reviews for: listing #5023 - St Pete Beach, Florida Apartment rental

Charming, Sparkling Clean, Dog Friendly, Steps to the Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  st pete beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $855 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Sweet and cozy!!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

A great place to stay!! When I arrived I walked in and was so very pleased with the accommodations, the colors, decor, the beachiness, the area. I throughly enjoyed the coziness and peaceful of this delightful, well maintained apartment. I loved sitting in the patio area with the trees, plants, flowers, birds singing and bar-b-que! I had everything I needed in my place including beach umbrellas, beach towels, and a red wagon to carry on down to the beach a block away. I would live there forever! It is also great location to all of St. Pete Beach fun with easy access to transportation to stores, sights, beach bars and all it has to offer.

I have already booked for next year and have recommended to all my friends and family as this is a true treasure and I just adored it. Thank you Rachel!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Cozy, charming beach rental!

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

I recently stayed in one of these delightful, charming, adorable apartments. I was so pleased when I walked in the door and saw the rooms with the bright colors, beach decor and everything I needed(including beach umbrellas, towels and a red wagon to take stuff to beach!) for an awesome stay. I met Rachel, also delightful, helpful and very welcoming. I loved my little place and would stay all year long!! It was the perfect place for my time in St. Pete Beach and I could not have asked for more. Not only were the apartments sweet as can be, but the patio area with the tropical plants and beautiful flowers, sunshine and that bar-b-que was awesome. The location was perfect as well as the beach was a block away, stores, resturants, beach bars, free transportatio, the trolley were all very easily accessible.

I have already booked for next year and have recommended to all my friends and family as well and I look forward to coming back next year to this lovely little place. Thank you Rachel!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

the good life

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

I am a health anyalist who travels to destinations for 3 month stints. Finding this little peace on earth is a fabulous find. Steps from the beach, the location is perfect for enjoying life. Quiet, yet connected to culture, nightlife, and wonderful"finds".
Rachel, the owner is on top of her town, as she reveals the treasures of the treasire cost

Life is good, was probably developed here. Your muse to discovering the gulf coast is the owner of this wonderful moment in time. She'll probably leave you a bottle of wine for your first night

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Charming Apartment in a Great Location

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

I've stayed in this apartment for four consecutive years, and plan to keep coming back. It is very cute and comfortable. You can tell the owner is very conscientious, as the furnishings are beautiful, and the kitchen is stocked with everything one could possibly need. Also, there are bar-b-que grills on the patio, so sometimes we grill out. We love the restaurants in the area, especially St Petersburg Nights, the Russian night club. The beach is very close, and so beautiful. We always call the owner, Rachel, to let her know that we arrived, and she always checks to make sure everything in the apartment is in good order. She comes around about once each week to clean up the patio area, and check that the place is tidy, etc. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lots to do in this area

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

This is a great area and we have vacationed in the area several times. Lots of activities and restaurants around to choose from and 1 block from beach.
You won't feel like you are staying at the Ritz. The apartments are old but are equipped with the basics. Great for very active people who just want a place to crash. The descriptions/pictures for this rental are very well written but the apartments are a little oversold. This property is tricky for pet owners as there is nothing but cement all around the property.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: As the very approachable and hands-on owner, I am sorry to read this negative review. It's true that my apartments are not "the Ritz." The tenant paid a deeply discounted rent for the entire month of January. Reasonable people know not to expect "the Ritz" for that price. The ad specifies that the unit is a block from the beach, and has no pool. Reasonable tenants know that "the Ritz" would be on the water and have a pool. The ad specifies a full and fully stocked kitchen -- again, not what one would expect at " the Ritz."
The photos are actual up-to-date photos of the units and the descriptions are accurate. I don't know what "oversold" refers to. Of course I am personally insulted from this negative review, as I take great pride in the apartments, and personally take care of the furnishings, maintenance, and yard work. My property is surrounded by beds of hibiscus of many varieties, and various additional tropical plants. It's true that I have no lawn, but there are many options for walking pets next door, across the street, and up and down the street. (Does the Ritz allow dogs?) I know that the tenant was ill during the stay, perhaps this is the reason for the negativity.
I promise future tenants a lovely stay at the beach, with all the comforts of home. Your unit will be sparkling clean, with new appliances and TVs provided in the ambience of old Florida charm. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels are provided, as are all linens and all the kitchen needs. Outside areas for sitting and dining are available in the sun and shade. Flea-free, well trained dogs are welcome.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice Apartment

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

We enjoyed a good 10 day stay at this apartment. We met Rachel, the owner, who was very welcoming and asked that we immediately notify her of any problems - she was available seven days a week. We were sure that she would solve any problems a.s.a.p.

It is a small complex, with 2 apartments facing the street and 2 at the back, with a nicely planted patio and common-use washer/drier, beach chairs etc in the centre. There is ample parking in front. Each apartment has a personal seating area as well as the communcal centre area. Our apartment appeared to be newly decorated and, as promised in your advert, it was all very clean.

The living/kitchen/dining room is nicely furnished with all required amenities. The kitchen area has a full size oven and fridge freezer, and plenty of cupboard space, pots, pans, crockery etc. Kitchen paper, cleaners etc were also provided.

The bedroom is not large but plenty big enough for two and was very comfortable.

The bathroom was of average size and had a full bath as well as an overhead shower.

Plenty of towels, including beach towels, and bedding was provided. There were also some nice personal touches in the apartment - i.e. spare batteries, cotton buds, hand wash, screwdriver, ornaments etc- all of which are not major requirements but gave the apartment a very "at home" feeling.

We had no complaints as a couple, and there was room for a small family but the apartment may be a bit of a squeeze for 4 adults.

In conclusion, not a new building, but very nicely painted and furnished both inside and outside and just a few minutes walk from the beach. It is in a nice, quiet, residential/small rented apartments area in a quiet street and the coast road at the end of the street was not very noisy. There are plenty of restaurants, shops and bars within easy walking distance. There is also a trolley bus which runs along the coast road with connections to most of the St Pete's/Clearwater area. All in all, a very pleasant, laid back type of holiday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review