reviews for: listing #49673 - Cape San Blas, Florida Townhome rental

Aqua Essence - Beachfront/WiFi/Pet Friendly
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $190 /nt
    $725 - $1,155 /wk
    $1,957 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay at Aqua Essence!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Our family really enjoyed our stay at Aqua Essence. The unit was extremely clean and well-kept. There was plenty of room for our family of four, plus our dog. We were just steps away from the beautiful white sand and turquoise waters of the Gulf. The owner was nice enough to stop by and check on us while we were there...very friendly. We even visited the state park where we snorkeled and saw lots of interesting sea life. We definitely recommend Aqua Essence and look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven!

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Because we decided to arrive a day early, we stayed in Unit 3 one night and Unit 2 for the rest of the week. We LOVED this property! The units were just the right size for my husband, our two Boston Terriers, and myself, and AE has the BEST access to the beach that we have ever had at a rental. I would recommend any one of the units. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VB with Bob

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The property was exactly what I expected. All items were clean and well maintained inside. The deck outside may need a little repair as I am sure you know. I would recommend this property to all my friends & relatives. It is so nice to be able to bring a pet, and we enjoyed having our dog with us and all the other dogs of our neighbors. I recommend Indian Pass. But mostly the Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the good word on the Aqua Essence. We had already scheduled work to start on the deck in November, when things start to slow down.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

gonna retire to FL

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

If you're looking for a beautiful, non touristy area to visit with a dog this is the place to go. We relaxed, layed out in the sun, walked along the beach, kayaked, fished and just had a wonderful time. There's not the city lights of other populated areas so the stars were amazing!!!! The unit was very nice, very comfortable, had pretty much everything you could need including the view. We have raved to friends and family not only about the area but about this particular property. For the price no one could possibly do any better!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The best vacation EVER!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Aqua Essence was awesome! It was everything and more than we expected! The property was clean, well maintained and comfortable. There was a beautiful view of the ocean! Snow white sand and clear emerald green water! Upper and lower decks were perfectly equipped for dining outside to enjoy the beautiful view. Gas and charcole grills, picnic tables and everything needed to enjoy and outdoor cookout. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals and doing laundry. Such a short walk to the beach that frequent trips back to the house were no problem! Felt very safe and secure, even with young children. We loved the almost private beach! Enjoyed dining at Tucan's in Mexico Beach, Coastal Grill in St. Joe, the Raw Bar at Indian Pass, Jo Momma's Pizza (and more) in St. Joe. Loved horse back riding on the beach! (Two-Bit Stables) We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The owner of the property checked on us twice during the week and was extremely nice! We can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

We stayed at Aqua Essence 9/14/10-9/18/10. The location is great! The "courtyard" is nice for grilling. We plan on staying here again this September.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We didn't stay long enough!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We'll be back!
I'm still confounded by just how peaceful it was.
I hesitate to tell you what a wonderful time we had and what a magnificent vacation it was for fear of others discovering "The Forgotten Beach."
The house was just a perfect size for the two of us. We had awesome neighbors in the two units on either side. And, well, the views and the proximity to the beach just can't be beat. The sunsets are magical.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had a great time. It was perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 8

 

Great place to stay. Quiet. Peaceful.

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We decided to ditch the family and take a beach vacation for Thanksgiving and couldn't have made a better choice. This is a great place, right on the beach, and quiet. We'll definately be back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review