reviews for: listing #50143 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Penthouse Gulf View: Summer Beach Vacation
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Quiet Waters
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,450 /mth

sort by:

evaluation

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

hello,our stay was very good ,exept the dishes wasn t clean,i think the dishwasher do not wash well,and there is not frying pan just a small & when you are 4 persones is not pratical .
the rest was good
thank you

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our home for 2 weeks in Quiet Waters was paradise

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We stayed in 5F at Quiet Waters for 2 weeks in September.
The condo was perfect, spotlessly clean, comfortable with a real home from home feel.
The pool, hot tub, grill, dock & grill area was beautiful & so well maintained.
We hope to return to Quiet Waters and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First visit.... but DEFINITELY not the last!!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

OMGoodness...simply FABULOUS! The condo was much better than the pictures show! The property was spotless. Right across the street from the beach, the pool & hot tub out back and the fishing pier just beyond the pool...I could not have asked for more. It was the most peaceful vacation I've ever had! If you want serenity, this is the place for you. I will definitely be back next year.

Angela, thank you for allowing me to enjoy your little piece of Heaven...you are the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying here!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The condo was awesome...peaceful, quiet and very nice. We have been coming to this area for many years and this was our first stay at Quiet Waters and we would DEFINITELY come back. Tad ou so much for sharing your fantastic condo...great place!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fist Visit

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

This is our first visit to this condo and we were very pleased. We loved watching the sunsets from our balcony...We have already rebooked for next year and are looking forward to it. Thanks, Jim & Angie, for providing us with such a lovely and relaxing environment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We stayed at this condo last week and I have to say it was very enjoyable. The condo was maticulously clean and met all our needs. The beds were also very comfortable to sleep in. The pier at the back was a tranquil place to relax. Initially the weather was cool and the pool and hot tub were not able to be used because there were pump problems. A day later the weather improved and we did get to enjoy the beach. I would definitely return and stay at this condo in the future.

Owners response: The need to replace the pumps on the pool and heater was unexpected; but both have been replaced along with the heaters so no problems are anticipated in the foreseeable future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time.

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We came down to watch our daughter graduate and couldn't have found a nicer place. The pool was so clean - the other guests very friendly. Hopefully when we return to Clearwater, we will be able to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful way ...

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

...to celebreate our 20th wedding anniversary! Truly a blessing to share your piece of paradise. We hope to celebreate your 21st here next year!

Gerald & Patricia

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's hard to believe the week has gone by already.

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This is our 3rd year renting a condo in the area. (Our 2 yong boys)really enjoyed playing in the pool, fishing off the dock and going to the beach. The view was amazing and everyone here was so friendly. Your place by far has been the best we've stayed at...We definitely hope we can do this again next year.

Paul, Heather & boys

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Condo and Location

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We were very pleased with our accommodation and the location of the condo. There were several options for activities with this condo. The condo is a very quiet complex which was great for relaxing and reading. It is also close to the beach so we were able to walk to the beach every day or enjoy the condo pool and hot tub. We also spent many evenings watching boaters and the marine life from the dock on the intercoastal waterway. There are many restaurants in the area either within walking distance or a short drive. We also took advantage of the walking/biking lanes and grabbed a coffee at a local cafe after our morning walk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Angela, we had a great time at the condo!!! It's one of the best places we ever stayed. It's clean, quiet, comfortable and the views are outstanding. The community is great, everyone is so friendly. We definitly want to book it for two weeks for our next vacation. As soon as I know our schedules I'll contact you. Thanks again, Deb and Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

I must tell you that the condo was ABSOLUTELY beautiful!! It far exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much. We had a fabulous trip and the weather was great. It only rained a little on Sunday but wow did we have fun. We were unable to rent a car everyone was sold out!! Can you believe that. We instead rented little mopeds from just past the Pub and oh my goodness they were a hoot. The guys absolutely loved the oysters at the Pub and were huge fans of Crabby Bills. Thank you so much for letting me rent it. I would love to go again real soon. You guys have the nicest condo and the neighbors were GREAT.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best wishes for 2010

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We enjoyed the condo and appreciate you shari9ng it with us. It was dclean, comfortable and well-stocked with supplies. The views are fantastic.

It was a special treat to be here on Christmas. We hop to retun soon and be able to stay longer.

Shannon & Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vielen Dank

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We just want to say THANK YOU for a wonderful week in your condo. The beach was perfect for the kids. You are really right when you write, that it’s a peace of paradise. Thank you very much, that we can stay here.

We enjoy every second!

Elisabeth & Axel - Germany

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From your 1st International Guests

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

The condo is great & well situated to visit family who live in the area. We visit every year & this polace is ideal - it has everything you need and very comfortable.

B&G - United Kingdom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Oregon

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Thank you for sharing yoiur beautiful condo with us. Our family loved the beach being so close and private. Your condo is very comfortable and nicely decorated. We look forward to visiting again and seeing what else you do.

Warmly,
Chris, Kim & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Indiana

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This was our frist vacation in Flordia and we couldn't have picked a better condo! The view is breathtaking abnd the decor/accomodations made us feel righyt at home. Even with small children and a baby, it was easy to access the beach, pool, shade form the son, pier, etc. We love that it is a quiet beach but still close to the excitement of the Marina, Clearwater, Tampa, Pief 60, etc. It's very quiet at night and quiet enough during the day.

All of the dishes, towels, bedding was veryt helpful to have on hand. The decor is beautiful and the tiled floors are great for easy clean up. We hope to come back tot he same comndo next year.

We would like to leave you with a huge thanks and appreciation for letting us use your condo! We hope all future families enjoy it as much as we did.

The C-Z Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is awesome

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

First, thank you, Angie. The master bedroom turned out great. The view is unreal from the top floor. Thye pool was always clean and warm. We hope to have a chance to stay here in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From MI

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

What a great place to visit! We really enyoued the condo and your decorating. It made us feel at home! We would say that it really exceeded our expectations of a condo. The pool water was so warm & fun to swim in with small kids. The beach access was perfect also for a family carting lots of stuff over! All in all we had a wonderful week away from our home. Thank you! We hope to return sometime soon.

"H" Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From MN

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

Just coming from the land of cold and snow made this an exciting trip for all of us. We are trying to take advantage of exploring all the things that this area of Florida has to offer us. your condo seems to be a great place - local enough to get to everything we wanted to see and do. But, we appreciate the quiet locastion versus the busy streets and constant crowds.

Ann, Steve and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 2009

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Your condo is very comfortable, decorated beautifully and the view is UNBELIEVEABLE! We hope to stay here again!
Frank & Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had never stayed across the street from the sanding shores. We always felt the need to stay right at the beach. However, this was just as good. The condo was clean and the floors were just spotless. The view was the best ever. The service was very friendly as well. We loved JDs and Crabby Bills as well as running down to John's Pass. Definately would recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Brenda. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime! (And kudo's to our local cleaning staff for taking such good care of our place for us.)


Angie & Jim

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review