reviews for: listing #50159 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

All 5-Star Reviews - Lighthouse Paradise
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Winston Waterways
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,250 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

all you could ask for

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We arrived in time for a fun New Years Eve at the Big Chill and stayed until the end of March. Everything was perfect. Melba and Juan are lovely people and are happy to quickly respond to any request. The house is huge and spacious and nicely decorated. The outside kitchen and bathroom make it possible to stay outside for most of the day. The 'sweet spot' is under the sun shade at the end of the canal. Always a nice breeze and a view the length of the canal. Fans there make it comfortable even on the warmest of days. We got a lot of use out of the bicycles provided - John would daily ride to the nearby Pubix for the newspaper. They even have a couple of kayaks which were fun to tour the other canals in. We would definitely be returning this year but are following my daughter to Costa Rica instead. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful, Relaxing Month

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We rented the house from Melba & Juan for the month of February, 2011. The stay was perfect. The house is great. My wife really enjoyed the backyard facilities, with several different tables and sitting areas. The outside appliances were very useful. We grilled several nights. Everything exceeded our expectations. Being at mile marker 102 you are right in the middle of Key Largo and all of its attractions and restaurants. If we come to Key Largo again for an extended stay, this house will be #1 on our list.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Garner Family

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Our entire family came to spend the Christmas holidays at Lighthouwse Paradise. It was wonderful to arrive at such a tasteful, clean well appointed house. There was nothing lacking there! The inside of the house is lovely, very tastefully furnished, and the back dock area is just perfect. Lounge chairs, a hot tub, full kitchen ,bathroom and a TV of all things. We rented a canoe and tied it to the dock. Everyone enjoyed that because you can get to any water from the back yard. We would and most likely will go back to this wonderful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for quiet and relaxing

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We just finished up a week stay at the Lighthouse. We had our family of 5 adults stay in the house over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was perfect. Plenty big and well taken care of. We went diving and deep sea fishing while we were there...that is when we weren't playing Scrabble outside on the back patio. Melba was wonderful and helpful and readily available if we needed any help. I highly recommend the house to anyone wishing to stay in Key Largo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Keys Vacation!

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We spent the weekend in Key Largo at this beautiful property and could not have asked for better accommodations. Evey room is super clean and tastefully decorated. There is more than enough room for an entire family of 5 with space to spare. Kitchen was great and fully equipped.

We really enjoyed sitting out in the back yard and gazebo area to enjoy what the keys offer like no other place.

I would stay here again anytime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review