reviews for: listing #49697 - Seaside, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Condo Near Beach -NO CLEAN FEE SPECIAL!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt
    $595 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Beach Escape was our Escape!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

After recently having our first child, a "baby moon" was in order! We were so pleased with the accommodation. It was exactly as advertised. Comfy beds for catching up on sleep. The location was close to the beaches, restaurants and entertainment. We rented bikes and walked all around. Owner was great to work with. It was a much needed and enjoyed getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxng Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Very relaxing stay here. The place was easy to locate, very clean, nicely equipped and well cared for. Great to be right off 30-A. The owner/manager was very pleasant to book through and rate was excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Ideally located with easy access to many area beaches. Condo was clean, organized, nicely decorated and very well maintained. We had everything we needed in terms of supplies, washer and dryer sure came in handy. This was our first time staying in this area and we loved every moment of it, so much to do here. We had such a fun and relaxing stay, lots of quality family time and great memories made. We can't wait to come back next year and enjoy it all over again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Enjoyed a week in this lovely condo. It's spacious, nicely updated, fully equipped and just a quick stroll to the beach. We really love the location, you have quick and easy access to all the area beaches. We look forward to coming back again next season. Thanks for sharing your condo with us, we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Following up with a great big thank you for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed staying at BeachEscape. The condo was spotless, décor so nice, very comfortable and well equipped. For us, the location was great, being off 30-A and having access to all the area beaches. We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your condo to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Very Happy!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Great condo, very happy with the quality and features. Excellent location, close to everything. Enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beach Escape was a Great Escape!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a great stay here at Beach Escape. The condo was exactly as it advertised, pictures and all. The location was ideally situated near many popular beach destinations, shops and restaurants. We rented bikes and enjoyed riding up and down Hwy 30A, so scenic. Couldn't have asked for better weather either, sunny and beautiful! Our thanks to William for all his help with our questions. We appreciate the good service and the great condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely Condo, Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Loved our stay in this condo. It was very charming and cozy and offered everything we needed for that home-away-from-home experience. The grounds at Beachwood Villas are nice and well maintained. There are two swimming pools, tennis court, and a shuffleboard court all on grounds. The villas are located across the street from the beach, a quick walk. The beaches of 30A are some of the most beautiful we have ever seen. The beaches are clean, the seafood fresh and wonderful. This is a great place for a vacation. Had a great time here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Great beach condo, well equipped and perfectly situated. Three minutes out the door you’re in the Gulf! Best rates I found as well. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Beachwood Condo, We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We’ve stayed at Beachwood a few times and this is by far the nicest condo we’ve rented. The owner really took great care in updating this condo and thoughtfully providing everything a vacationer needs to enjoy a home away from home. It was a pleasant walk to the beach. If you have little ones, I would advise to bring a wagon for your baby and/or supplies – just makes it easier. Lastly let me say we love the area for families, it is quiet, with mainly other families enjoying the beach area. You can ride on the bike trails, walk the beach or visit the small communities along 30A and many fine places to dine. We had a very enjoyable trip, loved our stay in this condo, and will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beachwood Villas – Loved our time here!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Our family of five stayed a week in your fabulous condo. It's completely updated, beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and just a short walk from the beach. The location is really ideal, being off 30-A and having access to all the surrounding beaches. Great rates and guest service as well! Thank you for a lovely stay. We look forward to coming back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Beach Escape at Beachwood Villas

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Your charming condo was just perfect and met our every need. It was clean, comfortable and well furnished with everything we needed. The Beachwood complex itself was very nice, enjoyed the heated pool. We were happy to have wireless internet in the condo too! This is our second time at Beachwood Villas and first time in your condo. Thank you for being so helpful and prompt in answering our questions. Will definitely stay here again and recommend you to our friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Favorite!

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We’ve always enjoyed vacationing in this area and finding this beach house was our best fortune yet. It’s luxury for sure, yet very practical for a family with children. There were a total of 9 of us (6 adults and 3 children, ages 3-7). My sister and I treated our parents and we were all so happy here and enjoyed the home tremendously. It’s a lovely community to walk/bike around and a short stroll to access the beach. The manager, William, was absolutely great to book with. He maintains a lovely home and we appreciated the opportunity to enjoy it for our family getaway. Looking forward to a return visit again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Beach House!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

We were wowed upon entering this adorable beach community, only for our jaws to drop even further when we set foot in this gorgeous beach house. It's just perfect in every way. The owners incorporated beautiful home features paired with such charming, upscale coastal decor. They come together to create the quintessential coastal getaway. They've spared no expense yet it doesn't reflect in their rates. They offer very reasonable rates.

We were fortunate to have some unseasonably warm weather during our stay and were able to fully enjoy all the community amenities. There was something for everyone here. Definitely no shortage of things for the kids to do!

There were a total of nine in our party total with six adults so having the three king beds perfectly suited us. Our kids loved the bunks and enjoyed staying together in one room. It was really special for them because they usually see one another a couple times a year. The kitchen was so spacious and allowed 3 of us to prepare meals together. The living room was nicely furnished and very open, as were all the bedrooms.

Highly recommend this lovely beach home. We're already booked again for this July and can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Your home provided the ideal beach getaway. It was perfectly located, well-appointed and very comfortable. We relaxed at the home, biked, enjoyed some local restaurants and had peaceful strolls along the beach. Our family was very pleased and we look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our time here!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Thank you so very much for allowing us to enjoy your lovely home. The home was just perfect - the spacious rooms, beautiful decor, wonderful porches, fabulous views, and access to the beautiful area beaches. Other than the week going by way too fast, we have no complaints. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stunning Home!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This house is absolutely stunning! Beautiful furnishings, gorgeous home features along with a large front porch and balcony. It easily accommodated 8 adults and 2 children with room to spare. The house was within easy walking distance to the beach. The community amenities were really fantastic too. We are looking forward to returning to Watercolor and renting this home again. I have already made recommendations to friends. It was the best family vacation we have had in a long time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Our two families (4 adults, 4 kids) vacationed in this beautiful home and we all loved it. We rented in Watercolor before but this one was by far the largest, cleanest and most well-maintained. The decor is modern, fun, and relaxed. We especially enjoyed the well-appointed kitchen, additional private bathrooms, and the kids loved the bunk beds. The owner was responsive and very friendly. Highly, highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Our family had the best, most memorable stay. This lovely WaterSound home is absolutely beautiful, impeccably decorated with a host of features and amenities! It was the quintessential beach home situated in an idyllic setting and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review