reviews for: listing #49835 - Jamaica, Caribbean Villa rental

Luxurious Staffed Villa with Stunning Panoramic Ocean Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocho Rios
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $365 - $465 /nt
    $2,190 - $2,790 /wk
    $8,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Escape

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Cabarita Lookout. Your home is lovely and what an incredible view!!! Cutty, Sharon and Devon were great. Cutty was so helpful planning our days and driving us around. We went to the Black Sands Beach/Waterfall, ate at Susie’s twice, went to the Reggae Beach and Craft Market, took a tour of Firefly and just spent some days relaxing by the pool. Sharon’s meals were perfect. We had three big fish eaters and three meat eaters and she was very accommodating. I loved the Rum Bread Pudding!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week at Cabarita Lookout where we stayed with friends. I have never had a better vacation and I will never stay anywhere else in Jamaica. In my opinion, Cabarita Lookout is the perfect place for families or groups of friends. The view from the terrace is breathtaking, with panoramic views of the ocean and the rugged coastline. Pictures just don't do it justice; you have to see it for yourself. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the pool is gorgeous. It is really a tropical paradise. The staff is so accommodating and pleasant. Miss Sharon and Natalie made us the most delicious breakfasts and dinners. We had Cutty pick up fresh mahi mahi and lobster for dinner for two nights and Miss Sharon made curried goat and chicken stir fry two other nights. I strongly suggest eating dinner at the villa as much as possible. Miss Sharon is an excellent cook. Cutty also had many good suggestions for activities and drove us wherever we needed to go. I strongly suggest going to Reggae beach, which is between Ocho Rios and Port Maria. It costs 10 dollars US to get in, but you get a beach chair and great service right where you are sitting. We bought fresh coconuts with rum in them and had an excellent lunch of jerk chicken and fresh fish. It had such a great atmosphere that we went there twice. My other favorite activity was going to the Blue Hole, which is a series of freshwater waterfalls and deep pools of the most beautiful blue color. Our guide Jason lead us around and was so friendly and helpful. There is a rope swing, a cave under a waterfall, and waterfall you can climb down. It was really fun and it is relatively unknown so there were almost no tourists when we went (as opposed to Dunn River Falls which is always busy but still very fun). I loved that we were able to stay somewhere away from the resorts and that we got to see more of Jamaica and its culture. It really was the most perfect vacation and I will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabarita Lookout is the "Place to Be!'

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

My family stayed at Cabarita Lookout for a week during the month of May. Sure enough, Cutty was waiting for us as the Airport and took us back to Cabarita Lookout. And the views....we will never forget waking up every morning at 5:30 am just to watch the sunrise over the Caribbean Sea. Breakfasts were heavenly - Sharon and Natalie are fabulous and catered to whatever we wanted. Cutty was a generous host - you honestly will feel like you've known him forever. Dunn's River Falls was spectacular so was the ziplining. But, the best was getting the "real flavor" of the culture. Staying at a resort offers very limited taste's of Jamaica's true culture. However, staying at Cabarita Lookout, you get the real deal. Taking the boat to Blank Sands Beach and Tacky Falls was truly amazing. My son is 3 and he managed (thanks to Captain Bruce and Alfred.)
It was honestly very hard to leave...not just the vacation, but Cutty, Sharon, and Natalie. They are so caring, friendly, and warm-hearted. One of the best vacations our family every took!
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Our stay @ Cabarita Lookout

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Our vacation was amazing!!! Cabarita Lookout is spectacular! Sharon, Cutty and Parson are the BEST! Everything was great, Sharon's cooking & desserts are to die for and Cutty is our new best friend, we'll never forget him. There was only 1 question he could'nt answer, it was immaterial anyway. Pam & Ed Bliss have to be an awesome couple. We will return and we will recomend this villa to our family & friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My New Home

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

I have found my new home away from home. From the moment I stepped off the plane here and arrived at Cabarita Lookout I felt I belonged in Jamaica - its welcoming climate, landscape, and especially people delight all visitors. My favorite part of this trip was wandering into Port Maria and discovering its treasures. The vegetable market makes for the best meals and fresh fish can be purchased from the local fishermen and the oceanside bar is a great place to enjoy music. The Blisses are wonderfully accommodating and delightful in their stories. When I’m next able to come to this island I’ll look forward to staying at Cabarita Lookout and enjoy the spectacular views. Thanks for a great trip!

Maisa
Eagan, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

From the amazing meals to the Black Sand Beach, I have had the vacation of my life. Sharon has been an absolutely incredible chef; Cutty is my new best friend; and the Blisses have made the past two weeks something that I will be telling stories about for years to come. Jamaica (and the view from the house) is BREATHTAKING. A home away from home is an understatement, I truly feel that I have found something that allows me to forget the worries of home and enjoy the beauty of my surroundings, which is not complete without mentioning the people of Jamaica, by far the most welcoming people I have ever encountered. Pam and Ed have made my time in the awe inspiring country that much more amazing. If I am fortunate enough to travel back to this country there is no question that I will be staying at Cabarita Lookout! Best wishes and many, many thanks.

Robert
Greenville, South Carolina

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Out of this World Wedding!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Cabarita lookout is amazing. The awesome view is enough to make you never want to leave. Cutty, Sharon and Natalie were the best. Our wedding was a great success. Thanks for all the hard work to make it that way. It was an amazing week that will never be forgotten. No problem, mon.
Shannon
Cleveland, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One Love

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

We simply do not have the words to express how wonderful our week at Cabarita Lookout has been. The house is amazing, the surroundings incredible and Cutty, Sharon and Natalie simply out of this world. Friends for life and then some. We will be back next year for sure.
One love, Kelly
Seattle, Washington

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year 2009!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

December 31, 2009. Happy New Year’s Eve! So far Jamaica has been amazing! We’re all so happy we got to do this. Your home has given us quite the wonderful experience. The views are out of this world! Cutty is my new best friend and we are taking home with us many of Sharon’s recipes! My favorite part of our trip was hiking to the waterfall at Black Sands Beach and feeling like one of the locals. Everyone was wonderful and your house was fantastic.
With love from the Sheridans
New York, New York

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review