reviews for: listing #50033 - San Francisco, California Studio rental

$100/night STUDIO NEAR GOLDEN GATE PARK
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $135 /nt
    $735 - $945 /wk
    $2,600 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Convenient and Comfy

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

This is a cute little apartment, perfect for a stay like this. Like other reviewers said, it's very convenient--close to Haight (which has great shops), Golden Gate Park (and all its attractions) is just a 7 minute walk away. The Botanical Garden is beautiful and quiet early in the morning! There is a great little pizza place on the corner and transit right on the same street.

The only reason I didn't give it five starts is because of the noise level between this apartment and the one above. The guests above me constantly engaged in lively conversations at the worst times (early hours of the morning and very late at night) and the floor/ceilings are very thin. You could hear every word, even a cough or a sneeze. So it would have been nice to have a noise policy posted in the contract for the convenience of other guests. Being from a big city I'm used to the noise (though I would have enjoyed not having to sleep with earplugs at night!).

Also as well equipped as the apartment was, it was missing a few things--a mop, a blender and a larger drinking glasses would have been nice. The TV remote didn't work either.

Regardless of these minor things I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful stay in SF

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This is a combination of a really nice and convenient studio and great service from Come2SF. Our holiday could not have been any better.
The neighborhood is safe, quiet yet lively with many cafes and restaurant just one block away, and Haight Ashbury and Golden Gate Park really near by. The N train stops in the corner. That's unbeatable.
The apartment is perfect for 2 people. It has 2 windows and it's full of natural light. We had everything we needed to make breakfast and meals (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, pots, saucepans, etc.), a washing machine, TV, hair dryer, so we couldn't ask for more. There's a sofa bed too.
The bathroom is a plus point: comfortable, with a bathtub and shower and plenty of hot water.
I think it's a really good value for your money. I'll definitely go back!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great apartment - fantastic location

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This is a great apartment in a fantastic location. Excellent transport links and in an area with great shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend for exploring the city. The apartment is well equipped and cannot wait to plan for another trip back there!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Carl-Cole Studio apartment - booked with Come2SF

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Just a quick note to express our gratitude to you & the owners of the Carl-Cole Studio. We had a fantastic stay & were extremely happy with the amenities & location of the apartment. The apartment was clean, comfortable, welcoming & safe. The information pack provided by the owners was a great help.

The bars & restaurants near the apartment (on the crossroads) were fantastic, friendly service & great food. We recommend 'Crepes on Cole' for Breakfast, good food with a great SF atmosphere.

If you are not offended by the heavy aroma of cannabis, then the Haight-Ashbury area is interesting to visit, but I wasn't a big fan. It didn't really have any shops, restaurants or bars that I felt I wanted to go into & I must admit, I didn't feel very safe. Just my opinion :)

San Francisco is a wonderful city to explore. We recommend North Beach for fantastic Italian food, a walk to Presidio, then over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito (its a long walk, but worth it)for lunch & people watching & Alcatraz for a great day out. The audio guide is superb & the views of the bay & city are breath taking.

We hope to visit again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review