we will never forget our memories made there. Thanks for sharing your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Everything was great! The villa was incredible clean, neat, organized! We had more than enough space for us all, plus more! The pool was a hit with the kids as well.


Although, at first I did have some concerns about booking the villa due to it being our first time renting from vacationrentals website, but everything turned out great. I definitely would recommend this villa to family and friends!



Theresa

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a good vacation. Couldn't be more happier.

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

I visited Orlando in october-2011 with my wife and old parents. I was a bit worried about booking it online since I had no way to verify the location and also the property owner was outside US. But i am glad i went ahead and booked it. James was usually very quick responding to all my queries. I always got the reply on the same day or the next morning. I even talked to him over phone a couple of times. That gave me some more confidence about legitimacy of the whole deal. :-)
About Location:-
I heard a lot about crime in Orlando, but that was all in the area closer to city. The Villa was in very nice, quite and safe community. There was a wal-mart nearby which was a plus. The place was few miles away from Disney and other places. But, we rented a car for a week so it all worked out very well for us.
About House:
There were 5 bedrooms (incl kids room) all decent in size. we were only 4 but I am sure it can accommodate 8+ people in house. Pool was clean, we didn't get chance to use it though. One of the bathroom had walk-in shower. My mother had replacement surgery for both of her knees and It was so convenient for her to use the walk-in shower. Kitchen was also equipped with all that was needed. I don't recall about gaming console but there was a pool table in garage. There were few old movies and books if you are looking to kill time. I would definitely recommend this house for families seeking quite and comfortable vacation.
good luck!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Vacation

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The villa was very clean and had good amenities including towels and washclothes. The owners were pleasant with very promt emails. Very centrally located, with several nearby stores and restaurants. We no problems with the villa and would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful and very comfortable village

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

our family vacation was spent at the villa spectacular, comfortable, comfortable, clean, 100 percent recommended

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation August 2011

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Our stay was excellent. The villa was as stated in ad. The place was clean and well maintained. The owner was very easy to work with. We had a couple of issues like needing an extra crib. After consulting us he purchased and installed bedrails which satisfied our needs.
We needed to stay 2 extra nights due to a hurricaine on the East Coast. The owner came through again and supplied us with the accommodations for those nights at the prorated price.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing time in this home

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

I rarely write revies but I had to write a review for my stay in this home.

I wanna say that the owners had everything we needed. It was clean and neat and we had absolutely no problems. The kids loved the pool and it didn't need any heat. I am looking forward to next year and hoping to rent from the same owners. As a bonus my son left his PSP at the home, I email the owner and he mailed it back the very next day no charge to me.

I have to admit I was a little worried with so many scams going on these days but everything was in place and I followed all the instructinos sent to me and had no problems with this home. Communication back and forth with the owners was consistent and responses were very prompt. Very good location to the parks almost a straight shot. Super Walmart just around the corner and a starbucks and plenty of places to eat.

If you are leary of scams like I am then choose to stay at this home. It really felt like home and no one wanted to leave. Thanks for the most enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Disney Vacation!!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We rented this villa for our summer vacation to Magic Kingdom, Seaworld and ect.. Paul was always very quick on returning any questions and such..This villa was just as we expected very nicely maintained and more than enough room our party had 7 adults and 5 kids, the disney themed nemo room was so nice with the bunk beds it gave all of us adults are own room which is always nice, the pool area was awesome as well, we spent alot of time out there..the neighbor hood that it is in is very quiet and well kept with a close by playground area for the little ones..It was in a reasonable distance to all the main parks and only a 2hr drive to the beautiful siesta keys beach a must see for beach lovers..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

My family and I had the best vacation and the house couldn't of been better! The house was very clean upon arrival and the owner provided exceptional service with his quick responses to all of our inquires. The house provided enough space for our children to play amongst themsleves as well their own private time in their respective rooms.

We would defintely recommend this house for any family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Xmas holidays

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We are from Canada so this was quite an experience the house is beautiful and great for what we needed it could use a few more cooking utensils eg. pots and pans with lids. Location was perfect and was well kept. The pool really didn't heat up properly I think a solar blanket would help.I would recommend this to anyone who is doing the park hopper as it is quite convenient to get to everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will come back!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Our family had not been all together in three years. This home was a great place for a family reunion-something for all ages. The pool was great (make sure you opt for the heater), the kitchen workable for family meals, just basically an extension of home! If you are going to Disney this is a perfect location-just minutes down the hwy. A reasonable drive to Cocoa Beach. Groceries, shopping, banking,-all close by. One tip-if you plan on driving in from out of state bring money for tolls. Neighborhood nice for walks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

this was the best vacation that i have with my family, if you really want to have a wonderfull vacation this is the place to go...you fell like you re in a palace, no body bothers you is like you are in paece. you go to the pool nobody looks at you, the house its really clean, beautiful house room and it has everything you need to be comftable. i like it so much that were planing to stay in the same place on our next vacation...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

Being a first time renter I left Virginia Beach, VA a little worried what I was getting into or if there was even a house. I also was concerned about the UK e-mail address but once I got there I was very pleased. The house was large enough for my family and friends and also close to the parks (Disney, Universal, etc…) and on the road coming back from the parks there is a large verity of fine restaurants. The neighborhood was very clean and quite, a nice place to live if I could. I would give Paul and his crew a 10 out of 10 and would rent from them again the next time I go to Orlando. They made my renting nightmare into a wonderful dream.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy with Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

We had a great time in the Villa. It is very close to a SuperWalmart so you can stock up on needed items. It is also close enough to the parks where you don't notice the drive. Very spacious home. We loved having 3 bathrooms. It got us and out the door fast each day.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Villa Ellie

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the villa, it is perfect for a family looking to see Disney World. It is only a 20 minute drive to most of the parks and is situated in a nice area. The villa is clean and very spacious, it also has a lovely pool which is very convienent, especially if you have children.
The villa also has a games room with a pool table and a darts board which we thoroughly enjoyed.
There is a Wal Mart close by with everything you need from food to electrical goods.
We loved our stay and would definantly recommend the villa for anyone wanting to stay in this area.
Finally, I would like to thank the owner Paul and his agent Sandy who were extremely helpful with any problems we had during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Familly happy !!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Modern house, clean, fully equiped with a great on site support. Easy access on Disney attraction parks. Near food market and supermarket. My familly was really enjoying in this enough large house to celebrate christmass, chamber have a good size. I was little bit sceptic when I reserved the house and make my payment, but when I arrived in the house, everything mentionned was there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review