reviews for: listing #49859 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

End of Canal, Sailboat Access, SW House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $280 /nt
    $800 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

unresponsive owner

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

we've been going to Fla to play golf for many years now, usually twice/year. Of all the rentals we've stayed, this was the most unresponsive owner we've ever encountered. When we arrived, we e-mailed her about our initial findings - toliet constantly running, drain clogged, Wifi very unreliable, Hot tub just luke warm, etc. but no response. We left voice mails, and still no response. When a neighbor warned us about vandelism going on and that her mailbox was missing, we again e-mailed her , then voice mail and no response. After we came back, we tried e mailing and leaving voice mails and no response whatsoever. Finally we contacted customer service and within 18 hours, she finally responded, very annoyed. Thanks to your customer service but never again would we ever stay here in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious home, lovely canal view

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

wi-fi connection can be improved, loosing connection often. Kitchen can have more sharper knives. Other than those we had lot of fun in pool, enjoyed Ft Myers beach. Overall we had good time.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snyder Family Reunion 2012

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The house was perfect! Clean and well equipted.We planned on going to the beach everyday, but the pool and canal was so relaxing and we spent a lot of time there. It was wonderful to gather there with morning coffee and later with cocktails. Everyone, old and young, enjoyed fishing and swimming. You can't find a better place for the money. If you have the opportunity you need to bring your family and friends for a week. Wonderful memories were made here....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

I had a wonderful time here with my famliy. It's a beautiful large home, with large open areas. The pool and spa are just amazing and we were in them at least once a day. Breakfast outside everyday, just counting the fish jumping out of the water. I would recommend this home to anyone. So can'twaitto do it again in the future. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, always good to hear that someone likes the house as much as we do. Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

M. Hamilton and R. Johnson, Northern Ontario, Canada

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home for the month of January. The home is very large with huge bedrooms and plenty of seating areas both inside and on the lanai. The pool and hot tub are to die for and we were able to use at least one of them every day. The views of the canal from the lanai and dock are outstanding. We had the pleasure of having our morning coffee on the dock every day while watching fish jump and birds dive. The neighbourhood is very quiet and safe and the neighbours were very helpful. The home is very well stocked and had complete instructions for everything. I would recommend this property to anyone and only hope we are able to return in the near future. The owner was also very patient and helpful in answering my many questions. It was a pleasure from beginning to end. Thank you so very much for allowing us the use of your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream View

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Upon entry into the house the first thing that amazed us was the view looking down the canal. it was astonishing. Once in the spotless house it quickly felt like home and we looked forward to each day. We enjoyed our meals under the lanai at poolside while watching the fish jump and the birds diving for fish. Everything we needed was fully supplied in the kitchen as well as having plenty of clean bedding and towels. The home is so much more than the pictures can show. The neighbours were very friendly in this quiet, safe neighbourhood. We would recommend this home to our closest friend and family.

Thanks for a great holiday Patty and Rick

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WHAT A VIEW!!!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

MY FAMILY & I SPENT ABOUT ONE WEEK IN THE HOME. WE HAD FRIENDS DROPPING BY & NEVER FELT SQUEEZED. WE LOVED THE HOUSE & HOPE TO RETURN FOR OUR NEXT FAMILY GET TOGETHER. THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN & WELL APPOINTED WHEN WE ARRIVED. FISHING WHILE RELAXING IN THE YARD! BEAUTIFUL POOL ! GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We fell in love with this house when we walked in the door...beautiful hardwood floors, tastefully decorated and ready for relaxation or entertaining! The neighbors were very friendly and when it was time to go, my son said, "I feel like I'm leaving home!" We had a great time and definitely plan on returning. Another plus is immediate communication with the owners and deposit returned promptly!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

When we walked through the door, we were amazed at how nice it was, it was absolutely beautiful. The master bedroom was grand, and the master bath was very elegant too. The pool was really nice, and fishing was good. This is definitely a place we will visit over and over again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

My husband and I spent a week at this lovely home.We were more than pleased. It has a beautiful canal view. The house is very comfortable and has everything you could need. Also conveniently located. Loved the pool. Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

The pictures do not do this house justice! Our
extend family of 10 adults and 2 young children
stayed comfortably for a week in the home.
Beautiful view of the canal (caught some fish:)) Nice
pool, lots of community areas between the kitchen,
dining area, outside dining, and living room.
Location is central to many of the area attractions.
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely
return!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review