reviews for: listing #49725 - Punta Mita, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Casa Genoa Oceanfront Villa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Real Del Mar
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $3,500 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

My girlfriend truly enjoyed our romantic stay at casa genoa. The place was filled with everything imaginable to the point that we never needed to go out, but we could not resist walking down to the beach for their delicious food and stunning views. The views at breeze at night were stunning and very romantic.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

My family spent 4 days here at Casa Genoa. Let me tell you it was unreal! If you are looking for rest and relaxation this is the spot. You can have anything from a very private stay, to interacting with the locals. Everyone is incredibly friendly and courteous. There is a great deal of care that goes into this home. It is an excellent romantic getaway as well as an excellent family getaway. Everything you will need is right there! You are steps away from the beach, excellent fishing, excellent food and dinning, you name it this place has it! It is also very neat and clean, we never had any complaints. We are planning another trip within the coming months!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surpassing my dreams

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

On the drive to the villa, I thought the views of the Pacific Ocean could not get any better until we arrived to Casa Genoa. Surpassing my wildest dreams of the perfect oceanfront home, I relaxed on the veranda, cocktail in hand as the sun set on the sparkling bay below. Dinner waited just steps away in the spectacular grand room, served by our private chef, and was an explosion of local flavors and color welcoming me on this journey far removed from the ordinary. As I toured the villa, I became very aware I was not just on a vacation but living a lifestyle of endless beauty. Casa Genoa was from every angle, the most unique home offered to the public and was my privilege to experience. My dreams often take me back to the villa, feeling the warm breeze on my skin as I awake and I know I will return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Genoa

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend five days at Casa Geneo this past June. It was a fabulous vacation!

The home itself was stunning --- perched on a cliff overlooking the ocean and the lights of Puerto Vallarta in the distance beyond. We'd fall asleep to the sound of the surf crashing against the rocks and wake up to the sound of dolphins jumping the waves and playing beneath us.

The home lent itself to relaxing. It's spacious with a great desgin and lots of natural light. We spent many an afternoon under the tiki hut on the deck with a cool drink watching our friends' children swim in the private pool. At night, we'd retire to our room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! (Okay, so being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean didn't hurt, either!)

One of the best things about our stay is that we took advantage of the Beach Club -- just a brief walk or golf cart ride away. There were a number of pools -- all overlooking a gorgeous beach where we were able to enjoy jet skis, banana boat rides, body surfing and snorkling. Plus there was a full service restaurant -- you didn't even have to leave the pool to get a margarita! Or a full dinner.

And you're still close to town if you want to take the quick trip in and experience Puerto Vallarta for an evening. We did a couple of times.

This place is fabulous!
"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Genoa Boys Vacation

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

I spent 5 days at Casa Genoa with a group of guys and had an outstanding time. We mostly relaxed by the private pool, hung out on the beach or had a massage in the private salon by day. By night we would head into town for night life. The staff in this luxurious private community were excellent. They knew us all by name, were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the drinks strong. The house was great, very clean comfortable and private. I really enjoyed having a coctail on the patio overlooking the ocean in the evenings. We weren't much for cooking, but the kitchen is stocked with all the appliances and dishes you could need. All 4 bedrooms were good sized with their own tv's and access to a patio. What a great place to entertain or just relax and enjoy being taken care of.
Maybe the highlight for me was going out fishing on the boat. The capt. and deck hand were great! We actually didn't catch anything (they tell me this is unusual) but it was a lot of fun all the same. The boat is large enough to relax inside with a cool drink and a book or even a nap in the cabin, all top notch. I personally liked haning out up top taking in the views and the ocean air. This was a great place to hang with the boys, but next time I am taking the wife!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review