reviews for: listing #49463 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront Condo with Breathtaking views (Wi-Fi) South Seas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Seas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $750 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,800 /mth

sort by:

Great condo and beach location!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

This was our first time visiting Marco Island and we enjoyed the beach and the condo. We wanted a beachfront property and this location was great. It was a pleasant walk to the beach and didn't feel like a trek. We have two younger children and they didn't complain once about walking from the beach to the condo. The section of the beach was nice and not overly crowded.

The condo was perfect. The pictures online looked exactly like the condo upon arrival. It was clean and well-maintained. Ivel was very helpful and provided detailed information so we knew exactly what to do to for parking, etc.

The condo building was nice and has been maintained. We didn't have any noise issues nor did we hear conversations in other condos. The pool was popular and heated, which was great at the end of the day when it wasn't as warm outside. It was never too crowded for us to enjoy.

Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family in our condo. Thank you for your nice review. Marco is our family prefer place. I am glad your family enjoy it as well. We will love to be able to serve you in the future. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Great condo, exactly what we needed and expected and more!!! The property was very clean and well equipped even with beach chairs and coolers for the wonderful beach. It is a bit of a walk but as long as you take everything its fine and well worth the walk. I would recommend this condo to friends and family. The pool was great and very warm, but you did have to be quiet and play by the rules. We got a boat from Rose Marina for the afternoon, was one of our best days, got to see dolphins swimming along with our boat, wonderful!!!!!!! All the restaurants are lovely, especially enjoyed CJ's by the Bay, beautiful sunset and lovely food. Would definately go back, very relaxing. If you have not been to Marco Island you MUST go!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo - great experience overall

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Condo was clean, neat and nicely decorated. All amenities were nice – they supplied beach chairs, umbrella and beach cart. The views are spectacular from every window and the sunset views are to die for! This was our second time coming back. Stayed for one week last year and loved it. Loved the condo, the beach and it was just a great experience overall. Highly recommend it for romantic getaway. Will return next year again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida 2009

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Das Apartment war sehr schön und sehr gut gepflegt. Ebenfalls war die Anlage herrlich und stets sauber! Die Vermieter hat sich vorbildlich um alles gekümmert - es gibt wirklich nichts, was negativ beurteilt werden könnte! Diese Apartment ist wirklich weiter zu empfehlen, Preis-Leistung einfach TOP +++++++!

Vielen Dank an die Vermieter!

Freundliche Grüße
Marquardt & Co.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Ivel (property owner) was fantastic to deal with and the condo is clean and updated with many extras. The beach is lovely and massive. We loved Marco Island and staying in this condo added to our opinion of the area! There is lots to see and much to do in the area. Thank You again Ivel!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

We had a wonderful week's vacation!

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Your condo was a perfect fit for us. We appreciated how neat and clean it was. The furniture was very comfortable and attractive ( I especially love the King bed! So comfortable). Most important... the view- Wow! What a great way to start the day. The beach is absolutely beautiful and perfect for long walks; so convenient to the public beach and toys. The pool was fun and we found the people there very nice. Marco Island is lovely. We had great meals indoors and out- fun shopping and exploring. You have an ideal place and we thank you for sharing your piece of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Incredible Customer Service - Amazing Condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

What a wonderful experience working with Ivel to stay in their fabulous condo. The condo was impeccable and decorated with such class! The beds were so comfortable - we all slept great! There were many conveniences we so appreciated...the air mattress so our three children could all sleep in the same room, the toys, beach cart with chairs and boogie boards too - we had a wonderful time! Everything was explained in perfect detail so our check in was smooth and easy. The location could not be beat and we loved the sunset views. Thank you for a great experience and stay!
Best wishes,
Tracey and Gary

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Could not have been better!

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

The condo was just as described. Very spacious. Clean, new furniture, good view, etc.. Good communcation with the owner. Absolutely no complaints. Stayed one week but hope to stay longer next year.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review