reviews for: listing #50255 - Hayward, Wisconsin House rental

Lakeside Lodge - Handcrafted Luxury Log Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $475 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,425 /wk

sort by:

Great beach and cabin

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a great time here with three families. The beach is perfect and there are lots of water toys to enjoy. The kitchen is very functional, there is plenty of living space and the bunkroom is great for the kids. One of the bedrooms was windowless and kind of a cave but the others are nice. Finally the deck is awesome. Great property with lots of privacy on a huge northwoods lots.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Getting all fourteen of our family members together for a vacation is quite a challenge. Our four day weekend at Lakeside Lodge was a perfect choice for our group. We enjoyed cards, games, grilling, fishing and golf. There was enough space for adults and babies to coexist without turmoil. We chose a fall visit but would love to come back in the summer to try out the water sports. The evening campfire on the beach was an unforgettable highlight, especially when neighbors across the lake began a fireworks display.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful place for a family vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I search all of Wisconsin for a cabin with 3 bedrooms with full or larger beds for my husband and 2 married children, That was tough enough but I also wanted to be able to bring dogs, have a sand beach and boats to use. This cabin was one of the very few that had it all. The 16 acres is awesome for the dogs, heavily wooded with beautiful pines. The beach is awesome too with a nice fire pit area to relax at while the kids are playing. Loved the pontoon and jet ski. Beautiful lake, nice and long for great pontoon rides. We even saw 2 deer along the shore. The cabin is bigger and nicer than the photos show. Two of the baths have full tile showers and one has a jetted tub. The master bedroom is huge with many windows facing the lake. The kitchen is big and has lots of counter space. The owner was very helpful with any questions I had and always responded quickly to emails. The girls went into Hayward one afternoon for shopping and brought bake treats for everyone from the pet bakery, gourmet popcorn store and candy store. Another day we went on the Totogatic Trail only a few miles away. You will love it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Property and so much to enjoy....

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our family spent a week at Lakeside lodge over the summer and came home with fabulous memories. A typical day is spent on the beach, fishing on the pontoon, riding a waverunner or tubing/kneeboarding. Every activity is convenient and the lake is not crowded with boat traffic. In the evenings, we would come relax in the high end cabin with all the amenities of home. We also enjoyed the bonfires at night. It is a great family vacation. Kids can't get enough of the swimming and fun to be had on the lake. The owners are terrific and very responsive. This is our best trip to Northern Wisconsin yet!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful solitude, inviting beach area, and gorgeous deck with amazing views.

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

The cabin sits on a very private and large lot, secluded with tall trees. The beach is immaculate and the cabin in gorgeous, inside and out. Plenty of space for 12-14 people, and the cabin was built with luxurious amenities and excellent views. The deck was our favorite location, as it welcomed beautiful sunsets and made a perfect location for a picnic lunch. Perfect family vacation place. Owners are very easy to work with and are dedicated to making the vacation memorable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible Week

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This house has a rustic charm by the way it is set up and decorated. However, you won't feel like you are "roughing it" by any means. It has anything you would need to make your stay in the house or fun on the beach and in the lake thouroughly enjoyable. The facilities and the beach/dock area are amazingly vacation friendly. We have been coming up to the Northern Wisconsin area for 9 years in a row now, and these owners have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay comfortable---They haven't forgotten anything. Great setting, great house, and great lake/beach area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great lakehouse!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We just returned from a week and Lakeside Lodge, and we had a great time. The house was spacious, clean, and well-stocked. We rented the Polaris and pontoon boat for the week, which we highly recommend. The kids had a great time playing on the beach and in the lake. We would highly recommend this lake house to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Week

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We always travel with another family and Lakeside Lodge accommodated our group exceptionally well. Plenty to do for both adults and kids. Both indoor and outdoor spaces were enjoyable and we had some of the best beach on the lake.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

We had a great stay at Lakeside Lodge. Plenty of room and gear. Everything we needed and things we didn't think we would need. The beach was perfect for swimming and playing. The long driveway was great for kids to ride bikes and for walking too!! We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

Lakeside Lodge is a gem! The cabin is beautiful, spacious and comfortable and was perfect for our group (2 families: 4 adults 5 kids). The owners have put a ton of thought and care in the place and it shows. The cabin is equipped extremely well. The kids had a ball playing both inside and out (the place has a ton of space and is very private so we felt comfortable letting them roam) while the adults cooked, relaxed on the deck and fished. Both the deck and the beach are fantastic. Owners are extremely responsive and helpful. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review