reviews for: listing #50401 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Tropical Retreat...Steps Away From the Beach in South Padre
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ventura- Beach-side
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $88 - $225 /nt
    $475 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay in this condo. The description of the condo was accurate, and any questions I had, the owner replied back very quickly. The property was clean and well-maintained. We really liked that it was just a short walk to the beach. With having three young children and no elevator, climbing up and down the stairs was the only thing that was a chore. We spent most of our time at the beach. That was the best thing to do on the Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Covers all our needs

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

Our 3 night stay in this condo completely exceeded expectation (and they weren't low to begin with). It was clean, easy parking access, easy short walk to the beach, pleasant pool amenities, central island location, and quiet. The owner was easy to reach if we had a question on available amenities both leading up to the trip and during the trip. I have been to SPI probably 10 times, and this was the most fun trip I have had to date.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Finding getaway beach views in January can be quite expensive. Then I saw the ad for this condo and thought the price was too good to be true, as it was highly affordable. So being as skeptical as I was I didn't expect much. I was not only pleasantly surprised, the whole experience exceeded my expectations. The place is literally about 100 feet from the beach. Then when it got a bit breezy and we hung out in the condo, we were still able to see the ocean from the living room window. Restaurants and retail shops were in walking distance, and the only movie theater on the island was simply two streets north. I'm telling you, great value for the money they asked from us. Location was good, the interior of the condo was great, and the amenities surrounding the unit were plentiful.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, quiet and close to beach!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed stay at this condo. We had more then we really needed for three-night stay. We were pleasantly surprised with neatness and cleanliness of this place; we would definitely choose it again if we were to come back to SPI.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Overall this condo was good. It's a quick walk to the beach,the outdoor shower was great for cleaning off sand and beach off 3 kids. Made for a great first trip to south padre. The owner is great and made it easy to book and had great info about the island. The pool was great. We were usually the only ones there. There were a few cons though: the posting said washer/dryer- there is one but it's not in the unit and it's coin operated( that would have been good to know before hand) also post said there were lounge chairs and umbrella but we never found them and didn't want to bug owner so we went without. Over all I would recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: No reason to rent an umbrella on the beach :) Sometimes it is the small luxuries that make the vacation memorable. Just reach out, I will always help locate things in the condo or get them to you! (such as the provided chairs and beach umbrella).

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

great location

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

The condo was great, good location, could see the beach every morning, very clean and nicely decorated. Would recommend this condo to everyone, will stat there again when we go back.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We work hard to keep the condo up to date, well furnished and welcoming! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Engagement and Mini-Honeymoon

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

In May 2010, my fiance and I celebrated our engagement with a get-a-away to SPI. We fell in love with this condo. Clean, loved the accomodation, great furniture,privacy, pool, hot tubs, and friendly neighbors. We had to return for our honeymoon this April 2011. We plan to use this condo as our regular place to stay on at SPI.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We stayed at this condo for 6 nights over Thanksgiving week. This is a quiet great little place to stay. The condo was well equipped with the necessary kitchen items needed and was very comfy and clean. We enjoyed our stay here and plan on returning again sometime in the future. The owner was VERY easy to work with and provided lots of little details about the island and activities to do while we were there.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing Experience!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

I can't even begin to explain what an amazing condo this is! My friends and I had a blast on our 3 day 2 night getaway. The condo was literally a 2 minute walk from the beach, and so close to nice restaurants. It came well equipped with kitchen utensils, appliances, toiletries, plenty of towels and sheets, and a bunch of fun stuff for the beach. I would definetely recommend this condo to anyone and everyone, and can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review