reviews for: listing #49769 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Studio rental

Ocean View, Perfect Location, Walking Distance to the Beach
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Isla Verde
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $95 /nt
    $500 - $600 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

May Vacation

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for being so accommodating in regards to the condo. Nadia was very nice and the a room itself was just as advertised and exactly what I needed. I'm looking forward to another trip to Puerto Rico in the near future and I will definitely keep you in mind.

Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Break from winter

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

It's always great to have a break from winter, and there are few cities in the world that have a better
climate than San Juan! Everything worked out fine at your apartment. Thanks for the efficient way in which you handled the rental of your apartment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place - value for money

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This is a great place to stay. It is conveniently located - not very far from the airport. The beach is also a few blocks away. My wife and I stayed here for a week in September and we enjoyed our stay. The Pueblo shopping center is 2 blocks away and that was a great help during our stay. There are many local as well as chain restaurants, pharmacies, gas stations nearby - so you will not have a problem with getting essentials. The Lupis restaurant next door is a good start.

We had a car with us all the time, but there are bus stops just outside the building. The El San Juan Resort and Casino is next door; so you will have no problems giving directions if you want any tour operator / taxi to pick you up.

The apartment is clean and well maintained as listed on the website. The owners had kept enough beach towels, chairs and other items (hair dryer, iron etc) in the apartment. There is a laundry in the basement which was a great help; after a week of hiking, snorkeling etc, you really don't want to pack your stinky clothes back in your luggage :)

Overall, this place is good value for money.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

my vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Great view,place to stay, everything you need is at walking distance. Transportation is very accessible, Hotel San Juan is right next door and you can party there. Nice condo with very nice security guard. The greeters to show the condo very nice people, great attitudes, and very accessible. I love Puerto Rico and would love to go again and I would definitely stay at this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Bargain!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

After a long flight from Chicago, it was wonderful to have Nadia greet us at the lobby door and lead the way to the condo. The condo was very clean with plenty of storage room to unpack our suitcases. After several days,Nadia replaced outdoor chairs that were broken with comfortable chairs we could use on the balcony. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the morning over a cup of coffee where we could view of the ocean and in the evening when we could enjoy the city lights. The grocery store was an easy 10 minute walk and the cart in the closet was most helpful to transport the groceries. We took the bus several times to Old San Juan and to Pinones State Forest another day. At 75 cents it is a bargain, but you need patience waiting. There is no set schedule, but on week days is supposed to run every half an hour. This condo is a bargain in a high scale safe neighborhood, with beautiful beach close by, with easy access to public transportation. We never rented a car, but did take a day trip to El Yunge with Countryside Tours. We loved Puerto Rico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect little getaway!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this property. As soon as I landed, the property management was in touch with me and met me on the exact arrival time to the condominiums. Right away I felt at home and the property was very clean and well kept. The location was perfect, right next to everything you need to enjoy a vacation. Casinos, restaurants,shopping centers, beaches and the property is even less than five minutes away from the bus stop, which goes into San Juan. I've been to Puerto Rico several times, but that was my first time staying at that property and I definately will be staying there again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Good morning! Today is my check out day and I want to say that your condo was very comfortable, convenient and I enjoyed my stay here. I will definitely be contacting you in the future to book your condo again. The management staff was also very professional and helpful also. Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Good location, fantastic price

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

We came for our first visit to Puerto Rico and absolutely loved it! Such a beautiful place. Maria and her company representatives were very helpful. The condo itself was how it is advertised, studio but with everything you need. Walking distance to the beach, great restaurants and a grocery store, a short drive to many Puerto Rican adventures, and a steal for the price. The building itself had a little issue with hot water, however it was not a big deal at all considering how warm it was outside. The entire week at the condo would have been 2 nights in any given hotel right down the street. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I <3 Puerto Rico!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My gf and I stayed at Maria's condo and we had a wonderful time. It was clean, comfortable and everything that it claimed to be. The condo is not that modern but it was exactly what we needed. It is 5 minutes away from the airport and everything is within walking distance. We arrived before the check-in time and we were able to check in early. I would definitely stay there again:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

My stay in San Juan

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

This place is nice, clean and very comfortable. It is on the Isla Verdr strip so you are close to everything you would want or need, including the beach. I would definetly stay there again, I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Convenient Location

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Convenient Location. Great price. I'd stay here again. Thanks Maria.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Puerto Rico

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

I loved staying at this condo. I would not hesitate to stay there again. It is close to one of Puerto Rico's nicest beaches and the atmosphere around is enjoyable. The condo itself is nice and all the people who live there are very nice as well. One of my particular favorites is that it is walking distance to the beach, a grocery store is around the corner, the condo had beach towels and umbrellas, and cable television. It was perfect. I hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Choice for Vacation in Isla Verde

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

We rented the studio for a weeks vacation in Isla Verde. The apartment was ready on time for our use. All amenities were neat, our family enjoyed the pool as well as the beach. It was great to have a kitchen to cook breakfast as well as having all sorts of restaurants within walking distance for lunch and dinner. Will definitively consider this studio for future vacations and will recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

I Loved every second of my stay, The location was perfect and the view is great you do not need to rent a car, but we did to further venture out. Cute and comfortable the apartment has everything you can think of.. I would diffenently recomend to my friends and family. Thank you Maria for offering such a wonderful place for a great price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wedding in PR!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I was very surprised at how easy everything was from check in to check out. All of the people assisting us with the condo were friendly and available. Great location!!! We could not have had a better location in relation to the beach, airport, and highways. The parking accomodations were perfect for our rented car. It was very comfortable even though 4 of us stayed in the studio for 6 days. This property helped us concentrate on the wedding we were attending and nothing else during the trip. I would definitely consider staying at this property again! Thank you for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Isla Verde Studio

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We wanted an apartment near the El San Juan, and this studio was perfect. We appreciated the affordable price and we were literally next door to the ESJ. The location was also very close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The view and the pool were wonderful and everything we needed was provided. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return again. Thank you, Maria !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful time in Isla Verde

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

This was our first visit to Puerto Rico with my girlfriend and hopefully we will return some day! We stayed in the apartment for more than a week from the beginning of May 2010 and we had a wonderful time!
The place is perfect for singles or couples, had everything that we needed. The beach is pretty close by and the supermarket is only 5 minutes by walking.
During the weekend it does get a bit noisy but I guess that is normal, since it is the middle of the tourist zone. There are a lot of policemen on the street in this neighborhood so this area is really safe.
The location is convenient if you want to travel and need to rent a car as well. The airport is quite close and usually that is the best place to get a car, or in case you want to experience the 'bus service' of Puerto Rico the bus stop is basically right in front of the gates!

We really enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute apartment - good for couple or single

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

The apartment was cute and nicely decorated. It's small, but totally fine for a single or couple. It's in the hotel zone of San Juan, so it's a safe area and you're right around the corner from the beach.

The only downsides were that the kitchen was quite small, although it had everything I needed. It was also pretty noisy at night because the street noise came through the window easily (even though the apartment was several floors up), so I'd recommend ear plugs.

The owner was very attentive and accommodating. I asked to receive my deposit sooner than the agreed upon date, and she returned it to me within just a couple of days. It was overall a good experience.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad to know of the overall good experience of the renter. The apartment is a 400 sq. ft studio, as described in the website, with a kitchenette. It is located in the tourist zone of Isla Verde. There is activity on the streets from people going to the hotels located in the area, this happens mostly over the weekends or during special celebrations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Our three daughters stayed here when we were in Puerto Rico for their cousin's wedding. The location was perfect, the rooms clean and comfortable, the agent who met us was gracious and helpful and the rates were exceptional! Many thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am happy to know our guests were satisfied and enjoyed their stay in the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Convenient

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

I just recently stayed in the condo listed and it was exactly how it was described. The condo was clean with functioning air conditioner and fully equipped kitchen with microwave and other kitchen amenities from pots and pans to plates and silverware. There were also beach towels, beach chairs, and even cleaning supplies available. The building is clean and quiet with security posted during the night time hours. The location is conveniently located near shops, restaurants, taxi stands and bus stops. The building does not have direct access to the beach but a nice three minute walk around the block will take you there.
I truly enjoyed the stay and will consider renting again for future travels.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the response. I am glad to know the vacation time was a pleasant experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A real Gem.

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

We were delighted to find the studio apartment absolutely as described. Located alongside the San Juan Hotel and Casino (bars, restaurants, music and dancing) and taxis on the doorstep with a large supermarket and the beach mere minutes away. Buses to the airport and Old San Juan (75c) on Avenida Isla Verde with car and scooter rentals close by. Trips to the rain forest, kayak and water-sport rentals on the beach. Everything we needed was right there.

We had a fabulous week in a clean attractive apartment with a great view from the bed. The shower was a little funky and we did not manage to persuade the microwave to work but we will definitely be returning. We dined on the balcony overlooking the lights of Isla Verde and the beach and enjoyed watching the activities around us as the sun set.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad to know how much our visitors enjoyed the apartment and the island. I really appreciate the feedback. We are continuously working on improving the apartment offerings in order to provide our customers the best vacation ever.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We're still here but it's just WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

We can not express how PERFECT this place is!

From contacting Maria, to meeting William - these people are the nicest, most helpful people we have ever met with traveling! The entire process was smooth and fast. Maria answered all of our e-mail questions within 24 hours of us sending them. William was extremely sweet, helpful and quite charming!

Now, this place - you can really not get any place better! The studio is PERFECT! Comfortable bed, clean $ new tile floors, bathroom is clean, kitchen was clean, everything is clean! No bugs. All of your kitchen essentials are here, so many towels, beach towels, toilet paper, etc. We have not had to worry about running out of anything! The air conditioner works like a charm [great after you've been at the beach all day] but really, the huge sliding door that opens up to the balcony makes ac not even necessary! GREAT ocean breeze. GREAT view! The ocean, San Juan Hotel and Casino and Isle Verde Avenue. Perfect.

The beach is LESS than five minutes away - and it's clean and not packed. Or we walked five extra minutes to Carolina Beach which was clean and very empty - perfect for privacy if you need it.

Grocery store less than five minutes away. A ton of restaurants [from Puerto Rican food to fast food joints, to cafes] and bars/clubs within five minutes walking. The bus stop is right outside. And for 75 cents you can get anywhere! We never have to wait on the bus to get over to Old San Juan, whether it was at 5pm rush hour, 8pm at night or 10 in the morning. Car rental places are within walking distance but you most likely wont need it.

The pool is HUGE and sunny but also has some shade. For the past five days that we've been here, only three people have been in it when we have. It's very clean. They have grills and tables outside which are very nice - we wish more people were with us so we could have a huge BBQ.

Inside the hotel/casino next door, there is a tourist place where you can find out about all the tours/things to do if you have not researched prior to coming.

In the building there is a Karoeke bar with the sweetest people ever. It's small and quaint.

All in all, this place is awesome. There is a futon, and an air mattress on top of the bed. We are still here and are already planning another trip within the next few months to come back and stay here!

ABSOLUTELY LOVE it! Perfect place and location and perfect people!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It’s been a pleasure serving the vacation travelers so they could enjoy the sun, beach, natural beauty and people’s charm while in Puerto Rico. All this, at a location that facilitated their transportation among different places in San Juan, easy access to Puerto Rican cuisine and entertainment places.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Maria, Nayda and William were super helpful. The place was absolutely brilliant!
Great location. Close to supermarket, pharmacy food. Very safe and the staff and neighbors at the bldg were very friendly.
The renting process was a breeze.
I highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad to know my studio met the high expectations of the vacation renter for great location, friendliness and easiness of the renting process. It has been a pleasure to me!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

I enjoyed my stay very much. The people were so nice and I plan on going back. Will let you know when I receive it. Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St. Valentine celebration

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

We had a wonderful time indeed. The weather was fantastic and the location of your apartment was perfect for what we had in mind. Just the right touch for our St. Valentine celebration. I must add your apartment had everything we could have asked for as well. Thanks so much! We look forward to repeating our stay in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review