reviews for: listing #49996 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Blue Heron Suite
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beachside Colony
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $260 /nt
    $1,175 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

Summer fun

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This was our first time going to Tybee. Our stay was very relaxing with great weather! The best thing about this condo was how clean the place was. We usually go somewhere every year and I always worry about how clean a place will be when we arrive. This condo was very clean. I did not have to sweep or pick up any dead bugs! Spotless. Would definitely recommend for a family! Walked to the Sugar Shack (great ice cream) almost every evening. AJs was our favorite place do get seafood!! Beach was beautiful !! Thanks for sharing your place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tybee Winter Rental

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We rented this Condo for from Jan 31 - to March 3, 2013. The pictures accurately depict the condo. It is on the second floor and the elevator is just down the hallway. Since the spaces are not assigned you may have to walk a bit if the lot is full in high season or if the restaurant patrons park in the tenant spots. The unit was clean and well appointed. The beds are not new but were comfortable. Sofas were comfortable. A few things to consider: there are 3 flat screen TV's but no HD service on the cable signal so you are not watching a full screen display. There was HBO which was a bonus. There is no radio so bring a portable one if you want local news. There are a wide selection of music channels on the cable you can listen to, but I prefer local stations that adverttise events and weather etc.
The owner and the booking agent were helpful and pleasant. We had a transformer blow on the street one day and the owner responded quickly to inform us that the problem was in the neighbourhood. All the power was restored within 4 hours. A note to any renter: the fuse panel is on the wall behind a wall hanging on the back wall of the kitchen. Something that was forgotten to be included in the comprehensive list of things hanging on the refridgerator. When we lost power in half the unit I couldn't find the panel to check for a blown fuse or tripped circuit.
The building is well maintained. For Snow Bird renters there is a group within the complex that organizes outings. The owner provided a selection of brochures and maps and info on Tybee and Savannah. They also provided garbage bags and dishwashing soap and a new sponge. The pots and pans are in dire need of replacement. We bought a new pot and brought our own frying pan for eggs. There is limited pantry space in the kitchen. I would have liked to see hot water available for the washer. It is plumbed with only a cold water feed..
The best restaurant on the Island is within walking distance of the unit "The Sunday Cafe" You need to make reservations. The other place we enjoyed was Vic's on the River in Savannah. Go there for lunch. Excellent food and reasonably priced for the location.
The good thing about staying at Tybee Island is you get the best of both worlds. A beach and an historic city within a 15 minute drive.THe beach is just outside the door. The public library is acorss the street as is the YMCA with a gym.
We would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great labor Day weekend!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over Labor Day weekend. The condo was exceptionally clean, nicely furnished and comfortable...even with 8 of us! Arrival and departure was seamless and easy, and having all the conveniences of home made it a great stay for both adults and children. The convenience to the beach was perfect, and luckily we enjoyed perfect weather. I definitely recommend this condo to anyone planning a Tybee Island trip...and I plan to book again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Keith. We always so appreciate our guests taking their valuable time to comment on their stay. The way Tybee is arranged, it is hard to get such a close and level access to the beach, isn't it? We're so glad you enjoyed that AND Blue Heron suite. We hope to have you visit again soon; you were wonderful guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quick getaway

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We loved renting this lovely condo. The weather was perfect the end of April. No humidity and sunny blue skies. This renal unit is close to the beach and has easy access to stairs and the elevator which made loading and unloading the car much easier.
The condo was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will certainly be renting this unit again.
We only live 2 hours from Tybee Island so this is a nice place to rent for a quick getaway.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay in Newly Remodeled Unit!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

I stayed in this condo during the summer of 2012 while vacationing with my mother and sister. To say we were impressed with the appearance and cleanliness of this condo is an understatement! We absolutely loved everything about the condo. What you see in the online pictures is exactly what you get, only the unit looks even better in person. There is an ample amount of room for a large family or group of friends to stay in this unit. The pool area, onsite restaurant, beach and parking are all within very close proximity. We will definitely be returning to this condo for future vacation stays. Hats off to the friendly and accommodating owners who offer a great home away from home. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review