reviews for: listing #499712vb - Healdsburg, California rental

Modern Home on Vineyard with Spectacular Views 3 minutes to Healdsburg Plaza
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 450 / night
    $ 2,975 / week
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Absolutely delightful!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

Our schedule permitted only two nights and we so wished we could have stayed longer. It is just a perfect house. Lovely furnishings. Beautiful setting --we pretended in was our vineyard we were overlooking. The doors open up most of the front of the house and most of the back of the house--it is just amazing and wonderful to sit on either porch. Minutes to town and great restaurants. We took our adult daughter and it was ideal for the 3 of us. Great wineries close by and fun tasting spots in town. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Manager very nice and easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hits the sweet spot

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

We debated a number of vacation rentals in the area and ultimately chose the Home on the Vineyard. Now that we've spent a week there, we're happily patting ourselves on the back over our excellent choice of accommodations. The location was perfect -- vines growing right outside the window and a stunning view up the Dry Creek Valley. It's close enough to walk into Healdsburg for a morning coffee and pastry (courtesy of the delicious Costeaux French Bakery & Cafe) and the perfect place to launch a bicycle winery tour from.

The real stunner on this house is that both the north- and south-facing sides are almost entirely floor to ceiling windows that can accordion-fold open to expand the indoor living space. Thanks for providing such a well appointed home, it made the trip all the more special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really beautiful home in a vineyard setting

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My wife, two sons and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful home in Healdsburg. It's centrally located and only a few minutes from downtown Healdsburg, local wineries, grocery stores and shops. We love exploring the wineries in the dry creek area and we were so excited to find a luxury getaway just off of dry creek road.

The house is modern and very comfortable. My wife was in love with the interior design and the home has really fantastic furniture and art - the first of many factors that makes this house a luxury getaway. It was breathtaking to see the sunrise and sunset over the vines through the large glass panel doors on the front and back of the home. It has top-notch amenities, an awesome TV/entertainment system, and really comfortable beds. We loved the outdoors too, and we used the grill to cook up a few dinners and the firepit to make S'mores (a hit with the kids!). There is nice outdoor furniture to relax on and ample yard for kids to run and play while you sip wine and relax. We even gave the two hula hoops they had in the backyard a try.

We visited a few wineries that the owner recommend in their welcome booklet – Bella and Medlock Ames were our favorites. We also hiked in the Healdsburg Open Space Preserve. The owners of this property have gone above and beyond to document possible excursions and wineries and answer practically any question within a binder for reference during our day. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this beautiful house - it's a gorgeous gem!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tranquility Among The Vines With Modern Luxury

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

I rented the house with a group of girlfriends for the weekend and we could not have asked for a better experience. The house is gorgeous! The photos don't do it justice. There are beautiful elements of design throughout the house. The outdoor space is awesome for barbequing and lounging, and the house is surrounded by vineyards on all sides so the views are amazing. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a gourmet meal. The beds are super comfy and are complete with luxurious linens. I can't wait to go back for another weekend!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing Place - Even in the Rain!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

We planned our trip, not anticipating that it was going to rain all weekend. Yet, we had a fantastic time, nonetheless, given all of the great house amenities, close proximity to downtown Healdsburg and wonderful tour book that the owner provided.

My favorite thing: the view of the vineyards through the full-length windows in the front and back….while we played electronic Battleship - yes, the house brings out the inner child in you. After playing, we watched movies galore on the fantastic entertainment system and then went off to a marvelous dinner at the local pub, which had the best beer (Racer 5 IPA). The next day, now in our adult mode, we visited several of the pinot wineries the owner prescribed….he was spot-on with Papapietro being "amazing". At night, we enjoyed a unique dining experience at Cafe Lucia, a Portuguese restaurant - I'm Portuguese, and this is the only restaurant I've ever found nearby. We left for home feeling rejuvenated and excited to return again soon. If you're visiting anywhere near Healdsburg, you won't want to stay anywhere else!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Healdsburg Gem

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Last year I stayed at this very charming Headsburg home on a quiet farm road just a few blocks from downtown. The house has a wonderful layout with very nice amenities. When you are in the front room you have an incredible view of the vineyard directly across the road. On the back side is a very large lot with outdoor seating, a fire pit, a small vineyard and a large lawn sporting that groovy long grass. Also all of the doors along both sides of the house are European and can fold completely open. On warm summer days it works really well.

I like to cook and the kitchen is very well appointed. There is also an outdoor grill and prep area. The house is also a ten minute walk from downtown. Everything is modern, clean and works well. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

The greatest place to enjoy in the area!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

The house is extremely comfortable to enjoy for a lot of activities such as family event or couple getaway! It is close to supermarket for grocery shopping too. I highly recommend this place and hope you will feel the same!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Excellent choice in Healdsburg

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Stayed for several nights and really enjoyed my stay. Some highlights of the surrounding area:
-Easily accessible to great wineries nearby
-Outstanding dining options

The house itself was great as well; the highlight being the vineyard w/ the view in the morning and at sunset. I believe they had recently renovated as everything was new. Had all the amenities I was looking for.

Would definitely return as I prefer Healdsburg to Napa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review