reviews for: listing #49505 - Winter Park, Colorado Condo rental

2 Bedroom Condo in Downtown Winterpark
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Trailhead Condos
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $300 /nt
    $800 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We just returned from our annual summer vacation in WP and this was our first time to stay at this condo. This condo not only met but exceeded our expectations and is equipped with everything you need in the kitchen to cook your own meals. It has a very open floor plan which makes it feel roomy. The clubhouse is just a short walk and has a small pool & hot tub. Also has a nice covered patio with grills and patio furniture. Hideaway Park is just across the street and is a great place to relax while the kids play. The owner was really great to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely and comfortable stay.

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Love this location for skiing with kids. They like to hit the sledding hill after a day on the slopes. The two bedroom was very comfortable and warm. Full kitchen with staples left behind to share between guests was helpful. Laundry is always a plus. Appreciated the supply of movies and games as well. Access to bus and downtown is very handy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summertime in Winter Park

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Excellent property. Clean and well stocked with utensils. Had a great stay and will return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Great location next to Hideaway Park for sledding! Nice place, very spacious! Perfect for our family! Greg was very easy to work with and responsive!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Awesome place! Plenty of room for the whole family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family ski trip

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The condo was really nice and in a great location. The condo is very close to the ski resort, shops, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed the hot tub and facilities offered staying at Trailhead Condo. Our son enjoyed the park across the street that offered free snow tubing.We can't wait to return to Winter Park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Easy Check-In, Great Location!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

A buddy and I rented this condo for a ski stay and it was really easy to get checked-in (getting clearance to check-in early was no problem!), the location was right where we wanted to be (walk to bars and restaurants) and the place is very clean and well maintained. They also left a bottle of wine, had nice linens/towels, etc. A great experience!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

This was a great place... We have been to Winter Park for several years now, and this was the best place that we have stayed at while there. It had plenty of room, great location, fireplace, nice furniture, and even more storage that we needed. The only downside was the parking lot was a little icy, but nothing that couldn't be worked around. Would recommend this unit to anyone. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Collinsville, Texas

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

I highly recommend this condo! Very large and clean. Easy access to everything from sking to dog sledding. Split bedrooms so you can go to sleep and not hear the others in your group. Walk to restaurants and Chamber of Commerce for information. Elevator made it easy to take luggage up and down. Heated floor was great after sking and other out door activities. Also not mentioned in the description is a TV in the bedrooms...love it. Go ahead and book it! You will love staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing retreat

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Place is wonderful and even better than description! Immaculate and HUGE! Plenty of space for our family to spread out. 2 bedrooms are separated which is nice for sleeping too. Kitchen is fully stocked and even had basic condiments, spices etc. We could hear concerts if we kept balcony door open but was never too loud inside. Pool is lovely and very close by. There's also an elevator, which is nice for hauling stuff in. There were games and movies for the whole family too. Little touches like that made us feel at home. It's very quiet. There were portable fans for white noise/ if you need them. The blinds block out most of the light too so you don't get woken up too early. There is also a pack 'n play in unit, plastic cups and plates, even a sled for winter-nice for kids. We cannot wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Park

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

Very nice condo just as pictured and described in the listing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was so roomy, comfortable and very clean. I loved that the building had an elevator. No climbing stairs after a long day on the slopes. The club house was beautiful! We really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub.The location is perfect. You can walk to a lot of restaurants. It's also directly across the street from the sledding hill and right on the shuttle line. It was a great place to stay. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Philip Walcher

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Awesome place at an awesome price!! Gives you access to free shuttle to Winter Park and also drive access to Steamboat (2hrs but worth it) and slopes to the south (Breck, A-Basin, Copper...). Will be using this place again in the future!! I left some clothes behind and the owner knew about it before I did and is shipping them to me!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bob

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Excellent overall,my only reservation was ,that the hot tub was not in operation during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Trip!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We are family of five with two extra grandparents ;) Your place was beautiful, clean, and spacious. We look forward to returning one day soon in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST Condo in Winterpark!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We stayed in this condo for 5 nights prior to Thanksgiving. It was even more beautiful than the photos. It all looked brand new and well cared for. It easily slept 6 and was well stocked with plenty of towels - both regular and pool. I used the in-condo washer/dryer every single day to wash snowboarding apparel - so convenient! The location was wonderful - we walked all over Winter Park and ate at everywhere from the Library to McDonald's - all close by. We have stayed at 4 other condos in Winter Park and this BY FAR was the absolute best! The owner was extremely easy to make reservations with - very responsive to my questions. I would recommend this condo to everyone - and I already have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The condo was great, very clean and spacious. Lots of hints where to eat, visit and shop were available in the condo. Personal hint: At safeway make sure you get a discount card at the desk before you shop The pool and hot tub were almost always empty, mostly had it to ourselves. We used both on the chilly nights and they felt great! Some days we drove to attractions, like Pikes Peek, Rocky Mountain Park and Royal Gorge, and others we hung around the condo and played games or watched movies with the kids. Very relaxing vacation for sure.
The town was quiet but a lot of stuff going on if you wanted. Perfect weather for doing activities, like riding bike and horse. Music right behind the condo, a moose hanging out right down the road and many places to shop and even buy very reasonable quality souvenirs. One of the best family vacations we have taken!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Owners! Fantastic Unit! Give them your business

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

I would highly recommend renting this unit for a couple of reasons. First, the owners provide a beautiful unit in the heart of Winter Park. Plenty of space and a very comfortable stay. Accomodations can easily fit 8.

Second, the owners are very good people. Just the other day, my party and I got stranded in Winter Park because a blizzard closed all routes back to Denver. We were stuck and had literally no place to go. Based on good faith alone, the owners allowed me and my group to stay for a very reasonable price and even offered to allow us to use the place for the night for free since we were in a bind(which we declined. we wanted to pay). Suffice to say, the awesome condition of the unit and their good faith shown us will definitely have us renting there again. Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Location, location, location! The condo is located right in the middle of town and next to a wonderful park for kids. We had two 10 year olds and a 1 year old with us, and this condo was the perfect fit for us. Having the condo next to the park was wonderful, our boys stayed at the park until they were told to come inside. The owner (Gary) was extremely nice, easy to work with, accommodated all of our needs, and made our 1st trip to Winter Park amazing. Thank you, Gary and hope to be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ski trip

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

We love the place, very clean and comfortable to stay, all amenities is there, easy to get to Winter Park
I recommend this property to any one. all attractions is nearby , We will return again in Jan 2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed here with another couple. Free shuttle to the ski slopes was convenient. The condo was very clean and cozy. We will definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review