reviews for: listing #49830 - Chicago, Illinois Condo rental

***W *** O *** W*** 3bd/2.5ba*** Heart of Downtown Chicago*
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Awesome Chicago Condo!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at this condo. The building is located near all the park, and we were able to walk to Navy Pier, although it's a couple of miles. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. There are plenty of great restaurants and bars very close by. We can't wait to come back! The owners were very accommodating when we arrived earlier than expected. All in all a very nice place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great week in Chicago!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The location of this condo was perfect. It was close to all museum's, shopping, and attractions. Parking was convenient and reasonable for Chicago($20/day). The bedrooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Grace and Esther were wonderful to work with. We locked ourselves out on a Sunday afternoon, they were so great and had the condo opened before we came back from an outing at Wrigley Field. The condo had a washer/dryer in the unit which came in handy. Plenty of towels, crisp cotton sheets on beds and views of the city that were just gorgeous. The only thing I would say is that there was one tv in the living room. Decorating in the condo was very basic, they may want to upgrade furniture in the living room. Maybe add tv's in bedrooms but other than that we would definitely stay there again. We had a blast in Chicago and look forward to a return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

New Years in Chicago

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

The condo was clean and nicely decorated. We had no problems with any of the paperwork. Easy access to all of chicago dining and activites. Would do this again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Super location

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

This property was everything it was represented to be - and more! It was just a supreme location and I would definitely recommend it to friends; in fact, I would use it again should I return to Chicago. The owners were also helpful with detailed info on how to get to it from the airport using rapid transit, which we were using. A 'can't miss' property!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review