reviews for: listing #50238 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Fantastic Water Front, 1st Floor, HDTV, WiFi, Views...
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mariner Pointe
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Great place!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this place for a full week! The pictures are exactly how it is! Beautiful right out your back door! I hope to be able to come back next year. It was easy access and the condos were pretty empty, met a few nice people out on the fishing pier at night, it was very enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo, Great Views, Great Neighbors!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Mariner Pointe for our honeymoon. We can't say enough good things about this condo. Everything was perfect! The condo is exactly as it's described. It was impeccably clean when we arrived. It's the perfect size for two people and has everything you need for a week or an extended stay. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the tools you need for home cooked meals. We were impressed with the high end appliances! The view is incredible, and we enjoyed many nights fishing right outside our back door. We were pleasantly surprised to find a washer and dryer inside the unit. We were able to wash our beach/bath towels between uses and have clean clothes to take back to Illinois.

It may have been a slower season, but we truly felt like we were the only people at the complex. The peace and tranquility was exactly what we needed after weeks of wedding chaos! The pool isn't huge, but still a great size! Everyone who we did see was super friendly. Also, the staff was awesome! We ran into David, who oversees some of the maintenance. It was a pleasure getting to know him and having someone to chat with for a few minutes.

Sanibel is a great location for any vacationer looking for a mix of rest & excitement. There are a slew of restaurants nearby - our favorites being Lazy Flamingo and Fresh Taqueria. Groceries and everyday items can be a little pricey on the island, so we made a trip to Publix just over the causeway in Fort Myers. Billy's Bike Rentals is less than a mile from the condo, and riding around the island was one of our favorite parts about the trip.

All in all, we would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Sanibel. We hope to make a return visit in the foreseeable future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved your condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo. What a wonderful place to stay. Your condo was absolutely beautiful. Loved the floor plan also. The highlight of your condo was the sliding glass doors. We arrived on Saturday, didn't see much but the pelicans and cranes. But on Sunday it rained so we were in no rush to go anywhere. Well the dolphins in the bay gave us a real show jumping out of the water. We had a few wonderful sunsets. One night went on the bridge and watched the sunset and took a lot of pictures. The grounds at you condo are well kept the pool is well kept and warm. It has everything you would need for a vacation. I hope you always fill your condo. No one would ever be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at your condo. It is wonderfully appointed. The bed is comfy, and the place is immaculate. Wonderful neighbors, great pool.

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 

Our time on Sanibel Island

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This place is awesome, right now i'm trying to rent this unit for a month next year. this unit is everything they said it was. If you have a chance to come to sanibel Island this it the unit you should rent. This was my first time ion this Island and it won't be the last.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 

Unbelievable Views!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

When we walked through the front door we couldn’t believe the view – it felt like we were going to be walking on the water. They bay is just outside the sliding doors, which makes for great views, and also super convenient fishing. Every morning the Dolphins came by and gave us a great show. Most nights we cooked on the grill – and twice during the week cooked our day’s catch! The pool is also conveniently located, just steps from the front door. Everything in the condo was just perfect, and exactly like the pictures on the site. This was our first trip to Sanibel, and we just loved it. We’ll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Home from home

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

The condo was even better than expected - the location is fabulous with dolphins and osprey visiting every day. This is the first time we have stayed on Sanibel and really took every opportunity to explore the island fully by bike - definitely visit the Ding Darling reserve and all the beaches. The condo is fully equipped with everything you could possibly want and the condo mananger was a mine of helpful information. We will definitely return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 32 / 33

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins Everyday

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

Our third visit to Sanibel, first time on the bayside! Absolutely loved your cozy little piece of paradise here! Dolphins everyday….and one of them as a regular that responded to clapping. Just about had the pool to ourselves and got to meet some of the friendly condo-owners. Thank you for sharing this lovely home! (P.S. my husband LOVED the TV!)

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Took our Breath Away

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

When we walked in the view just took our breath away. It is so relaxing just to sit and watch the boats go by. The first night we saw a dolphin chasing a fish right next to the boardwalk. He finally caught it right in front of us and sort of smiled at us with the fish in his mouth - that was a real thrill to us nature lovers. Your neighbors are so friendly along with they really made us feel welcome. This has been such a pleasant experience that we would like to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very Cozy Place

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

This is our first visit to Sanibel Island. The weather couldn’t have been better. We loved riding our bikes to the beaches, Ding Darling, and the wonderful local restaurants. We loved seeing Willard Scott at the Lighthouse Café. Seeing all of the wildlife at Corkscrew Swamp was a great highlight. Mariner Point is a very cozy place to stay. The other guests and condo owners were so friendly - especially around the pool and grill. This condo was a perfect place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Beyond our expectations! Your condo is beautiful and the view feeds the soul. Thank you for providing everything we needed to bring comfort to our vacation.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Impressed with the Condo

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We were very impressed upon entering your beautifully decorated condo. The immediate view of the bay is gorgeous. You provided for all our needs and more. We brought our bikes and went riding over the island or running every day. We enjoyed both the pool and the beach. Doc Ford’s is our favorite restaurant and Pinocchio’s Ice Cream for dessert! An all around great week!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful experience here at Mariner Pointe. We rented bikes from Billy’s and went all over the island. This place (condo, building, the setting and the entire island) are very relaxing. You have made this condo a home away from home! Everything we needed was here. We would definitely come back and stay here again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins Everyday

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

Our third visit to Sanibel, first time on the bayside! Absolutely loved your cozy little piece of paradise here! Dolphins everyday….and one of them as a regular that responded to clapping. Just about had the pool to ourselves and got to meet some of the friendly condo-owners. Thank you for sharing this lovely home! (P.S. my husband LOVED the TV!)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Took our Breath Away

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

When we walked in the view just took our breath away. It is so relaxing just to sit and watch the boats go by. The first night we saw a dolphin chasing a fish right next to the boardwalk. He finally caught it right in front of us and sort of smiled at us with the fish in his mouth - that was a real thrill to us nature lovers. Your neighbors are so friendly along with they really made us feel welcome. This has been such a pleasant experience that we would like to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very Cozy Place

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

This is our first visit to Sanibel Island. The weather couldn’t have been better. We loved riding our bikes to the beaches, Ding Darling, and the wonderful local restaurants. We loved seeing Willard Scott at the Lighthouse Café. Seeing all of the wildlife at Corkscrew Swamp was a great highlight. Mariner Point is a very cozy place to stay. The other guests and condo owners were so friendly - especially around the pool and grill. This condo was a perfect place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Beyond our expectations! Your condo is beautiful and the view feeds the soul. Thank you for providing everything we needed to bring comfort to our vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Impressed with the Condo

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We were very impressed upon entering your beautifully decorated condo. The immediate view of the bay is gorgeous. You provided for all our needs and more. We brought our bikes and went riding over the island or running every day. We enjoyed both the pool and the beach. Doc Ford’s is our favorite restaurant and Pinocchio’s Ice Cream for dessert! An all around great week!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful experience here at Mariner Pointe. We rented bikes from Billy’s and went all over the island. This place (condo, building, the setting and the entire island) are very relaxing. You have made this condo a home away from home! Everything we needed was here. We would definitely come back and stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place Right on the Bay

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

We had a great trip! This place was perfect... Bay on one side and pool on the other. We used the grill often - very convenient. Rented bikes at Billy's for the week. We rode bikes and kayaked at Taron Bay, and really enjoyed it. Went shelling several places, but our best highlights were right here watching the dolphins and manatees right from the unit. Great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

Our third visit to Sanibel, first time on the bayside! Absolutely loved your cozy little piece of paradise here! Dolphins everyday….and one of them as a regular that responded to clapping. Just about had the pool to ourselves and got to meet some of the friendly condo-owners. Thank you for sharing this lovely home! (P.S. my husband LOVED the TV!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

When we walked in the view just took our breath away. It is so relaxing just to sit and watch the boats go by. The first night we saw a dolphin chasing a fish right next to the boardwalk. He finally caught it right in front of us and sort of smiled at us with the fish in his mouth - that was a real thrill to us nature lovers. Your neighbors are so friendly along with they really made us feel welcome. This has been such a pleasant experience that we would like to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

This is our first visit to Sanibel Island. The weather couldn’t have been better. We loved riding our bikes to the beaches, Ding Darling, and the wonderful local restaurants. We loved seeing Willard Scott at the Lighthouse Café. Seeing all of the wildlife at Corkscrew Swamp was a great highlight. Mariner Point is a very cozy place to stay. The other guests and condo owners were so friendly - especially around the pool and grill. This condo was a perfect place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Beyond our expectations! Your condo is beautiful and the view feeds the soul. Thank you for providing everything we needed to bring comfort to our vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

We were very impressed upon entering your beautifully decorated condo. The immediate view of the bay is gorgeous. You provided for all our needs and more. We brought our bikes and went riding over the island or running every day. We enjoyed both the pool and the beach. Doc Ford’s is our favorite restaurant and Pinocchio’s Ice Cream for dessert! An all around great week!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful experience here at Mariner Pointe. We rented bikes from Billy’s and went all over the island. This place (condo, building, the setting and the entire island) are very relaxing. You have made this condo a home away from home! Everything we needed was here. We would definitely come back and stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review