reviews for: listing #49967 - Seacrest Beach, Florida House rental

Luxurious 3BR Seacrest Home-Private Pool, 2 King Beds, Wifi!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Whites Gulfview
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

a great relaxing stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This was our second trip to this area of Florida and our first time staying at this house. The house is simply adorable! The house was exactly what we needed. The beds were really comfortable and we had plenty of room. Neighborhood was very quite and a quick walk or bike ride to the beach. Pool was nice but a little on the small side for teens but would be great for smaller children. My husband broke his leg skim boarding the first day there and he was able to at least enjoy sitting by the pool as the rest of us went to the beach. My only complaint if any was the fact that there weren't any extra rolls of toilet paper. Lol. We had gone grocery shopping ahead of time but didn't even consider that we'd have to bring our own. Other than that, the kitchen was fully stocked we everything we needed. We would definately recommend this home and would consider renting it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review!! Hope to have you back again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable and comfortable

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

This is the beach house I would want to own. The house is all that it is advertised to be, maybe even cuter than the pictures suggest. It is clean, tastefully decorated, the linens are comfortable, the kitchen is very nice, there is a nice washer and dryer. The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful. We moved in seamlessly and truly enjoyed our stay. The pool in the backyard is private, small and not very deep, which was perfect for our small children. There is an alarm which sounds whenever the door to the pool deck is opened. While I- as a mother of toddlers- appreciated this, be prepared to be annoyed by it, it is loud. The pool is heated which is important during the spring months when the weather is inconsistent. We were in the pool everyday even when it was cool and rainy. The walk to the beach is 5 minutes and the beach is spectacular (white sand, crystal-clear water, not at all crowded). The upscale community of Alys beach (has restaurants and shops, and a donut truck!<-highly recommend) is probably 2 miles away, we walked there several times, sidewalks the whole way.
Some tips for others who want to stay: You cannot take a stroller to the beach, there is a very long staircase down to water level. Bring beach towels, there are bath towels at the house but none that I would have felt belonged at the beach. This is a great house if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable home that is close to tourist attractions without being in the middle of the noise and crowds of spring-breakers. Plus your own private pool!!
Of note, the day we left, my 2 yr old daughter revealed that she had lost her "blankie". We wrote to the property management and someone went to the house and found it for us right away and promised to send it to us. I can't tell you how much it means to us that they would go that far to help us out.
I would recommend this house to friends and family and more importantly would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks SOOO much for the review!! We hope to have you back in the future and we do offer discounts for repeat renters! Thanks for sharing such great information.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Week

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

1st time at this house and would LOVE to come back next year! It had everything we needed and was so close to the beach! If we didn't want to go to the beach....we had a wonderful backyard with a pool. Thank you for making this week a true vacation..........

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review - we would love to have you back next year and everyyear after that! Hope you can make it!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Favorite beach house!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our second time staying at this house and we love it more and more each time. You can't beat the location - close to everything but maintains a sense of privacy with a less crowded beach. The house has everything you need. Very comfortable for our family of 6.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for coming back! Hope it becomes a family tradition for you as we would love to have you back again!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect. Place!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a week and it was wonderful! Beautiful house, great setting for adults and children. It felt very private yet so close to the beach. Thank you for offing such a great place for people to rent.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay - please come back anytime!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Very Nice Home

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We had 6 stay very comfortably in this home. The home was very nice. Modern and very well appointed in terms of kitchen utensils and cooking equipment. The pool is actually bigger than what it appears in the picture. We really enjoyed the grill, which was top of the line. The sound system in this home was awesome. Location was decent. The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes. If I had a home at the beach, this would be it. The only real negative was the air condition system. The house temperature was difficult to keep below 77. I felt like the system was too small for the house and the heat. It was not unbearable and did not impact our visit. I would simply recommend to the home owner that they consider a larger HVAC system. Overall, we give it high marks and would recommend to anyone. the difference between the 4 v. 5 star would the air conditioner and distance from the beach.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review!! I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and we would love to have you back anytime!! New A/C is scheduled to go in next week, so we'll be ready for you :-) We always offer discounts to repeat visitors, so I hope to hear from you again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Paradise!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Truly a great beach house! Great for cooking every night if desired (indoors and/or outdoors)! Nice quiet are for a true vacation experience! I'd recommend to anyone who asked!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review