reviews for: listing #5051 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Beach & Surf at your Doorstep! 1 week just isn't enough!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fisherman's Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,045 - $1,745 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Our family stayed at at this beautiful condo for a week in May. The views are magnificent and the beach is not crowded. They condo is well stocked and absolutely beautiful! We had such a wonderful time that we booked it for a week in May of 2008! We highly recommend a stay at this condo.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Just what our family needed!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was our first family vacation and with a 2 year old and a 9 month old...we were a bit apprehensive buy thoroughly elated when we arrived at Fisherman's Cove! Debbie and Jim's home is perfect - and perfect for families as well. Everything we needed was right here including a high chair, pack and play and beach toys! Every morning we went for walks on the beach and each night we watched the sunset and listened to the waves right outside the window. There was a park, a restaurant and of course the beach all within walking distance. Additionally, there were plenty of other activities and additional beaches and restaurants within a short drive. Our time was so perfect in Florida we even had to stay an extra night (with family) before heading back north. Thank you for our magical week. We cannot wait to come back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable & Extremely Well-Furnished

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We stayed at this unit in late July for a week. We were scheduled to stay for 2 weeks, but the air conditioning broke and we moved to a different unit for the second week. The air conditioning issue was handled very professionally and everything was made right by both the owners and the on-site management.

The condo itself really stands out by how nicely it is furnished. The kitchen had every conceivable appliance including our two favorite things - a Keurig coffee maker and margarita machine! The unit had an excellent selection of dishes, wine glass, etc, along with other small appliances such as a crock pot, etc. The kitchen itself was a bit dated, but everything worked and was very clean.

The owners provide all sorts of items for the beach, including several chairs, beach towels, an umbrella, toys and beach games, etc. We didn't bring any beach supplies with us and everything we needed was available in the condo. In terms of beach logistics, it is very nice to have a ground floor unit with direct access to the beach. It was great to be able to walk right out of the lanai to the beach, and be able to use the hose outside the lanai to rinse off sand when we returned.

Both the master and guest baths are updated, and the master bath has a wonderful walk-in tile shower that is stunning. Bedroom furniture is fresh and the beds were comfortable. It was also very convenient to have a washer/dryer in the condo.

Prospective renters at Fisherman's Cove need to understand there is a trade-off between being on the ground floor vs. floor 2 or 3. While it is fantastic to have the direct beach access on the ground floor, you do sacrifice the incredible water views available on the upper floors. We also heard a lot of noise from people walking and moving about in the unit above us. This wasn't a huge deal, but something to be aware of.

Overall, this is a great choice at Fisherman's Cove, and the owners certainly make guests feel welcome with all the amenities!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amy & Todd West

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your condo. It definitely felt like home, except for the fact we don't have the beautiful view. It was nice for our family to be so close to the water, especially with small children. Everything about this place I loved. Bringing our boat was perfect as we got to explore the island more and see other things.

Our week turned into a family reunion as other family members rented units next to us. It was perfect for the week to all be together. My husband and I said we actually could see us staying for two weeks and didn't want to leave.

Your unit had everything that we would need for our vacation and you made it feel so comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Thanks again!!
The West Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

103B Fisherman's Cove Sisesta Key

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

If you want to get away from the rat race for a week and feel totally relaxed the minute you step inside than 103B at Fisherman’s Cove Condos on Turtle Beach, is the place for you!

If you want privacy and do not want to be in an area where there is all the hoopla and are a few feet to a very private and beautiful Turtle Beach with mesmerizing sunsets, than this place is for you!

We thought the sunsets on Mallory Square in Key West were beautiful and they are. But they are just as beautiful here over the water on your chair on Turtle Beach. We truly enjoyed walking maybe 100 feet and sinking our chairs in the sand with our favorite beverages enjoying the spectacular sunsets and the waves coming in. The water is turquoise and clear and clean! So beautiful! The beach itself is also easy to walk on and not near as crowded as Siesta Key Beach which is also nice if you love to people watch. It is only 2 miles away.

As far as Fisherman’s Cove Condos on Turtle Beach, We think 103B is the best. The condo was beautifully decorated with pictures of beaches and palm trees everywhere. Well furnished with a dining room, living room, master bedroom and guest room with 2 twin beds and 2 bathrooms. You do not need to bring much except your own groceries and maybe laundry soap and paper towels. We will not bring anything next time because there are plenty of grocery stores nearby. There is a lanai that we used as a breakfast room in the morning which leads out to your own little beach area with 2 lounge chairs. They also have chairs you can take to Turtle Beach.

The condo has ceiling fans in the master bedroom, spare bedroom, living room and lanai and also there is a laundry room so you can come back with clean clothes. It is truly a home away from home with all the amenities you could ever need.

Will we come back again? That is a resounding yes! We sure didn’t want to leave. We will definitely be back to103B, Fisherman’s Cove Condos right on Turtle Beach in Siesta Key, Florida next year!

Mark and Theresa Neil
League City, Texas

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Siesta Key is a beatiful location for a family vacation and Debbie and Jim's condominium on the beach is a home away from away. We have stayed at Fisherman's Cove in the past but their place has everything you need and has been completely updated on the inside and even has a washer and dryer (most units do not). Our children loved being able to step outside our back door to enjoy the beautiful beach, and then conveniently fish off the dock at the front of the unit. We have fallen in love with this location and we will definately return for years to come!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We just got home from the most relaxing vacation we have had in years. The Sipp's condo was great, from the fully equipped kitchen to the newly remodeled master bathroom, everything was just fantastic. Being able to view the beach from the enclosed lanai was just perfect. We have a larger family, and we had plenty of room for everyone, and all of us had a great time. We have rented several times in Siesta Key, but this was our first time staying at this condo. Being on the first floor and just steps away from the sand is a huge perk, especially with little children. Shelling was great, and everything that you need for a relaxing vacation is just minutes away. We plan to visit again! Thank you for allowing us to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Bliss

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Deb and Jim's condo. I think they though of everything you would need to have a comfortable stay. They had plenty of towels, beach toys, books, games, movies and the best thing a washer and dryer. It saved me so much time when I got home. Everything was just a few min. drive away. We saw a manatee and many dolphins up close and personal in the ocean right outside the condo. We had our two children with us and it was so nice to have the extra room with twin beds. We hope to return there soon. We were all so sad to leave. One last look at the ocean with tears in our eyes as we pulled away. Thank you Deb and Jim for sharing your little slice of heaven with our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Bliss

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Deb and Jim's condo. I think they though of everything you would need to have a comfortable stay. They had plenty of towels, beach toys, books, games, movies and the best thing a washer and dryer. It saved me so much time when I got home. Everything was just a few min. drive away. We saw a manatee and many dolphins up close and personal in the ocean right outside the condo. We had our two children with us and it was so nice to have the extra room with twin beds. We hope to return there soon. We were all so sad to leave. One last look at the ocean with tears in our eyes as we pulled away. Thank you Deb and Jim for sharing your little slice of heaven with our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation in Siesta Key and couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations! The condo was beautiful and the location couldn't have been better. We will definitely be making this our rental of choice in Siesta Key and can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Sensational Sunsets

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well-appointed 2 bedroom condo. There is a dock and parking at the front door and sand and surf at the back door. The condo is well-maintained with a new master bath featuring a stone shower with rain shower head. The floors are ceramic tile which made it easy to sweep up any sand that we tracked in. The condo comes with a small soft-pac cooler, beach chairs, umbrellas, noodles, floats and sand toys- everything needed to help you enjoy the beach. There are even a few fishing items. The sunsets are unmatched! The shelling was superb! We didn't catch sight of any turtle hatchings or egg-laying but there were several marked nests and one was made during our stay! We have already recommended this condo to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Siesta Key Condo

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We visited your condo from May 8th to the 15th 2010. This was our third time staying at Fisherman's Cove and your condo was by far the nicest and the best equipped that we have stayed in. In addition to the washer/dryer, the margarita maker (a huge hit) and the well supplied kitchen, the master bath shower was wonderful! We've rented many condos over the years and yours is the nicest one we've found and certainly one of the cleanest. In addition, the information you provided on directions and things to do and places to visit was also very helpful. Thank you for opening up your home to us. We hope to make this an annual trip.

P.S. We have already begun spreading the word about your lovely condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

In June 2008 we were fortunate to take stay for 2 weeks in the Sipp's condo. It was by far the cleanest, and most beautiful condo we've ever rented. Amenties are at an abundance. We are lukcy enough to be staying once again for 2 weeks booked for a May 29th arrival and my family just is so excited. Jim and Debbie have truly made this feel like our home away from home. We love Turtle beach and have found our heaven on Earth. We need to look no further for a condo to rent, this will be the only one we stay in. Thanks so much for sharing your home Sipp family =)
Jeanette L., Cedar Lake, IN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Our famly of 5 just returned yesterday from the most fabulous vacation stay ever in a privately owned beautiful condo!! We have been renting off private sites for 12 years and the Sipp's Ground level Fisherman's Cove condo on Siesta Key was over and above what we expected it to be! It was exactly what our family needed, beautiful views, excellent location, clean, spacious and our three little kids had the time of their lives!! We will be returning to this wonderful gem! So glad we found it! Jim and Debbie have everything you could ever need in this fabulous condo! Thank you guys for sharing your vacation paradise with us!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This is by far the best deal and the best condo on Siesta Key! The reasons I loved it were ones I didn't even think of when I picked it. They included the fact that we were ground floor with the beautiful beach out front (and we could hear the surf from the bedroom!) and the Intracoastal and dock out back, the superbly well stocked condo with everything we could possibly have needed, the astounding views from every room - even the master bath, the close proximity to the pool and the fact that since everything is so well designed the condo was so easy to keep clean! We will be back and I guarantee, we will be extremely sad to leave! Thank you for sharing this jewel with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed at this condo in July 2007 for almost two full weeks. I HIGHLY recommend this place. The unit is clean and well decorated. Also, we were just steps away from the beach. Since this is a ground floor unit, we just walked from the patio right to the ocean. The beach is great. Although the sand is not quite as white as Siesta Beach, the beach is still great not at all crowded. Many times we were the only ones on the beach.

Don't think twice about staying here. Don't pay the high summer panhandle prices - Siesta Key is prettier and much cheaper. I have stayed in many condos and this is by far the nicest and most convenient to the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Thank you so much for renting out your beautiful condo. We had a great time. You provided everything we needed. This was my second time staying in Siesta Key & it was great being right on the beach. Love it, love it, love it. We'll be back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We had a wonderful time in Siesta Key.
The condo was beautiful and included everything you could possibly need to make yourself at home. All you need to pack is your swimsuit and sunblock. The view of the gulf was unbelievable and the weather co-operated the entire week. This was our first visit to Siesta Key and hope to return again.
Siesta Key is very family oriented and the area restaurants are excellent.
We would highly recommend spending your vacation in the Sipp condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

What a wonderful time we had at your condo! You
had everything set up so nice and were available
when we had questions! Thanks again and we hope
to stay at your place for many years to come! :)

--- Andrew, Joylynn, Alexander, & Elliot

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Jim and Debbie have provided a great get-away place from the busy-ness of everyday work and activities. Anything that we needed for a relaxing time seemed to be there. Our kids loved the fruit smoothies that were served every afternoon after the pool of beach times.
The location was great. Very quiet and close to Turtle Beach, yet anything that you would desire to get to was easily accessible.
We had conversations with Debbie on the phone prior to our trip and she was so willing to answer any questions. She has the condo decorated in a quiet serene scheme, which fits her personality in our conversations.
We would encourage you to try Jim and Debbie's condo. It is a very welcome break to anyone who wants to just relax.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

We had a wonderful time vacationing at your condo. If there was ever a place that defined "home away from home" perfectly, this is it!!! We were having such a great time-it was hard to leave. We can't wait to go back!!!! THANK YOU.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2004   Date of arrival: October 25, 2004

Thank you for viewing our vacation home on the web. Our hope is that each of our guests will enjoy their stay and either be able to schedule a return visit or refer us to their friends and family--because a referral is the finest compliment that anyone can receive!

Thank you, Jim & Debbie Sipp, owners of 103B Fisherman's Cove on Siesta Key, Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review