reviews for: listing #49607 - Virginia Beach, Virginia Condo rental

Luxury Beach Condo, The BEST location at the Oceanfront!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $228 /nt
    $805 - $1,596 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,350 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We decided to take our two kids (ages 6 and 3) to the beach for the first time, and decided on VA Beach, as the drive would not be too far for us. I reserved Mark's Condo for the week and just hoped for the best, as we really weren't familiar with the area at all. We couldn't have been happier!

The condo unit is beautifully maintained, and was remarkably clean upon arrival. There was such a welcoming atmosphere, and we felt relaxed the minute we walked in. The kids loved the bunk beds, and we enjoyed the spacious master suite. There were even beach chairs and boogie boards on the balcony for our use during the week. The walk to the beach is short, and there are so many restaurants and activities in close proximity that we hardly used our car at all during our stay. Mark was a joy to work with- professional and courteous in all correspondence. We are already planning our next vacation and plan to book the condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location , family friendly , close to beach and boardwalk

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at this condo . We love how close it is to everything but still quiet . We plan on returning again !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful experience!

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable, convenient, cozy, cute, and quiet!! The other reviews about the owner's helpfulness are absolutely true. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Having Harris Teeter across the street was very convenient and saved us a few pennies so we could splurge at Catch 31. The condo is close to the action, but not so close as to be noisy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Close to everything in Virginia Beach

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

We were two mature couples staying here for a week visiting our grown children in Virginia Beach. The condo was clean with all necessary amenities. The location is excellent with most everything within walking distance-grocery, coffee, restaurants, the beach, etc.
Easy Freeway access and to Shore Drive. We would definitely contact this owner again if we were to return to VB for any length of time.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Graduation parents !

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

There were four adults staying at the condo . We loved the location . The grocery store on next block. Walking distant to the boardwalk which gas everything you need . We Came early in season . We did not use beach which is very close .
We enjoyed our stay and the condo is well equipped . We would rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location and all the right amenities!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

This condo was a perfect destination for a spring break get away. Very well appointed and perfect for me and two teens (age 14). Convenient to boardwalk, shops, grocery store (right behind the complex) and for getting around VA Beach. It was chilly during our stay, but there is so much to do - visited Ft. Story lighthouse, aquarium, drove to Eastern Shore, battleship in Norfolk, etc. Loved the Mojito café next door! Can walk everywhere! Will go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in VA Beach

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

What a great place to stay. Very clean, close to the beach and within walking distance to stores and several places to eat and drink. The condo was well appointed and spacious. Great kitchen with all the supplies you need.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Made the best of very unusual weather

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

It was ironic that the weather had been beautiful until we arrived, and it poured practically every day we were there. We did not let that stop us from enjoying our time in Virginia Beach. We ate, drank, and shopped our way through the area. We took in a couple of movies, including one at the Beach Bistro Theater, where we enjoyed being served a meal and signature cocktails right at our seats. We tried many restaurants. We felt like locals at Doc Taylor’s and Tautog’s. We especially enjoyed watching dozens of dolphins from the window of the Belvedere during breakfast one morning.

Your condo was a wonderful place to stay. It was immaculate, charming, and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo Near The Beach

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

My wife, 2 and a 1/2 year old toddler, and I stayed at Mark's Condo in middle-September. We searched high and low on VRBO for Condos in VA Beach and Sandbridge and kept coming back to this listing. The owner promptly answered any questions we had about the condo and we booked online anxiously waiting for our vacation to start. The owner provided the unique code for the door the week of our arrival. When we arrived we entered the code and walked into one of our best vacations ever. The condo is two bedrooms - a very spacious and well appointed master and a smaller bedroom with bunk beds. It also had two very nice bathrooms, with the master having a bathtub/shower combo and the other one having a shower. The kitchen was very modern and the living room was very comfortable and included a nice flat screen HDTV and DVD players (all rooms had a TV and DVD player). The balcony had two chairs on it and was really a sport my wife and I enjoyed as our toddler slept at night. The unit also had wifi, which was nice. The highlight of the trip though is of course THE BEACH. The condo is literally a block and a half from the prime of the beach and boardwalk. You can actually see the beach from the condo's balcony. There is plenty to eat nearby and also a harris teeter feet away. Even with all this, it was nice and quiet in the condo. Overall, I cannot say enough good things about the condo. Search no more, this is the right place for you,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great location!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My family (husband and 2 daughters) recently stayed at Mark's condo for our first beach vacation ever. As people who don't travel often, we found the condo rental process to be extremely easy. Mark was lovely to work with, and his condo was perfect! Clean, well maintained, it had everything we needed! And the best part was the location! Once we arrived at Virginia Beach, we were able to park the car and walk everywhere-the beach, the grocery store, restaurants, and the nightly entertainment on the boardwalk. I can't recommend Mark's condo for a relaxing Virginia Beach vacation enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great location and lovely condo!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

I have been going to Virginia Beach since I was a child and have stayed in various places! This condo is in a great location, right in the centre of the action. It is an easy walk to the beach and boardwalk although pedestrian crosswalks at Pacific and Atlantic would be nice! The keyless entry system is great since there is no worry about who has the keys and everyone can come and go as they please.

The condo itself is very well appointed with a beachy theme and comfortable furniture. It was very clean and well maintained and Mark was always helpful with questions, requests etc. Mark, or perhaps previous tenants, had left boogie boards and a beach umbrella which we enjoyed. Thanks!

Would definitely recommend staying here and we will certainly do so next time we have a group to accomodate!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location, great condo!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We love Virginia Beach and this is our summer destination with our 2 childrens for the last 7 years. It was the first time that I rented Mark's condo and I have been extremely impressed. Everything was as described on VRBO website. The location is great, 5 minutes walk from the beach and 1minute from Harris Teeter grocery. The condo was extremey clean and we ave really appreciated the door lock system.....all electronic so absolutely no needs to bring any keys at the beach. We will be back for sure next summer!! Thanks Mark!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Location at the Oceanfront!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We could not have had a better vacation for our first visit to Virginia Beach. The condo is so close to everything that you need!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Trip to Virginia Beach

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our reason for visiting VA Beach was not purely for a vacation, but for a dance competition. We could not have been more pleased with how conveniently located the property was to the Convention Center, a grocery store, restaurants, the beach and other entertainment. The condo was exactly as pictured, and my girls ADORED the bunk beds in their room, as well as having their own bathroom. The property was extremely clean, well appointed and peaceful. The entire rental process, from booking through check-out was seamless and easy. The owner, Mark, was extremely helpful and responsive. We will work really hard to rent here again, if our travels take us back to Virginia Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First trip to the ocean with our Granddaughter

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Mark's condo. It was very clean and spacious, we were all very comfortable there. It is with in walking distance to a high end grocery store, the beach and many great restaurants. It has a full kitchen you can cook in, great for the days you want to stay in. There is a nice pool on site and you are in a peaceful location. You do not need to have a car to enjoy your stay. Would recommend it to all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First trip to the ocean with our Grandchild!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The condo was very nice, clean and comfortably fit all of our family. It is conveniently located to a full service grocery store, shops, restaurants and just about a block walk to the ocean! The pool was nice to have at the condo as well. Full home away-from-home, you can cook in or take a short walk for dinner out to many nice restaurants. Would recommend this place to anyone! Very nice week with our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

The place is pretty much as described and pictured on the website. Mark's condominium is a great place to stay, very close to the beach, boardwalk, shopping, dining, entertainment, and other amenities. It was nice to have a pool for a change of pace from the beach. Mark is a great person to rent from, extremely friendly, quick responses, and easy to get a hold of with any questions. The condo was extremely secure with a code entry main door way and a place to store your bikes inside. Your own parking space that is right in front of the main door, which made it extremely easy to unload and load the car. The place itself was spacious, well decorated (even for younger children), well stocked if you intend to make a few breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the unit and it ran very quiet. Very clean, comfortable, and everything is well labeled for easy finding/usage. You really feel at home and not want to leave by the end of your stay. Will definitely be returning and renting from Mark again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is updated and in beautiful condition. Very clean upon arrival. Great place for family with kids. Our children loved the room with bunk beds. The master suite is spacious and has an on suite bath. No complaints.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Wonderful Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

The location is perfect, walk to the beach and boardwalk, next door to restaurant and sandwich shop and across the street from grocery store. The unit is decorated beautifully with plenty of cooking utensils and dishes for your family.I would definitely recommend this unit for a family or couple. The second bedroom has a double bottom bunk and single top bunk. Lots of space in the master bedroom as well as your own bathroom. Absolutely better than any hotel room you could find. The owner of this unit is so easy to deal with and responds to questions quickly. We had to call to see if we could come in a day early and he was very very nice and arranged quickly for us. We hope to stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Better than Pictures

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Condo for a week in March. Unlike many other places, the pictures here did not do the unit justice. Everything was sparkling clean and had all of the comforts of home. Actually, may be even better than home. Instructions and light switches, etc were clearly marked which was a big help and Mark was very easy to deal with. As a group of women traveling, we especially liked the security building.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay! It is very roomy and has a wonderful "beachy" feel to it. It is in a fantastic location. It is within walking distance to the boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, and even a grocery store. I highly recommend this place.

The owner, Mark, was easy to reach (when I locked myself out) and got me back in ASAP. When I visit Virginia Beach in the future I will most assuredly stay in this condo!

Thank you VRBO and Mark!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay in Virginia Beach!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Mark's condo was even better than described! It was immaculate, and we loved the beach themed decor. Everything we needed was included in the well equipped condo, and the location was perfect! The beach was a quick five minute walk, the grocery store was next door, and numerous restaurants were within walking distance as well. The building was quiet and secure, and the reserved parking space was very convenient. Also loved the beach and the boardwalk - we would love to come back to VA Beach and would not hesitate to stay at Mark's condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic Vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This condo is as described. It is tasteful, cozy and clean. It has everything you need so you don't have to carry the basics. The building itself is clean and safe. Walking distance to the beach, supermarket, restaurants, shops. It is simply fabulous. We all had a great time and would certainly go back. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Week at the Beach

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This condo is in a great location at VA Beach. We had a short walk to the oceanfront and there are tons of restaurants within walking distance. We were also able to walk to the grocery store. The condo was comfortable, clean and well-stocked with everything that we needed during our stay. The owner was very helpful with making our reservation and during the check-in process. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My kids loved the condo

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Great condo. My kids where so excited when we got there as they had their own room/bathroom and flat screen TV. Condo is in very good shape with everything you could ask for and everything you need all within walking distance.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great year!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This was our second stay at Mark's condo. Once again the place was great! Very clean....great furnishung. Just a short walk to the beach yet far enough away from all the noise. My family just loves this place....as a matter of fact, we plan on coming back next year. Really a short drive to alot of places. We spent a day at Bush Gardens and one day at Water Country USA. I would highly recommend this condo!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Perfect location to everything including the beach. Everything we needed for our week stay in Virginia Beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location to beach , shops , food and more !

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our 2nd year staying here. We love the location. The condo is beautiful and works well for our family. With a grocery store across the street it was very handy to get the needed items . We will continue to stay here for years to come !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

I couldn't be any happier with my stay. This was a beautiful condo and it's in a great location. The owner was great to work with and helped out in any way possible. I highly recommend this property. The unit was very comfortable and we felt right at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

link

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Mark's condo was fabulous exactly they way it showed...Immaculate....Having the kitchen stocked was wonderful...the washer and dryer was a plus. And everything you need is within walking distance... I would stay here again...It was GREAT

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

This condo really is in the best location! It's an easy walk to the boardwalk and beach, and is very near one of the entertainment stages - as well as Ben & Jerry's! We visited many places around and outside of Virginia Beach, within easy driving distances, and found it very convenient to come back to a reserved parking space. The grocery store is very close and, since the condo kitchen is well-equipped, we cooked several meals in the condo; it was nice not to feel we had to go out every night. The condo was very comfortable, and it wasn't noisy in the building. I would definitely recommend this rental to other travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mark's Condo

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Condo was exactly as advertized, clean well appointed and situated near the beach and grocery shopping. We would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

The condo was fabulous. Immaculate and exactly as shown in photos. It was spacious, well equipped, and conveniently located. Check in and out was flawless as outlined in detailed instructions from the owner. The only complaint that we had was that the pool was not open - a disappointment since we had children with us who were expecting a pool. Otherwise I would highly recommend this condo. A great bargain!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our exterior pool is open seasonally from May through September. I have changed my website descriptions to reflect this more clearly and hopefully avoid any additional surprises to my future guests.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't miss this one...

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Place is clean and kitchen is well equpped. Very near boardwalk yet away from busy pedestrian and auto traffic, Nice to return to a quiet, private respite after a busy day at the resort area/beach. Great security with coded building and room entrance as well as double bolt door. Washer/dryer in the unit a nice plus so you don't have to go home with dirty laundry. Owner very helpful and professional. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, comfortable condo

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Unit is well equipped with everything that we needed. Beach decor was tasteful, and unit was clean and comfortable. We were able to get an additional parking pass for sons that live in the area to visit. Walking distance to the beach and grocery store. This was our family's first vacation to Virginia Beach, and we would definitely rent this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Mark's apartment was just perfect and exactly how it was described. Excellent location, easy to find, and very homely having all the facilities you could want. The pool was an added bonus with a better environment than some of the hotel pools, many of which are on the main road. Mark was very professional in my dealings with him and I would thoroughly recommend his apartment to you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Mark's condo was every bit as wonderful as advertised. It was very clean and inviting and had everything we needed for our stay. The beds were very comfortable and we loved having a washer and dryer in the MBR. The location was really amazing, too. The grocery store was steps away and the beach and boardwalk a very short walk. Mark was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome family vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We arrived to the condo after a long day of driving to be extremely pleased with the condo. The owner obliously enjoys this property himself...because everything we needed was there. The owner called to confirm we arrived and see if we were in nned of anything. I thought that was very nice.

My family was thrilled to find a tv and dvd player in every bedroom and the living area. Free wifi which I know some of the other people who had rented did not have. Kitchen was well stocked with dished, good pots and pans and even the knives were sharp.

The condo is located a short walk to the beach which made it nice to come back for lunch. It was quiet in the evening which I appreciate. There are all kinds of shops and resturants within walking distance. Thre is even a supermarket across the street.

We enjoyed this vacation so much that we plan to come back next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just can't say enough!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We were so impressed with the care and forethought you took in providing us with everything we needed to have a perfect family vacation! We absolutely loved this gorgeous condo! We will highly recommend this place to all of our friends. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

July 21, 2011

We stayed at Mark's condo for our first family vacation in Virginia Beach. My wife, myself, son and daughter ages 10 and 15 respectively had a fantastic time. We were very unsure of what to expect. The condo was perfect for us. Everything that Mark advertises is true. The pictures do it no justice, the place is very clean, very secure, beautifully appointed and plenty of room for 4 to move around in and feel at home. We were actually the first ones to walk on the new carpeting! Obviously it won't be changed every time, but I'm sure you could expect everything to be very well attended to. Mark was only a phone call away and anytime I had any questions he got back to me right away. Mark had made many great suggestions for places to eat and hang out at night. There's a great market open 24 hrs.,just one block away for everything you need in case you don't feel like going out. We went down the week of Memorial Day weekend, the beaches were clean and the water was refreshing and like a bath. I have to say for our first time in Virginia Beach we were thoroughly pleased. It truly was one of the best relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. I attribute a lot of that to how Mark represented and took care of his place. As many of you know a great experience at a vacation location largely depends on the place you stay at, how well all amenities work as well as a location that is close to everything you want to enjoy. If you are at all picky(like me) about where you stay, you need look no further than Mark's place. We're already planning our stay there for next year!

Thanks Mark, see you soon!

Anthony D.
New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great family vacation at a comforting condo

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Mark's condo is great ! More then I expected from the photos .Rooms were bigger then expected. The condo was very clean and well kept . Felt like "home" away from home . We loved our stay and will be coming back ! Will highly recommend this property to others . It was a short walk to the beautiful beach . And we also walked to Neptunes Park , which was nearby. We look forward to staying here again ! .Thanks for letting us enjoy your condo at Va Beach .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mark's Condo is perfect

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

My Family and I stayed In Mark's condo for our Spring Break Vacation and it was perfect! It had all the amenities you would need and want. It is a perfect location , 2 blocks from the beach and right in the heart of all the Virginia Beach fun. We will definatley come back and stay at Mark's condo again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Shamrock Marathon 2011

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We rented this condo for the weekend of the Shamrock Marathon. It was a fantastic location! We walked 12 blocks to the starting line (Cavalier) and the race ends on the block of the condo! We left our cars parked pretty much the whole weekend because we could walk everywhere!
The condo was very clean and the kitchen was pretty well stocked for cooking meals (pots, pans, utensils, etc) I would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

We stayed in Mark's condo for an extended period of time while in between moves. It was comfortable and clean and everything we were looking for in a long-term temporary home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had an absolutely fabulous time in the condo this past week. The place is gorgeous and we loved the balcony. Great place to have coffee in the morning and watch all the planes. Our family had an awesome time and there were no comment cards left in the bedroom so I wanted to drop you a note.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This condo was the perfect compliment to our Virginia Beach vacation. It is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and well equipped to serve our needs. We would happily return here next year to create additional family memories. Thank you so much! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Two weeks at virginia beach
Review submitted: August 20, 2010 Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We arrived after a 5 days visit to New York City to have a quiet two weeks at the beach. And we were not disappointed! The appartment is great for a family of five (parents plus teenagers). Very nearby the ocean and the fun part of beach street. We will certainly recommend this appartment to our friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Two weeks at virginia beach

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We arrived after a 5 days visit to New York City to have a quiet two weeks at the beach. And we were not disappointed! The appartment is great for a family of five (parents plus teenagers). Very nearby the ocean and the fun part of beach street. We will certainly recommend this appartment to our friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We enjoyed our mid-May week in Virginia Beach! Mark's Condo is very comfortable and well equipped. First impressions were of a very bright, clean and fresh apartment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Nice location. Clean, well-kept condo. Very much enjoyed our stay here. We will be back again next spring, hopefully this condo will be available.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Stay at Mark's Condo

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Great location...very close, short walking distance to the beach. Very clean. Comfy beds! Idiot-proof instructions for operating TVs & DVD players. Can't wait to stay here next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We loved this place, we would stay here again. Everything was exactly as described, all the comforts of home. Easy access to the beach, grocery store directly behind the condo, and lots of nearby places to eat. Mark was excellent with correspondence, quick to answer any questions.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review