reviews for: listing #494685vb - Brasilito, Costa Rica rental

Private Villa On Gorgeous Flamingo Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 400 - $ 1,050 / night
    $ 2,800 - $ 7,000 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Family

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

I hesitated to write this review out of utter selfishness:) we hope it's not booked when we want to visit ha!! we had the most amazing visit and introduction to CR thanks to Carlos and his hospitality. My husband 2 boys (3 and 5) and mom were treated like royalty from beginning to end. We stayed for 2 weeks and are counting the days until we are priveleged to return. Message me for more info but we can't say enough about Carlos, the palms, and staff. Feeling blessed:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: From the first contact I knew you guys were special! What a great group to have as my guests, I truly hope to have you back next year. You and your lovely family charmed everyone at The Palms!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A First-Rate Experience

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We recently returned from a wonderful one-week stay here. The highlight of our time at the villa was its proximity (literally steps) to a pristine beach that we often had all to ourselves. A close second was the beautiful pool and grounds, serviced by an on-site bar and kitchen during the day. We also enjoyed our time indoors because the villa is so beautifully decorated. It is also stocked with everything you need to prepare meals when you prefer to stay in. International phone service was included, which was a big plus for us. The villa's owner is a true gentleman and handled all our interactions considerately and professionally. We recommend this villa without reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

Absolutely wonderful villa! Very beautiful and well equipped. The staff at the Palms are fantastic. This was perfect for us, combining the privacy of a villa with the amenities of a resort. Could not have been more pleased. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Treated like Royalty...

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

We can't say enough about our experience at The Palms, Flamingo Beach. It truly is a special property. The staff could not be more accommodating and helpful. We really were treated like royalty.
The Palms is a small, secure, oceanfront complex of gorgeous, high end townhomes. The pool and beach were so close and convenient. Many days it felt like we were the only ones there, like it was our own private beach and pool! Carlos, the owner, along with the staff at the Palms worked seamlessly to make sure our every need was met. We hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

We spent a wonderful week at the Palms. Carlos, the owner, was very helpful with information
from sightseeing to restaurants. The Condo was better than advertised, plenty of room
great TV, phone system and modern appliances. We had 5 staying including 3 children
and had plenty of room. Would highly recommend this Condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Loved this place. Stayed at the Four Seasons in Guanacaste and prefer The Palms.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We spent several nights at Casa Chocolate and we just loved it. The location is amazing as it's right on the beach. The villa itself is fully stocked with high end furnishings and amenities. The personal concierge was there to help with anything we needed. The AC worked perfectly, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the pools were great and the gym had just what you need. Waking up and taking long walks on the beach in the mornings were a great way to start the day. They had a kayak for us to use whenever we wanted. We stocked our fridge on the way into town for our breakfasts and had lunches at the little place on the beach right next to the development. We drove to a few great Italian spots for dinner and really enjoyed our trip. As I have family who lives in Costa Rica I will be staying here again and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We loved having you as our guest, and hope to make your next visit even more memorable. Your suggestions to the concierge were taken very seriously and immediately implemented. Thank you for that! We look forward to having you back very soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Steps to the beach!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Our family had a great stay at Casa Chocolate. The main reason we picked it was its location -- steps to the beach! We loved the infinity pool & were the only ones in the pool most of the time. There were always towels available. We definitely used the pool bar -- the kids loved the smoothies! We also made use of the kayaks (& life jackets), boogie boards, & sand toys & gym. The villa had all the amenities we needed (kids loved having the Apple TV to escape the brutal afternoon sun). We used the grill, too, to cook our own dinner one night. It was great to walk to Coco Loco for dinner (twice). Loved the breakfast nook in the master bedroom. The staff were all wonderful. We were especially grateful to Jonathan who called a doctor when our daughter got sick. Our only suggestion: little tags on the light switches, or a map of the switches & lights. We spent so much time turning lights on/off trying to find the right ones. & sometimes still couldn't find them! We had an amazing week at the villa!

Owners response: Your suggestion about the lighting map is great, thank you! We'll get on it immediately. To be honest, it's a little confusing even for us sometimes, although the soft-on and full dimming features are very nice. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Greg

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at the Palms on Playa Flamingo. The property is truly beachfront -- no long treks to and from our villa. The beach is awesome, and the ocean/waves were wonderful -- perfect water temperature, nice waves for body surfing/boogie boarding. Got good use out of the boogie boards and paddle boards that the Palms have on hand -- I am nearly a pro SUP'er now!! The pool is very nice and directly approximate to the beach. Nice to have the availability of drinks/snacks/lunch at poolside also when desired. All the staff at the Palms were very nice/helpful/accommodating, especially concierge Roy. Nice, casual on the beach restaurant just 100 yards down the beach (Coco Loco) and other good restaurants in the town just a pleasant 15 minute walk down the beach. Gas grills available on property which we used 3 nights to cook our dinner. Our villa was tastefully decorated, nicely outfitted. Master bedroom king size bed awesome with its tempurpedic mattress. We had some difficulties with the toilet on the main floor which limited its use during the week, but I guess those things happen and the staff was responsive and apologetic about the inconvenience to us. Only suggestions we have is to consider a larger dining table in the unit (We have a family of 6, but only 4 chairs for the dining table and seemed to be enough room for a larger table and six chairs), a few more dinner plates/eating utensils, and a few more lounge chairs on the patio. Highly recommend this location!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your helpful review. Since this villa is basically new, we may have unintentionally overlooked a few details so we're very appreciative of all comments from guests and will take them very seriously.
I have already placed an order with my furniture supplier for a larger glass tabletop and two extra chairs for the dining area. I will be taking with me on my next visit another 6-person dining and flatware set.
I will also be visiting a few outdoor furniture vendors to add to the patio downstairs.
My aim is to make all of my guests feel completely at home and will strive to make the experience as unforgettable as possible.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review