reviews for: listing #50149 - Sayulita, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Sayulita 1 br and 2 br - Casa Jaqui
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $39 - $139 /nt
    $273 - $973 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay...

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Great place to stay.... Thanks for the hospitality! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa Jaqui

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed in Sayulita and at Casa Jaqui. I would highly recommend this property. It is fabulous to have your own 2 bedroom casa with all the comforts of home while still experiencing the character of Mexican decor. I enjoyed living right within the community of Sayulita and all the sights and sounds that go along with it.

P.S. I would recommend earplugs for the morning roosters and dogs if you are a light sleeper.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great value

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

My review is from Jan of 2010. I am very late however I guess late is better then nothing.
Suites are fantastic. With the patio doors opened wide to the balcony it creates alot of space. I stayed in the 1 Br but had a look at the 2 br and it is even better. Great views from there. The pool area is very pleasant. Nice easy walk to the town square. The only thing that makes it a 4 star rather then a 5 star has nothing to do with the Casa Jaqui, it is though darn roosters. If you are a sound sleeper this place is fanatastic, if you are not then you better bring ear plugs as the roosters get up early.

Owners response: Dear EFDfirefighter: Thanks for your great review! And there's some more good news: Last winter (winter of 2010), the family with the crazy roosters moved out of the neighborhood! When I was there last month, I didn't hear any roosters. And, as you know, Casa Jaqui is in an otherwise-quiet area, so the nights are silent again. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A pretty good rental for the money

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

The casa jaqui was okay for the money we paid for the condo. It was a very good location, only a 5 minute walk to the plaza and 7 minutes to the beach. It is located in a residental area so there is a lot of rooster crowing and dogs barking but it is mexico. The condo was quiet and clean and it had a very nice swimming pool and bbq area. We enjoyed our stay at the casa and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review