reviews for: listing #49919 - Seacrest Beach, Florida House rental

3Bed/3Bath Cottage 3min Walk to Beach-WINTER SPECIALS
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Magnolia By The Sea
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $875 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Fun Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Our family and another vacationed here last month (four adults and three kids). There was plenty of room for everyone. Also, the house is beautiful. It is CLEAN and decorated like a Pottery Barn model home. The owner's were great to deal with, no problems at all. While the home is not on the beach, it's a quick walk, even closer to the community pool. Good location and great, quiet, family friendly community. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the house!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Great getaway! Very happy with the quality and all the features of this beach home. Excellent location, close to everything. We all enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This vacation was one for the books! We relaxed, rode bikes, read books, went to the beach, guys went deep sea fishing, enjoyed pina coladas & shopped. Spent time with good friends and our kids. Loved the home and the resort community, such a calming feel and so beautiful. Absolutely recommend this beach cottage to others, it was perfect for our party of 8 (2 families)! In fact, we all look forward to doing it again next season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Vacation To Remember!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Words cannot express how awesome this cottage is! It was clean, organized, and close to everything. This was our first time staying in the Magnolia Cottages and we loved every moment of it. We can't wait to come back next year and enjoy this cottage all over again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

What a great place to enjoy the beach and some quiet family time! The owner was quick to respond to questions, and thorough on directions, dates and follow-ups. The cottage is clean and oh so charming. The porches are perfect for morning and late evening relaxing. The beach was quiet and not crowded. We will definitely be making reservations for next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Following up with a great big thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay. We had the best time here. Your beach home is just gorgeous; its well built and decorated beautifully. Functionally, it gets an A+: love the flow of the home, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are spotless, and the kitchen is great to cook in. We fell in love with the community, so ideal for families, great pool and beach access. We will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you again for the lovely rental!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Beautiful Beach Cottage!

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Our family and good friends enjoyed a week long stay here last month. This beach cottage has everything; its well appointed with high end features, beautiful furnishings and equipped with just about everything you could need in a vacation rental. The rooms were spacious, having three bathrooms was ideal for our party. We loved the porches and spent many nights relaxing there. The community is very quiet and well cared for. Pool is a short walk as is the beach, which was just lovely this time of year...not too hot. Highly recommend this beach house. The rates are a really terrific value for all you receive as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Absolutely Lovely

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

What an incredible home and in such a beautiful community. We had a fantastic stay here. Everything was perfect, from the home location, the furnishings, decor and all the essentials. William was very kind and prompt in assisting me with my questions prior to booking. Highly recommend this lovely cottage. It's everything the photos show and more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Our family fell in love with this sweet cottage and we didn't want to leave! It's so charming and so perfectly decorated, you instantly feel relaxed when you enter and the stress of daily life just melts away. In addition to the great decor, the cottage offers everything you need and more to enjoy that home-away-from-home experience. The gorgeous beaches are just a short walk away and we were also very close to the pool where we relaxed and sunbathed thanks to the great warm weather we had the week of our stay.

It was a perfect, flawless vacation filled with relaxation and family fun and we are already planning our next stay here! That said, we all highly recommend this cottage! I know you won't be disappointed here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great stay!

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Shane, the Perkins Family enjoyed another great winter vacation in your beautiful beach home. It was exactly as we remember, just slightly warmer this year so we were able to swim in the ocean - a real bonus! You had the temperature adjusted just for us...gosh, you guys really go above and beyond for your guests! Truly though, thank you for everything. We really enjoyed our getaway and appreciate your providing such a lovely home for us to relax, unwind and have some family QT. All the best to you! Missy Perkins and Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Our group just returned from a “Girl’s Getaway” at this gorgeous cottage. We had a fantastic time here; everyone raved about how charming this beach house was. What you see is really what you get… and its even better to experience it in person! We felt so spoiled. The décor was not only lovely, but very comfortable. The home is located near the pool and the beach is easily accessible, a quick stroll. The community is also located close to dining and shopping. We loved it here and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really great house!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

What an incredible home! We had such a great time. Exactly as described in the listing. The owner was very easy to work with and we didn’t experience any challenges here. The house was spotless, well maintained and looked as though we were the first to stay there. Very quiet, yet close to everything you’d want and need. The nightly was a great value for all you receive with this home. Highly recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So charming!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We loved staying at this adorable beach cottage! Not only was it charming and luxurious, it had everything we needed to enjoy the perfect vacation at the beach. From the beautiful kitchen with all the necessities to cook to the peaceful, private porch where we relaxed each night, there wasn’t a detail missed. The area was perfect for riding bikes and walking/jogging. Grocery stores were convenient and Panama City Beach is close with great shopping. Shane was so helpful who answered all my questions promptly. I enjoyed every part of this vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Choice

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Renting your home was a great choice! It’s a lovely, well-equipped and charming home. We loved staying there and enjoyed the surroundings. It was just a short walk to the beach and very convenient to the community pool. Thank you sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Thank you so much the time and attention you have us with regards to renting your lovely beach cottage. I had never rented a beach home before and must share how impressed we all were with your beautiful home. We were “wow-ed” upon entering and it only got better as we settled in and the days passed. What an absolutely lovely home you have. We enjoyed our stay so much, we all decided to make it an annual getaway. That said, I’ll be in touch soon to reserve our stay for next season. We couldn't imagine going anywhere else!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this cottage

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We spent a wonderful two weeks in this cottage and loved it. The decor was so tastefully done and I was very impressed with how clean it was. The property managers were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. We truly enjoyed our time here and would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review