reviews for: listing #49394 - Navarre Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Southern Breeze Gulf Front Townhouse
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Southern Breeze
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Nice place, but unfriendly owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

I think we would have really enjoyed this townhouse if it wasn't for the comment that the owner made to us before our arrival. We had questioned why there wasn't any toilet paper provided, and the owner told us to look somewhere else next time. I didn't think it was that bad of a question. I have been going to Navarre Beach, FL my entire life and my parents and grandparents have been going long before that. I was very surprised that the owner was so unfriendly, especially knowing that we could have been recurring customers. It was a decent place, but I am very disappointed with how unwelcome we felt there.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: The vrbo website states to bring your own paper products. They called prior to their arrival and started complaining about it & I told them supply 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. They continued to argue with me about it so I did tell them to find another place next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right on the beach...heaven!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We planned our vacation 6 months in advance and Terri was more than accommodating with taking numerous payments throughout the months leading up to our arrival! She was kind, friendly and it was easy working with her. We had two friends (from West Palm Beach) that met us at the condo and stayed with us for a few days, which was amazing. The condo was beautifully decorated and adequately supplied with all amenities. The only thing that could have been improved was the sleeper sofa, as it was a little uncomfortable (but what sleeper sofa ISN'T uncomfortable)! We cooked amazing dinners in the unit and we also boiled blue crabs and cooked on the grill numerous times. We surf/beach fished right in front of the condo each day, as our friends brought plenty of fishing gear. The beach was private, with very little foot traffic, and the neighbors in the attached units were very pleasant and friendly. With only a short drive to Destin, we were able to spend time at the Destin marina and enjoyed the annual Fishing Rodeo that runs through the month of October. Amazing time and thanks Terri for letting us stay in your condo! The price was reasonable and the accommodations were wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Relaxing Place

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We originally rented "Gone to the Beach" the AC had troubles and Terri handled it very well. When contacted she moved us to "Southern Breeze" for the rest of our stay. Loved the balcony view of the beach from the upstairs bedroom as well as the walk out patio that joins the boardwalk leading directly to access the beach. Very nice location, perfect size for a couple and our pet. The kitchen was fully stocked and everything was clean and well kept. Weather was excellent during our stay in lated september early october. Would definitely recommend this or any other properties by Terri. Can't wait to go back

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax, Drink, Eat, Love :)

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My wife and I love Navarre and were lucky to have found Southern Breeze for our week long vacation in June. We loved the beautiful view from the upper balcony and the wonderful bar height chairs were a BIG plus. The town home was everything we could have hoped for. We both love to cook and having access to fresh grouper and the great kitchen was truly enjoyable. We really had no reason to leave this incredible place except for buying groceries. We stayed during the full moon and enjoyed it for three nights.....Spectacular. Terri was an absolute joy to work with and we both agreed that we will definitely be coming back next year. Thank you Terri for sharing this little piece of heaven with us.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Southern Breeze is perfect for a couple looking for privacy on the beach. We spent a wonderful week here during Spring Break. We were looking for a private and peaceful spot to get away from everything and we found it at Southern Breeze! The amenities were very good and the beach was very relaxing. The evening before we left we even go to see Sea Skates playing in the water next to the shore! What a site to see!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation townhouse

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We loved the view and the fact that the upstairs bedroom has a balcony. We bought our small dog and enjoyed taking him for walks along the street side. The shower is beautiful. We are in our mid sixties and although their are steps to the main level and steps up to the bedroom we did not mind that at all, good exercise, since we tend to eat to much on vacation. It is very private and the people we did meet here were very nice. I would recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and privae

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This is a beautiful, well maintained 1 bedroom townhouse in a 6 unit facility. Everything you need is there. There is a boardwalk leading out to the beach and the beautiful emarald colored water. Unlike other condos or hotels you could rent, this will give you a lot of privacy as the closest condos to this are several hundred feet up the beach. Walmart, Winn Dixie are within a few miles as well as numerous restaurants. I dont have anything negative to say about the unit myself, although some people may be turned off by the stairs. Due to hurricanes and tropical storms, most beach houses have to be built up onto pilings to try to prevent flooding. THerefore, when you park your car you have to go up stairs to the unit's living room/kitchen area and then there is another set of stairs going up to the bedroom. There is a bathroom on 1st and 2nd floor. I needed the exercise so I personally did not have a problem with it. My wife and I stayed a week and it was very quite and secluded. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all my family and friends.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Stay at Southern Breeze

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We (a couple with a our dog) enjoyed our stay here. The gulf right out the back door, a short walk to be private beach, away from the crowds of all the high rises. Loved the showers, 1 on the deck to get the sand off and a extremely large one in the bathroom. The townhouse was clean and there were not too many stairs, one fight up to the living area and the another flight up to the bedroom/bath. Just what you would expect in a townhouse. (I read the review below where someone complained about too many steps......)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice Pet Friendly Townhouse

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had an amazing time staying at Southern Breeze. One of my favorite parts was that we could walk right out of our sliding glass doors and walk to the beach. The stairs were out at the end of the walk way so you have to be very careful walking down a steep path to get to the beach...but we didn't mind it at all. We have two small dogs that enjoyed walking on the path across the street (but be polite and don't forget your doggie bags). Everyone in Navarre is so friendly it makes it hard to leave. I would stay in this townhouse again. We usually stay at condo complex that have in ground pools and work out rooms but never use them. This is a great location, a great townhouse and the price is good. Terri thank you for letting us stay in your beach townhouse and hope to visit again real soon.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Southern Breeze. Hope you'll come back to the beach again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

arisinc@bellsouth.net

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

My wife and I go each year in October...It's the perfect town house for two on the beach for a "get-away" vacation. The weather is usually great. The owner is pleasingly cooperative. (A hide-away bed for total accomodation for four) It's a fun place.

Bob and Nancy

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Dog Friendly - Lola and Coco had a great time (So did we!!!)

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

What a joy to have the chance to have our two babies (dogs) join us on beautiful Navarre Beach!

We have enjoyed Navarre Beach for many years - even at Southern Breeze before their renovation - but could never bring them along. Thanks to Terri we now have a lovely place to stay with our little loves!

The renovated units are awesome and the beach is still incredible!!

We love Navarre Beach/Southern Breeze - you will too!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So many people consider their dogs an important part of the family, as their babies or their best friends. Even though pet are not allowed on the beaches along the Gulf of Mexico, you can take them for a nice walk everyday along the multi-use path that runs the length of the island and they can enjoy the view and the sound of the surf of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room or the balconies. So glad Lola & Coco had a great time. Thanks for the review!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Lovely townhouse

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We were there in the first week of October, and were very fortunate to have perfect weather and empty beaches. And it must be said that the townhouse was wonderful--very comfortable, recently and tastefully redone, and with everything that we needed. Everything was clean, neat, and in working order. The place is perfect for a couple, but would be a bit crowded with more, as there is no door between the bedroom upstairs and the kitchen/sitting room downstairs. The price was very reasonable, and we hope to come back next season.

Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You! Your comments are so appreciated. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beach Bust

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We reserved Southern Breeze for a week in October. The view was terrific, right on the beach. But there were too many stairs; one dirty sofa and a straight chair in the sitting area; no "dining" table, just two bar stools. The "balcony" is tiny and not at all private. We contacted the owner, who said she couldn't do anything about it. So we left and lost all the money we had pre-paid.

I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Owners response: This is the 1st time I have ever heard anyone say they didn't like Southern Breeze. The pictures shown on the websites are identical to the unit, except there's a flat screen TV in the Living room now. I had told this guest it had stairs before they made their reservation, but I can't change the structure or size. The sofa isn't dirty either. I think somebody was having a bad day. Imagine that, even with the view!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We spent a week here and didn't want to leave. The condo was the perfect get away, right on the beach and away from the crowds, but close to restaurants. Hope to make this an annual visit!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

April 2011 Anniversary Trip

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My wife and I came down to Navarre Beach to celebrate our first anniversary. We found this condo listed and it was our first time using VRBO, so we had no idea what to expect. Terri made the process easy!!! We simply made a credit card payment via paypal, were able to email the forms back and forth and all was set for our trip. The day we were to arrive, I simply called Terri to let her know we were on our way and we were given instructions on how to enter the condo. From the time we walked in we were extremely impressed. My wife said it best by saying "Its like taking a vacation, but being at home at the same time". The condo is cozy and clean. I suggest you bring spices, condiments, etc if you plan on cooking while your here. If you dont want to cook, there are plenty of dining options along US-98. If you have the time, I suggest making the short drive over to Destin to eat at Deweys (http://www.destinseafood.com/). Excellent fresh seafood!!! My wife and I are definately thinking of reserving this unit annually.

Oh, side note...the beach that the condo sits on is just past the "busy" section, so you have the benefit of having a near private beach out your back door!!!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

COZY

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

THE PLACE IS COZY AND RELAXING. A GREAT ESCAPE FROM THE EVERY DAY HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF LIFE. INCREDIBLE, PEACEFUL FEELING, WAKING TO THE BEAUTIFUL GULF FRONT WITH A NICE CUP OF COFFEE EVERY MORNING

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful, comfortable condo!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

My husband and I were very pleased with this condo. There are 2 ocean front decks and plenty of private beach. This unit has all tile floors, a large bath, well stocked kitchen, and 2 televisions with cable. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Best of all, our 2 small dogs were welcome to vacation with us!

We loved it and will stay again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed this beautiful island! Come again soon!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

This is a wonderful rental for any couple. My wife and I rented the Southern Breeze for our Honeymoon in April 2009 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on the back deck overlooking the beach and turquoise waters. Some mornings we even woke up to find dolphins playing in the water. Navarre is truly an amazing place and the best kept secret!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

My wife and I have stayed four to five days in the past two years during the fll of the year. We have enjoyed it so much that we are anticipating five days in the spring of 2010. The property is in excellent condition and the owner is extremely accomodating. I would recommend this property or any other owned by this owner. It is our first choice of properties on Navarre beach.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

just wanted everyone to know we stayed here last year and are coming back in 2 weeks. We really enjoyed the location and the property, very relaxing and can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review