reviews for: listing #49870 - Blue Ridge, Georgia Cabin rental

Killer Views Mtntop Log Cabin Hot Tub Wifi Stockd Lakes Hike
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cherrylog
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $99 /nt

sort by:

Loved this cabin!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This cabin was very nice, clean, well-maintained, and plenty spacious for 2-4 people. It was private, and the view from the front porch was breathtaking. My only problem with this visit was that it wasn't long enough! I definitely need to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Time in the Mountains!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

Our stay at Cherry Log was outstanding! Lynn provided excellent customer service. She was thorough and timely with her responses. The information she provided us prior to our arrival, (suggested packing list, instructions, and links) was quite helpful. The view from the front porch was breathtaking. I took countless pictures and no two pictures ever, were identical due to the fast moving clouds.

Whether planning to sightsee the Chattahoochee National Forest; tube, kayak, hike, horseback ride or zip line … be sure to enjoy a warm cup of coffee or glass of wine from your porch at Cherry Log cabin! …and don’t forget to visit Mercier’s Orchard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL VACATION!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

You cannot go wrong with renting this cabin. From the very first inquiry all the way through the process, our stay, and the return of our deposit, we were extremely impressed. Wonderful owner, fabulous information sent ahead of time, constant contact, the most wonderful cabin and surrounding area, attentive caretaker--can't say more about this vacation. We loved sitting on the porch and enjoying the breathtaking view, the hot tub, walking out the back door and hiking the Benton MacKaye, visiting Blue Ridge and Ellijay and all that they had to offer. We're already planning our second trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Were in Heaven!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Cherry Log Mountain Retreat is a truly wonderful place! From the minute we arrived, we felt like we were in heaven. The cabin is beautiful and where it sits is so serene and peaceful--and breathtaking! We loved just sitting, rocking, and swinging on the front porch and gazing at the view. Everything is comfortable, clean, and the owners provide much more than you could even want, (crock pot, electric fry pan, electric griddle, firewood, extra tank of gas for the grill). We only had to call the caretaker one time (about a very minor concern) and he was so pleasant, prompt, and helpful. All the stuff the owner sent to us to help us plan beforehand is very, very helpful, too. We enjoyed The Pink Pig restaurant in Cherry Log, Colonel Poole's and Canterberry in Ellijay, and Harvest on Main in Blue Ridge. We also loved taking the scenic drive and historic drive that are listed in the pamphlets. We've rented lots of cabins for a lot more money, but we've found our favorite! Oh, yes--We got our refund back within 48 hours--a record for us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

My friends and I had a great time in this cabin! It was cozy and clean and there was lots to do nearby. The owner was a pleasure to do business with and very understanding. We will definitely return! Next time I hope to try the white water rafting which looked amazing in the booklets in the cabin. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review of Cherry Log Mountain Retreat Cabin

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We spent a week at this cabin in the mountains of north Georgia. The cabin was quite comfortable for the four of us. All the appliances worked well, the television was appropriate (although we didn’t watch much except an occasional news program about the approaching stormy weather), and the router gave us access to the Internet for email and other searches. The porch gave us a beautiful view to the west, so that the early morning sunrise painted the opposing hills a bright yellow and the sunsets presented pink and blue clouds just above the hill tops. The road to the cabin (Maggie Chapman Drive) had thick asphalt pavement, as did the driveway up to the cabin. Because our car (Sienna) is long, I had to back down the drive onto Chapman--and that was a slow, careful process. We hiked a few miles on the MacKaye Trail which runs just beside the cabin. We enjoyed watching the grey squirrels, the pileated woodpeckers, and the deer as they played and grazed on the lot. From the cabin, we had easy access to Blue Ridge with its interesting shops and Rexall drugstore and to Ellijay with its Walmart and other chain businesses. We drove to Gibbs Gardens, which is a lovely place to visit and to the Georgia Aquarium, which was a special delight. These sites were only short drives away--about an hour to Atlanta. We enjoyed our time at Cherry Log Mountain Retreat and recommend it for those who want quiet retreat time and access to more urban activities as well. On our last day we visited Mercier Orchard and found its fried pies superb--we heartily recommend an early visit to that business.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay At Cherry Log Cabin!!!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

The cabin was beautiful! It began to snow so the beautiful and cozy fireplace was perfect for the weather. We enjoyed the hot tub, and there's a perfect background for a romantic soak! I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome getaway

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

In planning for a romantic getaway, my husband and I started searching in September for a cabin in North Georgia. We could not find anything available that fit our timetable, price range, location where we wanted to be or what we had in mind as far as amenities, etc. Just before Christmas, my husband found this cabin and presented the details in a "wrapped up scroll" as part of my Christmas present. Within a few days after Christmas, we had this one booked. The trip and the cabin were all we hoped it would be - beautiful scenery, clean and well equipped, well maintained and made for an awesome romantic getaway. We enjoyed visiting Ellijay and walking in and out of the shops in Blue Ridge. It was close enough to the Amicalola Falls for a ride to and hike up for that beautiful view. We also took a trip (and a pretty intense hike) to Brasstown Bald and also visited the quaint Bavarian town of Helen. We accomplished and saw a lot in 2 full days. So thankful we found this cabin and can't wait to come back. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, Re-charge

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Booking this cabin was one of the best vacation decisions we've ever made. Get the slide show (lots and lots of photos) and you'll be able to see everything about the cabin and the sourrounding area. Kitchen is extremely well stocked for a cabin--crock pot, electric skillet, electric griddle, spare electric can opener, spare coffee maker, etc., etc. The hot tub is very clean and the water was clear and sparkling. Hiking trail right outside back door is a big plus, horseshoe pit and all the lakes nearby. Plenty to do right at the cabin, within walking distance of the cabin, and in the nearby towns--even in the winter. Oh, yes, there's even a puzzle box that holds and stores a work in progress and thepieces not yet used. Mercier orchards, all the waterfall hikes, and the scenic and historical drives outlined in the pamphlets were all very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay & Peaceful Cabin

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The cabin is quaint, cozy and very peaceful. We had a wonderful time. The crock pot was put to use to make yummy beef stew. The cabin was stock with all the essentials you need. We woke up to snow flakes Sat morning & during the day with some dusting of snow.. Wonderful! The hot tub was nice to warm up in and relax. Shawn the caretaker was quick with responses when we had questions. And the owners were quick to respond to any emails that I had. We loved the fireplace and all wood was provided!! We used the grill for steaks one night & they turned out delicious. We loved the cabin and its location. The towns nearby are easy to get too, as the cabin is. We will def come back for a visit!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful View & Peaceful Cabin

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The cabin is quaint, cozy and very peaceful. We had a wonderful time. The crock pot was put to use to make yummy beef stew. The cabin was stock with all the essentials you need. We woke up to snow flakes Sat morning & during the day with some dusting of snow.. Wonderful! The hot tub was nice to warm up in and relax. Shawn the caretaker was quick with responses when we had questions. And the owners were quick to respond to any emails that I had. We loved the fireplace and all wood was provided!! We used the grill for steaks one night & they turned out delicious. We loved the cabin and its location. The towns nearby are easy to get too, as the cabin is. We will def come back for a visit!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cherry Log Mountain Retreat is Fantastic

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

We've visted the area many times, staying in cabins inboth Blue Ridge and Ellijay, but we've never been as pleased with the overall experience as we were this time. Everything was wonderful from the very beginning--from our first inquiry. The slideshow that the owner sent right away gave us such good insight into the property. The photos don't really do it all justice, though. Just sitting on the porch and looking at that gorgeous view was the favorite thing we did the entire trip, but when it was too cold to stay outside, sitting in the cozy living room and staring at the wood fire was the next best thing. Since we've seen and done most of the tourist stuff in the area, we just hung out around the cabin, and it was perfect for R & R--peaceful, quiet, serene, and with beautiful scenery. Haivng the Benton MacKaye Trail right beside the cabin was so handy for when we wanted to hike. We're already trying to arrange our schedules for our next trip back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

We looked at many cabins before choosing this one, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. It was the best all-around choice by every standard of measurement. You can't go wrong. Read all the other reviews and see what everybody has to say--we agree!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL PROPERTY

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

You can't go wrong with Cherry Log Mountain Retreat! The owner provides you with prompt, voluminous information from the first contact, and stays in touch until the refund check is sent. The cabin is oustanding, clean, nicely decorated, situated in a fantastic location, and the view is to die for. The owner's slide show (that they send you with the first inquiry) was very helpful in choosing this property, and all the photos were true. We looked at many cabins, and this one was the best value. If yo consider all that you get with this place, you won't look any further. We loved that the Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail is right outside the back of the cabin and the ponds and lakes are so close. We didn't have a lot of luck fishing, but the cold weather probably had a lot to do with that. We went horseback riding, panning for gold, rode the Blue Ridge Scenic Railroad, and did the zipline. We loved eating at the Pink Pig in Cherry Log. We can't wait to go back to Cherry Log Mountain Retreat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CONCUR WITH WHAT EVERYBODY ELSE HAS SAID!!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

We read all the 50-something reviews at this site before we ever inquired, and now that we've stayed at this fabulous property, all we can add is: DITTO!! Everything everybody has said in these reviews is spot-on! We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth every penny!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This cabin was such a phenomenal pick!! Im not sure there are enough character spaces for me to explain why....Dan & Lynn have everything covered when it came to the finer details of the cabin including directions, how to's, and local information. Great customer service! Also, Shawn, the caretaker for the cabin was a big help when I ran into a little problem, and it was great knowing help was only a phone call away. The cabin's location is everything you could want and the pictures tell no lies. The mountains views from the porch match the pictures....the cabin in itself is exactly what my boyfriend and I needed to get away, and recharge for the new year. Cozy rooms, amenities, and the full kitchen gave us everything we needed to feel like we were at home and that was something we were worried about. We always had something to do, due to the location of the cabin...we were right between Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Horseback riding (Blanche Manor), hiking, waterfalls, the historic town of Blue Ridge gave us plenty to do. In the cabin you'll find a plethora of brochures to help find stuff to do, and with the wifi I was able to search on the internet even further. But it was too easy to just get in the car and get lost, and we found that to be the best thing to do. For my boyfriend, he had a lot of firsts (horseback riding, waterfalls, mountains!) and he was so thrilled to be able to experience all of these things. The Cherry Log Retreat is something my friends, and even family are talking about. When I spoke about the nightly rate, they could not believe it. Its difficult to find a vacation deal like this one, be treated with great customer service & leave feeling like your money was well spent. Dan & Lynn, you have a special place there in the mountains, and I guarantee this wont be my last time staying at your cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Cabin for a Relaxing Time

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

My husband and I decided on this cabin for our Christmas vacation together. When we arrived, it was clear we made a good choice. Everything is exactly how it is described by Lynn, the owner. The cabin has a nice, open living space, and in the winter the fire really warms up the place and makes it nice and cozy. The view is also beautiful, and you can enjoy it from the hot tub too. The service of the owners and the caretakers was extremely detail and customer service oriented. They were all so pleasant. The cabin is also immaculately clean and well-maintained. If you plan to cook, like we did, the kitchen has everything you need. There are plenty of pots, pans, and dishes. Another perk about this cabin is its location. The cabin is only 3 miles off of the main highway, so you don't have to navigate many long, windy roads to get there. It is also nicely located between the towns of Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Both towns have a variety of restaurants and are very quaint. We loved the Blue Ridge Brewery, and we really enjoyed Poole's Barbeque in Ellijay. The food was delicious at both places, and the Brewery had a great selection of draft beers. Really, you don't even need to drive anywhere to enjoy this vacation cabin. If you like hiking, the Benton MacKaye Trail runs right behind the cabin. The trail is especially pretty if you go south, and if you stay on it long enough, you pass a shelter for hikers, a little pond, and a wedding chapel. I would highly recommend this cabin to family and friends. I also recommend traveling to Amicalola State Park, within an hours drive, if you enjoy hiking and the outdoors. Great cabin for getting away from the busyness of life and enjoying the outdoors!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT!!!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Title says it all. We had a most wonderful stay at this cabin. Everty thing about it is awesome. We're already making plans to go back and take friends with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CHERY LOG MOUNTAIN RETREAT

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

The cabin and location were great. The view from the front porch were breathe taking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING GETAWAY

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

We just returned for our trip to the mountains where we stayed at this lovely cabin. It was clean, quite and beautiful. A most excellent place to re-charge your entire life. We took other couples and they were amazed with the clean, and beautiful, excellent view from the cabin. At this cabin you lack nothing. We are already missing the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE'D GIVE 10 STARS IF WE COULD-BEST VACATION EVER

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This has to rank right up there as the best vacation ever, and most of it has to do with all the advance preparation work that the owner does. So many helpful things are sent to as soon as you send an inquiry and throughout the process right up to the day of your arrival. The cabin is charming and spotless, the property has lots of offer--primarily the gorgeous view--the photo makes it look awesom, but it is even better in person. There's soo much to do right around the area of the cabin that you don't need to leave, but there's loads to do in the two towns. Because the onwer had send us stuff to plan, we knew what we wanted to leave and go into town and see, so we had our days planned. The cabin is so comfortable and has all the comforts of home--and then some. And it's decorated so cute! We loved that it had a crockpot, electric skillet, and electric griddle. We bought one of those as soon as we got home! Saw some wild turkey and deer right out on the driveway, and when we were walking out the back door to take the few stesp to get to the Benton McKaye Trail, we saw evidence of the bears who had raided the cabin's garbage some time in the past. Oh, yeah, my son caught his first bass down in one of the lakes below the cabin, so he's been begging us to go back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WORTH EVERY PENNY--AND MORE!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

My wife and I jus spent four wonderful nights at this cabin and couldn't have asked for a better place. From the first contact with the owner to the speedy return of our deposit, everything went smoothly. When we got to the cabin, we coujld not believe what a gorgeous view and clean and comfortable cabin we had found for the price. If you view the slideshow the owner sends you when you inquire and wonder if it really looks like that, it does--and better. We had one little problem that we had to call the caretaker about and he took care of it right away. The cabin is located out in the country and is peaceful, private, and serene, so you might want to just stay there for your whole stay, but it's close enough to Blue Ridge and Ellijay that it's very easy to play tourist too. We had planned several things to do from the links that the owner had sent us when we booked, but we ended up staying "home" more than going out. We loved walking right out the door of the cabin and hiking the Benton MacKaye Trail every day. My only complaint is that I didn't catch any fish and I tried two of the nine lakes. We already plan to come back with another couple for a longer stay and we'll try our luck at the other lakes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT GETAWAY @ GREAT CABIN @ GREAT PRICE!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

Words can't describe how much we loved our stay at Cherry Log Mountain Retreat! This cabin is a great value, especially when you consider everything you get for the very reasonable price and compare to other cabins. It's the best bang for your buck, yet it lacks nothing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sweet View from Porch of Cabin that feels likehome

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This was our 1st Visit to the North Ga. Mtns. Wow! We were in awe as we first arrived at Cherry Log Retreat.Setting up the reservation was staright forward and efficiently handled. The cabin was very clean and provided us with "A Home away From Home" and was pet friendly:). It is conveniently located for ample exploration of the area which offers many beautiful waterfalls and more hiking than one could do in a lifetime. We truly fell in love with The North Ga. Mtns and saw the most gorgeous sunset right off the front porch.Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MORE THAN YOU COULD ASK FOR!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

This cabin is definitely more than you could ask for--especially at the price! We have looked at lots of cabins in both Blue Ridge and Ellijay and stayed in several, and Cherry Log Mountain Retreat is the best bargain we could find. And we weren't disappointed. It's clean, comfortable, well-stocked with anything you could want or need. You can tell that the owners and caretaker have tried to think of everything you might think of. The info that they provide before your trip is great--really helps you plan. And the info inthe cabin when you get there is fantastic, too. The hot tub is very, very clean--and we haven't always found that in cabins that we've rented. We enjoyed the Blue Ridge Scenic Railroad, the apple picking at Mercier orchards, Catecay Vineyards, and hiked the Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail (right outside in the back yard of the cabin) every day. We're already planning our next stay-don't need to look again for just the right cabin. We've found it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location for this Lovely & Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

My husband and I went away for a couple days and stayed in this Cabin. It was more than we expected for the price. The Cabin had a tricky driveway, but once you get to the cabin: it's paradise! The view from the front porch was beautiful. It's quiet and secluded. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We loved the fact that the temperature in the hot tub was just perfect: you can just walk right in.

The location couldn't have been at a bettere spot. We were in the middle of Ellijay and Blue Ridge. Plenty of things to do. We hiked, rode horses, went to an apple orchard, shopped, and of course went to the Tennessee/Georgia state line for fun. This was one of the most relaxing time my husband & I had and much needed! We are hoping to come back with our kids on our next trip.

I definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

KEEP OUR DEPOSIT--WE'RE COMING BACK!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Do not think I could of picked a better, more peaceful place to take a few days. Once there we did not leave, except to ride down to the lovely ponds at bottom of mountain. Considered doing a little antiqueing in Ellijay but just couldn't leave such a beautiful place. Looking forward to going back in the near future and even had Lynn hold on to my deposit so that is out of the way in case the opportunity comes up quickly.
Now having been there I will be more prepared for the stay, in that I found all that is needed is food. Everything else is there.
So many time vacations are so hectic that when over we find ourselves saying afterwards that we need a vacation to get over our vacation. Not here... If you truly need a little quiet R&R this is without a doubt the place.
All the comforts of home to where you hate to leave.
Enjoy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cherry Log Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We just returned for a 4 day trip to the mountains where we stayed at this lovely cabin. It was clean, quite and beautiful. A most excellent place to re-charge your batteries. The owners and the caretaker are very easy to work with and do everything to make your stay great. I'm already missing the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

After many stays in cabins in Blue Ridge, Ellijay, Mineral Bluff, and Helen, we booked Cherry Log Mountain Retreat, and we think we've found our "spot" for all the rest of our stays in the mountains! From the first inquiry through the immediate return of our security deposit, it was a seamless process. The owner answers emails and phone calls right away, and she provides so much information ahead of the stay. The cabin is beautiful, and the view from the porch is to die for. We loved having our coffee in the morning and our drinks at cocktail hour out there. I can only imagine what it must look like in the fall, and we definitely plan to find out! The Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail is literally just a few steps through the back yard. The hot tub was especially nice, and the water was sparkling--which has not been the case in a lot of the cabins we've stayed in. The cabin itself was spotless, and everything we could want or need was provided. Can't say enough about Cherry Log Mountain Retreat!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Something for everyone!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Shopping, hiking, tubing, hotubbing, wineries, and history...just a hop, skip, and a jump from Atlanta's backdoor! With owners as helpful and as accomodating as any five star concierge service and home-away comfort set in a stunning natural setting, any couple or family would be thrilled with this location and accomodation. My husband and I spent six blissful days here during the summer and can't wait to return in the fall with the rest of the family to enjoy the colorful foilage. Coffee on the front porch with the view of the mountains is unbeatable!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

sweet honeymoon retreat

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We had a wonderful honeymoon here. This was our first time in mountains and it was terrific. The views were awesome many things to do and places to vist. Highly recommend the Blue Ridge Railroad tour, and shopping in blueridge on a sat in town was wonderful, you literally walk from store to store right next to each other music playing and the people there are so friendly and dog friendly too . The checking in and out was great Lynn is just terrific. I just cant say enough about this place. I will be difinetly be staying again and again... I dont even care to choose to go anywhere else bacause it all right there We went fishing in one of the lakes near the cabin and caught fish no keepers but it was lots of fun. Also check out Amicolla Falls beautiful beautiful beautiful and unless you are an avid hiker and climber dont go down the steps to the bottom its a long way down and you have to walk it back up there is a parking spot to use... Use it lol... I found out the hard way. hahaha...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great times at the cabin

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Awesome cozy cabin with great views. Can't beat the location - it's close to a number of local attractions in the tri-state area - from Cherokee national park to lakes, parks, hikes and other local gems. Chattanooga with its Rock City and Overlook mountain is not too far away. The cabin has everything you may need and the owners are just great! Will undoubtedly stay there again in the coming months.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great times at the cabin

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Awesome cozy cabin with great views. Can't beat the location - it's close to a number of local attractions in the tri-state area - from Cherokee national park to lakes, parks, hikes and other local gems. Chattanooga with its Rock City and Overlook mountain is not too far away. The cabin has everything you may need and the owners are just great! Will undoubtedly stay there again in the coming months.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

The views were magnificent, the hiking was great and we enjoyed the comfort of the cabin and surrounding area! It was our first time staying in a cabin in the mountains and it felt like home. We enjoyed the privacy it allowed and had no problems with anything at all. I highly recommend this cabin! Lynn was so great with all the detailed information she provided and her response to emails was very prompt. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the cabin! It was very private, on top of a hill. The cabin was beautiful inside and out, and the view was amazing. We went in early June and the weather was mild and no bugs. So sitting on the porch was wonderful and relaxing. Everything we needed was provided in the cabin. We saved a lot of money eating in rather than going out for meals. And it's pet friendly, a big plus for us. We had no trouble getting cell phone reception or logging on to the wifi. It truly was a worry free vacation. We will definitely consider coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little Slice of Heaven!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Cherry Log Mnt. Retreat was a wonderfully peaceful little place in the Blue Ridge Mountains. My husband and I were looking for a place to "get away" for our one-year anniversary, and this was perfect. We had everything we needed at the cabin, there were breathtaking views, and the jacuzzi was a particularly lovely way to pass the chilly evenings. I would highly recommend this cabin! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect cabin!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Everything was perfect on our stay! Great views from the deck, beautiful woods, and the cabin was flawless. Lynn is very easy to work with and is quick to respond to any questions you might have. I would recommend her cabin to anyone. I look forward to our next trip there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really nice cabin and great location!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Very easy rental experience. Check-in and out were very straight forward. The cabin was very comfortable and well stocked with everything you might need (except food :D). Great views and nice trails just a few steps away. Centrally located to numerous attractions, towns, and nature areas that make North Georgia so wonderful. It was the perfect honeymoon location for us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Celebrated our 47th anniversary here

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

We celebrated our 47th wedding anniversary here and loved every minute of it.

The cabin was spotless, well maintained, tastefully furnished and well equipped. The owners are hands on, involved and care deeply about each of their visitors having a great experience staying in the Cherry Log Mountain Retreat.

In addition to all this, there is another thing that puts this cabin above the rest we considered. Pour yourself a steaming cup of coffee and walk out on the front porch and take in the fantastic view, regardless of whether it is clear or cloudy. It is a wonderful way to begin and end your day. At night, you have never seen so many stars shining so brightly.

The cabin is also close to some neat North Georgia towns and attractions which take you back a bit in time while transporting you from the day to day hassles we all face back home. It is also close to many hiking trails and beautiful wood land scenes.

Clearly, we loved it here and plan to spend anniversary # 48 here as well.

Pat and Dave

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Loved staying at this cabin. The pictures don't do it justice! Clean, roomy and just plain beautiful. I had the pleasure of staying two nights and ready to plan my next trip. The owners were so nice and easy to work with and prompt on all email responses. If you want a getaway with a beautiful view of the mountains this is the place. I can't say one bad thing about this place, it was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Absolutely wonderful stay in the mountains of GA. The cabin was easy to locate and had everything we needed for our stay. The owners and caretakers were extremely courteous, helpful and available. The cabin was exactly what we expected, nestled in the mountains with great views. If you enjoy outdoor activities this is the place to be or you can relax in the comfort of the cabin. Well worth the trip!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful Place!!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This is such a beautiful cabin in a perfectly wonderful location! The weather was a bit rainy during our stay but that just made it all the more beautiful! We loved walking the trails, sitting in the hot tub, and playing games together during our Christmas get away. With three bedrooms, it was the perfect size for my two teenagers and myself. Being in a transition point of my life, I left thinking I'm going to build a cabin exactly like this somewhere. The property was perfectly clean, the owner provided outstanding customer service, and I would highly recommend this property! You won't regret it!
Mari Peck

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cherry Log Mtn Retreat

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This cabin was one of my best experiences yet. It was very organized, clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. I would definitely recommend this rental to a friend or family member. Expect to see me next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We so enjoyed ourselves on our vacation!! Everything was perfect...the location, the views, the surrounding activities. The cabin was very clean upon our arrival. It was also very well stocked with pots, pans, silverware, dishes, etc. Lynn was very helpful and informative during the weeks leading up to our arrival. I would most definately rent this cabin again, hopefully sometime soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All you could Want !

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

We loved the cabin and its incredible quiet, and private location. Infrequent cars on the road below were the only noise and the view was gorgeous.. everything was as advertised. The place was very clean, provided for all needs and was a quiet respite for tired people. We even had a bear visit the morning we left.. found two sets of paw prints.. large and very small and torn up garbage bags and overturned cans. Loved the trail directly behind the house and my little dog and I walked it every day. The porch and its view are relaxing beyond words, and there is so much to do/see in the area. We had been before and this time wanted only rest, so we mostly stayed at the cabin and it was perfect for that.. lovely, romantic, quiet and nestled in a beautiful green mountain forest, plus the view off the porch was the best I've seen in that area...we've been many times to the mountains....don't hesitate...rent this one! And, special thanks to Lynn for allowing dogs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better Than The Photos!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This cabin is beautiful and everything is new and clean and fresh. The cute decorations are homey but not overpowering, the high ceilings in the great room add a sense of spaciousness. The views from the spacious rocking porch are incredible and there is an easy hiking trail literally in the backyard.

The air conditioning and big screen TV work great, as do the kitchen appliances. Since summer storms can knock out power on the mountain, I would suggest you bring a cooler with ice "just in case".

Logistics note: the master bedroom is huge but it is a loft, meaning there is not a door to close it. Be aware of this if noise or other issues will affect sleeping arrangements. There is a bathroom in the loft and the other two rooms share a bathroom on the main floor.

Lynn, the owner, is easy to work with. (She is quite thorough in her emails and written directions ahead of time, but it all makes sense so you can enjoy yourself once you arrive). She replies to emails and questions quickly and we received our security deposit back from her within 72 hours, by mail. Amazing!

(I have mixed feelings about publicizing this place, since we do want to return soon and don't want to find "no vacancy")!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Much needed escape

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Gorgeous view from the porch! This cabin is fully loaded. They have thought of everything. It was very easy to relax here. Beds were comfy.
Plenty to do...or not do! The kids loved fishing and hiking. We will be back as soon as our schedules allow! Thank You Dan and Lynn for creating the ultimate mountain escape. Our batteries have been recharged!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great time!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently spent the weekend at the cabin for his birthday. We had a great time! Everything we needed was furnished and we have no complaints. The weather was bad while we were there, but it actually made it nice. The rain was very relaxing, which is what we went there to do and the lightning and thunder added to the effect of watching scary movies in a cabin in the woods. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Ann and I just spent three glorious days at this beautiful and well appointed cabin. We enjoyed the peacefulness setting and thoroughly enjoyed just rocking together on the front deck and watching the spender of a magnificent sunset. I highly recommend this place to one and all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Ann and I just spent three glorious days at this beautiful and well appointed cabin. We enjoyed the peacefulness setting and thoroughly enjoyed just rocking together on the front deck and watching the spender of a magnificent sunset. I highly recommend this place to one and all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great time!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

We had a blast staying at your cabin. Everything was homey, clean and Shawn is awesome! Thanks for sharing your cabin with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Peace and tranquility

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

The cabin was just as it was described. The view was really nice. My girlfriend and I went there for a weekend get a way and she is already asking when can we go back. I would recomend this for a couple(s) or family. While we were there we did a lot of hiking on the mountains many trails and did some fishing in some of the many lakes around the cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome getaway!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We loved the cabin. It was quiet and private. We definately needed some time away from our busy world and this was the perfect place. We will be visiting again next fall. The owners made everything so easy to make our reservations. The view was also magnificent! We give it a 10!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great cabin away from it all!

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

My husband actually found this cabin online. We'd debated taking an anniversary trip this year but when he found this one, we booked it right away. It is such a cozy place tucked in the mountains away from all of the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It offers everything you need for a quiet vacation or long weekend. It was super clean (and that's a biggie for me) and well maintained. It was just a few miles to town but you still get the feeling of being a million miles from it all. It is the best of both worlds! The owners were great to deal with and very patient with me and my million questions! I will definitely stay here again and will be recommending to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxation!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the cabin. It is beautiful inside and out with an open floor plan. This was the perfect place for us to get some much needed R&R.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing, Quiet Retreat

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

Cherry Log Mountain Retreat was just what we needed - quiet, relaxing, beautiful view, perfectly maintained cabin BUT still close to great golf, hiking, shopping and casual restaurants (i.e. The Pink Pig was great). The cabin was easy to find, and once we arrived, we just wanted to sit on the porch swing and enjoy the fantastic view with an abundance of peace and quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wow...wow....double wow

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

could not have been more thrilled with the attention to detail we experienced at this rental property!!!!! From start to finish ... This property is heaven!!! If you want to leave the world behind for a bit and rejuvenate or just rekindle your soul, rent this cabin!!!!!!!!! High kudos to all frrom caretaker to owners....thanks soooo much for this wonder on earth...BRAVO !!!!! John C....macon, ga.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Trip

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We had a grand time at the cabin. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed there. The view was fantastic. I could only imagine when the leaves change later in the month! I loved that we were off the main highways and far enough away from other cabins, making us secluded. The owner could not have been more helpful and responded promptly to all e-mails and answered all questions. Would totally recommend the cabin. I would have rated the stay excellent; however, the mattress on our bed was not comfortable so I had a hard time sleeping. My only complaint!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

We have a hectic life here in Illinois and we're getting close to retiring but yet it seems like a long ways off. We stay in a cabin in the woods somewhere in the midwest two times a year. Getting our computer two years ago has made that A LOT easier.
The Cherry Log Cabin was a very good place for our semi-annual R&R. We checked out the small town of Blue Ridge before we ever went to the cabin--what a neat place to spend a nice fall afternoon. Once we got to the cabin we didn't leave again for 3 days. We were so comfortable there. The cabin was clean and very tastefully decorated. It's one of those places that when you walk in you say to yourself, "I could live here!"

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cherry Log Rules

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

I stayed at this cabin for five nights in September 2010 with my boyfriend, our 18-month daughter, and our dog. We absolutely loved it!
The pictures Lynn sent us in the slide show were accurate and the cabin was immaculate. Everything was spotless, the fridge, microwave, and oven included. My daughter loved the swing and the rocking chairs and my dog was a huge fan of the Benton MacKaye Trail. My personal favorite was the hot tub.
We took our daughter on the scenic train ride and she enjoyed it. I think it is geared for kids, older folks, and people who haven't been to the mountains much. We also spent some time at the park in downtown Blue Ridge. Again, another activity my daughter enjoyed.
We ate dinner at Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille and it was mediocre. We wanted to eat at Harvest on Main, but it wasn't open.
We found that many places weren't open on the days we tried to go to them, call ahead.
We also at at Tin Loong's and had a filet on the hibachi. It was delicious; we shared a plate and it was more than enough for the three of us. Meyer's German Bakery was to die for and I would recommend it to all; however, check the hours...
We hiked a little bit in on the Aska trails and weren't too impressed, but we are avid hikers and like strenous hikes with vistas and waterfalls as the end result. We didn't feel like traveling to far from the cabin for hikes so we did the Aska trails. I would still recommend them for getting out in the woods, it still feels good! The Benton MacKaye trail had some neat features near the cabin. If you walk to the right when you leave the cabin, you eventually stumble upon a shelter with a notebook for visitors to write in; neat to flip through. Also, you'll come across a church and a little lake, great place to take pictures of your family.
We also went to Pickin' in Horseshoe Bend Park and that was a blast. We listened to some bluegrass and old time music while my daughter explored the river and chased ducks. It was right up our alley.
Our stay at the cabin was relaxing and enjoyable; we will definitely recommend this cabin to our family and friends. One word of advice, if you have little ones who love to explore and climb or a dog that doesn't always lie at your feet, bring a baby gate for use on the front porch. We brought one and it worked wonders! We could all hang out on the front porch without constantly having to monitor our 18-month old because she could access the stairs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice private retreat

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Nice private retreat.We had a nice peaceful mini vacation.The cabin was clean and the view is great.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SECRET HIDEWAY

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We found this beautiful retreat to be an awesome experience! The view of the mountains were absolutely breathtaking! We were able to catch both the sunset and sunrise with such a lovely backdrop! The property was extremely well-maintained, clean, and organized. The walking trail was just enough to get the heart pumping without being too strenuous We rented a cabin several times in Gattlinburg TN and found this property to be the "BEST" and much closer to the home in Atlanta. We did not want to leave this little place of paradise, and planning to come back in near future.
Thank you very much Lynn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect getaway spot !!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

"My wife and I mainly chose this cabin for the price per night stay but got more than just a great price deal. We arrived about 30 minutes ahead of check in time and got to meet one of the caretakers. She is very nice. The cabin was amazing. It was clean, had all the amenities as stated in the description and the mountain view - wow. The weather was great, 60 degrees in the morning and around 70 to 80 in the evening. My wife really likes to fish so we went fishing at three different stocked lakes, 4 out of the 5 days we stayed. The only thing wrong was the lakes must no longer be stocked because we caught nothing at any of them. The day before we had to leave we went site seeing. There are a lot of things to do in the area(hiking,fishing,rafting,parks and shopping) and it's not that much of a drive to get to them. We did stop at the Longhorn restaurant in Ellijay to eat and that was not as great as we thought it would be. All in all this is a great cabin to stay at and we plan on going back again. Thanks Lynn for all the info, the great deal and for having a great getaway for people to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect getaway spot !!!!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

My wife and I mainly chose this cabin for the price per night stay but got more than just a great price deal. We arrived about 30 minutes ahead of check in time and got to meet one of the caretakers. She is very nice. The cabin was amazing. It was clean, had all the amenities as stated in the description and the mountain view - wow. The weather was great, 60 degrees in the morning and around 70 to 80 in the evening. My wife really likes to fish so we went fishing at three different stocked lakes, 4 out of the 5 days we stayed. The only thing wrong was the lakes must no longer be stocked because we caught nothing at any of them.
The day before we had to leave we went site seeing. There are a lot of things to do in the area(hiking,fishing,rafting,parks and shopping) and it's not that much of a drive to get to them. We did stop at the Longhorn restaurant in Ellijay to eat and that was not as great as we thought it would be. All in all this is a great cabin to stay at and we plan on going back again. Thanks Lynn for all the info, the great deal and for having a great getaway for people to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Secluded with an incredible view

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My husband and I chose this rental because it was in the area we wanted to stay plus it offered privacy and the amenities we were looking for (hot tub, secluded area, convenient to area hikes), along with a great price per night.

We arrived late so we were unable to see the beautiful view when we arrived. Let me tell you, we were amazed when we woke up the first day of our visit. I really wished we had planned better for our Labor Day getaway, as there was so much to do in the area - more than even we had thought of. As a result we missed out on train excursions from Blue Ridge GA and Etowah TN that would have been very memorable. Blue Ridge is only about 15 minutes from the cabin and Etowah TN is about an hour from Blue Ridge. Having missed out on those, we opted to go to Chatanooga TN and that ended up being about 1 1/2 hours from Blue Ridge. Rock City is worth the trip by itself. I don't know that I would pay the money for the Incline Railway or Ruby Falls -- we've seen better! We also did some hiking and waterfall exploring near Vogel State Park about 1/2 away. And Tin Loong Chinese Restaurant in Blue Ridge is a great place for sushi! Ask for the Diaz roll!

Back to the property. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary so we wanted a hot tub that wasn't in full view! The pictures the owner sent were very accurate and while we didn't fish or hike near the property, from what we saw, it looked like a great location. The cabin was SPOTLESS and because of a previous tenant, the caretaker was a great pains to get it ready before we showed up. But we had absolutely no complaints and it looked to us as though the previous tenants had left on time.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We live in North Central FL so it was about a 6 - 6 1/2 hour drive for us. We left on Friday and had to return on Monday. 2 days wasn't long enough to really enjoy the area -- but I know where I am staying next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THIS PLACE IS FANTASTIC!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

This cabin is gorgeous and so is the area it is in. The view is spectacular. There's so much to do right around the cabin or in the nearby areas and towns--or you can just relax right there at the cabin. The owners are very helpful, quick, and efficient--provide lots of info and comforts for the guests. Caretaker lives nearby and is always available for any little hiccup that may come up. We've researched lots of cabins and stayed in many and Cherry Log Mountain Retreat gives you the most bang for your buck. You can't go wrong staying here--we've already booked again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

summer retreat

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at this cabin. The view is gorgeous! The cabin is a good size for a family, but still has the cabin feel. A great covered front porch with swing. I spent many an hour swinging and reading. The hot tub was a nice way to end the day. Being summer, we just didn't turn up the heat - so refreshing. The owners are smart and require an actual contract. However, email communication was quick and thorough. We are staying here again in the late fall and will book it again for our mountain getaways. I highly reccommend this owner and cabin.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Picturesque

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The views were breathtaking, especially watching when the rain would come over the mountains. We arrived a bit earlier than check in and it was no problem from the owners at all; very accomodating. You are so close to great restaurants; it was difficult to choose which one to try! The jacuzzi was very refreshing and relaxing as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cherry Log Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Great place to stay with incredible views. The cabin was great and very clean. The Benton Mackaye Trail was right behnd the cabin. Looking forward to my next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best retreat we have expierenced

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We stayed for the first time this year at Cherry Log Mountain Retreat and was treated to one of the best cabin retreats we have ever expierenced. We normally stay in the Helen, Ga. area but decided this year to try the Ellijay, Ga. area and what a great time we had. Our cabin was very clean and was even better then advertised. We have been going on retreats in the North Georgia Mountains for 15 years and this was by far the best cabin and area we have expierenced. I would highly recommend Cherry Log Mountain Retreat Cabins if you are looking for a very relaxing and wonderful time. Very nice Cabins, and everything you could ask for: fishing, hiking, biking, site seeing, shopping, and much more. We have found our retreat for years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review