reviews for: listing #49391 - Nashville, Tennessee Condo rental

Affordable Midtown 2 BD, 2 BA in the Entertainment District
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midtown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $925 - $925 /wk

sort by:

Lovely place!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

Place was great!!! Quite, close enough to everything, but far enough to not be in all the crowds. Great place though...I would definitely recommend it!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: A big thank you to our guests who were here for the CMA Festival. Glad Music City and our condo offerings put a smile on your face!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Comforts of Home.

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Our son at Fort Campbell joined us and his two college siblings for the weekend before he deployed to Afghanistan. For parents of young soldiers at Fort Campbell - when it's time to say goodbye, this is the way to do it. He thoroughly appreciated getting away from the base and relaxing in a home environment. We slept-in both mornings, had a home-cooked breakfast, and most importantly, plenty of unhurried conversation. Downtown Nashville is just a few minutes' drive away. During the day we had plenty of sights, history, music and eateries to choose from. Evening One we all went out for pizza and beer; Evening Two the siblings cruised the honky tonks while the parents settled in at the condo in front of the TV with wine and snacks. Catholic church was close by, really beautiful, and very very special. Accommodations are clean, beds are comfortable, lots of towels, blankets, pillows. This 2-bedroom, living room and kitchen arrangement sure beat getting two separate hotel rooms - and ended up costing less. Thank you Doug!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Wow. Thank you for the kind words.
We were happy to help...even in such a small way.
We so appreciate our military and the families that support them in their mission.
You are always welcome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

We used this condo for a girls' getaway week. We were not exactly sure what to expect since the price was unbeatable so we were more than pleased and pleasantly surprised at the condo. The parking space was right at the door, there were extra blow-up mattresses, all linens provided, clean spaces, large hallway bathroom, and the beds were wonderful. Most of all we loved the convenience to virtually everything. Our conference in downtown area was 0.9 miles away, Cheesecake Factory was 3.8 miles, and PF Changs was 0.8 not to mention Krispy Kreme was right down the block!

Our stay was fantastic. We are already making plans to book for next year. Doug was helpful, prompt in replies and bent over backward for us. Thanks again Doug!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We offer the best value and location in Midtown Nashville.
Our prices are reasonable in a high rent district and that can make folks suspicious.
We are proud to offer you more for your money.
Your coming back is the biggest compliment we could receive.
thx
doug

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Location & Owner!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Being a frequent visitor of Nashville, Doug's property met my every need while staying in Music City. Doug's condo is a spacious and very clean. The beds are excellent, very comfortable! Doug could not have been more accommodating. I enjoyed this property so much so that I am returning for a second stay. This property is in an awesome location. It is a short walk from some great midtown bars and restaurants. It is close to Vanderbilt University and is only a short walk to the famous Noshville restaurant. It is also a quick cab ride to down town. Call any cab service in Nashville and you'll be downtown in no time. I highly recommend Doug's property to anyone visiting Nashville. Great location, great place, great owner!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location & outstanding owner!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Being a frequent visitor of Nashville, Doug and his property fit my every need. It is in an amazing location, a short walk to some bars and restaurants close to Vanderbilt University. It is a short (10 minutes or so) walk to the famous Noshville Cafe as well! This property is only a very short cab ride to downtown. The condo is clean and very spacious. Doug could not have been more accommodating. I enjoyed this property so much so that I am returning for a second stay! I highly recommend this property for anyone looking to stay in Nashville! Great location, great place, great owner!

Owners response: I am truly humbled by the kind words.
We very much appreciate the feedback.
Return guests are the biggest compliment we can receive.
Nashville eagerly awaits your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo – Great Location – Great Service – Great Experience

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

5 YEARS AND COUNTING! That is how long we have rented this Nashville condo. Indeed, we have already contracted year #6 for 2014. Given how many times we have stayed here and the length of our stays, seeing the photos on this site looks like home to me. Our returning for year #6 tells you how much we like this condo and appreciate its owner/manager, Doug. This condo has everything going for it, including Doug who is a great guy to work with. The midtown location allows for conveniently heading to downtown Nashville or to Vanderbilt University. Although both are within walking distance and we do a lot of walking, we also rent a car since we travel outside Nashville itself as well. We visit Nashville during the Country Music Association Festival arriving some days before and staying some days after. That way, we can attend the music fest and enjoy other attractions in Nashville and the surrounding area. The condo itself is accurately described and Doug has recently completed a number of upgrades. Also, although well located, the condo area is amazingly quiet. Compare the rental rates for this condo with others (not to mention hotels) and you will find that this condo is a very good deal. Without any question, I highly recommend this property. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, are we really going in to our sixth straight year!
You gave us a try when we were pretty new at this business.
Thanks for supporting us all these years.
And to the rest of you CMA fest attendees, yes, you really have to book a year in advance!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Place!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We stayed here March of 2012 and LOVED it! We are planning on returning this year and can't wait. The location is great with about a mile walk to downtown which we enjoy to see everything. The place was very clean and comfortable and at a great rate! We look forward to another trip to Nashville and staying here again. I would highly recommend this nice peaceful place to anyone.
Can't wait to experience Music City again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Many thanks for your kind words.
We look forward to your return this April.
When a past guest comes back, it validates the quality of our product.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nashville location

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

The condo was very convenient to downtown and Vanderbilt also. I could be anywhere downtown in about 10 minutes and the Grand Ole Opry/Opryland in about 15 - 20 minutes. This was great and away from the hustle bustle of downtown but close too. The condo is well furnished with all of the conveniences of home. Be sure to try Jimmy Kellys for their steaks, and Maggianno's for great Italian food, both which are close to the condo. My Mother, my sister, and I had a wonderful Mother/daughter trip and would recommend this condo to anyone who visits Nashville. Thanks Doug for everything.

Owners response: Our guests do a better job of promoting our property than we do!
The convenient location and the comforts of home, all at a reasonable cost.
Many thanks, Cheryl,and we look forward to your return. (Your restaurant choices are also spot on!)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location--Great Beds

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Hi Doug-
Just wanted to drop a line to let you know how much my husband, daughter, and myself enjoyed the condo and Nashville. It truly was located so close to everything! The beds were great--what mattress brand/ model were they? It was a really great vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great location for the price

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

This condo location is excellent! Close to the West End, downtown and the interstate. Nothing was more than 30 minutes away. Great restaurants close by as well as the sights. Condo was terrific for "vacation" stay. Clean, with all amnities needed. Temperature well controlled and adjustable. Beds comfortable and bathrooms decent sized (there are 2).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: They are obviously smarter than I am.
I should have asked them to do my sales and marketing.
Many thanks and glad your trip home was safe.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Trip to Nashville

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Excellent Location
Comfortable Beds
Great Price
Included everything that you need.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: That about sums it up.
I couldn't put it any better myself.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

My 25 year old son and I spent a great couple of days in Nashville staying at State House.
Everything you could need and from a couple of Brits not afraid of walking, remarkably close to downtown.
(Although by the end of the evening, we did catch a cab home for $10.)
Doug was a great help throughout, even calling me on my UK mobile with updates as necessary.
He also tipped us off to Jimmy Kelly's restaurant, about a 10 minute walk, which was ideal. We look forward to our return visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

TOP OF THE LINE RENTAL EXPERIENCE - IT JUST DOES NOT GET ANY BETTER!

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

I am a repeat renter of this property and I have already rented it for 2 weeks in 2011. Listing description and photos are accurate. Property is always clean and excellently maintained. Designated parking space and direct outside entrance, so you need not march up and down hallways. Location is perfect, between Vanderbilt University (visiting your college kids? = perfect location) and downtown Nashville (tourist? just hanging out? special Nashville events? = perfect location). We often walked to downtown Nashville. Not only is the location perfect, at the same time it is very quiet. The owner/manager/contact person is wonderful. He is a great guy who communicates well before, during, and after the rental time period; he is quick to respond if there is any question or problem; and he is simply a nice guy and very easy to work with. Without any reservations, I would recommend this rental property to anyone including friends and relatives. There are even wonderful restaurants within a couple of blocks [see CHAPPY'S at 1721 Church Street; stunning food]. If you are visiting Nashville for any reason, you will not be disappointed if you stay at this property. Did I mention the rental rate? I didn't? For what you are getting with this property, it is an excellent rate. For about $107 a day, you get 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a nice kitchen (saves on food costs), washer/dryer, etc. etc. etc. [see property description; and there is nothing in the property description that is not accurate]. Not only do I look forward to visiting Nashville each year, but I look forward to staying in this condo. I recognize that this review may sound a bit over the top; but it is accurate and reflects my repeated experience in renting the property. Indeed, the property itself, the location, the rental rates, the management provide a TOP OF THE LINE RENTAL EXPERIENCE. Try it. You'll like it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: CMA Festival guests are a discerning group. They know what makes their yearly visit a special experience.
We are excited about having Tom and his group back for their 3rd year. A review like this makes all the work worthwhile.
Many thanks, Tom and we look forward to your arrival in June.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Good location, But...

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Good location to see everything in Nashville with parking right at the door, but a strange layout where you enter right into one of the bedrooms which has no closet. The place was not at all clean and even though the agent left a not of apology, he also kept the charge for 'cleaning'. I'm not sure that we would use it again.

Owners response: The same day that this guest moved in, I had a guest move out after a 40 day visit. I had finished cleaning the unit and had left to buy light bulbs and carpet cleaner when the reviewer chose to check-in 2 HOURS EARLY. The condo was hotel clean except for some carpet stains, which we acknowledged. We make no excuses, we needed 5 hours to fully prepare this unit. The guest chose to disregard our check-in time and did not allow us the opportunity to finish the job.
After hundreds of satisfied guests over six years, it disappoints me when anyone is less than pleased.
As the owner, I often do my own cleaning, as I did in this instance. The apology that was extended was in regards to some carpet stains. I take issue with the charge "it was not at all clean."
If this was any way close to true, I would have heard from this guest when they moved in. Instead, the guest refused to identify himself in the review sent to me, prefering to level "a cheap shot."
doug reynolds
owner and maid

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

It was a clean and comfortable condo. Just minutes from music row. I will stay there again on my next trip to Nashville.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo Rental - Great Experience!

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

My husband and I recently rented this condo. It was a nice place to stay, great location and had all the conveniences of home. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks. Positve feedback makes all the work worthwhile. We were sold out for the CMA Festival again this year. See you soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

just like home

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

It was just like home. It had all the utilities one looks for on a family vacation. The place was conveniently located. I will book this place again when we go back to Nashville. The owner was very friendly and easy to communicate with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We attempt to provide a family alternative to the high priced Midtown hotels. It is gratifying when our hard work is recognized by our guests. We are happy to make restaurant and local attraction suggestions to enhance your stay.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review