reviews for: listing #49451 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Luxury Lakeview, Near Heavenly Ski, 150 Feet from Lake Tahoe
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,250 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

amazing home

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

I have been renting about four to five homes each year for summer and winter trips to Tahoe for years now and this has been by far one of the most clean, organized, well stocked and lovely homes we have had the pleasure to stay in. The owner, Gregg, is very responsive and helpful and the home provides absolutely everything you would need for a great getaway. I am looking forward to staying her again in the the near future.

***highly recommended

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cozy cabin close to skiing and snowshoeing

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family and my brother's family enjoyed a beautiful week at Pine Cone Place over Christmas. We met there for a week of skiing, snowshoeing and shopping. All were minutes away. Every detail was provided in this pristine cabin by the lake. Hot tub robes, children's pack and play, high chair, kitchen items, we were delighted by the attention to detail that was provided. The driveway had been shoveled in preparation of our arrival, despite the significant amount of snow that had fallen. The house was decorated for Christmas and was warm and inviting. We quickly found the hot tub and a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. The owners provided a 3 ring binder full of area information. In addition, the owner emailed us some restaurant suggestions that were wonderful. This was my first time using VRBO and I am hooked.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Everyone had a great time and the house is beautiful! Thanks for all your help on this trip! It was a success! I will definitely keep this house in mind for next year - I am already thinking about bringing my family out there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

A group of 10 of us rented this house and absolutely loved it. The owners are very nice and helpful and the home couldn't be more perfect. The hot tub is perfect, the kayaks are a blast to use, the bikes are fun to ride, and the bbq is perfect to make a tasty dinner. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful cabin in a great location.

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We stayed here with family and friends for a week at the end of March. Throughout our stay friends and family complimented us on our excellent choice of where to stay. The decor is modern and elegantly done. The location is super convenient, within walking distance of grocery/drug stores and restaurants (and it was perfect for our time on the slopes at Heavenly). Although the cabin is not immediately lakeside, the main sitting room does provide a view of the lake.

Overall, the cabin had everything we needed, was clean and well-maintained. Communication with the owner was straightforward and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We recently stayed at Pinecone Place for spring skiing and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. This house is close to everything: skiing, shops, casinos, but feels like a luxury spa on the lake. The view from the great room every morning was spectacular!

This home has been recently updated and the decor is so beautiful. We found everything we needed in the kitchen, which has that tremendous view of the lake. The master bedroom and bathroom are gorgeous--we loved the bathrobes! We had a wonderful time and our beautiful accommodations had a lot to do with it. We would love to stay at Pinecone Place again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

WOW, what a place! The location was outstanding for skiers. We easily drove to Heavenly (5 min), Sierra-at-Tahoe (25 min), and Kirkwood (40 min) ski resorts, and even took the long way around the lake (the "scenic" route) to Squaw Valley (1 hr 20 min). View of the lake each AM & early PM from the living room &/or deck was magnificent. The house was simply fabulous. Our group has been skiing together since 1997, and we have never stayed in a nicer home. Hats off to Gregg & Tami for sharing their South Lake Tahoe get-a-way with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Everyone had a great time and the house is beautiful! Thanks for all your help on this trip! It was a success! I will definitely keep this house in mind for next year - I am already thinking about bringing my family out there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

We had a great time staying at this house. It was really cozy and had all the comforts of home. We would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review