reviews for: listing #49824 - Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico Condo rental

Walk right out the door to the beautiful Sea of Cortez
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playa Mirador
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $180 /nt
    $750 - $995 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Fiesta en la Playa! Great location for everything.

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

What a perfect weekend. I rented this condo for the weekend and meet up with two old friends from Morelos, one who is moving to Puerto Penasco. We had a great time catching up and taking in the night life. This condo is located in the heart of Rocky Point on El Mirador beach. Two great nightclubs are within walking distance, The Ice Box and Club Elixir. Also, Malecon, the seafood and shopping mecca of Rocky point is just a 5 minute car or taxi ride away. This area has tons of restaurants and bars with great nightlife.

The home was well appointed and very very clean. The beds are very comfortable. Plenty of towels and linens are provided and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. There is a full size washer and dryer and plenty of detergent to wash a few loads of laundry. The three bedrooms includes one queen size mattress in the master bedroom and the two other rooms both have two twin mattresses each. A very nice feature of the home is the third bedroom also has a full bath and a separate entrance which is great if a members of your group like to stay out longer then the others.

The patio is amazing. Right on the beach. You open the huge glass sliding door and step out onto a large patio, complete with fireplace, charcoal grill, and table and chairs. Then step off and walk right to the ocean.

The home includes wifi, which worked perfectly for us and our 5 cell phones and one tablet. Also, the living room includes a fireplace and large dining table with six chairs.

I will definitely stay here again, and if you are looking for a great place to stay, you will want to stay here too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Too good to be true!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

My husband, myself, and some close friends recently spent a weekend in this condo. This was our first visit to Puerto Penasco as well as our first time using Home Away. Everything was perfect. This condo was too good to be true! It was amazing, the layout, the decor, and the location. It had everything we needed, we felt as if we were staying at a friends home. We spent the days on the beach swimming and collecting sea shells with the kids. The evenings were spent exploring the town of Puerto Penasco which was beautiful, clean, and very safe!
We have so many wonderful memories from just one weekend visit, wecannot wait to go back.
The owner of this condo is so nice and extremely easy to work with, I highly recommend planning your family vacation here.
Kelly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect condo for a perfect vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

I rented this condo specifically because it is water front and had three rooms which was perfect for the group size we had. We were all extremely happy with this place. everything was very clean and well kept. We arrived a little early and the maid was very accommodating. She finished up quickly and even suggested a few places to eat that were awesome. Overall this location is definitely priced low because i would pay more to stay here again. Evelyn was also very helpful with all questions i had leading up to the stay and even afterwords i was contacted by her to make sure all was well, which is such a nice bonus. I cant wait to return :)!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st timers

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

I loved the place, it was private and we felt very safe. The oversized garage was a bonus. It had everything we could need. It was clean and the furniture was very comfortable. Having 3 bathrooms gave us all privacy. Would definitely visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!!!!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Beautiful place, love the fact that has 3 bathrooms, only would have like for them to leave more than one toilet paper. Overall this place is nice in front of the beach makes a good family vacation.

Owners response: I am so thrilled you enjoyed my condo. I'm so glad you let me know about the toilet paper shortage. That certainly is not enough and will be fixed for the next guests. Thanks so much for the great review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Condo for Your Trip to Puerto PeƱasco

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

I have been travelling to Puerto Peñasco for twenty-five years now and have stayed in many places including in many of the condos on this same beach. This condo, by far, is the nicest I have ever stayed in. I absolutely loved it. The condo is well maintained and well-appointed. The kitchen is stocked as well as my own kitchen at home with every pot and pan you will ever need to cook gorgeous fresh seafood and make margaritas. The dishes and even the utensils were very nice and appreciated. I cooked a lot of my meals and never found myself needing something that was not there.

Opening the drapes and looking out at the beach and the beautiful Sea of Cortez can not be beat. The patio was paradise. I was so delighted to spend time on the patio just looking at the waves. It was fabulous to have fireplaces and I used the one inside every night, just to add to a perfect stay. The condo is very well maintained and very nicely appointed. The pictures of this condo are accurate. What you see is what you get.....and it's a good thing!

Oceana Management was great to work with. They took care of all my needs. I had a little trouble with the internet connection and Fiero took great pains and much time to make sure that I got a connection. Fiero also helped again when I could not find the switch for the garage door. Having a garage to pull into was wonderful. I felt that my truck and my trailer and quad were safe. The whole area is very comfortable and there is a real sense of security in that area. The neighbors were terrific and I spent much time talking with everyone. This place can not be topped as far as I am concerned. This place fit my needs exactly and I can not wait to return.

The owner, Evelyn, is wonderful to work with. She will make suggestions to add to your enjoyment. It was nice to see extra goodies at the condo for the people to enjoy the beach and water. The condo was very clean when I arrived and I was immediately "at home" with the place. You will not be disappointed with this very special condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Even the rain couldn't spoil our trip!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

This marks my fourth trip down to Puerto Penasco but my first time staying anywhere east of town so this was a new experience for us. We have been used to staying out in the Sandy Beach area where you are pretty much trapped in your resort unless you hop in the car or a taxi to go grab a bite or drink. While this area is more urban it is what Mexico is really all about. This villa is really in the heart of it all. You drive into the garage, walk into Las Brisas and from your patio you are litterally steps from the beach. This home is very inviting and comfortable. Kitchen, living room, patio, beach... all right there. The beach is an extension of your living area. Walk left or right and can find a place to grab a fish taco or cervesa. Walk out the front and there are almost limitless watering holes and restaurants. Evelyn, the owner, made sure we went over to Capone's for Pizza and although we fought it (Pizza in Mexico?), we succumbed on our last night and it actually was one of the best pizza's any of us have had, plus the people there were great. Our only regret is that we never got around to building a fire in the patio fireplace. It was on our list of things to do but honestly, after getting in late from seeing Roger Clyne at Wrecked on the Reef and JJ's Cantina, a fire was the last thing on our minds. OH, and while sitting on the patio after the rain had stopped Saturday afternoon, we heard Sea Lions. So we walked down the beach a bit and sure enough, a whole bunch of Sea Lions just lounging in the surf with dophins literally jumping behind them. Add to that the Pelicans, Seagulls and fish jumping and it felt a little bit like a Disney movie. Great place and Evelyn was a joy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

My First time experience in Puerto Penasco

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

My family and I have frequented San Felipe over the years and a few of my friends asked me if I had ever been to Puerto Penasco of which I've never been there. So we thought we might take the risk and try it for the first time...Sorry San Felipe but we found a new destination that were definitely returning to.
The Facility where we stayed was amazing-fully equipped and functional. The staff that oversees the property were very accommodating. The only problem we had was there was no functional wifi (that was a blessing and a curse). Staff told me they were experiencing problems with the internet provider in that area. That was the only downside, otherwise it was perfect for my family. Everything is within a few minutes drive. Hope to make it out there again in May or June.
Thanks for an amazing experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We loved our stay in Puerto Penasco. This house was perfect for a family. It was quiet, spacious and comfortable. Well equipped with TV, satellite, plenty of linens and fully stocked kitchen. There were even three bathrooms. Which any family can appreciate when trying to get ready in a hurry for vacation outings. Two fireplaces inside and outside on the patio made for cozy evenings playing games or just talking. The beach just steps from your balcony. The drastic high and low tides allowed for multiple activities. Including the kids playing in the tide pools looking for fish, starfish, crabs and loads of shells. More importantly we felt safe in the gated community with the enclosed and attached garage. The privacy was enjoyed. We will return and definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great location and great condo

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

Thank you Evelyn for our visit to your condo. We found it to be very clean, really nicely furnished and comfortable. Our children loved playing right outside on the sand and we enjoyed being able to sit outside by the fireplace and watch. Very relaxing. We will definately book with you again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

First time in Rocky Point

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

This is a great house close to everything and very comfortable, the owner was great when it came to giving us information about the house, the town and where to go while being there. The beach was great, when the tide was high my 11 yr. son had a great time snorkling with his cousins and the water was crystal clear that they could see diferent color fishes swiming in between their feet and when the tide was low they spend long hours searching for all kinds of things in the tidepools. The people in town were great and very helpful, the seafood was so fresh and gooddddddddd and cheap. I just dont know what else to say you have to be there to know and to see.
See you next summer Las Brisas 3 in Puerto Penasco and Thank You very much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review