reviews for: listing #49632 - East Burke, Vermont Condo rental

Burke Mtn 3 Bdrm Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wintergreen
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $968 - $2,350 /wk

sort by:

Very nice and practical condo in great location

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We spent a weekend in East Burke and were very lucky to find this condo that served all of our purposes. Very modern and well stocked kitchen, nice bathrooms, and very comfortable beds. We had beautiful weather and were able to enjoy our breakfasts on the balcony listening to a small stream. The condo is in a quiet location at the base of Burke Mountain, yet close to the center of town, biking trails, and beautiful Darling Hill Road. Diane, the owner is very helpful and accessible. We highly commend this condo for all seasons.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place. Nice locale. Great owner.

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

Diane was a huge help from the get go. the place is nice and comfy. not so fancy that you are afraid to use a towel but everything you need and you can literally walk/ski 50m and be on the trails. For the MTB folks, go out onto MTN rd and Burnham Down is about 2min up the road…right into town and the rest of the KT trails. Hope to get back again this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review and referring us to others. We are always happy to help in any way we can. Looking forward to having you again! Sincerely, Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Diane's condo!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

This is our second winter staying in Diane's condo during our annual Burke ski trip. We love it! It's warm and comfortable, with lots of room for our family to spread out. We love that it's so close to the ski trail. Diane is super helpful and responsive when any questions arose. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to rest after biking

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Rode Kingdom trails Saturday and Sunday with 13 friends. Three of us rented the condo which was perfect with three bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We were able to cut through the narrow section of trees and ride our bikes to the chairlift at the base of Burke. We used the condo to sleep and wash. The condo is clean with comfy beds and sofa and has all the necessities. The sound of a nearby stream is great to fall asleep to in the master bedroom. Diane is a great communicator, answered all my questions immediately and made the entire rental process easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Greg for taking the time to submit this very nice review. We truly appreciated your leaving the unit in tip top condition and your efficiency in the reservation process. Hope to have you as guests again! Sincerely, Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

The chalet was clean before arrival, we can do the laundry, 2 bathrooms and 3 beds so we had each of us a bed. The chalet is very close from the downhill tracks (500 metres) and at about 3km from the cross country tracks in the downtown (approx 3 km). I will rent there next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Our family of five had a great time at Burke at the Wintergreen condo. We went Easter weekend 2013 and had a wonderfule time. This was out second time back and we would definately do it again. We had family come and visit and we had plenty of room. We had friends at Jay Peak and we were able to easily visit them and have them visit us. The convenience to Burke mountain was wonderful . THe kids coud come and go as they pleased and we felt very safe with that. We couldnt have asked for a better way to end the 2013 Winter season. We dont get to ski too often with hockey players in the family so we are glad that this experience was so special . My family always will have fond memories of their family ski trips. Lastly, tHe owners were a pleasure to work with - my son forgot his favoite stuffed animal and they sent it right back in a VERY timily fashion which anyone with complaining kids can appreciate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ski weekend!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

The condo was perfect for our ski weekend. It was very clean and comfortable and stocked with everything you could possibly need. The living room with the wood stove was perfect to relax in after a day of skiing. The beds were all very comfortable with nice linens and pillows. The location is perfect, just short walk to the trails! The owner, Diane, was extremely accommodating and helpful, she was always available to answer any questions we had, even went above and beyond with personal recommendations for babysitters in the area! All in all, this condo was one of our favorite rentals, and we will definitely be returning on our next trip to Burke! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure helping out in anyway we could. We do try to make a special effort in making our condo somewhere you will want to return to! Having renting vacation rentals ourselves, we know what was an annoyance and try to make sure our guest never deal with those issues. Hope to hear from you again in the future. Sincerely, Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ski vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The condo was perfect for a ski vacation at Burke: clean, comfortable, warm, tastefully decorated, well stocked with basic necessities, and just a quick walk across the parking lot to get to the slopes! Easy to stop in for lunch or to grab something while skiing. Diane was responsive and helpful all along the way. Burke is our favorite place to ski, and now this condo is our favorite place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you so enjoyed our Burke condo. We work very hard at making our guests comfortable and make a special effort in making sure you have all you might need. From the sounds of it you will be back! Don't forget, NEK is awesome in the summer as well. Thank you again for renting from us and hope to hear from you again.
Sincerely,
Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Stay

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Diane was very accomodating with our dates of stay. We had originally booked the whole February break, but due to Hurricane Sandy, our school break was cancelled and we could no longer go. She kindly let us switch our dates to part of Christmas Week/ New Years instead. The condo was very well stocked and immaculate. It was close to the ski trails, and kids liked coming home and sledding right in front of the condo. And to add onto our terrific stay, my daughter left behind her hot chiles ski wear, and when Diane found it, she quickly mailed it back to us. Great experience all around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy I could accommodate you with the date change. I cannot imagine all you have had to deal with from Hurricane Sandy. It was a pleasure having you and hope to have you all visit again. Summer is a wondertul time in the Northeast Kingdom with so much to do. Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. Sincerely, Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo for a mtn bike weekend ;)

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We had an amazing weekend in Burke ! That condo was absolutely perfect ! At the base of the mountain, close to restaurants and trails. # separated rooms, 2 bathrooms, good parking, new kitchen! Even if the weather wasnt the best, this place made it worth it! I recommend it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. It was truly a pleasure having you and thank you so very much for leaving our home away from home spotless! It is much appreciated. Sincerely,
Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend in a great condo

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Great condo,

Really close to the bike trails and well maintained. Easy booking and very quiet.

We really appreciate to arrive and leave at any time in the day.

Hope to go back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to rent to you. So happy you all had such a wonderful weekend. Maybe you'll come back to ski this winter. It truly is a ski in/out condo. Thank you again Louis-Simon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 7 found a home for the weekend

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to house ourselves and our 5 children for the weekend. With children aging between 13 & 25, and traveling from Delaware, Florida and Alaska , it was important for us to keep together. It was a great relief when we found this rental.

This condo allowed plenty of space for us to spread out and still be close. Not always an easy accomplishment with so many energetic bodies. The kitchen, extra bathroom and clothes dryer were huge blessings. The condo was super clean and well stocked. The living room was the right size for all of us to enjoy a movie together and the location was just remote enough to eliminate the constant request to go to the store. Fantastic!

Most importantly, Diane (owner) was super accommodating and wonderful to work with. As we departed for our journey home, it was unanimously agreed upon that this should be our place for our winter ski getaway.

Thanks so much!
Stephen & Paula

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MLK Ski Weekend

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a great time at this condo. The location was perfect for skiing. The condo was clean and had all the small and big items needed to make your time away seamless. There was plenty of room for our group of two adults and three teenage boys. We will definitely rent again in the future. Thank you Diane!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MLK Ski Weekend

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a great time at this condo. The location was perfect for skiing. The condo was clean and had all the small and big items needed to make your time away seamless. There was plenty of room for our group of two adults and three teenage boys. We will defintely rent again in the future. Thank you Diane!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Place was fantastic... clean and well taken care of. Location was perfect... about 10 pedal strokes from the lift access trails. For winter it would be perfect ski-in-ski-out location. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Diane Condo is great

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Diane condo is great. We were four adults that were in Burke to ride the wonderful bike trails. Everything was clean and we had much than enough place for our post riding time. There is enough place in the lobby to get four bikes. Since it was cold the night, we enjoyed a fire to keep us warm.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Diane condo is great

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Diane condo is great.

We were four adults that were in Burke to ride the wonderful bike trails. Everything was clean and we had much than enough place for our post riding time. There is enough place in the lobby to get four bikes. Since it was cold the night, we enjoyed a fire to keep us warm.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation for the Burtons

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

My family rented Bruce and Diane's condo for 6 weeks this winter. We had a great time. The ski on and ski off made it a real treat for me since I was unable to ski this year due to knee injuries. The condo is clean, comfortable, and stocked very well. The owners are very easy to deal with and the most pleasant people ever. There is plenty of parking and so much to do. I could not recommend this condo more highly. What a treat for all of us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very nice review. We do hope your knee is healing well and we are so happy you were able to enjoy our home away from home this past winter. It was a pleasure to deal with you as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Our visit to Burke Mtn during Pond Skimming was great! The condo that we rented was nicely laid out and comfortably accomodated our party of 6. It was well stocked with the basics and left us wanting for nothing. Washer and Dryer turned out to be very useful after my daughter went 'in' on the fourth round of pond skimming :)

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We had a wonderful week's stay at Diane's condo. We booked at the last minute for a ski vacation and she couldn't have been easier to deal with in helping getting things settled in a limited timeframe. The condo was extremely comfortable - warmer and with better beds than our own house - and a well-stocked kitchen. Easy to ski on and ski off. A great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family ski vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We had an awesome time. It was so great to spend time as a family and reconnect. Our kids are 23 and 21. The skiing was fantastic. We had lots of laughs. There was a sense of really good energy in your condo.
> The description was accurate and it was ski in/ski out. The condo was spotless and we felt right at home.
I especially appreciated that the cabinets were stocked with small things like cinnamon and vanilla for a French Toast breakfast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Had a great fall weekend at the condo. It was the weekend of the Burke Music Festival which was just a 3 minute walk away. Great accomodation with easy opening and closing instructions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental in so many ways!

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

I lead a crazy hectic life. This condo and the people who own it, and rent it out, made my life easy, calm and relaxed. There were no complications - easy to find, everything worked, instructions were simple and clear, it had everything we needed and more. It's functional, comfortable, and inviting. It was warm, the water pressure was great, the kitchen is equipped, there's wood and a wood burning stove, and the bedrooms have character, the beds are comfortable they have and warm and puffy comforters. If that is not enough, it has a great location!!! - ski out and ski in. I was there because my niece was getting married. As it turns out, I was across the street from the where the wedding party was staying and my niece and now nephew-in-law skied to their wedding site (the lodge) from our "ski out" access point. Those crazy kids skied at night, in zero degrees, the bride wearing a sleeveless full length wedding dress, a wool hat and gloves. You can probably watch it on youtube by now. It was spectacular! The icing on the cake-you couldn't rent from nicer people. They couldn't have made the process easier and their character is evident in the details at the condo. I recommend this rental without hesitation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski in and ski out at its best

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

This great slope side condo is perfect for an outdoor sports lover's weekend getaway to Burke Mountain. The condo has just about everything you need -- and getting to and from the mountain for skiing could not be easier. It will likely be just as beautiful in the summer...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable skiing/ terrific condo

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

What a fantastic weekend we had. The condo is perfect and ski in / ski out makes it ideal for ease and comfort. The owners were top notch to deal with...even called to make sure we were comfortable and everything was as expected. The place was super clean and extremely well furnished & stocked. We got 18" of fresh powder over the weekend and skiing was unreal!! Actually, we just booked another weekend! Thank you Bruce and Diane for a great time and your excellent and efficient manner of doing business.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Very clean with everything needed for a great vacation. Well equip kitchen. The beds were very comfortable with great linens. Truly ski in/ski out. The owners Bruce and Diane were fantastic to deal with. No added on extra fees like other condos. Thanks Diane and Bruce we had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was perfect!

Review submitted: December 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Thank you so much for a great weekend. The mountain biking was the best I've ever ridden and the condo was perfect! Thank you again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Kingdom trails

Review submitted: December 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

My friends and I spent a July weekend mountain biking the Kingdom Trails. The condo was conveniently located close to town where one could access miles of amazing terrain. We found the unit spacious, quiet and very affordable for a weekend getaway."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weekend

Review submitted: December 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

"We enjoyed the condo and the skiing very much. The condo was set up very well. My wife and I, as well as my brother-in-law and his wife would love to rent the condo again in the future. Thank you for being so pleasant to deal with and allowing us to enjoy a great weekend of skiing".

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: December 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

"My husband and I and our three children had a wonderful vacation skiing at Burke and staying at Diane's house. The location was ideal. It truly was ski in and ski out. We often came in just for hot chocolate or to switch so some kids could rest while others could keep skiing. It was so convenient. The house was comfortable and clean and great to hang out in at night when we were worn out. Our cousin and his two children also stayed there. There was plenty of room. We loved, loved skiing Burke. Not crowded, less expensive and a good mixture of levels of skiing and great ski instructors. We hope to go again next year".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review