reviews for: listing #50076 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

**Beachfront Condo End Unit w/16th Floor View!**
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Winds of Marco
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

A wonderful Christmas

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful place. We vacationed numerous times at Marco Island at different condos, but this is our first time at an end unit, we love it, the view is great both indoor and at the balcony. Will definitely return.

Owners response: The end units at Sea Winds are more spacious and have a lot of natural light as well as views of the south end of the island, which are very beautiful. Most everyone enjoys the balcony as its so nice to look right out to the Gulf, and especially at sunset! Thank you so much for sharing your experience on vacation - we would love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

What a wonderful week my wife and I spent at this condo. To say the views are great are just not doing it justice. The views from the balcony were unbelievable and you could see some of the 10,000 islands the area is popular for. Even the views from the dining room and master bedroom were fantastic. The breeze through the unit was great and were able to sleep with the windows open to enjoy the breeze through the night.

The condo is well maintained and had all the amenities available to make the stay even more special. There were plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas for your use along with beach towels and we saw several items for children to play with at the beach.

What a great way to wake up each day and see the dolphins playing and the pelicans sweeping in for food. Breakfast was so relaxing on the balcony with this entertainment. And at sunset, you had a fantastic unobstructed view which made for some outstanding pictures

There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance or just a short drive away. Sunset Grille, located next door, was convenient and even available for drinks on the beach. Even the Marriott and Hilton were within walking distance on the beach. I truly could not have asked for a better location, better condo, and better amenities than #1601 provided for us.

There are plenty of water related activities close by at Caxambas Park which is within walking distance. We took the sailing and shelling catamaran trip which was well worth the money. We came back with a lot of shells from this trip but you can also find a lot on the beach as well. You can also fish from the dock or arrange to rent jet ski's which leave from this park.

The pool area was clean and although we did not use it nor the hot tub, it was packed each day. There are plenty of chairs...but get down there early to stake your claim.

Maria was great to work with and explained everything that was needed to include the detailed letter from her. I would highly recommend this condo for your next trip to Marco Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am so glad you had such a nice week at Sea Winds(!!) and enjoyed your stay in the condo, and some of the local activities as well! We have never tried taking a sailing/shelling Catamaran, so glad to hear that that was a lot of fun and well worth it. We also like to head next door to the Sunset Grille, and a walk down the the Marriott on a nice evening or for lunch or an afternoon appetizer is nice too. I'm also glad you enjoyed some of the amenities in the unit and the balcony is everyone's favorite! But thank you especially for sharing your experiences there for the week, and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I hope our future renter's will benefit from your time and effort, and hope to have you back soon! Maria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo, wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We just came back from another wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. The location is great and this corner unit is bright and sunny - a very cheerful place. The patio gets lots of afternoon sun, so when you're done at the beach, you can come up and still enjoy the sunshine before dinner. The owners have made some updates, including new flooring and showers, which add to the beauty of this already wonderful unit. The pool was very warm, so the whole family enjoyed it. The owners are very friendly and wonderful to work with by email and mail. We hope to return again next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, wonderful stay.

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We had another wonderful stay at this beautiful condo on the beach. The location is great and the corner unit offers lots of sunshine indoors and on the patio. It's a very cheerful place. The owners have made recent updates, including new flooring and showers - all adding to the beauty of the condo. The pool was really warm, so the whole family enjoyed it. We look forward to another visit.

Owners response: I'm so glad you had a nice stay and it was good to have you back again this year! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best beach vacation ever

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

My family (55+ parents, 2 18-20 girls) had a blast at Sea Winds and especially # 1601. The owner, Maria, was so helpful in answering all my questions and was just lovely from beginning to end. The condo is spacious and beautiful, with all the amenities you could want (high-speed internet, dvd, great kitchen, two separate bathrooms!). And the balcony! Pictures don't do justice to the incredible views and all the dolphin- and pelican-watching you can do. Since it was a corner unit, we could also see around the other side of Marco to the smaller islands, which was an amazing view. It was almost as much fun sitting out there as it was going down to the beach. I'm a beach bum but my husband preferred to enjoy the beach from the balcony, so everyone was happy.

The condo was stocked, and I mean stocked, with beach toys of all kinds (sand shovels to boogie boards), beach towels, chairs, etc. The kitchen was well stocked also, so we hit the local grocery and saved tons of time and money by eating in for breakfast and lunch every day. For dinner we could walk to the Sunset Grille next door at the Apollo or down the beach to Stilts at the Marriott Vacation Club (both with plenty of reasonable menu items, though you can go high-end if you like). Loads of other great places in short driving distance.

Our condo choice came down to a toss-up between Sea Winds and the South Seas (roughly the same price range), and I'm SO glad I chose Sea Winds. All units directly face the beach, whereas most other places (including SS) angle their buildings this way and that so that they have more rooms with a "beach" view but it's certainly not the full-on view we had. Also, South Seas is much further from the actual surf than we were (about half a mile of sand), so the surf sounds were minimal at best (I could not hear the ocean when standing by the South Seas beachfront). My husband so loved the 1601 balcony that it alone was worth the week's tab.

Needless to say, the corner unit just rocks in every way. And 1601 was perfect -- I patted myself on the back almost constantly this past week for booking it. A shout-out also to the Sea Winds manager, Pam, who was always very friendly and helpful (printing our boarding passes on the last day). We hated to leave Sea Winds. It was the best vacation I could've imagined. Thanks again, Maria!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the condo! Thank you for the review!

It is difficult to properly portray the view from the 16th floor balcony, and "beach view" can mean so many things. It was nice to hear some of the things you enjoyed doing while there.

Thanks also for the comparison with South Seas, as I have tried to describe this to renters who are considering South Seas vs. Sea Winds. There is a huge difference, of course, both in the location with regards to the beach as well as the surrounding area, but it will be nice for future renters to see it in your review.

I also forget the value of some of the little things, like the boogie boards and sand castle building supplies, but of course those things got there from our kids' weeks of fun in vacations past!

Thanks again for your time and effort in putting together such a nice and informative review!

Maria

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review