reviews for: listing #4982 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Surfers Dream Pet Friendly Oceanfront Condo By Pier (CTBS1)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chateau by the Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $127 - $213 /nt
    $895 - $1,395 /wk

sort by:

perfect location for relaxation

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We stayed 2 wks in this condo. Wonderful location close to everything.......the beach is literally a stone's throw from the patio. You can walk to the pier. The condo itself is large and close to the dog walk area. We loved it and are coming back. great washer and dryer in the condo......secure and quiet area.....wonderful pool. Many great restaurants close by. .Discovery Bay, Florida Seafood, Sunset Bar and Grill, Oh Shucks, Barrier Jacks for breakfast. Bealls outlet for shopping. Close to groceries, neat shops. Management company is great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this place! Pet Friendly and on the Beach!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This condo was charming and beautifully decorated. It was ground floor which made our walk to the beach (it is directly on the beach) easy on all of us, especially our aging dog who has difficulty on the stairs. This place was pet-friendly, direct ocean, clean, and it had a washer and dryer.

Also, thanks to all the folks at Cocoa Beach Best. When I called them up with a problem, they responded quickly and were friendly.

We had such a great time relaxing and playing on the beach. Definitely, check this one out!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

On the Beach, and Pet Friendly Too!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This condo was charming and beautifully decorated. It was ground floor which made our walk to the beach (it is directly on the beach) easy on all of us, especially our aging dog who has difficulty on the stairs. This place was pet-friendly, direct ocean, clean, and it had a washer and dryer.

Also, thanks to all the folks at Cocoa Beach Best. When I called them up with a problem, they responded quickly and were friendly.

We had such a great time relaxing and playing on the beach. Definitely, check this one out!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just OK....

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Somewhat disappointed with this unit. It is much smaller than it appears in the pictures. The balcony is only wide enough for a small chair, and two people cannot move in kitchen. Upon arrival we were looking forward to viewing the ocean, and the key for the gate that leads to the ocean was broken. This should have been observed when the prior visitors left! It was almost 24 hours before a new one was presented to us. Called and left 3 messages for owners/management, not the property manager, and they never acknowledged my call. In order to use the roof top deck you have to pay a $100 deposit and go to a different location in town to get a key. Also I would recommend that the cleaning crew leaves some of the amenities for future gets..ex..sugar, coffee, coffee filters, salt, pepper, shampoos...as other condos do this and it makes them feel very welcoming if you forgot something. Felt like I was in a hotel, didn't feel very welcoming, even thought the decorating was kinda cool.

Owners response: Our guest called maintenance at 11:30PM to report a broken beach access gate key. The call was answered by a manager immediately. Guest was informed, “This particular key is a ‘Do Not Duplicate’ access key.” The guest was provided with a temporary gate key from an on-site maintenance engineer the next morning. Later the same day, they were provided with a new replacement key as well, all within 24 hours of their arrival.
Our advertisements for this and all of our properties have updated photographs. Moreover, the square footage is provided as well. Therefore, the pictures are completely accurate and true to size.
Roof access used to be an amenity for this particular building. Due to liability, the private roof access has been locked by the Condo Association. In order for a guest to gain access to the roof, a separate liability waiver must be signed at the Condo Association office Off-Site and a key deposit is required. This is beyond the control of Owner/Management .
Lastly, our cleaning staff leaves complimentary toilet paper, hand soap, lotion, and shampoo, conditioner in each bathroom. We used to provide tenants with coffee, salt, pepper, etc. However, past tenants felt these items may be contaminated. Therefore, we only provide the non-perishable items to our guests.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fun Florida Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We just loved this place. So cute and close to the Cocoa Beach Pier. We enjoyed how close we were to Orlando for a few days at Disney. The condo was very modern and well taken care of. We will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We want to come back !

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Melanie,
We rented unit 106 from you this past March and very much enjoyed it.The location was perfect and the modern furnishings were so unique. I know it may be early but we are planning on a return trip to Cocoa Beach next March.Would this unit be available at that time? Thanks.

David

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beach paradise.

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This was truely a great condo and we had a great time. The condo is conveniently located near the pier and we felt safe with the controlled access.

The pool was great and well taken care of and cleaned.

We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Truly Lovely Condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very clean, nice looking and big. We enjoyed having a washer and dryer so conveniently located in the the room. The pool was warm and very well taken care of and cleaned. We enjoyed the short and quick walk to the beach. The weather was great while we here. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review