reviews for: listing #49397 - Tavernier, Florida Condo rental

Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis Courts & Marina
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $925 - $1,425 /wk

sort by:

Perfect, not one complaint!

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Craig & Martha's place was perfect. I was a little concerned, because I had never been to this unit or this complex, and I was traveling with my (5 month) pregnant wife and 82 year old mother-in-law. This end unit has more windows (sunny and bright) and has great views. Everything worked - not a single problem. Nicely attired and well-equipped and maintained. When you arrive, definitely look for the luggage cart to bring your things to the unit. I needed to check email a few times during the week, and the public library in Key Largo (short drive) offers free computers with internet access. The pool is open late and the tennis courts are lit for night play. Most activities are close. Security deposit was returned in less than a week! If we are lucky enough to return to the Keys, I will definitely try to stay at this unit again. Thank you Craig.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in the Keys!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This condo, which I must point out was exceptionally clean, met all our expectations for a great Spring Break trip! Craig's communication and follow-through on our trip planning was excellent. The condo is a corner unit which gave our family a lot of windows with natural sunlight while its top floor (4th) location gave us fantastic views of the Atlantic Ocean. The Ocean Pointe resort is professionally maintained and we very impressed on the level of services they offered and how accommodating the staff was to our requests. Ocean Pointe is also very well located in the Keys with great access to stores, restaurants and outdoor activities. We would definitely consider a return stay to this condo if we are fortunate enough to return to the Florida Keys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in Key Largo

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Hi, we loved the condo, it worked out beautifully!! We enjoyed the pool, the beach area, the condo was spotless and well equipped, the staff we encountered were wonderful. One of the ladies was lugging a heavy container of bottled waters, out of nowhere one of the housekeepers came and carried the bottled waters to the condo, would not take a tip. Unexpected, and very nice service. Thanks again, if we every decide to go to Key Largo again, will definitely ask to rent your condo again. There are so many lovely places in Florida to get away from the cold and snow. Thanks again, a very positive experience

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Condo & Resort

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We had a great stay in this delightful condo. It was clean and had everything that one would need. Since this is a end unit there are many windows that open up to the beauty of the Florida Keys. The resort is very family friendly and beautifully maintained. The pool and tennis courts are directly across from this unit which makes things really easy. They even have a cafe where one can get 3 meals a day. The location is great as well, very close to amenities such as shopping, restaurants, fishing etc. The owner was wonderful to work with. We would recommend this rental to friends and family without question!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay - reasonable price

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

I send my wife down to the keys with my kids while I was stuck in Chicago working - They absolutely loved the condo and the complex. It clean and had zero issues with her stay. I will definitely rent this condo again from Craig

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Florida Keys Condo in Tavernier, Florida

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My wife and I rented this lovely condo down in the Keys recently to celebrate her birthday. Everything in the place was beautiful and well cared for as we both hoped. Dealing with Craig, the owner was easy, professional and a pleasure. No problems at all.

The highlights of the place included a view of the ocean from the living room and a lovely pool nearby the condo building. Not far from the pool is a very cute marina with small beach area. The condo unit furniture, beds etc. were all in fine shape. This place has been well cared for so no worries if you are considering renting it.

One of the other convenient pluses is that you are 10 minutes away from shopping for basic groceries and other necessities with a nearby Winn-Dixie Supermarket strip mall.

Frankly, you can't go wrong renting this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter Paradise

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We spent a week here! We had plenty of room for us to enjoy the warm sunny days. We went swimming in the pool and cooked out on the grill. We walked down to the end of the complex and there was the ocean & the sunsets! It was a great spot to get away from our cold winter days!
We had another couple come with us, and we all had plenty of room. We all had our own space, and we still was able to share a great time together! The condo was very close to everything!
Craig was very easy to work with right from the start. He even allowed us to move the twin beds together, so we both had a king size bed! I will tell my friends about this spot!
Thanks to Craig and his wife Martha for a great spot in Paradise! It was everything Craig said and more!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic vacation

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Very beautiful und well equipped condo, nice email contact with the owner - a perfect stay!
Wolfgang Poelzl
Austria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & More

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

This is a wonderful property to enjoy your time in the Keys. The spacious condo has a terrific view, is totally equipped for comfort and very close to everything you need to have fun. The property is very clean and well maintained, the pool is outstanding and the amenities are hard to beat.

My wife was thrilled with everything and so was I. Looking forward to another stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in Key Largo

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This condo is a great place to stay in Tavernier. It is conveniently located to the grocery store, restaurants, shopping, etc. It is also conveniently located between Key Largo and Islamorada. This was our first time in the Keys and we were thrilled with this condo. The owners were very easy to deal with, they were readily accessible to answer any questions. This condo is fully stocked with towels, linens, etc. They even supplied fishing rods and beach chairs. The condo has plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, etc, they simply ask that you replace what you use which is not a big deal with CVS and Winn Dixie right down the road. The owners even supply a Winn Dixie discount card on the key chain. The gated community was very friendly and quiet. I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in visiting the Keys. We were there for the scuba diving and enjoyed every minute of it. We dove with Rainbow Reef (Key Largo), and they are a short 5-10 minute drive from the condo. We had a fantastic vacation and I cannot say anything negative about the condo, the owners, the diving, or the Keys.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous property, everything we needed

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) have stayed in other units at Ocean Point and other developments in Key Largo and this was one of our favorites. The unit was perfectly clean upon our arrival. The unit was VERY well stocked with paper supplies, soaps, and cleaning supplies. The unit had an extensive supply of linens, making it very easy to have fresh towels for the pool and bath without needing to do laundry. Plenty of sheets and blankets, even for the pull out sofa.
I found the kitchen well stocked enough to cook several meals and was happy to find many basic cooking ingredients (salt, pepper, oil, sugar) already in the unit.
The owners were very easy to deal with. The transaction was handled professionally and our deposit was returned promptly!
The location of the unit, top floor corner unit, made it a very quiet unit! I would recommend this property highly and would gladly stay there again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Just returned yesterday from a weeks stay at this condo and we had a wonderful time. The condo offers all the comforts of home. The property is beautifully landscaped and maintained. We enjoyed hanging out at the pool for down time and taking walks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental-31164

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My daughter,3 grandchildren and I had the good fortune to rent the unit for a week in mid March 2012 .It is spacious,well furnished,and equipped.The large T.V.in the living room was of a high quality and a special delight for the grandchildren.The 2 bedrooms were comfortable.Importantly,the unit was clean with considerable light due to the well placed windows which afforded excellent views of the surrounding area.
The pool is exceptional for children and adults alike whether lap swimming or simply learning to swim.
The privacy,security,beautiful and lush grounds of the resort are of the highest standard.
Would I recommend rental of the unit?The response is self evident.Certainly.
D.M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly "As Advertised"!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Location, atmosphere and everything else about condo was "as advertised" and we were very comfortable and happy there. We would not hesitate to recommend the condo to close friends or neighbors and if we revisit the Keys in the future we will want to stay at the condo again. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Keys

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Keys. The cond is the perfect place to explore the Keys or just relax with the many amenities of the complex. The cond and condo grounds were very clean and well maintained with a great view .
I would not hesitate to rent this condo again and highly recomend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Vacation Rental

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This is our third year renting from the present owners of this property. The condo is perfectly located for a wonderful vacation in the Florida Keys. The owners maintain the condo very well and this year we were pleased to see two new flat screen TVs and a new glass top stove. As this unit is on the top floor at the end, there are wonderful views and it is very quiet. The gated community is very well kept and great for a family vacation. Pool, beach, tennis courts, playground, marina and cafe are all a short walk so even kids can move about on there own safely. The owners are really great to work with, alway very attentive. Without hesitation, we would recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Keys Getaway

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

The condo is bright, spacious, clean and quiet. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. The boys loved the pool and fishing while we played a lot of tennis. The hot tub was a popular gathering place in the evening! The pool and courts were right across the way from the condo. The whole property is beautifully landscaped with flowering shrubs everywhere. We had a couple of beach barbecues while enjoying the famous sunsets and befriending (but not feeding) the local cats. The location is perfect for day trips - from Key West to the Everglades and everthing in between. Bahai Honda beach is a must for a sunny day. Great beachside dining at the Fish Company, Bayside, Islamorada and fresh seafood to go too. Live music and a shark feeding at sunset that draws a crowd. Craig was a pleasure to deal with and we are already planning our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Holiday

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Thank you so much for the fabulous holiday. What an amazing spot and so convenient. And the weather was absolutely incredible. We had two 15 year old boys with us and they really enjoyed having the run of the place and fishing to their hearts content. We weren't sorry we went to the trouble of packing their fishing gear. We played lots of tennis too.

It was a pleasure dealing with the owner and we look forward to having another fabulous holiday in the fabulous Keys!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our second trip to Key Largo to use this condo. The condo was very clean well kept. Great for family activities. The location of this condo is great for many places to go to. The best restaurant for us was the Fish House Encore. The deep sea fishing was also a lot of fun. I would recommend this unit to anyone who asks. The owners are really nice to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in the Keys

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We spend a great week at this condo. Great ocean view. Very quiet complex with very friendly staff support. We especially enjoyed the pool. Having the top end unit was a plus. Easy access to Grocery just down the road. There is even a movie theater next to the grocery. We never had time for that, but it was nice to see one so close.
Would love to stay here again on our next trip to the Keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star Vacation!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our family had a great week at Ocean Pointe. Grounds were beautifullykept, friendly staff. Condo was spacious with lovely view. The owner was a pleasure to work with. We would love to return, will definitely recommend it to our friends

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time! Thank You!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family had the most wonderful time in Craig’s condo.

The owner was very nice to deal with; he got us useful local information.

The location of Ocean Pointe was perfect. Right “across the road” were the Dairy Queen and Harry Harris State Park. The grocery store, the movies and great pizza were in short driving distance.

Everything we needed was in the apartment (toys for the beach, swimming tubes and fishing poles). The pool was huge, clean and warm and very close to the condo. We used the barbecue outside. My son and husband used the tennis court (rockets were also provided by Craig). We went fishing …

Overall we had great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, Easy and Family Friendly Get-Away

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this condo. It is comfortable for 4-6 (two kids on the pull-out couch) and was well stocked with all we needed. The small private beach and large pool were great fun for parents and kids. We had a lovely time in the condo complex's sea kayaks. A grocery store, great cuban food and a Dairy Queen are all close by.

Super close to John Pennekamp State Park and a lovely drive to Anne's Beach and Bahia Honda State Park for great beaches.

I would highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WONDERFUL

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The condo was wonderful. Lots of windows which was great,very private beach. huge pool. The landlord is very nice and helpful,felt like I was at home. Will stay again for sure.
Lance Hurst

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Key Largo/Tavernier Condo

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We loved the condo and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a clean condo and nice atmosphere. It was very large; 1,100 square feet, clean and an end unit which is quiet with a great view. It has two bedrooms with two baths, open living room and kitchen. The washer and dryer was very handy also to have in the unit. The area is very quiet and since it's an end unit, inside the condo was also very quiet. Craig was also very easy to deal with. You must stay here! Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean Point - Condo

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a great time staying at this condo - very roomy and well equipped. The condo was in a great location for family fun - pool, beach, tennis, playground, and fishing all within the complex. The location in Tavenier is great for many activities - fishing charters, dolphin swim, air boat rides, shopping, etc... The landlord is great to work with. We will definately be returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommend this condo.

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My wife, our adult daughter and I spent a delightful week here. The condo was well maintained, nicely furnished and very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the lap pool and tennis courts. The location is handy to a grocery and drug store, snorkeling, kayaking and parks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Pointe condos are very clean and nice.

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We really liked the condo, and the condo complex. There are many park like settings to grill out, and enjoy the warm weather. Also, the people were very friendly. I would recommend this condo to all my friends that are looking for a nice quiet place in the keys to relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exactly as advertised

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

First and foremost, Craig the owner is a pleasure to deal with. He is very genuine and trustworthy. My opinion is that when renting in the Ocean Point suites, you need to choose carefully who to rent from, because they are individually owned. While some reviews of some of these condos are not great, luckily we found Craig and Martha's condo and it was exactly as specified. It's a top floor end unit which means less noise from neighbors, and a great view. It's a nicely presented unit that provided our family of 5 with a lovely place to stay for a week. The resort has beautiful grounds and looks well looked after. It's secure and safe too. Great tennis courts within a 20 second walk, as was the large pool. The beach is small, but really pleasant at any time of day. Ocean Point is in a great location near the coral reefs and there's plenty to do. There is decent WiFi in the cafe area but not in the condo itself. Overall, we would not only recommend it but we hope to return and enjoy it again!

Terry and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Accomodations!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

This condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It has a nice view of the ocean from the main room. Everything is so clean and neat and organized. The condo is well stocked with extra towels and blankets, and many useful items like paper towels, laundry soap and more. The bed comforters smell clean and fresh. It has the feel of the hospitality of staying in someone's home. We rented two condos in this resort and this one by far was so much nicer. The owner was very helpful in answering questions about the area since we had never been to the Keys before. Close to snorkeling , parasailing and great sport fishing. We caught 5 sailfish, an African Pompano, and a King Mackerel on a one day fishing charter in Islamorada. We did day trips to Everglades National Park and Key West. Close to Mrs. Mac's Famous Key Lime Pie. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Loved the Fidler Crabs

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We just returned from a week in Key Largo and really enjoyed our stay. The condo itself is very comfortable and clean with everything you need. We visited the beach and pool each day; walked around the grounds and enjoyed finding lots of fidler crabs; ate out at restaurants that are close by and good; and many other fun things. The kids even used the fishing rods and snorkel fins provided. The staff at the complex are friendly, the pool is very clean, on-site restaurant good, etc. The owners worked with us very last minute and were easy to do business with. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We just loved this condo! Everything was just as described, well maintained and clean. This is a top floor unit on the end which makes such a difference as the windows on the end bring in so much light and offer nice views throughout the entire unit. We had stayed in this complex before but since that unit was not on the end it was a bit dark inside. The condo is perfectly located in Tavernier so that we could quickly access all of the fun things to do in the Florida Keys. The complex itself is really nice, the pool and tennis courts are very close by this unit. The beach is very nice, sandy and mostly typical of a "Keys" beach. The owner was just great to work with, always responsive and took time to offer suggestions of activities for us to do as a family. We would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to vacation in the Keys, much better than a hotel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Absolutely LOVED our stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

We rented our condo off of Craigslist, which wasa first for us. Craig E., was the best to work with. What a great guy! This was our first time in The Keys and we were not disappointed. Craigs condo was exactly what we we were looking for. My teenage son and 10 year old daughter shared a room/bath and had plently of space. Zero fights! The pool was amazing and the late night swims were very enjoyable. I couldnt have asked for a better person or palce to rent for our stay. I would strongly encourage anyone looking for a place in Key Largo to give this place a try.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We loved our stay!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It was roomy & well stocked with the items the four of us needed. We also enjoyed the beautiful view, the swimming pool, beach & marina area. The condo was in a central location so we could go to Everglades National Park, the alligator farm, John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park (for great snorkeling), Theatre of the Sea marine mammal park and the Worldwide Sportsman store (where we also enjoyed the great food at the Islamadora Fish Company Restaurant while we watched the beautiful sunset & tarpin & sharks being fed). Key West was a little further away, but we visited that area for two days & chartered a fishing boat for a half day. We had a great time and Craig was great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great safe and secure place in Key Largo

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Rented a lovely 2 BR condo in a private complex from Craig the owner. Everything he described was accurate and met our complete expectations. The condo was clean, roomy, and located in a convenient spot (mile marker 92) so you could hit any part of the keys. The pool was super and tennis courts were great! Dealing with Craig was easy and all communication was clear and concise and took my worry level down, as you never know if your dealing with an honest owner. I would recommend his place completely. We rented a boat and jet ski, went to Key West for shopping and museums, and ate at some terrific restaurants under big tiki huts right on the ocean. One thing Craig did not mention that was a plus was his closet full of beach items (cooler-chair, floats etc) and tennis rackets for our use. That was a welcome surprise and saved you money from purchasing those items or dragging them in your luggage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful protected piece of FL Keys Paradise

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Stayed for week of May 8 to 15, 2010. The condo was roomy, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and well equipped with home conveniences. The resort had all the relaxing and play equipment in tip-top shape. Mom & I maintained our family championship at the horseshoe pits, then soothed away our aches & pains in the whirlpool. The staff are attentive and gracious, as seen when I forgot an item by the beach parking, and it was picked up and delivered to me.
Our vacation was further perfected by Craig's personal recommendations for fishing, snorkeling, and other activities, as well as great dining choices. Our sons in their 20's were thrilled with their adventure sport fishing catches with Robbies of Islamadora (Big Dolphin Fish & more). We also enjoyed the Blu Bamboo Salon & Day Spa in Islammadora for Full Body Massage, Reflexology, Facial, Pedicure, and manicure services. Our drive down to Key West was filled with awesome views of all the rest of the Beauty of the Keys. (This is our first time in the Keys)
My sister & family stayed here and rightly recommended it to us, as we highly recommend it too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keys condo

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Craig, your condo was exactly as shown. The complex is perfect...beach, pool, restaurant, tennis...We enjoyed our stay very much and also appreciate your input as to restaurants, boat rentals, etc. We will be back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place to Vacation

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We visited Craig's condo 2/27/10 - 3/6/10. It was a last minute decision for a much needed vacation and Craig was most gracious. The weather was a little cool but the beautiful condo made all the difference. It was well maintained and furnished with all the convenience of home and then some. The complex is beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed walking to the marina and gazebo for different views than the awesome ones viewed for our balcony and windows. We were able to enjoy a few days by the large pool and in the hot tub. A park is nearby and a great place to do a more vigorous walk. The location in the keys was good for day or half day excursions. There many delightful restaurants and plenty of shopping close by. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay in the keys

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

I have stayed at this condo three times. We have enjoyed it very much. The condo is very homey and is in a great spot. It is close to many things. The owner, Craig is very easy to work with. He makes sure that you have all the info you need re: the condo and surrounding areas. I have never been disappointed. In fact we already are making plans to go back next January. Thank you very much Craig. Jack R.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Point is a great place.

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

This condo is beautiful and well appointed with necessary appliances and a lot if unexpected things to make our stay more pleasant. The property includes facilities for many outdoor activities. Boaters wil love the marina and docks as well as spacious parking.

We happened to be ther when the weather was chilly; however, we were warm and cozy in our combo.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

This condo is worth it...we went from 12/26/09 - 01/02/10. The pictures accurately describe the unit and the condo grounds. The fact that it is a corner unit offers a lot of windows and you have a view of the ocean from the balcony. The furniture and beds are all comfortable and the unit is extremely well stocked. There are beach and bath towels galore as well as some pool toys and tennis raquets. The washing machine and dryer came in handy at the end of the trip to bring home all clean clothes. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ocean Pointe Condo

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We stayed for five nights and found the condo to be in a great location for visiting the Everglades, Miami, and points south. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby as well as plenty of boutique-type shops and garden shops. We had an ocean view and I particularly liked that the condo was on the top floor and at the end of the building. The building has an elevator, which helps when you have a lot of luggage and/or groceries to take up. There is Internet access at the office/cafe onsite. You can bring your laptop. There is a large pool onsite too. There is a TV in the living room and master bedroom. The condo is especially quiet at night and during the day when we were there (which wasn't too often because there is great snorkeling and kayaking nearby). Robbie's of Islamorada is a great place for rentals and tours. It it just south of the condo. John Pennekamp State Park and Biscayne National Park are just minutes north with great snorkeling tours. For John Pennekamp, I recommend Keys Diver Snorkel Tours. They go five miles out and you can snorkel over the "Christ of the Abyss" statue. They also make two other snorkel stops. But best of all, the condo's owner (Craig) is a great person to work with and gives great ideas for touring and places to eat. When I emailed him with questions, he emailed me back right away.
Linda from Seattle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pleasant stay in Craig's Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

This condo we can really recommend. Craig was very helpfull. We got the keys in due time in The Netherlands. The condo is clean, beautifull located with a nice view. The swimming pool is really big! The location is good for trips to Key West, Miami and the Everglades (do not miss the guided tour for the Anhinga Trail).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More Comforts Than Home!

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My family spent a great week at this condo in early July. The condo was spacious, clean, and incredibly well stocked with supplies, books, swim gear, flip-flops, and cooking supplies. The owner asked that we replace what we used, and it appears his clients have done as asked because there was even ice cream in the freezer! This corner unit is quiet and well lit with lots of windows. Don't count on much of a swimming beach in this section of the Keys, but the tennis courts and swimming pool were only a one minute walk from the condo. Most of our meals were eaten in, but the Winn-Dixie (and movie theater and other shops) is a quick drive from the condo - the owner even supplied a discount card to Winn-Dixie on the keychain.

The condo is in a great location just south of Key Largo. It was an easy drive north into Key Largo or south for more snorkeling, shopping, and swimming. All in all this was a great condo, location, and vacation - we didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing and Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had a wonderful trip. The condo was clean and very well equipped. Its location makes it convenient to restaurants in Key Largo and Islamorada, as well as the beaches of Harry Harris park and John Pennekamp. There is so much to do whether you want to stay nearby or take a day trip to Key West or one of the other lower keys. This was our first trip to the Keys, but we are already talking about going back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Keys Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

My family and I all had a wonderful time in this condo. Our location on the top floor and at the end of the unit provided us with privacy and zero noise from others. It was equipped with everything plus more for a relaxing vacation. We are a family that eats in most of the time and this kitchen was stocked with all of the cooking items that we needed. But on the nights we headed out to eat, we were very close to great restaurants. And this condo's location allowed for easy trips to all of the other Keys during the week. We enjoyed our time at the pool, snorkeling, and just taking it easy around the condo.
The owners were a treat that I have never encountered in previous renting experiences and we hope to be able to head back to this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Pointe Review

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We stayed a week at this condo. It was exceptionally clean and well-stocked with all the supplies we needed. We loved it because it's a very low-key place without all the crowds of tourists. The amenities on the grounds are very nice. The lounge by the marina offers a good selection of food. The beach area is nice for just relaxing and there are some nice snorkeling areas right past the swimming area. Overall, this is a very relaxing and convenient place to stay--especially for families without small children who want a more quiet and restful stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break Visit

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

This was a super place for my kids (ages 9 &10) to enjoy their spring break. There were many things for them to do--never a dull moment. Their parents loved it too! The condo had all that we needed and the personal attention from the owners was truly wonderful---so much better than renting from a company. I hope we get to go back one day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Key Largo experience was a hit

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

My family vacationed the last week of March in this beautiful condo. I would recommend the condo to anyone looking for a combination of your own home with a Key Largo flair. The place was clean, well thought out for the lessee, and is located in a gated community. Because it was in a gated community I felt very safe and secure in the condo. The grounds had a cafe that had free wi-fi service all within a short walking distance from the condo. The owner was always informative, truthful,timely and humorous. This was my daughters last spring break as a high school senior and it could not have been any better. If you and your family have that laid back Key Largo spirit, chemistry and attitude-you will love your stay and your accomodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This rental experience was one of our best. Unit location,resort accomodations and owner co-operation were superb! The well-appointed top floor end unit provided a great view and privacy not found in the other units in this excellant resort complex. Lucky for us,the units' great reviews and rates changed our plans for a Key West stay. Easy travel to all Key activities. Particularly enjoyed Pennekamp State Park boat tour, the Everglades and shopping/dining at the nearby Islamorada Fish Co. & Bass World complex. Key West was an enjoyable day trip, but start early. One day travel, one day pool time--a prefect get-a-way. Don't pass it up!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation !

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This condo beat my expectations- ideal location in Tavernia - close to shopping - the unit itself is also centrally located within the complex- close to pool and tennis courts. It was very clean and well stocked - and a great alternative to a hotel room -.so much more room.
Ocean Point is a very well maintained resort - all in all a great vacation spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time in the Keys

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

This was our first rental experience and we found it very rewarding. The condo was clean and roomy with everything we needed. The grounds were well maintained, quiet and safe. We found the Keys great for snorkeling, fishing and shopping! Had a wonderful time, and the owners were great to work with. Hope to stay again in the future.
Debbie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Bang for your buck

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Great condo and great owners. Very spacious and nice bathrooms-you can't rent a motel for the price we paid for a week here. Oceanpoint is a great little community of condos with excellent heated pool and hot tub, along with a nicely groomed small beach. We would definitely rent this condo again if we plan a future trip to the Keys!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

4 of us stayed in this condo for a week, January 24-31/2009. We were so lucky and had amazing weather, high 70's all week! The pool and hot tub were awesome! It is in a nice location close to Key Largo and Tavernier, with many good choices for restaurants. We didn't have a bad meal all week! The condo had everything we needed and was well stocked! It is on the 4th floor, but there is an elevator down the hall to bring up luggage and groceries, otherwise the stairs were good exercise for us! The beach area is small and there aren't really any local beaches nearby but the pool was awesome! We enjoyed our time there! We were visiting from Canada (About an hour from Detroit Michigan) and were happy to get out of the snow for a week! Thanks to Craig and Martha! Sue

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

This was our first Keys condo rental experience, and it was very nice! The condo is well maintained and perfect size for what we needed. The condo resort had a wonderful pool and hot tub, tennis courts, and much more.
I would recommend this condo to anyone!
The owner is very nice, easy to deal with and answered all my questions i had.
Stop looking elsewhere!, this is the place to stay!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

We've just enjoyed our second vacation at the condo, and it is really an excellent place. The security ensures safety and privacy. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. The condo itself is well-organized and has everything anyone would need to enjoy a restful vacation.

We recommend it highly. We plan to return. It's a great place for anyone to enjoy - with or without children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fall vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 10, 2008

Our rental experience was flawless, despite hurricane warnings. This owner is very easy to deal with. We really enjoyed the condo, especially the beautiful sunrises over the water from the bay window at breakfast. This property is very well maintained, including the pool which is really nice, and we used it almost every day. Our activities included kyaking and a day at Pennekamp State Park, including boat ride. This is a good location for any of the usual Key actiivities. A great relaxing experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: November 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

Just wanted you to know that our vacation was great--wonderful time, wonderful weather and a wonderful condo! The views are amazing and your place is very comfortable and it has everything! We enjoyed the pool and the marina and of course, the bar upstairs! We have rented several places in Florida and I would have to say, your place is really stocked with everything we would need. Thanks again and if we think about the Keys next year, we will definitely give you a call!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

LOVED this place

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

We rented this place when we decided to go to Florida for a vacation/wedding. We were beyond pleased with the place...lots of room, very clean. Other members in our family stayed at Ocean Pointe too, but our place was by far the nicest, most up to date. It was truly like a home away from home...very comfortable and home like. We didn't realize there was an elevator in the middle of the building (as this is an end unit) until AFTER we carried up our suitcases, but in the end liked using the stairs. However, elevator definitely available. LOVED it and will definitely stay here again. Owners also very easy to work with

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

Thanks so much for letting us rent your condo. We loved it, and found it very comfortable, clean, safe, and private. If we ever return to the Keys again, we will definitely want to stay at your place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Everything was great. My family did not like climbing the stairs, but the place was great...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There is an elevator in the building for those who would rather not climb the stairs.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review