reviews for: listing #50458 - Palm Harbor, Florida House rental

Lake Tarpon Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $149 /nt
    $500 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Dave & Joanne

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

The house was a nice size with two bedrooms. It was very clean and nicely furnished with a very well stocked kitchen. The yard was well kept and had a big patio table with lots of chairs. There was also a charcoal barbeque that we put to good use. The neighbours were friendly which was nice when away from home.

As we were visiting family it was a great location and close to stores, restaurants and local attractions.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we would rent this unit again when we return to Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

House on canal in Palm Harbor

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The house was very clean, neat and contained any small appliance needed in the fully stocked kitchen. The house is located on a canal on Lake Tarpon and HIghway 19 is the main road in Palm Harbor and has any needed restaurant or shopping you could imagine. The owner lives by and met us minutes after our arrival at the house. A very nice boat dock is located 30 feet from the back patio with a seawall. Several nice parks with beaches were very close to the house and were an easy drive. It was definitely one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken. Our last 8 vacations have been thru VRBO in many different locations and I have not been disappointed yet. The owners here were very nice and were truly happy that we found their house to be everything we wanted in our vacation. Definetly a return vacation spot for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Experience!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

The house was immaculate and comfortable as well as very nicely decorated. We rented the owner's pontoon boat for our stay and it was clean and ran perfectly. We also caught 7 large mouth bass during our trip! The owners are very nice and accomodating and the neighbors next door were very welcoming and sweet.

We would recommend the Dockside Restaurant which is on the lake and also connected to the Best Western holel on 19 in Palm Harbor. The food and prices were very good. We also went to the Tarpan Springs sponge dock to shop and always find unique gifts for the our children and grandchildren.

We had a wonderful stay and plan to go back again as soon as we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 4th Stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This past March was our 4 th stay at this lovely home. Every visit has been wonderful. Nice quiet neighborhood but close to many restaurants, parks, beaches, shopping and Spring Training baseball.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We had a wonderful 7 week stay at this home. There were even more amenities than shown. This was the cleanest house we have rented so far. Owners live right in the neighborhood, so if you need anything they are right there. The Kitchen is fully equipped to make anything and everything. Fishing from the property is a plus but be prepared to feed the birds when you catch a fish. The propert is 1/2 mile from US 19 where every restaurant you can think of is there.
We would definetly stay there again or recomment to a friend.
Bob & Doris
Whitehall Pa.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Les & Sue

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Hi Gary and Sherrie.
Please see the note from Vacation Rentals below and feel free to cut and
paste our comments and use them on your advertisement on the website.
Regards for now,
Sue and Les.


If you just want to relax and fish out of your rear door (eating the
Bass you catch for tea), sunbathe by the canal-side, explore Lake Tarpon
(with its parks and restaurants) in the pontoon boat that can also be
rented, then this is the vacation rental for you. We had a glorious
month there in September 2009 and will be returning again for sure. The
house is a real 'home from home'.

Sue and Les (Lincolnshire UK)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Hi Gary and Sherrie.
Please see the note from Vacation Rentals below and feel free to cut and
paste our comments and use them on your advertisement on the website.
Regards for now,
Sue and Les.


If you just want to relax and fish out of your rear door (eating the
Bass you catch for tea), sunbathe by the canal-side, explore Lake Tarpon
(with its parks and restaurants) in the pontoon boat that can also be
rented, then this is the vacation rental for you. We had a glorious
month there in September 2009 and will be returning again for sure. The
house is a real 'home from home'.

Sue and Les (Lincolnshire UK)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

Very pleasant clean house, with a well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and nice thick towels. We enjoyed sitting out by the water watching the birds. We had a problem with lack of water pressure, but the owner promptly fixed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

The canal home was a premier location for our two month stay in Florida and is an exceptional value for many reasons. Some of our favorites include: the quietness and solitude of a neighborhood rather than a condo or townhouse, the beautifully remodeled kitchen, the patio & dock, the view from the lanai overlooking the canal with a wide assortment of tropical birds and boats going by at “no wake” speed like a water parade. We found the Palm Harbor location provided ready access to locations of interest throughout Pinellas County and the greater Tampa – St. Pete area. Several beaches and parks are accessible in under 15 minutes. Our favorites included Honeymoon Island State Park, John Chestnut County Park on Lake Tarpon, and biking the Pinellas Trail. Our hosts went out of their way to accommodate our needs, and did so with warmth and hospitality. We went away feeling totally spoiled and quite certain our experience couldn’t be duplicated elsewhere. We sincerely hope to make return trips to this extraordinary setting for years to come. Gratefully, Tom & Joey from MN

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review