reviews for: listing #50509 - Princeville, Hawaii Condo rental

$90 Ngt - Delightful - Beautifully Furnished - Wifi - Clean
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Cliffs Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $90 /nt
    $630 - $630 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Paradise!

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We certainly enjoyed our month in your lovely condo. Was just as nice as you said it was! Enjoyed The Cliffs Resort and the whold north shore of Kauai. I'm keeping your contact information as we are coming back again now that we've found this magnificent area and condominium. Thanks for all your help, too.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo. We loved Kauai and we will definitely be back. We hope we can rent from you again. The view of the ocean from the grassy area with the chairs overlooking the ocean was breathtaking. All the amenities of the condo were very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful short week on Kauai! Your condo is very nice and I absolutely loved all the windows in the kitchen. We had a great time reconnecting w/friends from the mainland. We will definitely check your condo's availability next time we hop over to Kauai. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Great Condo! Skye and I really enjoyed our time on Kauai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful condo, complex & location

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this condo. It had everything we needed to be comfortable; 2 TV's, tennis courts, cooking, bird watching on the patio and walking distance to beaches, Queens Bath and St. Regis, and more. The cliff it sits on is great for whale watching, sunsets, morning coffee views etc. Verna was extremely professional and helpful when notified about a faucet replacement. It was repaired immediately. We loved the location and being close to Hanalei & the northshore of Kauai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Please with Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

My husband and I loved Kauai and were Very pleased with the condo. We loved being part of The Cliffs Resort and being on the bluff was such a bonus as we were daily watching for whale.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best deal on the northshore!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Just returned to the mainland from a week long stay in this unit and it is absolutely excellent and the price just can't be beat! Very clean and homey feeling condo with plenty of space. We comfortably slept 3 adults - 2 in the enormous master bedroom that includes a king and twin bed, and one on the pull out bed in the living room. The two bathrooms are especially convenient as well. It was also wonderful booking with the owner! she was super quick to return our calls and it was great! The onsite facilities are fantastic as well, very nice pool, tennis courts and playground areas with plenty of parking. The only downsides that I can think of is that this unit is on the ground level so you can hear the occupants above. It was not troublesome at all we had great neighbors while there but if you have noisy neighbors you might hear them more than we did. The internet was also pretty slow not speedy enough to download anything of a significant size, but worked for checking email and looking up restaurants now and then. Also, if you are looking for a beach-side condo this is not on the beach, but it is in a gorgeous location with great views off the cliffs to the ocean if you walk to the end of the street. It is close to the princeville center/grocery store, and it is a short walk to the Queens bath trailhead down the next street. Overall we had an excellent time staying here and will definitely keep it in mind when we want to return to Kauai! Aloha!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The ENTIRETY of Princeville is built upon a bluff overlooking the blue Pacific Ocean - thus the name of this resort "The Cliffs". Two paths at Princeville can take you down to the ocean - one to the secluded end of Anini Beach used by the Royalty of Old when vacationing on Kauai. The other is near the St. Regis that takes you down to "Hidden Beach". I, personally, prefer to hop in the car and drive 2 miles to Hanalei Bay with it's nearly 3 miles of uncrowded white sand sitting behind a coral reef for safety. There are dozens of beaches near to Princeville and are all open to the public. The Activities Director at The Cliffs Resort will be most happy to help you w/directions and to the beach best suited to the activity you have in mind. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Month

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We fully enjoyed our month in your beautiful condo! It was very bright and airy and full of every amenity. We really appeciated the quick response to replace the TV in the bedroom w/a new LCD. The Cliffs Resort was great and the staff was always there to help, if needed. Thank you for the use of your beautiful Kauai ome and we hope to return again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Month in a Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

We had so much fun staying in your lovely Princeville Condo. We loved walking the few steps every evening to the edge of the property and watching the sun set over the ocean, seeing the rare Kauaian Nene geese on the property and just enjoying the activities that are available on the Island. This was our second time staying at your condo and we plan to stay here again in the future. We have recommended this place to several of our friends. Everyone I have talked to can not believe what we got for such a low price. Every year we bring home lots of pictures, great stories of what we did and wonderful memories of Kauai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It truly makes my day to make vacations happy! Verna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Kauai Paradise- Perfect for families and couples!

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

From our first contact with Verna, we knew that this was the condo for our stay in Kauai. We own a vacation rental in So. Maui and this was my first trip to Kauai. Verna was professional and had the Aloha spirit! The photos do not do the condo justice. We found this condo to be very spacious and well appointed. It was very clean and had everything that we needed for our stay in Kauai. The condo has two ground floor garden lanais with plenty of room for outdoor dining. I especially appreciated the condo notebook containing condo instructions and Kauai vacation tips!

The Clifts resort was a huge surprise. This is the perfect resort for young families, too! There is something for everyone! The resort has a new (large) playground for the little ones, tennis, volleyball, basketball, shuffleboard and there are yoga classes on the bluff and at the onsite recreation room. They offer water color classes and more in the rec center, too! We enjoyed the beautiful lava rock pool (2) with it's own waterfall, spa, and 'water-play' feature for little ones. There is even a spa for 'adults only'! We were fortunate to be able to take morning and evening walks all over Princeville everyday. Princeville is mostly flat, so it is perfect if you pushed a stroller, too!
We would recommend this condo and resort for couples, like us, as well as families with little ones. We plan to bring our the whole family including the very young grandchildren on our next trip over to Kauai!
We can not wait to go back to Kauai! Aloha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Beautifully decorated. Everything you could want in a "home away". The pictures don't do it justice. Best part of our vacation! Thanks, Verna.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy that you had a wonderful stay on Kauai and that your accommodations were all that you were expecting! Hope we can do it again. Aloha, Verna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Just wanted to tell you how really great our stay was on Kauai. Your condo is supreme! We have rented a lot of condos over the years, but this was far and above the loveliest we have ever found. So clean, so beautifully furnished and so comfortable. There was nothing to want for. We’ll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our Month in Your Lovely Condo

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We certainly enjoyed our month in your lovely condo. Was just as nice as you said it was! Enjoyed The Cliffs Resort and the whole north shore of Kauai. I’m keeping your contact information as we are coming back again now that we’ve found this magnificent area and condominium. Thanks for all your help, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than Advertised!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

The on-line description made this condo sounds almost too good to be true for the price, but we found it even better than advertised!! Luxurious, we loved having separate bathrooms, enjoyed breakfast on the lanai each morning while the ubiquitous Kauian chickens clucked nearby. The location is close to beautiful beaches, the funky town of Hanalei and the spectacular Kalalau Trail into the Na Pali Coast wilderness. The new pool at The Cliffs is spectacular and there are many other on-site amenities to enjoy. The rental experience is simple and straightforward. The combination of comfort, price and surroundings make this condo unbeatable. We highly recommend it! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Thanks for the use of your condo. It is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

The condo was great, thanks for sharing it. My son and I were happy with fluffy towels, comfortable beds and having 2 bathrooms is great. Especially loved all the big windows to the surrounding grounds and open ocean breeze. With a store nearby and a fully equipped kitchen, we saved money. It is very convenient to Hanalei Bay and several other beaches and even the longer drive to some attractions was no problem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Verna, we had a wonderful time on Kauai! It was hard to come home. The condo was clean and comfortable, having an end unit was great! The kitchen was well equipped (from someone who loves to cook!) The bed was very comfortable and our son even said the hide-a-bed was good. The notebook was extremely helpful and "The Ultimate Kauai Guide" (in the condo) was the best tour book we have seen! Whale watching from the cliffs was awesome! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

We had a wonderful two weeks staying in your condo at The Cliffs. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about it. The location was great, rooms were very clean and so quiet and beautifully decorated. We have been traveling to Kauai every year for the past ten yuears and your condo has to be the nicest one that we have ever stayed at. It was so nice to be able to walk a few hundred yards every evening and watch the sunset listen to ocean. Thank you for making our trip perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

We had a wonderful stay and very much enjoyed the condo. Thank you so much! The rate was a real bargain!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

We had a wonderful time and your place is lovely! The condo was like taking my home with me. So very beautiful and we did not lack for a thing. I will definitely be calling you again. I thank you for making our trip just perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Just wanted to tell you how really great our stay was on Kauai! Your condo is supreme! We have rented a lot of condos over the years, but this is far and above the loveliest we have ever found. So clean, so beautifully furnished and so comfortable. There was nothing to want for. We'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Condo and Kauai

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

The condo was great, thanks for sharing it. My son and I were very happy with fluffy towels, comfortable beds and having 2 bathrooms is great. Especially loved all the big windows to the surrounding grounds and open to ocean breeze.
With a store nearby and an fully equipped kitchen, we saved money on eating some meals at the condo instead of eating out.
The wealth of info from the owner and in the condo was very helpful with it being my first trip to Kauai. It is very convenient to Hanalei Bay and several other beaches. And even the longer drive to some attractions on the southern end was no problem. (Except for the Wailua river bridge construction)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Buy Indeed

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 8, 2008

The on-line description made this condo sound almost too good to be true for the price, but we thought it was even better than advertised! The condo was luxurious by our standards--we loved having separate bathrooms, and also enjoyed breakfast on the lanai each morning while the ubiquitous Kauian chickens clucked and crowed nearby. The location was close to beautiful beaches (if you don't mind a tricky descent down a path, nearby Hideaways Beach is spectacular, but there are others nearby that are almost as beautiful and easier to access); the funky town of Hanalei; and the spectacular Kalalau Trail into the Na Pali Coast wilderness.

The pool at the Cliffs was being resurfaced while we were there, but we were given passes to the nearby Hanalei Bay Resort which had wonderful facilities.

The entire rental experience was simple and straightforward, and the owner even provided a number of fact-filled handouts along with the rental agreement--a great supplement to our guidebook.

The combination of comfort, price, and surroundings make this condo unbeatable. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 26, 2008

We spent our honeymoon at The Cliffs and it was wonderful!
The condo is excellent! Very clean, clear and confortable!!!
We hope to come back!!
Thank you Verna for all tips you gave us!!
Mahalo!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review