reviews for: listing #49421 - Punta Gorda, Florida House rental

Riverfront Paradise
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $775 - $1,100 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,400 /mth

sort by:

Enjoyed our June vacation here so much, we came back in August!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My son, granddaughter and I, along with our dog, enjoyed the June vacation so much, we returned for another week in August. The house is great; wish I could bring the kitchen home with me! The beds are very comfortable; after spending time in the fresh air watching my granddaughter enjoy the pool, we all slept well. We enjoyed dinner most evenings at the house, but went out a couple of times & especially enjoyed the fresh seafood at Village Fishmarket. The views are beautiful from the family room, and the balcony off the master bedroom. Having access to a bath and shower from the pool is great. We had absolutely everything we needed except more time to spend there. Oh well, there's always next year!

The owner was very easy to work with, and my deposit was promptly returned. I highly recommend this beautiful, clean, well-maintained property. So does the dog!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful harbour views!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We enjoyed our month long stay in this beautiful home. It is very modern, spacious and bright. We enjoyed waking up to beautiful, sunny views in the private, large master bedroom on the upper level.
You can enjoy nice breakfasts or reading moments (again, with great views) on the side balcony.
Loved the pool too! The place is well maintained,and the owner, Dave is extemely helpful. Little extras like binoulars and the wine fridge were appreciated, as well as the TV being able to record our favourite shows.
We walked our dogs and met several friienldly neighbours along the way. A very short distance away, right by Portfinos Restaurant is a nice walking path along the water. As well, Punta Gorda is a short car distance away with another excellent walking, running path for dogs and humans! Some nice restaurants there. We enjoyed The River City Grilll, Village Fish Market in the Fisherman' s Shopping Village, and Laishley's Crab House. We had nice views and four drinks for $8.50 at the Tiki Bar.
My husband, dogs and I loved our vacation here and would definetly come back. Also, the weather is good in January, Susan .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Stay - Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Absolutely Outstanding experience. Great home and a smooth and easy check-in and out experience. We were visited by a dolphin at the dock every morning and even saw a huge alligator swimming off shore along the Peace River. Loved the beautiful screened in pool and was a lovely and comfortable stay. Would definitely do again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Stay in July, 2012

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family (4 adults, 1 teen) stayed here the second week of July. The accomodations were wonderful - just like the pictures. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Quiet neighborhood. Very relaxing. Having the water and the dock right there was wonderful. We even had our two small dogs join us and being able to do that was great. The owner was very helpful with anything needed. This location is definitely recommended for a peaceful, relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun Time for the Family

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We stayed in this comfortable waterfront home in late December and early January where we celebrated our family Christmas in Port Charlotte. The home had a spacious open floor plan with comfortable furniture and plenty of space for the entire family. It had everything we needed to have a special time with our children and grandchildren. We especially enjoyed the heated pool and spending time at the dock looking over the Peace River. My husband and I woke up every morning with a gorgeous view of the river from our master bedroom. The owners were so very kind and were available for any questions we had…one of the best owners we have ever used. The pictures and description of the property and home proved to be just what we saw when we arrived and everything was very clean and accommodating. We definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing visit to beautiful Port Charlotte and the surrounding area. Book this home and enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A first class home with a beautiful property.

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We arrived the first week of June and an absolutely wonderful stay. The architectural design of the home was excellent. Gourmet kitchen with extensive lighting in every room to suite every mood. The home was exceptionally clean and well laid out with the pool as clear as a bell. A very spacious home with a breathtaking view of Charlotte Harbor. The area was peacefully quiet and the only sound at night was the sound of the tides on the ocean. Beautiful landscaping with exotic trees and birds. The photos can not show the true beauty of this home. The upstairs bedroom suite was unbelievable. We caught hundreds of fish off the backyard dock. Overall we had an absolutely wonderful and peaceful stay. The owner was great in answering any questions we had and made it all too easy. Everything was within 5 minutes drive time. Overall we had a great vacation and we highly recommend this home if you are planning a trip to Charlotte Harbor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

I can't begin to say how much we enjoyed staying here. Wonderful location looking out over the river/bay. The owner was so helpful and concerned about the quality of our stay. The house is very well equipped for a vacation stay--from the kitchen to pool toys to games. You can't believe the beautiful sunrises you can see from the window of the master bedroom! 15 minute drive to downtown Punta Gorda; 5-7 minute drive to golf course, grocery shopping, etc. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Itwould be difficult to describe Ll the wonderful characteristics of this place. I have rented many vacation rentals in many different areas and this one was the best ever. The owner was prompt with any questions or concerns, the kitchen is fabulous and the master bedroom suite, well I felt like someone famous in a beautiful suite. The lanai, pool and water view was just perfect. The place is spacious throughout. As I use to live in this area I can say it is centrally located to many attractions, beaches, restaurants, etc. but I must say the place was so nice, I was happy just kicking back at poolside. I would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review