reviews for: listing #49708 - Durango, Colorado House rental

Spacious Mountain Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,700 - $1,700 /wk
    $5,900 - $5,900 /mth

sort by:

Summer in Durango

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

I must say this was the nicest property I have ever stayed at. Perfectly decorated and stocked, great views, close to everything Durango has to offer and so spacious!

Morris is a very cordial host and made sure everything was up to par (it was way better than he let on). The home is absolutely beautiful ... windows everywhere to let the mountain breezes in, a water cooler unit that did a great job of keeping us comfortable even on 90+ degree afternoons. Every room is comfortable and there is even a second kitchen on the bottom floor with the 2 smaller bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own bathroom ... no kids fighting for their turn! 2 covered carports (they are actually under the house), a fenced yard for a dog and lots of room to explore.

We happily recommend this home for your Durango stay!

Thank you Morris!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get-Away

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a great location with beautiful views and only 10 minutes from downtown Durango. The property is clean and has all the comforts of home. It has a gourmet kitchen well equipped and a very relaxing deck of approximately 900 sq ft. We found that we spent most of our time outside on the deck. The deck faces a meadow where you can watch deer come and go in the morning. The property is also very dog friendly. It provides a large, well-fenced dog run. I highly recommend this property and plan on returning as soon as I can!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic as always

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Our family discovered this property two years ago, and have used it for our past two summer vacations. I'd like to provide a review of the property from two different perspectives. First, the physical property itself, and second it's location in relation to all the great things to see and do in Durango.

First, the property itself is immaculate. Words can't describe the obvious care and thought and thought that was put into the design of the property, as well as the clear pride of ownership in it's upkeep. Our family loves hanging out on the super-sized deck, and appreciates how each bedroom in the home has it's own bathroom, as well as some separation from the other bedrooms. It should be noted that one of the downstairs bedrooms has it's own kitchenette as well, and has it's own entry door. This works out great for two families wanting to share the space, for inlaws, parents, etc. The view from the property is spectacular, with meadows, mountains, and sunsets in the background, all visible from the deck, and sits a large plot of land with only one home remotely in view.

Second, the property, in our opinion, is in one of the most convenient locations to enjoy all that Durango has to offer, while giving your family plenty of seclusion and privacy when desired. The property is about seven minutes from historic downtown Durango, including shops, restaurants, grocery stores, fishing, and river rafting, and is within five minutes of the Dry Fork Creek area, where fantastic hiking, biking, and the Colorado Trail are waiting. Last, for those wanting a completely different type of scenery, you can drive approximately 30 miles from the property, and enjoy all that Durango Mountain Resort has to offer, as well as high altitude hiking and biking.

Needless to say, we appreciate very much the pride that Morris, the property owner, puts into his property, and look forward to reconnecting as a family there each and every year. Here's hoping you enjoy it as much as we do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW! This place is special.

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I can not say enough nice things about this very special property. The owner is easy to work with and the house, simply amazing. I have rented vacation houses for many years, sometimes to be burned by unscrupulous owners with glamorous stories and photographs, only to be disappointed upon arrival. Not the case here, this house is beautiful. If anything, the pictures do not do this house justice. The design of the house is wonderful. Another welcome footnote was how well the house was supplied. From linens to kitchen equipment, everything we needed for our stay was there. Even fresh cut flowers on the dining table when we arrived (nice touch). The house is furnished well and the kitchen was designed for a chef. My favorite feature of the house was the large deck. My family spent hours in the evenings gathered around the outdoor table talking, laughing and taking in the mountain veiws. This was a very special vacation for my family and the house was a big part of our enjoyment. I can not say enough about this place, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at many different vacation properties over the years and this property has by far exceeded our expectations. The views are absolutely gorgeous from the deck and the master bedroom. It was quite the beautiful site to wake up to each morning. The property was immaculate and very spacious. The only draw back we found was the distance into Durango. (It's funny that 15 minutes into Durango seems like a draw back when we commute a minimum of 1 hour each way to work everyday!). Would definitely recommend and would stay at this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review