reviews for: listing #49535 - Branson, Missouri House rental

6 Bed / 6 Bath - Sleeps 22! - *Reviewed:"BEST IN BRANSON!"
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $550 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,600 /wk

sort by:

It was perfect!!! We had a blast! The pool table is the bomb! Five Stars! We will stay again!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

I would like to say that the 6 bedrooms are awesome!

First class place, the perfect floorplan. We had four couples and 2 kids, it was perfect!!! We had a blast! The pool table is the bomb! Five Stars! We will stay with Bryan again!!

Chris S

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unashamedly, I can strongly give this house a "10" rating! Ten being the best!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Dear Bryan,
I have been a user of VRBO for many years now. Unashamedly, I can strongly give this house a "10" rating! Ten being the best!

The house was very clean; the kitchen was incredibly stocked from dishes to baking supplies to storage containers; all the appliances worked well ~ and there was even a second refrigerator on the porch!; it was wonderful having TWO coffee pots! (brilliant idea ~ never have had that at a house before ~ brilliant, indeed!).

When choosing this house, I found it very appealing for each bedroom to have it's own bathroom (6 of each!). Loved all the windows and the screened in porch. It was great to have an 'indoor sport' (the pool table) to keep people busy.

The couches were so comfortable! I have shorter legs, and I found it very easy to sit on these well-stuffed chairs and couches. It was nice having the washer and dryer on the same floor as the kitchen. And everyone kept saying they slept well. Some houses have a certain "feel" about them. This house had a very wholesome, comfortable feel about it.

Arriving late at night, it was really nice when the light sensors triggered the lights to come on with our movement.

All information regarding expectations was well communicated. And it was easy to work with you. If anyone is considering renting this house, I would say: YES! Go for it!

Sincerely,
Ruth H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The cabin was beautiful and well kept - There was plenty of room for all the kids!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We took a family vacation to Branson... 16 of us. We had a crew. The cabin was beautiful and well kept. The view was gorgeous. There was plenty of room for all the kids. The little and big kids alike loved the pool table. We played the games provided and had a blast. We enjoyed being a little out of the city. It was quite and relaxing.

Thank you for being a part of our memories!!
Lori J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your 6 bedroom & 6 bathroom lodge is top notch - Our family highly recommends this place to all!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Bryan & Vanessa,
Your 6 bedroom & 6 bathroom lodge is top notch!

We had 11 people staying at the lodge and 5 others staying elsewhere. We prepared all the meals at the lodge with our 16 family members getting reacquainted and sharing wonderful home cooked meals. Our ages ranged from 90 to 50.

The walk-in showers on the main floor certainly accommodated the family members with walking restrictions.

We traveled from Missouri, Oregon, Texas and Washington. The beautiful fall foliage was spectacular. Especially around the lodge!

Our family highly recommends this place to all!
John & Dianna
Best Wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house was perfect for our large group - Everything we needed was right at our fingertips!

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Branson. The house was perfect for our large group. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. We are making plans to make a return visit.

Thanks!
Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed your house this weekend!

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Hey Bryan,
We really enjoyed your house this weekend!

We'll be back,
Scott Smetana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your 6 bedroom 6 bathroom house was perfect - We had plenty of room for all 21 of us!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Your 6 bedroom 6 bathroom house was perfect for our family gathering this weekend. We had plenty of room for all 21 of us. It provided the privacy needed, while still giving us enough together space. The children really enjoyed the game room downstairs. The kitchen was nicely stocked and the second refrigerator on the screened in porch (everyone enjoyed the porch) was very helpful with our large family. We hope to plan another trip in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have probably stayed at a dozen different places. This house, by far, fit our family the best

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Hello Bryan,
We enjoyed staying at your house very much.

Our family of sixteen people has traveled together to Branson dozens of times and we have probably stayed at a dozen different places. This house, by far, fit our family the best

We have four couples with a combined eight teenagers so each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom, and then upstairs we had one room for the boys and one room for the girls. The kids absolutely loved the pool table and the adults loved the screened-in porch

This house was so well appointed it had everything you could possibly need.
We loved this house!
Joli

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just wanted to take a quick moment to share what an excellent time we had at your house!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Dear Bryan,
Just wanted to take a quick moment to share what an excellent time we had at your house!

The couples ministry from WABC in Springfield was looking for an opportunity to get away together for some bonding and down time – and we found the perfect place for doing just that!

After a great day boating on the lake, we arrived at the house to start some cooking for dinner. The kitchen was completely outfitted for cooking for a large group, and that made it so easy to have several cooks in the kitchen at once.

And everyone appreciated the luxurious bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Perfect combination of comfort and privacy.

We had a wonderful time, and the guys even hosted a pool tournament downstairs that led to a lot of loud bragging rights.

Thanks again for allowing us to enjoy your house – we will definitely look forward to coming again,
Valerie G

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for the amazing accommodations in Branson, MO! - A true vacation spot!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Hi Bryan,
Thank you for the amazing accommodations in Branson, MO!

As you know we were celebrating a very special day on the 15th and your rental was perfect. We really loved the beautiful and convenient location. The home was so spacious and we all liked having our own restrooms. The kitchen was well-equipped for all of our cooking needs and there was plenty of inside and outside seating to enjoy family meals together.

Everyone thought we should stay a week to really enjoy all of the abundant amenities such as the pool table, wii, movie collection and great screened in deck for morning coffee. A true vacation spot!

What a blessing to hear your story of your encounter with my Dad. His spirit lives on through people like you who do such kind things for others.

Thank you so much,
Joy O

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The beds were comfortable and we were amazed the kitchen had everything we needed for 20 people!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

We just celebrated my 75th birthday at your home and had a marvelous time. We had 20 family members there ranging from age 15 to 80, plus one six month old.

Your home was beautifully furnished; the beds were comfortable and we were amazed that the kitchen had everything that we needed for 20 people. You also had a high chair, etc. for the baby!
We used the large grill, the pool table, played some of the games you provided and swam in the nearby pool.

Our compliments to you and our thanks. Your home is beautiful and provided our large family with many happy memories.

Jackie and Russ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, spacious & stocked with every needed convenience to make our stay one we will never forget!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Hi Bryan and Vanessa!
We recently rented your 6 bedroom 6 bath house for a special birthday family reunion for my husband. His children from Alaska, Oregon, Kansas City, and California all came with their families for a week- long celebration.

The house was beautiful!! It was clean, spacious, and well stocked with every needed convenience to make our stay one we will never forget.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and for making us feel like family!
We will be back in the future!

Corwin and Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Daughter-in-law said she never wanted to go to Branson but after our week there she wants to return!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The house was a spacious, completely furnished home that gave our group of 13 people space for group fun, as well as privacy and quiet at times. Our family ranged in age from 6 years to 87.

Having separate bedrooms and bathrooms for each adult couple plus one for the grandsons and another for granddaughters was perfect.

We were tired after days at Silver Dollar City, White Water, shows, swimming at the Lodge pool and boating, so having a kitchen and room for everyone to sit and enjoy home-cooked meals was a real plus.

One daughter-in-law said she'd never wanted to go to Branson, but after our week there, she wants to return. It was a great vacation!
Nancy H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We brought a couples retreat for our church. The house was great!! Served our needs perfectly.

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Hey Bryan!!
We brought a large group to one of your homes for a couples retreat for our church. The house was great!! Served our needs perfectly. Each couple had their own room and bathroom which is unusual when renting a house. We loved the location and the quietness of the neighborhood. This was actually the second year for us to stay with you and we will definitely be doing it again!

Thanks for keeping a clean home!!
Seanda A

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There were a total of 20 of us and there was plenty of room without stepping on each other

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at your house. There were a total of 20 of us, and there was plenty of room without stepping on each other. We particularly enjoyed the screened in porch. The children enjoyed the pool and the beach at Indian Point and some days we did not even have to go to Branson to keep them busy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was clean and had everything we needed for our large group - Look forward to using it again

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge. It was clean and had everything we needed for our large group. It was perfect for our youth group and look forward to using it again.

Mandie D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your communication was excellent...Important when you are renting sight unseen. We loved the house!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Branson, thanks in part to us renting your home. It was large enough for us all to spread out and have quiet time if we wanted.

We loved the house! I appreciate that when we had a minor problem you were easy to contact and took care of it very quickly. I would definitely recommend renting from you to anyone!!! Your communication has been excellent, and that is important when you are renting sight unseen across country.

Thanks again to Bryan and Vanessa!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I bet this is the first trip that our kids really remember and have fond memories of!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Hi Bryan!
My family and I had an absolutely WONDERFUL time over the weekend!

We jammed as many Branson activities as we could in our time that we were there, but even during our "downtime" at the cabin we were never bored! The kids all had a blast (ranging in age from 15 months, to 6 years) and all us grownups really enjoyed our stay.

It was the perfect long weekend, and we're already talking about doing it next year.

Again, this was such a fun trip for us, and for our kids! I bet this is the first trip that (some of) our kids really remember and have fond memories of! And we loved that it felt like we were surrounded by nature, but it was a short drive to EVERYTHING.

We can't wait to come back! SO much better than staying at a hotel!
Kristen S

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My brother has yet to stop talking about the great time they had - We look forward to coming again!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Hi Bryan,
We had a lovely time during our vacation. Your place is awesome and the view is breath taking!

My brother has yet to stop talking about the great time they had.
Your lodge was built for people to enjoy and I will certainly tell others about it and we look forward to coming again.

Doris R.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family had an amazing time! - We had such a GREAT experience we are ready to book again!!!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

Our family had an amazing time during our stay here. We all had our privacy with our own bathroom and bedrooms, yet had plenty of room for everyone to be together and relaxed. We also loved the screened in back porch for our evening meals, as well as the pool table in the basement for the kids to enjoy some time together! We had such a GREAT experience we are ready to book again!!!!

We are ready to book again and would love to stay in the same cabin if possible. Can you please let me what I need to do to get this booked.


Thanks!!
Stacey D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was perfect for us in every way. We could not be more pleased with our experience!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

Hi Bryan,
We had a wonderful time. The highlights: It was perfect for us in every way. we could not be more pleased with our experience!! Lovely ambiance out and in and wonderful place for us all. We enjoyed the basketball location, grill, pool table, fishing, swimming, etc, etc.

Thanks, again!
Janell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6 couples had plenty of room to hang out together and enjoy our privacy at the same time

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our Couples Valentine's Day weekend in your fabulous home. We hung out and enjoyed all the comforts of home. There were 6 couples and we all had plenty of room to hang out together and enjoy our privacy at the same time.

Thanks so much for the wonderful home to stay in and we look forward to coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite thing to do is gathering in your beautiful home and playing games or sharing a meal

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Bryan:
This was our fifth time to stay at one of your houses in Branson and as always we had a fantastic time! We are a group of 6 couples that meet each year to just catch up with each other and get away from busy work schedules.

While we usually go to Branson during the off season, we always find plenty to do. But, our favorite thing to do is gathering in your beautiful home and playing games or sharing a meal. Your home is perfect for doing just that.

Thank you very much for allowing us to enjoy this wonderful place in Branson.
We will be calling you again!
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our 3rd year in a row at the Lodge. The grandkids call this our “winter home”.

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This was our 3rd year in a row at the Lodge. Everything was great. Thanks for the updated appliances and new foosball table. The grandkids call this our “winter home”.

We will be back next year!
Mike C

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time! There was not as much stress being in a house with 6 bedrooms and 6 baths as it would have been in our little house in Mississippi.. There was 15 of us, ranging from 9 months to 69 years old. We were from North Carolina, Texas, Kansas and Mississippi. We did all of our own cooking.

Thanks again,
Judy W.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your vacation home it was everything it was advertised to be - comfortable, well stocked, clean!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Hi Bryan and Vanessa -
We rented your six bedroom vacation home in Branson to celebrate my brother's birthday. There were two generations in attendance and people traveled from Wisconsin, Texas, Kansas and Colorado. The information you provided in your emails was a great help to orient us to the area.

We had a great time in Branson and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation home. It was everything it was advertised to be - comfortable, well stocked, clean! It was perfect for our family reunion. The pool table and TV on the lower level were put to good use, as was the great kitchen. We also found the location very convenient and the setting scenic.

Thanks!
Janet A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The house was so much more than we expected! Had a great time and the family wants to do it again!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

The house was so much more than we expected! Had a great time and the family wants to do it again next year. Thank you so much for helping our family have a great time and the high chair was a godsend we never thought about that.

Again thank you so much,
Pauline

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house was wonderful!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Bryan and Vanessa,
The house was wonderful!

Thank you,
Bill P

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The beds were so comfortable and there was plenty of amenities for everyone!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Bryan,
What a wonderful home you folks shared with us on our recent trip to Branson. There were 14 family and friends in our party. Plenty of room for all of us. We appreciated that your home was close to Silver Dollar City and not far from the Strip.

The beds were so comfortable and there was plenty of amenities for everyone! Beautiful views from the back porches every morning. I would highly recommend your cabin to anyone!

Thanks for sharing!!
Wendy G

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great way to see the area if you're going to Branson/Table Rock Lake area!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Great layout. Eating area table seats 10-12, (not counting the table on porch) we had 17. The word is now in Wisconsin, St Louis, Virginia, DC, and the Kansas City area. Great way to see the area if you're going to Branson/Table Rock Lake area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It is obvious you all go over and beyond what most rental properties do!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We had another wonderful year at the Lodge!

Time after time you are so wonderful to help host our October Ladies’ Branson Getaway.
Once again we found our accommodations to be outstanding!

The porches and views were breathtaking. The kitchen was equipped with absolutely everything a group could need. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The ladies also enjoyed the pool table and all the games in the lodge. We were able to use the hot tub in the pool/club house area as well. The staff at the clubhouse even built us a bonfire to roast marshmallows. They were so kind to us!

It is obvious you all go over and beyond what most rental properties do. To top it all off, Bryan and Vanessa are some of the kindest people to rent from. You all are so accommodating and hospitable.

Thanks again for making our home away from home in Branson a wonderful place to look forward to visiting year after year! Our ladies are already marking their calendars for next year!


Sincerely,
Debbie Yandell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We are looking forward to planning our next group vacation next year!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Hi Bryan,
First is the comments about the Lodge....the screened in porch was our favorite....the leaves were in their peak, weather was wonderful, and location great. The kitchen was well stocked, but there was very little cooking done. Breakfast was either cereal or microwave oatmeal. Thanks for the two 12 cups coffee pots...they were well used. We were 4 couples and 2 singles from Louisiana in our late 60's & early 70's so the 6 bedrooms were just right. The furniture in the living room was very comfortable. The shopping was great....the Branson Mill Craft Village had beautiful crafts by professional craftsmen. Our group voted that Mel's Hard Luck Diner on hwy.76 Strip was the most fun, good food, and entertainment. All the shows we attended were great, but SIX was the best! We are looking forward to planning our next group vacation next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time at the lodge, everything was nicely set up to accomodate our group of 14.

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Bryan,
We had a great time at the lodge, everything was nicely set up to accomodate our group of 14.
Some of the other people that was with us said that they may also reserve at a later date, and we will also consider this property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I see another trip to Branson in our future and we'll be sure to book with you again!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Hey Bryan,
I just wanted to say thank you for letting us rent your house. Our family had a great time and it was so nice we could all hang together before and after the wedding. I see another trip to Branson in our future and we'll be sure to book with you again.

Thank you.
Jef P

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I was told if our convention comes here next year we should make every effort to secure your house!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Dear Bryan and Vanessa,
A group of eight had an absolutely awesome stay in Branson, Missouri. Due in large part to the ease of finding everything we needed, (all the kitchen amenities provided) as well as the obvious effort spent decorating the house. We had a small party of forty people over for a "cook out, mixer, get to know each other, etc" which the house easily accommodated. The children played with the Wi games and Foos Ball and some of the men played at the pool table, while others enjoyed themselves in conversations out on the patio decks.

To a person, I was told that "this was an excellent choice" and if our convention comes here next year we should make every effort to secure your house again.

Thanks for making our stay in Branson a memorable one.

Kind regards,
Ted Morrow

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The location was good for us, close to every thing and beautiful surroundings!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Bryan,
Thank you for a wonderful weekend at the lodge. You gave great directions for getting to the lodge. The location was good for us, close to every thing and beautiful surroundings. There was plenty of room for the twelve of us .Thank you for working with me, the many phone calls.

GREAT WEEKEND!
Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Never stayed at a nicer place while in Branson - in 45 trips!

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Bryan,
We (all 12 of us) want to thank you for the wonderful time we had staying at your vacation home. Never stayed at a nicer place while in Branson (in 45 trips).

Besides beautiful and super clean, everything we could possibly need was available.
There's already talk about making this a yearly trip & you will be the first one we call for reservations.

Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was so nice and such big big bathrooms - Had such nice pots & pans, dishes, utensils!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your house so much.

Every thing so nice and such big big bathrooms. Had such nice pots & pans, dishes, utensils & plenty of them for a large group.

WE definitely would love to return.
The Robins Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house was wonderful and just as beautiful as your pictures on the web site!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

The house was wonderful and just as beautiful as your pictures on the web site.

We loved how close it was to Silver Dollar City and the convenience of the short drive after a long day at the park. Enjoyed our stay!!

Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time at the Lodge last week!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Bryan,
Just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time at the Lodge last week!
What a beautiful place.

Thank you so much,
Heidi B

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed being able to come and go to Branson and the pool easily!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

It was a great jumping off point for our family. My parents and my wife's parents joined our 4 boys for the week. The boys are ages 22-16 so they enjoyed being able to come and go to Branson and the pool easily.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house was very accomodating for 8 adults and 10 kids - We look forward to returning next year!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Bryan,
Our family of 18 truly enjoyed our stay at your 6 bedroom home. The house was very accomodating for 8 adults and 10 kids.

The kitchen was well stocked and the rec. room with pool table and Wii was excellent. The pool close by was very nice on the hot days, and playground with horseshoes and shuffleboard were great for evenings.

We look forward to returning next year.

Thanks,
Bruce & Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There were 14 adults and 6 children and we all had plenty of room to play games, eat and sleep!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Bryan,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your home last week-end for our family reunion. There were 14 adults and 6 children and we all had plenty of room to play games, eat and sleep. The kitchen was very well stocked for our evening meals together.

Looking forward to the next time,
Laura M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have never stayed in a house that well stocked... we could have cooked Thanksgiving dinner there!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The house is in a beautiful area; we saw wild turkeys at the back of the house. The house is very close to Silver Dollar City, and the distance to the business area of Branson and Table Rock lake is not that far.

The house was very well stocked with dishes, flatware, pots & pans, cooking utensils, towels, and bedding. We have never stayed in a house that was that well stocked--we could have cooked Thanksgiving dinner there! We had plenty of room for everyone, and didn't even use all the beds. We LOVED having trash picked up every day--we have never had that anywhere else, either.

It was great having free Wi-Fi, the gas grill is really nice (also loved the screen-in porch), the front-loading washer/dryer is nearly new and works great, and the TVs (8 of them!) are all flat-screen and are very nice. The people of Branson are very friendly. We had a great time exploring the area.

Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just wanted to let you know that...Hands down this was the BEST!!! home we have stayed in!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Hello Bryan and Vanessa,
Just wanted to let you know that...Hands down this was the BEST!!! home we have stayed in.

It was more than enough room, the kitchen had everything you could imagine. Everyone was more than impressed with the home. I can't think of anything we needed that we didn't have access too. When we needed trash picked up, or a television fixed someone was there within minutes.

Thank you again to you and Vanessa for "opening" up your home to us.
We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family was very impressed with the 6 bedroom cabin the minute we walked in!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Bryan,
Our family was very impressed with the 6 bedroom cabin the minute we walked in - it was very well kept and clean. We had 16 people ranging in ages from 1 to 81 and the cabin was spacious enough to accommodate everyone very comfortably. The two living areas allowed for us to spread out when needed and the rooms were quiet. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be planning a return trip. The outdoor swimming pool was also a big hit with everyone’s kids.

Thanks,
Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVED our accommodations! The cabin was perfect for our family and had everything we needed.

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Bryan,
We LOVED our accommodations. The cabin was perfect for our family and had everything we needed. It truly was paradise; far away enough to feel secluded, but minutes from town.

We cannot wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time at your cabin this weekend. The place was beautiful!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Hey Bryan,
We had a wonderful time at your cabin this weekend. The place was beautiful. Thanks for the hospitality and we will keep you in mind on future trips.

-Talon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our group wanted to thank you so much for the use of your home. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Bryan,
Our group wanted to thank you so much for the use of your home. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
We had a great weekend!

Thanks again for the use of your home!
Seanda A.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your home was more beautiful in person than it appeared online - Above and beyond our expectations!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

My family had a wonderful time. Your home was more beautiful in person than it appeared online and was above and beyond our expectations. You guys thought of everything as far as amenities go. Your home most definitely added to our enjoyment.

Thanks,
Dyan B. of Kansas City, MO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time!! Thank u for sharing your home with us!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Had a great time!!

Thank u for sharing your home with us!!
Leigh Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you so much for letting us rent out your beautiful cabin. It is set in the perfect surrounding

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Bryan,
Thank you so much for letting us rent out your beautiful cabin. It is set in the perfect surroundings with all the trees and mountainside. The covered back porch was great for an early morning coffee and the game room kept the kids plenty occupied. We had ample space for our 4 families with 7 kids total.

We will be back next year for sure.
Brad - East End, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had enough comfortable room for everyone. We loved the wooded location and the view from the deck

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Good Morning Bryan -
We were soo pleased by your home!

We had enough comfortable room for everyone. We loved the wooded location and the view from the deck. And seeing as it rained the enitre time, there was plenty of options inside with movies and pool. We really liked that we felt away from Branson but the drive into town was so short that it was convinient. If we need a large place to stay again, we will be back. and I will definitely recommend you!

Thank you -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVED your vacation home! Thank you for sharing the perfect vacation home with us!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Dear Bryan –
We LOVED your vacation home!

It was beautifully decorated with plenty of room for everybody and a fantastic view from the deck. The kids all loved the pool table and Wii and the parents all loved the multiple couches and lounging areas. We were conveniently located close to everything we wanted to do in Branson.

Thank you for sharing the perfect vacation home with us! We can’t wait to come back.
--Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The lodge decorations were beautiful and it felt so homey!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Bryan and Vanessa,
Our stay at the Lodge was very enjoyable. The ladies all enjoyed it. The lodge decorations were beautiful and it felt so homey. We hope to be able to stay again next year.

Thanks again for sharing your home with us!
Blessings on your journey,
Teena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kitchen is very well stocked and the bedroom suite accommodations were perfect for multiple familes!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Our family had an awesome holiday gathering in December 2011.

The kitchen is very well stocked and the bedroom suite accommodations were perfect for multiple families. Downstairs "game room" setting was great for the children and the adults.

We would definitely consider this option for our family gatherings again.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lodge is well equipped and in great condition. I especially appreciated the nice mattresses!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Hi,
Thank you for the wonderful Christmas vacation. We loved the lodge and the amenities. Our family had a great time together. Your lodge is well equipped and in great condition. I especially appreciated the nice mattresses and sound sleep. We look forward to coming next year.

Blessings to you and yours,
Mike C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The cabin was amazing, well stocked and beautifully decorated!

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We had a great family reunion in Branson!

The cabin was amazing, well stocked and beautifully decorated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The visit was amazing. Your home is beautiful and you have thought of everything! We will be back

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

The visit was amazing. Your home is beautiful and you have thought of everything!!! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Third year we have stayed in a lodge similar to yours, and we all agreed that yours was the nicest!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the lodge VERY much!!!

We had a big group, but everyone had their own space. This is the third year we have stayed in a lodge similar to yours, and we all agreed that yours was the nicest.

Thank you so much, and we look foward to our next trip!
-Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I expect to contact you soon regarding next year, since it was unanimous that we would return!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Bryan,
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were fantastic. I expect to contact you soon regarding next year, since it was unanimous that we would return.

God bless,
-Bill P
Santa Fe, NM

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had an awesome weekend this past weekend staying at your house in Branson!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Hi Bryan!
We had an awesome time staying at your house in Branson!

Thanks so much-
Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everyone was very comfortable and having six complete suites is a super nice touch!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

The house is excellent and we had a great time there. Everyone was very comfortable and having six complete suites is a super nice touch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had such a great time and the accommodations were the best! Decided to make this a yearly event!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We had a group of 13 celebrating the "event" of all of us turning 50 this year....the home was perfect! There was plenty of sleeping space for everyone, as well as space to relax and socialize!

We watched our Cardinals win the World Series on a Friday...no need to miss a play since there were more than enough TVs to fit our needs. We grilled as well, and the kitchen was well stocked with items we managed to forget. Saturday was spent shopping and site seeing in lovely Branson. The restaurant choices were sufficient, so it was not a problem finding a place to dine on Saturday evening.

We all had such a great time, and the accommodations were the best, so we've decided to make this a yearly event!...

We plan on choosing the same home/location!!
Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A quick note to say "Thanx again" for everything. The houses were everything that we expected!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Hi Bryan,
A quick note to say "Thanx again" for everything. The houses were everything that we expected and needed, and we greatly enjoyed our weekend in spite of the rain!

Lee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I know that the family is already talking about next year, I would say it was definitely a success!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Bryan,
We truly enjoyed our stay at the lodge. It was fantastic and had everything we could possibly need.
I know that the family is already talking about next year, so I would say it was definitely a success.

Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a wonderful time in Branson and your rental house was absolutely the best part of it!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Bryan,
Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Branson and that your rental house was absolutely the best part of it. It allowed all of us siblings (and our Mom and Dad) to be together as much as we wanted but still allowed us the privilege of privacy for bathing and sleeping.

The added amenities of the game room and the screened patio were fantastic and every one agreed that it was the absolute most perfect place to have our first sibling reunion. I know that I and my family will be using it again in the years to come.

I wanted to tell you also, how much we appreciated the great customer service. You made it very easy and convenient on the contract side and Vanessa gave us great service on the customer call-ins during our stay.

I have been on a lot of vacations and Dale and I (especially Dale...with his job) have had occasion to stay in some really nice places, but I will tell you without hesitation that this location and your company were top of the list for a great experience.

Thanks again, to all of you!
Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was nice and roomy, and everyone had their own bedroom and bath!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Dear Bryan:
I just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the house. It was nice and roomy, and everyone had their own bedroom and bath. One of my girlfriends is physically handicapped and she was glad to see that nice ramp. One morning we were having coffee on the covered screened deck and it rained a nice shower. For us from Okla who have had so much hot dry weather, that really was nice.

Thanks,
Rose Ratcliffe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home. There was room for everyone and we had a great time!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Hello Bryan -
Just wanted to drop a note to say "thank you" for the use of your beautiful home.
There was ample room for everyone, and we had a great time!!

Once again, thank you very, very much.
Carol M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The layout is GREAT, perfect for any group!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay!! Our group was all girls and the fact that each room had it's own bathroom was definitely a plus for us!! We were able to get ready quick!! The outdoor spaces were another plus about the home. The layout is GREAT, perfect for any group!


Thanks,
Meghan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Decent Experience

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

I stayed at this property with five other couples (and a few kids) at the end of August. The condition of the property was not as nice as we had hoped, lots of scrapes on the walls and doors that wouldn't shut property, leaky faucets, pictures hung crookedly on the walls. We found the kitchen to be a bit outdated and both coffee makers were broken. We ended up having to buy one of our own. However, we did find that there were a lot of pitchers, bowls, and utensils for us to use, which was very convenient. It was also nice that there were 6 bedrooms to spread out in--enough room for everyone! If you are looking for a place with lots of (bed)room, this is the place for you. If you're looking for more space in the common areas (especially upstairs), you're not going to find a lot of it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: All our homes have plenty of space, are in great shape, completely updated and well maintained. They are absolutely perfect for vacationing groups!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed your beautiful home. It is spacious with plenty of room for our family gathering!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We really enjoyed your beautiful home. It is spacious with plenty of room for our family gathering of 14 people. The kitchen was well stocked and the children enjoyed the Wii and the pool table.

Each couple having their own bedroom/bathroom was a treat!

Lana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house was wonderful and allowed space to be together but not "on top of each other"!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Bryan,
The house was wonderful and allowed space to be together but not "on top of each other". We were thankful that the family was all together at this difficult time.

Thank you,
Judy N.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our accommodations were just as you described them......we were most pleased!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

Bryan,
Our accommodations were just as you described them......we were most pleased!
The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed to whip up some gourmet dinners.

Your IA connection,
Harold and Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved the home! Great location, nice pool, well-maintained property, communication was excellent!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We loved the home! Great location, nice pool, well-maintained property.
Communication during booking and arrival was excellent.
Close enough to Branson amenities, but far enough outside to have beautiful scenery.
Would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the area!

Chris and Alan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you again for letting us rent a wonderful, well stocked home away from home!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Hi Bryan,
We had a great week at the house. Thank you again for letting us rent a wonderful, well stocked home away from home.

Thank you,
Libby

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The floor plan of your home is IDEAL for a large group such as ours. We had 12 girls and 5 moms!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Dear Bryan,
In early June my 7th grade Girl Scout troop spent 3 years of saved cookie money in Branson. We were fortunate enough to stay at your rental home.

The floor plan of your home is IDEAL for a large group such as ours. We had 12 girls and 5 moms. Everyone had a bedroom to sleep in and a bathroom of their own. The basement became the girls rec room and the main floor the moms hang out place! We cooked together in the kitchen and were able to eat together in the kitchen and dining areas.

The girls ( and the moms) absolutely loved being able to get away from each other and retreat into their bedrooms to watch their own TVs when they wanted to. Just having that option made the stay so very nice for all of us! The selection of movies was great and the home was clean and extremely comfortable. It was as if we were on a 3-night sleepover at a friend's house!

Thank you so much for allowing us to visit. I also have a younger troop that may choose to take their trip to Branson in a couple of summers. I will be in touch!

Sincerely,
Joelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The closeness to Silver Dollar City and other attractions was great!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Bryan,
Our family had an awesome time in your home in Branson. The six bedroom and bath home served our family very well. The closeness to Silver Dollar City and other attractions was great. We enjoyed the pool and the outdoor deck. With several nights of pool tournaments also. We have a family reunion every two years and we would greatly consider renting your home again..

All of our familes from New Hampshire, Kentucky, Kanasa, Alaska and Nebraska had an awesome time.

Thanks for renting us your beautiful home.
Sincerely,
Algene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was great to have our group under one roof... We will use you next year!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

It was great to have our group under one roof...

Thank you so much. We will use you next year.
Janna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect cabin, setting, and location for anything you could possibly want to do!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Bryan,
It was our 50th anniversary and we wanted to get our entire family together - what a great place to do it. No one could want for anything... it is all right there. Perfect cabin, setting, and location for anything you could possibly want to do. All of us had a great time and couldn't have asked for more!

Thanks from our family to you! Would love to do it every year.
Ken & Marge Siuda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were amazed at how well stocked the kitchen was!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Hi Bryan,
We really enjoyed our stay at the vacation home while we were in Branson. Having a home large enough so our family could spend time together was a great part of our trip. We were amazed at how well stocked the kitchen was too. No detail was forgotten and we had a wonderful time.

Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a really nice time staying at your vacation home. It was very comfortable and relaxing.

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Bryan,
We had a really nice time staying at your vacation home. It was very comfortable and relaxing.
Thanks,
Paul & Shari

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myself and 13 other ladies spent 4 days... Believe it or not - There is even enough bathrooms!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Myself and 13 other ladies spent 4 days in your lovely home. We have done this trip for a number of years and hope to do it for many many more. I think this is the third year we have stayed at your home after we outgrew a number of other places. We have had as many as 24 in our group of friends. I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to find a wonderful place to go for a few days in the beautiful hills of Branson. We are comfortable believe it or not there is even enough bathrooms for all to share.
Thank you again for sharing your lovely place with a group of old friends to share your hills of Branson.
Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything is always clean and neat when we arrive!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Bryan - As always it is a pleasure to stay at this particular home. Everything is always clean and neat when we arrive.

Thank you so much.
Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You all were easy to work with and definitely delivered the product that was sold to us!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We REALLY enjoyed our experience in Branson and particularly the home. Our group of 8 adults had more than enough space, found it to be extremely comfortable and convenient, and had plenty to do while we were at the house itself. We would definitely stay at this property again if the opportunity presented itself. You all were easy to work with and definitely delivered the product that was sold to us in preparation for our trip.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking forward to renting again next year!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We have a large group with a variety of ages and the cabins accommodate all of us perfectly. It is so close to Silver Dollar City which is a great advantage for us.

Looking forward to renting again next year. Already planning our 2012 Young Christian Weekend event. God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodations for my family! Lots of room and amenities, making our stay very comfortable!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Great accommodations for my family! Lots of room and amenities, making our stay very comfortable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Once we stayed in Bryan's home we quit shopping around - Definitely the best Branson has to offer!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Our family group of ten has enjoyed going to Branson for years. Every year we always enjoyed finding new and interesting places to stay. But once we stayed in one of Bryan's homes we quit shopping around.
These are definitely the best Branson has to offer!
Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay in your cabin was AWESOME! Very clean and spacious! We will definitely be back!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Our stay in your cabin was AWESOME! Very clean and spacious! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beds were comfortable, views were great and we especially appreciated the area of Branson we were in

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a total of 14 male adults in our house and it was plenty of room for everyone. The beds were comfortable, the views were great, and we especially appreciated the area of Branson we were in. It was secluded, yet it was only a short 10 minute drive from downtown. I plan to come back this summer with my family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We are already planning another trip to Branson with the same group--just because!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Bryan:
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful Branson home last month. My husband and I hosted five of our couple friends for a celebration of my 50th birthday! Everyone had a terrific time! Not only are the bedrooms spacious, but they are pretty and comfortable. And we enjoyed having room for the whole gang to gather and visit.

We are already planning another trip to Branson with the same group--just because!
Thanks again for making it so easy and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your home is one of the best in the Branson area. We have stayed there two times and will be back.

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Bryan, we had a wonderful time, it's such a beautiful home.
Your home is one of the best in the Branson area. We have stayed there two times and will be back next year.

Thanks, Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The sentence that sums it all up is, “it was perfect for our group!”.

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

Bryan,
The house was perfect for our Managers Retreat. It was the perfect size-each person had a bedroom and bathroom to themselves. There was plenty of room to spread out and have a discussion with the whole group during the day. In the evening, it was perfect to where the “energetic group” could go to the lower level and play pool and wii, and the “relaxed” group could kick-back on the main level while watching TV and conversing.

The sentence that sums it all up is, “it was perfect for our group!”.

Thank you,
Lynn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It is actually the first time I stayed somewhere and everything we required was there!

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

Bryan
I wanted to take the time to let you know how great the place was. It helped to be in comfort during a very difficult time. It is actually the first time I stayed somewhere and everything we required was there. You have done a wonderful job.

Again thanks! and I hope to use your rental again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The cousins liked the unit we rented very much and would like to secure it for next year as well!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Bryan,
The cousins liked the unit we rented very much and would like to secure it for next year as well.

Thanks,
Sherri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was all new updated amenities, very clean, everything stocked you could imagine in the kitchen!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Hello Bryan!

I absolutely LOVED the place!! It was all new updated amenities, very clean, everything stocked you could imagine in the kitchen to cook with and gorgeous!! Our families really had a great time there and very much enjoyed our stay!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is the second year our family has come and we will do it again!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

I loved the property. Staff anticipated our needs. They were prompt and courteous and very helpful. This is the second year our family has come and we will do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Having a bathroom on each of the large bedrooms gave each family plenty of space!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We were thrilled to have all our families together in one cabin. The three levels provided a great place for the kids to play downstairs, and having a bathroom on each of the large bedrooms gave each family plenty of space. It's a beautiful cabin and a great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plenty of room for gathering and bonding... also ample space to have some private time as well

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Hi Bryan!
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your very cozy home!! The spacious home was the perfect location for bringing my husband and my parents together for the weekend with our children. Whether we were hanging out and chatting next to the gorgeous stone fireplace or playing pool and watching movies in the finished lower level, there was plenty of room for gathering and bonding. However, with three levels of bedrooms and 2 levels with couches and lounging areas, there was also ample space to regroup and have some private time as well. We are excited about the prospect of renting during the spring or fall when we could utilize the screened in porch area and fabulous grill also. Best of luck to you and thanks again for offering such a beautiful home for us to rent for the weekend.


Thank you,
Angi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The house had everything one would need to make it home for a day or a week!

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

We were two families of six children each staying over Thanksgiving. We had a wonderful time with the girls downstairs and the boys upstairs. Between the pool table, wii, and the various TV's, there was so much to keep the kids busy that no one would have guessed that there were 12 children in the house. The house had everything one would need to make it home for a day or a week. We loved it and would stay there again.

Regards,
Shad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review