reviews for: listing #49497 - Queens, New York Townhome rental

New Construction Special Offer 3bd/2bath-2/bed/2ba
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3 - $60 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Hidden Gem Found in Bayside

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Wonderful little townhouse found in Bayside Queens.
Place was immaculately clean upon arrival. Has all the amenities you might need.. full kitchen along with a TV in every bedroom. Plenty of linens and towels for our entire stay. Nancy, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with.. always quick to respond and communicate any information that was needed. Will definitely stay here again and will refer to this property to friends. Perfect location .. restaurants right around the corner and home is down a block from the LIRR. Only issue is parking if you bring a vehicle but if you look around awhile.. you do end up finding street parking. Safe and secure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best of Bayside

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We can not say thank you enough, Nancy, for sharing your beautiful home for 4.5 months from October of 2012 to March of 2013. My partner is a flood adjuster and was called to New York for Super Storm Sandy. It was so incredibly difficult to find a place in NY when I decided to look on VRBO. My first call was to Nancy where I was met with her warm personality and willingness to go above board to help us out. The condo is located 1 block from Bell Avenue where you can find the most renowned restaurants, cuisine from all nationalities, local grocers and shops, not to mention the best bakeries around. The train to NYC is also one block from the condo with only a 20 minute ride to Penn Station. This modern condo is beautiful, with nostalgic wood floors, comfortable beds, a completely furnished kitchen, with everything you might need, and flat screened tv's. It is immaculate and was truly our home away from home. I am only sorry it has taken me so long to post our review. We miss the condo, Bayside and most of all Nancy, who we became friends with. We will most definitely be back…already planning our next visit. Thank you so much Nancy for being a really special person and making our stay amazing!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Perfect - Great Location - Great Space

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

The apartment was exactly what we expected. Close to shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the LIRR (very easy). Quiet street and neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maryann T

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

We stayed here during Christmas and New Years last year and it was great. The house is absolutely wonderful. Everything is New and super-clean! The laundry room was perfect too. Nancy, the owner, was very gracious and kind. I strongly reccommend starting there and Will definitely go back the next time we are in the States.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mike B family reunion

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Couldn't have picked a better place! Rented with 11 family members from Florida and there was plenty of room for all. It was an outstanding place for all of us and our NY relatives to converge. The place was immaculate, beds were comfortable and the linen was crisp and clean. The location was best. It was a treat to be able to walk to everything (stores, haircuts, restaurants, bars, banks and train station just a block or 2 away, yet the house was in a quiet location......go figure!!! Will include this place as our NY home away from FL home. Will definitely be back!!!! Thank you Nancy for being helpful, yet transparent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Graduation

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Bringing together friends and family from around the country meant we needed a big place with a central location for all of the activities we had planned. The townhouse had everything we needed, except a laundry room. There was plenty of room for 9 adults, three bathrooms with hot water to spare for the showers and kitchen facilities for meals. It is two blocks from the LIRR station going to either NYC - about 20 minutes to Penn Station or 15 minutes east to Great Neck or Port Washington. Bell Blvd is one block away with many restaurants and shops. Taxis from LaGuardia or JKF are relatively inexpensive. Parking was a bit of a challenge - the driveway is very narrow and on street is first come/first park - but we managed. Quiet neighborhood. The landlady, Nancy, was there to greet us and was available by phone for any problems (we had a small plumbing problem that was quickly addressed and fixed). I am recommending this to friends who will be making the trip this coming summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Having just read through all the other reviews again it is hard to know what to add as everybody who has ever stayed here has said how excellent the property is, closeness to the rail station, ease of getting to Manhattan, how safe the neighbouthood is etc etc, and we found that it was all true.

The only thing that was different for us is that we arrived the day before Hurricane Sandy, awful timing and it meant that we spent the first three days at the house. Nancy was fantastic and even though she assured us that Bayside never loses it's electricity she brought us candles and torches to be on the safe side.

She was correct and it was a huge help that we didn't lose it. Once Manhattan opened again on the Wednesday, there were no trains and the taxi's were hard to come by but Nancy drove us all the way in for free.

She also let us extend out stay by 3 days so that we could make up for the three days that we didn't get into Manhattan and again didn't charge us anything extra.

Another bonus was that the train was one of the very first to be put back on and as several people have said it is an easy trip to Penn Station and everywhere in mid Manhattan is walkable from there

So we were extremely happy with every aspect of the property and would definitely stay there again, thanks again Nancy.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to stay for large family events in NYC area!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay for six nights for our family and extended family when our son was recently married just east of NYC.

Everything was nice and clean and the photos showed accurately the rooms and set up. On the five bedroom unit the master bedroom was upstairs with a bath. There are two bedrooms on the main ground floor - one with two full size beds and another bedroom with one full size bed. There is a full bath on the ground floor. Also the main kitchen and living room area are on the ground floor. Then downstairs on the lowest level, there is a smaller walk-through bedroom with a full size bed (it has doors to separate), and you can head into another room which has a tv and a single bed and wrap around couch with a small second kitchen down there plus a bathroom downstairs also.

We also rented the 3 bedroom unit which is adjacent so we had lots of room for a large family group.

All the family was very pleased with the accomadations and that we could stay together and have our kitchen - living area to make food / snacks, play games, etc. The younger ones took the LIRR train to NYC just about every day - a few minutes walk to the train station - then about 30 min. trip to Penn Station from which you can walk to Empire State building, and Times Square etc. Also over just a couple streets from the apt. we could just walk to Bell Blvd. where there are lots of little restaurants and hair and nail places and some shops. We could have done lots more exploring but we were there for our son's wedding and that took up quite a bit of our time. One note: the driveway is very skinny but we found parking on the street when needed.

Do not be afraid to stay at this apartment. It was great and worked out wonderfully for us! The owner is great! Very helpful! If we have occasion to visit NYC again in the future we will see if this same unit is available. Thank you Nancy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for large groups or families

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

The description and pictures represent exactly what you will see. The home is very clean and smells clean too. It very spacious for a large group.

Great places to eat within walking distance for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You can even walk to White Castle!

The train station is truly a 2 min walk. Then about 30 minutes to the city (Penn Station). Just a reminder to budget the cost of the LIRR train tickets into your vacation ($16-20 per person per day). It was cheaper then paying for a rental car and parking in the city.

It was nice to come home after a long day and have plenty of room to relax. Also lots of hot water - we had a large group and never ran out of hot water for showers!!

Nancy was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home!!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We stayed at this lovely vacation home during our trip to NYC. The description and pictures are exactly what you get! It was a great way to end a busy day of sightseeing and shopping! Very affordable and Nancy was absolutely wonderful to deal with!! Our family highly recommends this vacation home and will hopefully be staying here if/when we go to NYC again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome Rental Home!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

My parents rented this house for a week for our family during my wedding weekend. The house has everything you need AND more! The location is unbeatable because it is right off of Northern Blvd and near the Long Island Rail Road station.

The house is beautifully furnished and can accommodate comfortably for many people. In addition, the landlord is very polite and capable of providing certain things we needed (rice cooker, play pen, high chair, etc.).

I would HIGHLY recommend this house if you're looking for a place in the Queens area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hervorragende Ferienwohnung

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Wir waren für 14 Tage in New York und haben diese Ferienwohnung gefunden, die verkehrstechnisch super günstig liegt. Die LIRR-Station ist nur ca. 100 m entfernt und fährt mind. stündlich. Es war ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt. Nancy ist wirklich sehr nett und zuvorkommend.
Die Kommunikation hat hervorragend geklappt. Einkaufmöglichkeiten sind reichlich vorhanden. Prima ist auch die Lösung mit dem Türschloss-Code. So gehen keine Schlüssel verloren.
Der kleine Garten auf der Rückseite ist ideal für Raucher. Die ruhige Lage ist Entspannung pur nach dem anstrengenden Tag in Manhattan.
Wir würden jederzeit wieder diese Ferienwohnung mieten.
Herzlichen Dank Nancy.
Grüße aus Deutschland
Ulla

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks for the memories

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Had a wonderful family reunion in this lovely, cozy and spacious accomodation. The place was spotless and comfortable. Could not have asked for a better place. The owner was a joy to deal with and will certainly use these accomodations again for family and friends that come to visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic experience!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

We looked at hotels, condos and resorts for our 2-week stay in New York, and we finally chose this house. The price was competitive with the other types of accommodations we looked at, but the accommodations were far superior! The house was clean and comfortable, as well as very visually appealing. There was plenty of space for all of our clothes and living necessities. It is in perfect walking distance to any kind of food you could want, as well as being easy to get to and from the airport. It is just a hop, skip and a jump to the Long Island Railroad which will get you to Penn Station in less time than driving. The neighborhood is very nice and the people are very friendly. Overall, we definitely made the right decision in renting this house and I highly recommend it to anyone vacationing or on business on Long Island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic apt

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

What you see is what you get a beautiful apt which is very spacious and clean which is only a 2 min walk to the train station which is only a 28 min journey from the centre of NYC . The sort of place ,after spending all day on your feet , to come home to and relax . Bayside is an affluent area with a range of bars , restaurants and stores a stones throw away.
Also having an owner that just cant do enough for you from advice on trips to NYC ,or going out of her way to accomodate when travel arrangements have gone wrong .
Recomended for families with children of all ages
If you book you wont be disappointed .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacations In New York

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The place was very clean and very comfortable, the train station is two blocks away, there are few places to dinner, and to buy gorceries, and Nancy, the owner, is a very fine person. She gave us a few invaluable advice about transporting and things to do...we are a family of five and our stay was great! We recomend the place a lot!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

bayside apt;

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Wonderful!! within easy distance of everything one could need.perfect for a N.Y vacation. Owner ready to help in any way. Apt; clean & well furnished. Most enjoyable would recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great holiday in New York April 2011

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We stayed in this apartment in April 2011 during a 5 day stay in New York. Superb rental, very clean, spacious and comfortable and the owner, Nancy, came to see us to check everything was OK. Easy travel into NY via Long Island Rail Link, two minutes walk. Good selection of restaurants and shops if you choose to eat in (we never did!!).
Thanks Nancy - we would recommend this to anyone going to NY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, great location

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Great location. 30 minutes to Manhattan by train or car (on week-ends!). Very convenient for food shopping and restaurants.

House well equipped, modern and very clean.

Great friendly and efficient owner`

Would definitely return.

J M Seigneur, Montreal

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I loved it

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

My family and I loved the rental.
It was clean and spacious.
And it met all my exceptations.
Nancy is truly amazing she helped with so much more than i can ask for.
I would def book with her again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Half term trip to Bayside, Queens

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We have just returned from a great trip to New York. The accommodation was just as described and the walk to the train station was closer than expected, you can practically get there in 2 minutes. Martha's bakery is right next door to the station and is great for take aways or sitting in. You need to factor into the holiday the cost of getting into Penn Station and with 4 adults and 1 child this cost us $230 for a week ticket. Once at Penn station you can walk to lots of the tourist attractions and use of the metro is minimal. We expected to need a week metro ticket but it is far cheaper to buy a $10 card and top it up when you need it. Up to 4 people can use the same metro card and it is not necessary to buy a card each. The standard fare one way is $2.25 and this is the same whether you go 1 stop or all the way down to South Ferry. If you need to transfer onto a metro bus as part of your journey which we did when going over to Staten Island, the bus is free, as long as you get onto the bus within 2 hours of the subway. We also bought a New York Pass in the UK and this worked out really good value for money as entrance to everything was free and we managed to pack alot of venues, cruises, museums into our holiday. Would definately go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect in so many ways!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Due to a scam that left us vacation homeless, we had 1 day before we arrived in New York to find a place to hold our large family and my sister's surprise Sweet Sixteen birthday dinner. Once we contacted Nancy, we were sold! The customer service alone for this property impressed us!

I arrived in New York nearly midnight and was able to go straight to the apartment. And when I got there I was not disappointed. The apartment is spacious, with a great family room downstairs, a very modern kitchen and luxurious bedrooms.

Needless to say, we hesitated to do this review simply because we don't want the apartment to be totally booked up as we plan to return again and again.

Thanks you Nancy!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice vacation rental

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

The property is very clean and well maintained. The owner is very nice, easy to communicate (however, the email responses are not always within 24 hours). Will definitely book this property next time when we are in NY.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Great location, safe neighborhood. Property was clean. The apartment was very new, but so poorly constructed that we felt we had to tip toe around everything so not to make it fall apart. Examples, doors did not fit in the jams and couldn't be completely closed. 2 towel bars fell down as soon as the towels on them were touched. If you tried to move one of the track shower door in upstairs bath, it becomes disengaged and swings into the shower, the drain cover in that same shower isn't screwed down and sticks to your foot when stepped on.
This could become an excellent property if these things where corrected, but if not if will be run down in a very short time

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Excellent - Great Location- UK Family Apr 2010

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

My family stayed in Nancy's home for a week over this Easter. The home is new, spacious, clean with all the facilities you require for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The rooms were very spacious with large beds in all 3 bedrooms, and not forgetting satellite TV in all of them. The house has all necessary equipment and linen. The area appeared very safe even late at night, and has a lot of bars and restaurants about 1 minute walk from the house on Bell Blvd, which was buzzing on Fri and Sat nights, but the house was far enough away to not be disturbed. The location of the house ensured it was quiet enough to rest and sleep, with life a few steps away. There was an excellent diner for breakfast, and Martha's Bakery is a must. Travel into NY (Manhattan) on the LIRR was so easy, the station at Bayside only 1 minute walk. We bought 10 trip passes for $57, but don't make the same mistake and buy for each party, as you may have some trips spare, but you can get a refund on the unused trips. The train is regular and on time, taking about 26 mins into Penn Station for links to the Metro. Buy a metro card, for $27, but this is good for four travelers, don't buy a card each, just top it up when required. Nancy was great helped with a taxi from JFK, which cost us $29 and was licensed to carry the five members of my family. Returning to JFK was arranged by Nancy with Korean Cab firm, it was $35, don't use local cab firm Kellys..the wanted $77.
Overall it was great to come away from the hustle of NY, and have the space to relax and have the choice of bars and restaurants on our doorstep, the Italian IL Vesouvio was great, nothing to look at but food great and cheap, taking NY prices into account.
I would highly recommend the house, area and ease of travel, we did hire a car which was from Enterprise Rental and they collected us to pick up, and then dropped us off at the end of the rental. Gave us the chance to go and shop at Westbury Mall.
Nancy's ease of contact and her assistance was great. Do not hesitate to book and enjoy. The description on the site is very accurate, and was great for the number in our party of 5, 6 would be no problem.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

December in NY

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

My family stayed in this residence in December and had a comfortable and fun experience. The townhouse is immaculate and very accessible to both the LIRR to Manhattan and to the restaurants and shops in Bayside. The furniture and beds are super, everything looks brand new.

We did develop car trouble and had to extend our stay three extra days. Nancy was so gracious and accommodating that we took advantage of the situation and visited Manhattan to take in the sights and sounds of Christmas in the city.

I would definitely come back again to stay on any future visits. All my friends and relatives who came to visit us at the townhouse were impressed and asked where I found the listing. It was so much better than a hotel stay since we were traveling with a two year old child.

I would highly recommend this townhouse and location to anyone traveling to NYC and its suburbs.

Thanks again Nancy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

The property was perfect for our party of 9, It was clean, well presented and the ideal location for chilling out after a long day sight seeing. I would definately recommend it.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AWESOME!!! A++

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

This listing was everything it promised and more!! Everything was clean and beautiful...as pictured. Nancy was consistently helpful from the first email to the day we checked out. I would totally recommend this property to friends, family and anyone else who will listen. I loved the fact that we didn't have to search for what to eat major chains and local eateries were all in easy walking distance. Menus and train schedules were all provided. I travelled with my hubby, two young (1yo & 3yo) daughters, grandma and grandpa and a good time was had by all!! Definitely where we are staying whenever in New York!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family reunion and wedding July 09

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

The house in Bayside was the perfect destination for our family reunion and wedding party. The description did not do the property justice and Nancy could not have been more helpful.
The property is ideally placed for travelling into Manhattan by train. Bayside has a large selection of restaurants and shops.
I would not hesitate to recommend this residence for a holiday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great accommodation in great location!

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

We stayed here for 9 days in June 2009 and really loved the apartment (3 bed 2 bath). Our family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers were all delighted with the accommodation. It had everything described on the website and more!

It is brand new, really clean, spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The layout was really good, the kitchen was well equipped, there was lots of comfortable seating, 3 tvs, 2 good sized bathrooms, and big comfortable beds for all of us.We were really glad to have air conditioning (although it seemed to be less effective in the upstairs bedroom).

A perfect retreat after our days in Manhattan!

The neighbourhood is really quiet and safe. The LIRR train station was a short walk away, and we were in Manhattan in 20 minutes. Nearby Bell Boulevard has lots of nice restaurants (we liked O'Donovans and Chicago Uno) and shops (try Martha's Home Bakery!)

This location is also close to JFK (and La Guardia) airport - approx 35 minutes by taxi.

Customer service was excellent. Nancy, the owner was really kind and helpful from our first contact by email, and during our stay. She gave us lots of information about the local area, and could answer any questions we had.

We highly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting New York - it gives you space, quiet and comfort after the bustle of Manattan. We would definitely go back again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just as described, very pleased with everything.

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

A very tastefully furnished, immaculate and comfortable 3 bedroom/2 bathroom home. The bed linens and towels were luxurious. The beds were so comfortable.... a nice big comfortable king bed in the upstairs bedroom. The kitchen is modern with beautiful appliances and everything we needed. It was so nice to get up in the morning and brew a pot of coffee before starting our day of adventure.
We were in New York for business reasons with some tourist attractions thrown in. We found this to be the perfect place to stay as we were so close to the LIRR that we could be in Manhatten in 20 minutes, yet after a fun filled day we could come back to a nice home in a quiet neighborhood to unwind, watch the new large screened television, read the newspaper that came each day and relax. Most of the time we would wait until we got back to Bayside to eat dinner as there are so many good places within a few blocks of the home to eat.
Also, there was a cab service called Kelly's that we used when going to Brooklyn for our business end of the trip that was so dependable.
We saw Nancy the owner the first day we came. We arrived earlier than the stated arrival time, but Nancy graciously told us to just come in and get settled as she was finished cleaning. Nancy was very helpful in suggesting cab services, restaurants and shopping centers to shop at. She gave us her cell phone number and told us to call her if we had any questions or concerns.
This place is FIRST CLASS. My husband says it gets a 10 out of 10. If we go back to New York, we would have to plan our trip around the availability of this home because everything was perfect about our stay there including the cost.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Appartment, very good neighborhood - great

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

We were in NY at the beginning of March and it was wonderful.
We are three young guys out of Germany and the appartment in Queens was great for us. We were in the upper appartment.

It is a big appartment with 2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms in a very new and modern house and its suitably for Familys with children, Seniors, allmost all.
The beds are great and comfortable, the appartment is very clean and its a quiet neighborhood.
You need to take the train to Manhattan. It only needs 20 minutes. From the house to train station, you need just 5 minutes, its 2 blocks away - really great.
The nightlife in Bayside is also great, good restaurants, bars and it is very safe there.
Our Renter was so kind and helped us every time.
The price is super and we really want to come back.

We recommend this appartment to everyone. There is really nothing bad to say - it was amazing.
Thank you very much

Auf deutsch/german

Wir sind drei Jungs aus Deutschland und waren Anfang Maerz in NY. Das Apartment in Queens ist einfach hervorragend.
Wir waren im oberen Appartment des Hauses.
Es ist eine sehr große Wohnung mit 2 Schlafzimmern, 2 Badezimmern in einem sehr neuen und modernen Haus - Geeignet fuer Familien mit Kindern, Senioren, eigentlich fuer jeden. Die Betten sind groß und bequem, die Wohnung ist sehr sauber und Queens-Bayside ist eine ruhige Gegend. Nach Manhatten muss man den Zug nehmen, der aber nur 20 Minuten mitten in die Metropole braucht. Vom Haus bis zur Bahnstation Bayside brauchen Sie gerade einmal 5 Minuten -
2 Blöcke entfernt - wirklich gut.
Das Nachtleben in Bayside ist auch super, gute Restaurants, Bars, und vorallem sehr sicher. Unsere Vermieterin war hoechst freundlich und hat uns jedesmal geholfen.
Der Preis-Leistung Verhaeltnis ist gigantisch und wir wuerden jederzeit wieder hingehen.
Wir koennen dieses Apartment waermstens empfehlen.
Es gibt wirklich ueberhaupt nichts Schlechtes zu sagen -
Es war einfach alles Perfekt!!!
Vielen Dank

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Girly GetAway to Celebrate Birthday

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

I was at this property with a group of 8 girlfriends. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The location of the property was excellent. We felt safe. It was very close to local amenities, good restaurants, bakery, drugstore, you name it anything and everything. We made good use of the local area. The train station was also a very short walk and it took directly into Penn Station in New York. This was very convenient. The property itself was as described brand new. Very clean and very homely and well maintained. The owner also was always at hand to answer any questions and offered some good advice to local eating places etc. We actually tried out a local italian place that was excellent. We also hung out at the local pub too. The staff were great. We also used the local nail place, hairdressers and Kelly's Cabs were wonderful too. Very helpful and very much on time. There were a little pricey but we felt comfortable, the drivers were great, and they were able to take all 8 of us which was fantastic. I would definitely recomend this place to my friends and stay here again myself. The only thing I would like to see next time is more mirrors at the apartment. As there were eight of us it was difficult getting ready. At least one full mirror. Other than that we had no complaints and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Let us be the first to write a comment as we were the first to stay in this beautiful apartment. We and three young adult children enjoyed our 2008 Christmas in the home. Everything about the place was fantastic including cooking and enjoying our Christmas dinner:

Location- one block from train station and 25 minute ride to Manhattan.

Safe Area- A good place for morning runs and evening walks to close by stores and restaurants (there is a great neighborhood pizzeria worth your time).

New Home- Everything from the building it self to the eating utensils in the drawer is brand new and lovely.

Kitchen- Spacious with an Island to sit around and share while cooking.

Floors- All wood throughout the house.

Bedrooms- Comfortable with new beds and cozy comforters.

Bathrooms- Clean and fresh.

This apartment was perfect for us as we are a close and spirited family and really enjoyed feeling at home in this special place. If you are a family looking for a “Homey” place to stay and share while you explore New York this is the place for you.

After looking at many options the price was attractive when comparing amenities. Nancy was great to work with and takes extra pride in ensuring the apartment is clean, fresh and comfortable.

We can not think of a better way to experience New York.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review