reviews for: listing #50403 - Ormond by the Sea, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious Oceanfront Vacation Condo (Family Owned)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seawinds
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,100 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Heaven sent!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This place was perfect for my wife and me. Going to sleep with the sound of the surf just outside the window and waking up to the beautiful sunrise over the ocean was more than anything we expected. The balcony overlooking the beach was the perfect place for morning coffe and quiet time. The unit was ample spacious enough, updated, clean and well kept. Everything was in working order. The owner gave us great directions and instructions to access and use every amenity and some reall good restaurant recomendations too. Everything we needed from beach chairs to the blender was provided. The beach was not crowded and was mostly couples and young families. We were able to walk most everywhere we needed to go. Could not have been more perfect. We will definately recomend this unit to our friends and return often.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that your stay was great. I have meet so many beautiful people along this journey and hope that it will not end soon. We have had great guest and most have become friends that return year after year. We love sharing this beautiful gift from God we have been blessed with overseeing and look forward to your return.
Hope you have a Blessed Day,
Tommy

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Heaven sent!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This property was a tremendous blssing to my wife and I. To go to sleep with the sound of the surf just outside the window and wake up to the beautiful sunrise was better than anything else we hoped for. The unit was clean, updated, in working order and plenty spacious enough. The balcony right on the beach proved to be the perfect place for morning coffee and quiet time. Everything we needed from beach chairs to the blender was provided. The owner gave us great directions, instructions on how to access and use every convenience available and some really good restaurant recomendations. The beach was not crowded and was mostly couples and young families. We were able to walk most everywhere we wanted or needed to go. Our week here could not have bee more perfect. We will definately return another time.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Tommy Williams condo

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We stayed here for the last two Winters and loved it. We are now dedicated to Ormond by the sea. Tommy, the owner was great to deal with in all respects. We would have come back this year but there was bad communication with the realtor and Tommy and we kind of got lost in the shuffle. We are disappointed that we had to move this year to another unit as we know this one to be perfect for us. We had company for two weeks of our two month stay and they also loved it. The views of the sun setting at night and the moon over the water is stupendous. You are close to some wonderful restaurants and activities. One hour will take you to St. Augustine, Disney, NASA, and more. The neighbors are great and welcoming and the beaches are wonderful for walking, shell collecting and if it's warm, swimming. This owner is completely trustworthy and one of the most honest landlords in Florida. If you have a problem during your stay it will be solved. We only hope you enjoy this unit as much as we did. Everything is there, just bring your relaxed selves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so sorry for the communication problem but we learned from this and have now taken over management ourselves. My wife and I have taken over all the responsibilities of a property manager including bookings. We now have our own great cleaning crew and maintenance man (formally head of maintenance over the entire condo building). We have not had any problems since and things are running better than ever. We will miss having you as a guest and hope that you will come back in the future.

Hope you have a Blessed Day
Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We had a really amazing time!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Absolutely Great! The condo was super, all the amenities you need. The decor was very nice and condo was really clean. Balcony looks out to the ocean, we even saw several dolphins swimming around. The parking garage was nice, did not have to go out to a hot car in the afternoon. The pool was clean and the beach was awesome, kids spent most time in the sand and surf. Grocery across the street and several restaurants nearby. There is a grill located near the pool entrance as well, used it several nights to grill out some hamburgers and hot dogs.

The owner was great, he called to make sure everything was ok. He wanted us to have a great time, just as his family does when they come.
Location is great, not right in the middle of the hustle of Daytona but close enough to shoot down and hit the shops, etc.. We went to the Daytona Beach Kennel Club to take in the races, kids had a ball. The beach was not overly crowded, enjoyed throwing frisbee and crab hunting at night.

We are looking forward to coming back, and will tell
our friends about it as well.

Great Owners + Great Location + Great Condo = Great Times

Tom,Amy,Haley,Nick and Cole

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I am so happy you and your family had a great time and we look forward to your return. You have become a very good friend of mine and I thank God for bringing us together. You and your family are always welcome. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you or your family.

Hope you have a Blessed Day,
Tommy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The description of the condo was if anything an understatement.The layout and the colors were very nice and the view from the balcony was great.The property was clean and well maintained .There was a small problem with the gate to the pool and in no time there was someone there taking care of it.
The owner called to check and see if everything was ok and said to call if we needed anything
I have already recommended this condo to my daughter and will recommend it to others.
We did not get out to any of the attractions but we sure did enjoy having the Publix just across the street ,very handy.The owner also told us about some of the nearby restaurants that served seafood.
For people with little ones this is a great place -the pool is shaded in the afternoon so they can enjoy the water without getting burned.
It was also nice having the underground garage especially on the day that it rained so hard . All in all we had a great time and look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make your Vacation relaxing & trouble free. We can't wait to have you come back. If you know of anything you think would make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. Thanks

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

You will love this condo...

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

As I write this review we are concluding our 5 week stay at this beautiful condominium. It is bright, clean and updated. The local realtor and the owner have been wonderful to deal with. We are so pleased with the unit that we have contracted to return again for 6 weeks in 2011.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much and can't wait to have you back.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review