reviews for: listing #49961 - Pompano Beach, Florida House rental

Beautiful Luxury 3/2 NR Beach, Best Location, New Interior
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Ridge Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,250 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

private fully equipped

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

conveniently located --close to new publix--restaurants--intracoastal with water sports and the updated new pompano beach--picnic area -restaurants pier and more
the spacious home with its open floor plan and split BR's really made I homey
the street is beautiful with heavy landscaping and a medium of addl landscaping separates the sides of the street--REALLY GLAD WE BOOKED IT -- AND IT WAS CLEAN!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feb 2014

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We rented this house with the whole family and we can overall say we spent a great month in the sun. There are many positives aspects of this rental,but also a few negatives. For the positive, the house was very spacious (we were 5 adults and one baby and there was space for everyone), it was been nicely renovated (inside) and everything you need is provided. The owner was also very helpful and nice, anything we asked or needed was given to us (changed one blind, since it was broken and bought a microwave). The house is also located right where you need to be (10 min walk to the beach or publix, pharmacy, great quiet street). As for the negative, the outside need a lot of love and time, but there is a lot of potential. The vegetation is very overgrown in the front, and there is no nice outside space in the back to spend some time. I have to admit we were disappointed to be in Florida and not be able to sit outside comfortably (only a small area in front). Also the Florida room has great potential but needs to be de-cluttered to be enjoyable and the bath in one of the bathrooms needs to be replaced as the finish is cracked and broken. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely go back if the outside is brought up to standard.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Very nicely remolded home. Had pleanty of room with nice beds and nice linens. Nice updated fruniture. The best part is the location! Blocks from the beach and close to all stores and banks. Beautiful neighborhood. Easy freeway access too. The owner Lance is a great trust worthy person and I hope to be renting the home from him again next season. Thanks Lance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Roxanne
It was great having you it will a pleasure to have you back
Thanks again Lance

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

A great place to relax on a nice home with a great kitchen.
Close to beach and on a very nice street and neighborhood.The home was perfect for us and we will be looking on making it a annual event.
Lance thanks for everything the house was perfect!

Luis

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lobster Hunters

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

House was perfect. Close to everything, nice quite neighborhood and plenty of room for all five of us. Thanks for everything and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful little gem: a 15-minute walk to the beach

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

My wife and I spent our first extended winter stay in Florida during the month of March (2013). In fact, we rented this bungalow in Pompano Beach for 5 weeks, after spending at least three weeks this past October of 2012 searching out properties on VRBO. We loved our stay in this very friendly and unassuming neighbourhood. We left our front door and car windows open all day, feeling completely at home. Wait until you meet Jack, and his 19-year old Macaw who spends his days in the mango tree around the corner. This neighbourhood was built in the 1950's I believe. Many of the homes have been redone or refurbished. Our landlord had done an exceptional job redoing the interior of our home. The quality of workmanship of the new kitchen, opened-up kitchen/LR/DR, all of the flooring, and master bath were most impressive to me, a carpenter wanna-be. It was a delight. The windows and backyard are original, however once we sorted out which windows were functional, it was perfectly okay. My wife and I are from Ontario and to have the fresh air wafting through most days was amazing to us.

The home is a 1/2 block to the intracoastal waterway, a 5 minute walk to a new Publix and good restaurants, and less than a 15-minute walk to the beach over the lift bridge on Atlantic Ave. Much to our complete surprise, the city of Pompano Beach had just finished spending millions restoring the public beach area, which was truly beautiful day and night, not to forget the original fishing pier which we walked out along almost every day and/or evening (for free). And the well-maintained beach itself is very wide, very long, and never really crowded on weekends. All-in-all the location of our home was the the very best in our minds, and when you add up all of the factors which go towards making an extended stay in a home most rewarding, this home really stands out in our minds. It does offer exceptional value, in spite of it only being 85-90% perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Jack,
It was a pleasure having you, glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to have you back anytime you need a break!
Thanks again Lance.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Theee BEST rental & owner in Pompano Beach, FL!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This was the BEST experience of renting a home EVER! I am a paraplegic & drove to Florida with a service dog so I needed a house in a safe neighborhood with a big back yard. Well – I hit the jackpot with this home & its owner!
The house is pristine. It has been totally redone with high-end look. The house is very spacious with an open floor plan look, 2 big bedrooms, & 2 lovely bathrooms. There is also a covered & screened-in patio which is especially nice for relaxing in the evening breeze. The kitchen is new & there’s a nice big dining room right next to it. It has everything you will need to prepare meals, drinks, whatever you want. I also loved the kitchen counter that doubled as a bar on the living-room side. There is a cute little office with a sofa sleeper if needed. The house is very well kept – spotless & super comfortable. Even the wall colors are pleasant & promote a relaxing environment. I found the house to be quite wheelchair friendly also. The big master bedroom & the on-suite bathroom with a shower were really easy to navigate in my wheelchair.
The owner allows access to the big 2-car air conditioned garage which has a washer & dryer in it & is perfect to store your beach gear or the bikes he allows use of. There is a large driveway with plenty of parking space. I fell in love with the neighborhood & the people living there. Everyone who lives there absolutely loves it! I rode my bike all over with my dog & met loads of people – all were so sweet & helpful. The inter-coastal is about a 2 minute walk from this house. There is a big grocery store & a park a few minutes away & then there is the beach… It is right there! Sooooo many restaurants, bars & shops are available within minutes. One of my favorite spots where mostly the friendly locals hung out was Flanigan’s Seafood Bar and Grill 3 streets over. I rolled there in my wheelchair a few evenings a week.
I think the best thing about my stay was the owner, Lance. He was especially helpful & accommodating! He took time to talk with me at length to find out what my needs were as a disabled woman traveling alone. Lance built one of the nicest ramps I have seen to make sure I had proper access into the house. He acquired a shower bench to make the bathroom more accessible. Lance even made time to meet me at the house when I was coming in & helped me unload my car & get situated! He is a very good & honest man. There were absolutely no problems & I highly recommend this property!

Owners response: dear Ivanna,
it was a real pleasure having you I'm happy we made this trip the best it could be for you!
Thanks again Lance

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Getaway!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This place was absolutely gorgeous. New furniture and appliances. The area was very nice as well, in a quieter neighborhood. Being a few blocks from the beach was amazing. I would definitely plan a trip here again! I felt like I was at home.The patio area is nice to relax and great conversation.
I couldn't have asked for a better maintained house. It was gorgeous. I would recommend this place to anybody. It was worth the cost and was a good stay. The neighbors are very friendly The area as well has many places to dine, which was a nice thing. Best getaway!

Owners response: Thanks for coming it was great having you would love to have you back anytime!
Thanks again Lance

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

Me my wife and two kids ( 2 years old + 0,5 years old ) went to Pompano Beach in dec 2011 and we rented this house after seeing the pictures and getting a good feeling for the owners response.
We stayed for 1 month and it worked out great, the neighberhood was good, nice and quiet, the people who lived there were friendly too.

Whenever we had a question about our stay we called the owner who responded straight away and helped us out with everything regarding the house.

/ Tony, Sofie with daughters from Stockholm Sweden

Owners response: Dear Tony & Sofie,
Thanks for coming it was great having you always fun with the old cars hope to see you again soon!
Thanks Lance

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deceptive Listing Cost Us

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

We rented this house in Dec 2010. One of the reasons we chose it was for the wifi, since we had to work over the holidays. When we arrived there was no router in the house. Also no barbecue. We called the owner (he lives out of state). He expressed surprise and we agreed to buy a router and grill which owner would then reimburse us for. But after sending the receipts to him and leaving many messages he has never sent a check or even returned our phone call. It's too bad -- although we thought the house was nothing special and very poorly equipped for a rental, we really liked the neighbors and neighborhood and so might have returned. But dealing with this owner proved frustrating and expensive. Steer clear.

Owners response: Dear Garet & Katherine,
My apologies for the inconvenience as I was out of the country at the time, tending to my Mother who at the time was dying of terminal cancer. I hope you understand my situation and anytime you would like to come back to stay I'll be happy to give you a free week on a monthly rental.
Again my apologies for any inconvenience I may have caused.
Thanks Lance

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Wonderful vacation getaway!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The online info is spot on, you will LOVE this place! Being a few blocks from the beach in a very quiet neigborhood you could not ask for more. I was there for a very long work trip but I would definietly use it as a vacation getaway in the future! This is a very spacious place with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Three seperate rooms to bunk up in and a kitchen that is great for cooking. The back patio area is nice to relax in over a cocktail and great conversation. If you have children, this a a very safe place for kids to play inside and out; a large yard in the back and a very quiet street in front with almost no traffic.
You cannot ask for a better maintained or well kept place. Thank you to the owner for letting this wonderful place be on VRBO!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The online info is spot on, you will LOVE this place! Being a few blocks from the beach in a very quiet neigborhood you could not ask for more. I was there for a very long work trip but I would definietly use it as a vacation getaway in the future! This is a very spacious place with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Three seperate rooms to bunk up in and a kitchen that is great for cooking. The back patio area is nice to relax in over a cocktail and great conversation. If you have children, this a a very safe place for kids to play inside and out; a large yard in the back and a very quiet street in front with almost no traffic.
You cannot ask for a better maintained or well kept place. Thank you to the owner for letting this wonderful place be on VRBO!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again it was great having you come back any time
Lance

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location-Beautiful Interior!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We were fortunate to stay in the house this winter (to beat the cold in NC) for a little over 3 weeks! This house is in a great location. Bring your bikes and you can ride anywhere you need to go! (there is a great belgium beer "pub" very close by!) Very quiet neighborhood. Interior of the house is great..Owner did fabulous job of refurbishing kitchen, floors, appliances, etc. (very upscale!) Beds and furniture extremely comfortable. Owner was also very accommodating and flexible! I would recommend the house for a long-term or weekly stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: dear Shannon
thanks again was a pleasure having you come back any time
Lance

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review