reviews for: listing #50353 - Sand Key, Florida Condo rental

18th Floor BeachFront Getaway on beautiful Sand Key
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lighthouse Towers
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $575 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Sand Key Visit

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

Beautiful, gorgeous condo. Incredible views of the gulf from the bedroom, living room and balcony. Located just steps to the quiet private beach and walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The unit itself had all the amenities of home and we enjoyed our stay immensely. We wish we had stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this Condo Unit

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit on Sand Key. The location was excellent and the view of the Gulf of Mexico from the bedroom, living room and balcony was magnificent. We were very pleased with the condo amenities. The unit itself was quiet and clean.

We spent quite a bit of time between the beach, the pool and hot tub but also made it to Disney and Busch Gardens. We hope to get some time off soon for a repeat stay here in Sand Key.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

dirt condoNot for 4 people

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

First this condo is not for 4 people and it is not a bed sofa at the condo. The owner didn't say it when I rented and the first night we were looking how to open the sofa until I gave up and called him, then he told me he will bring a air mattress next day. The place was dirt, the floor was nasty, We spend the first day cleaning. If it rain be prepare to get wet inside the condo, it has leaking water everywhere . Be careful with the owner it is a dishonest person.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sand Key Stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

Loved the quiet private beach, pool and hot tub. The unit itself was well maintained, very clean and had everything we needed. I wish our stay was longer, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Winter Stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Had a spectacular winter stay in this lovely gulf front unit. Thanks Tom for sharing this magnificent place with us. It was a great tradeoff to escape the frigid north east and enjoy nightly sunsets on the beach. Time went by too fast. We are already planning our return stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Stay

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Loved this condo unit. Great view, great amenities made for an awesome stay. Looking forward to another visit next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

The condo unit and surrounding grounds were magnificent. The beach and beach views from the unit were stunning. It was a pleasure to have an owner that is local to the area to recommend activities and restaurants. We had a very relaxing stay and are already planning our return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sand Key

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at this condo. This place was very clean, well decorated and had an awesome view of the beach from both the living room and private balcony. They had everything needed to enjoy the stay including beach chairs and an umbrella. Thanks for sharing this wonderful condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Thanks so much for sharing this piece of paradise with us. This was the most relaxed the two of us have been in many, many years. Looking forward to another stay soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Summer Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Thanks Tom for sharing this wonderful beach condo with us. This was our 4th visit to Sand Key and was definitely our best!

The pictures of the condo don't do it justice. It was better than advertised, very clean and had everything we needed including beach chairs and umbrellas!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

This unit had an unbelievable view of the Gulf of Mexico. We had a great time on the beach each day and spent time in the heated pool and hot tub each evening. The unit was clean, nicely decorated and fully equipped and close to great restaurants and golf courses. We will be back.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Keep us posted on your next beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Guest Book

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Great views and great accommodations made for an awesome vacation. Thanks for sharing your place with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review