reviews for: listing #49949 - Munds Park, Arizona House rental

the Charming Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pinewood
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $250 /nt
    $1,015 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,800 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Nice Place

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The place is really cute and for a good price. Wish we could've stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Our stay at the Charming Log Cabin was wonderful. Our family enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend before the kids went back to school after the Christmas break. It was just what our family needed. The cabin was perfect. The cabin was well stocked with everything needed for our stay. Plenty of wood for the fireplace, and anything we could possibly need in the kitchen. The upstairs loft was a perfect area for our boys to hang out and sleep. The cabin's owner made the reservation process easy and was very attentive to anything that we needed. Great hospitality! This is the fourth time someone from our family has rented the cabin. We hope to rent it again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely a charming log cabin!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We had the best time during our stay at the Charming Log Cabin! The location in Munds Park is nice and quiet. The owners did a great job of stocking the home with everyday things that you would need, from a full kitchen to soaps and shampoo. The décor is perfect for a log cabin in the pines, it really feels like a cozy home away from home! The loft upstairs was perfect for the kids, they enjoyed having their own space to play, watch tv, read, and sleep. The owners were very friendly and responded to our questions promptly. We will definatley return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The cabin was beautiful and well stocked, with plenty of sleeping room. The kids thoroughly enjoyed playing out back in the snow. We enjoyed pleasant evenings with a nice fire and good company. The owner was very responsive to any questions. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The "Incredibly" Charming Log Cabin

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We loved everything about this cabin. The weekend was perfect. A great place to come back to after a day of hiking and sightseeing. Everything we needed to cook a delicious meal was at our fingertips. Fantastic "hangout" place with the TV and the fireplace made it so nice and cozy. The decorating throughout the cabin was superb and gave it a very upscale feeling. We will defintely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Our stay at The Charming Log Cabin could not have been better. The host was very accommodating and the cabin was exactly as portrayed. We enjoyed everything and will definitely be back if/when we return to the Southwest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wedding weekend!

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Thank you for his unf us at your beautiful cabin! We will definatly be bAck! Thanks for making our wedding weekend wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a family vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Very kid friendly. Especially enjoyed the barbecue and wonderful backyard. Congenial host and the price was right.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy stay in a charming log cabin

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Our family had an amazing stay in this cabin. Mario was easy to work with and answered all my questions. Everything we needed was provided, including a large kitchen for all our meals, a cozy fireplace and updated appliances. This property exceeded our expecations, the kids(teenagers) loved that the house had cable,wi-fi and a secluded loft upstairs. Our days were spent baking, watching movies and playing in the snow. We would like to make this a family tradition and plan on visiting here in the Summer to escape the heat. I will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cool & Fresh Mountain Air

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

The owner, Mario was very nice to work with. This was the most simple reservation booking process for any private home I have booked to date. We had a minor issue after check in. I contacted Mario and he got the issue resolved and went above and beyond to allow us to have an enjoyable time.
The home is beautifully decorated with high quality furnishings. The kitchen is better than my own and very functional. We loved the upstairs shower with the sky light. We BBQ'd almost every night and ate outside (summer nights) and used the rocking chairs on the front porch. My son loved the loft "kids" room with some of the toys. The custom bath downstairs was very nice and unique.
This was our first visit to Munds Park and we loved it. Recommend a "Rhino" rental or similar and head up the road.
We want to visit again in the winter to check out the snow.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place in the Pines!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

This is a great cabin and a we enjoyed our stay. We had three small kids and the upstairs is prefect for them. The kitchen is great and there is plenty of patio space and a very big back yard. You will also find that the owner is extremely friendly and willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable. We would visit again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What an amazing stay at this cabin!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We were on the search for a quiet, romantic weekend away to celebrate our anniversary and found that and much more in this charming cabin! What a beautiful place! It's amazing on how the cabin is updated throughout and is beautifully decorated but still keeps with that "cabin" feel. The owner, Mario, was a pleasure to work with and he was very patient with my questions and concerns, and always responded to my emails quickly. I can't wait to come back with our children soon! You will not be disappointed by this cabin! :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Experience

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

If there were 6 stars I would give an even better rating! The home is beautiful and well upgraded. The owner was very very easy to work with and accomodating. We were literally snowed in and could not have been happier with where we were "forced" to stay and play! We cannot wait to book a longer trip again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect cabin

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

My family and I followed the snowplows into Mund's Park and easily found our cabin even though there was freshly fallen 24 inches of snow. The cabin was welcoming, the firewood in the fireplace laid for us ready to light. It was clean and warm, ready for us to move in. The appliances all operated beautifully and there were plenty of kitchen supplies. Our granddaughter (age 8) loved the loft where she could play but still be part of the downstairs world. We ventured forth right out the door to go sledding, snowshoeing, snowball throwing and making snow angels. When we were packing up to leave our granddaughter summed up our feelings by saying, "I don't want to leave this house. Can we come back soon?'' We indeed had a great time. The owners contacted us to make sure we were warned of the deep snow fall and were readily available to answer questions. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Like a beautiful resort

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

Wow! We wanted a place that looked rustic and woodsy but had all the comforts of home and modern, resort-like amenities and we got it here! This cabin is beautiful inside and out! Very charming, indeed. Our two kids were thrilled with the loft filled with new toys and cute little beds for them to sleep in. They entertained themselves for hours and didn't even want us to turn the TV on! And the HUGE backyard was perfect for easy snow play. We didn't have to drive anywhere- the kids built a snowman in the backyard, had a snowball fight, and then came in for a warm bubble bath in the HUGE classic style bathtub and then we all sat by the fireplace. We didn't even use the heaters in the place- we just had a cozy fire going that heated up the whole unit nicely. I made several large meals the very upgraded kitchen and we just enjoyed sitting and looking out at the trees.
We also took the kids for a ride on the Polar Express and it was a very easy 45 minute drive. I would definitely stay here again. The owners were very easy to work with. Thank you for a very fun, Christmas-y weekend!
Tamie and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As Advertised!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

No disappointments here, just as advertised! Truly a charming cabin with all the amenities and more. Clean and very comfortable. Conveniently located and surrounded by other gorgeous homes and friendly neighbors. Recreation of many sorts close by and forrest access three tenths of a mile from the front door. If you want a relaxing stay at a classy place, this is it!!! Owners make it easy and are always available if you have questions/concerns. Go ahead, make your day -week, month, whatever, it's worth it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional cabin!! Highly recommend staying here!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

This cabin is OUTSTANDING!! It has every amenity you could want -- and then some! The decor is absolutely beautiful and they have thought of every last detail to make your stay comfortable. The pictures don't do it justice; it is a lot bigger inside and the property is on a very large lot. It is so peaceful and quiet. There was about 12" of snow on the ground when we arrived and the owner had gorgeous Christmas decorations up. We got another 5" of snow before New Year's Eve. My kids had a blast sledding on the property! The owner is very quick to respond to any questions or needs that arise and is SO nice! Everything inside has been remodeled and it is extremely clean and welcoming. The kitchen is well-stocked and has everything you will need. All of the windows provide great views and the yard is very big so you will have lots of privacy. The fireplace was so nice and there was plenty of firewood. The slate tile shower upstairs was like being in a spa! You can look up through the skylight and see the snow and it was so pretty. There is a nice freestanding tub downstairs for the kiddos. My twins had so much fun staying in the loft upstairs and playing with the toys, esp the Lincoln Logs and watching their own DVDs! We drove down to Sedona to hike, shop and see the Red Rock Fantasy of Lights and we also drove up to Flagstaff to sled. The 89A hwy is a gorgeous scenic drive to Sedona. We would love to visit in the summertime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review