reviews for: listing #4962 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

Stop Looking! Its here! Regal Palms! 3 Bed Villa near Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $129 /nt
    $553 - $903 /wk

sort by:

Great townhouse, fantastic facilities,

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Our family of 6 travelled to Orlando in January 2013 and stayed at Simon's townhouse at the Regal Palms resort. The accommodation was exactly as advertised. The beds were so comfortable and after staying in motels as we travelled from NYC it was lovely to have so much space to spread out. The townhouse was fitted out so comfortably.

The children loved all of the resort facilities especially Banana Jacks & the pool. We ate dinner at the restaurant which was lovely.

We travelled from the resort to the Disney parks daily which was easy, with no traffic issues at all.

The shopping centers in the local area had everything we needed.

The only improvement I could suggest is to include sample size dish washing liquid in the welcome pack. We have stayed in many vacation rentals throughout Australia & the US and this was the only one where dish washing liquid wasn't included. We did all our grocery & supply shopping on the way in, as suggested so we were caught without any.

Simon was extremely helpful and punctual with his responses. The entire process from the initial enquiry, booking, check in through to check out was as pleasant and easy as you could expect.

I apologise for taking so long to write this review but even after so many months have past I still felt compelled to write this review. I was reminded tondo so when my children were remembering the great time they had at Regal Palms.

Thanks Simon - Well done on providing such a great vacation rental!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay for Disney vacation!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We stayed at Regal Palms's unit closest to the Club house. The unit's owner was Simon. Everything was just great and met and exceeded our expectations. We all were impressed with quality of the service, condition of the house and the resort. We enjoyed every day spent there and only regret that our vacation was short and ended up so quickly. Definitely, we would love to come back and will recommend it to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Regal palms resort

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

The description was accurate about the resort. The pool was amazing. The kids had a blast. The home was clean and well kept. I liked how close the resort was to the theme parks. I would recommend this resort to anyone visiting the Orlando area. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Place for a Family

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We were truly impressed with the process and the house. Booking with you was a lot easier than I thought it would be, so easy that I was a bit concerned that it was a "too good to be true" situation. However, it was everything we had hoped for. The house was perfect and very well equiped. The resort pool area was excellent. Thank you so much and we will definitely be booking with you again when we make our way back to Florida.

Steinke Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Townhouse!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Simon

We had a fantastic time and the townhouse was perfect. The resort was as good as advertised (lazy river was a little chilly but so what!). The booking process was simple and easy. The staff was accommodating. Frankly, I was nervous because we were frantically booking everything last minute due to complications with our original vacation plans and I wasn't sure what we'd be getting.

We were so pleased with how it turned out! It was so nice to come home each night to a place similar to "home" as opposed to some cheap room on the Disney property. The kids loved the pool area and waterslide. Mom and dad loved the Tiki bar poolside! The kids loved having their own rooms with TVs in each room for when they just wanted to crash at night after a long day at the parks. Mom and Dad loved that too!

We have already discussed renting again in the future. We have even contemplated buying one of the properties for sale!

Thanks again for such a wonderful experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

SO glad we booked here instead of paying triple the price at the Disney resorts!!!!! We decided to spend Thanksgiving week at Disney World and Universal Studios with myself, my husband, our 3 kids (ages 18, 14, &13), and our daughters 19 year old boyfriend. We rented the 3 bedroom villa and we were very happy with our stay.

Don't get me wrong we were nervous about booking due to the price for our stay as we have booked hotels in the past that had amazing pictures but once we arrived we were scared to even get out of our car, but this was just as it appears online and the villa was amazing and provided everything we needed for our stay.

Thank you so much and we are already planning a trip for an adults only trip :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family vacation with lots of memories

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We were VERY happy with our house. It was exactly as it was shown. The layout was perfect. 3bedrooms upstairs and the wash machine down stairs allowed me to get up early and do laundry without waking the rest of the family. My boys each brought their cousin and they appreciated the single beds and their own room. It was very clean and I loved the tile floor. There was a Publixs grocery store within walking distance,which I tottally loved. We went to Tampa Bay Bush gardens and clear water beach besides Universal......I would say it was centrally located for all of that. Simon told us about a short cut to the parks and it definitely cut off driving time. We would stay again and recommend this place to families with kids. I would be happy to personally talk to anyone interested in this townhouse. Thanks for a great house at a great price.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

This was a fantastic resort! The staff at the Regal Palms were so kind and the 3 bedroom townhouse was as described online and perfect for my family of 6. Simon is EXTREMELY organized and sent us step by step instructions from check in to check out, including very descriptive and accurate directions to all Disney parks, Sea World and Universal. The pool here is AMAZING and very clean. My children enjoyed swimming (especially at night) as much as Magic Kingdom while my husband and I could actually relax poolside away from the Disney parks.

We have stayed in a two bedroom suite on Disney property before, but this was much more spacious and saved us hundreds of dollars. So, if you are looking for a resort experience but want to save some money, I highly recommend renting from Simon. We had a wonderful trip that we will remember forever.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Regal Palms Rental

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

House was wonderful! It was so close to all the parks and you could not ask for a better location. The house was very clean and had everything needed!! I would stay again and will recommend it to anyone visiting Disney World!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

The process to obtain this rental was hassle free from start to finish!! The pictures of the house did not show off the care the owners have put into this property. Everything was nice and clean. We didn't get an opportunity to use the pool because the weather didn't permit it but the office staff was very helpful when we inquired about pizza delivery!! Thanks so much Simon for making this a great pre-Valentine treat for me, my husband and our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Regal palms

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

A wonderful resort to base your holiday to Disney Parks etc. Polite and courteous staff who were very helpful. Internet access available for free in the lobby. A short drive and although you could be closer- driving in the US was a breeze with cheap fuel and wide road. Publix supermarket was a very short walk away along with a few restaurants was very handy as was the petrol station on the corner. Instructions to get there were clear and easy to use. Could have used the pool more if had more time but a great boon for children. Restaurant was reasonably priced and as i am vegetarian they were happy to provide a more flexible menu. Also pool opened till very late (11pm ish) which is very unusual and towel use included in resort fee. Road access on complex was generous in size and the whole area felt very spacious.

The house had 3 large bedrooms and very comfortable bed and i can voouch for the childrens single beds being comfy as i slept like a log every night. I would be happy to recommend it.

I would recommend a satnav though if you can get a florida 'map' to find slightly more obscure malls etc to visit.
Nikki

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Regal Palms Resort

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday at the Regal Palms resort. The photographs and decription given were accurate. In fact, I would say the villa was bigger than I envisaged. Loads of storage space, kids loved the huge bedroom with ensuite and tv.
The villa was very clean on arrival. Staff were always very helpful and the check in was quick. We didn't use the pool area a great deal but when we did the kids loved it. Bar area and meals were good. The supermarket and petrol station is close by.
The location of the property is good. It is about 20 minutes to Disney attractions and 30 minutes to Universal. It is in a quite area which was nice to head back to after a busy day.
The villa is not new and there are signs of wear and tear. It was very clean and well maintained but it could do with a bit of upgrading. This however did not detract from our holiday and I would recommend this resort without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Regal Palms Villa - Excellent value!

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

I stay in hotels on business every week and am used to the hype - top class, all facilities, newly refurbished, etc and being let down and disappointed on arrival.

This villa is EXACTLY as described along with all facilities within the resort. We travelled as a couple and had loads of room but this would suit young family, teenagers or a group party as it provides great accommodation and facilities within the resort and a choice of eating/drinking venues within 5 minutes walk.

Easy driving distance to Disney parks etc

Highly recommended

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really appreciate Neil's honesty in writing this review. It is appreciated

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Regal Palms Resort, Orlando Florida

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Hi Simon, - We had an amazing time! Truly Fantastic!! and in short your house and resort was exactly as described and much more than we hoped for. The kids really loved the pool facilities… well we all did really!
Thank you for all the very useful information you provided us with. The short cut tips were invaluable we made good use of Sherberth Road!
Your service has been excellent, right through from your website, to email responses, to delivering exactly what you said you would... well done!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: A real pleasure to receive this Review from Jo.

We publish a "Frequently Asked Questions" website which addresses a great deal of the questions guest might have about all sorts of things related to making a reservation on our Resort, and it is this that Jo is referring to when she talks about the short cut tips

We try our best to offer quality at value for money and it is pleasing to know that one of our guests who trusted to use us, found this to be the case

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terra Lago Regal Palms Florida

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Warm welcome on arrival by staff at Regal Palms Reception. All staff helpful and friendly throughout week. House clean, comfortable and welcoming. Ideal for chilling out after a week in Disney Resort. Pool area very clean and interesting even for people like me who do not swim but like to laze and sip cool drinks. Busy during Thanksgiving weekend, but plenty of space for everybody and not noisy. Good Thanksgiving buffet celebration in Restaurant organised by the staff. Lived up to expectations and Simon did all organising at very short notice on our behalf with no hesitation.
Annette

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: A joy & pleasure to receive Annette's Review!

We try our very best to ensure the house is maintained to a high standard and it is gratifying that Annette found this also to be the case.

Its easy to criticise and takes time & effort to praise, so this Review is especially welcome.

We promise to try to do our best to ensure our guests have an easy time with the reservation process and, most importantly, that the house meets with expectations & a great vacation is had by all. We know we are not offering a "palace" for a vacation home but we believe we offer good quality at a genuine value for money price

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review