reviews for: listing #50527 - Destin, Florida House rental

Dew Drop Inn-3BR/2.5BA*Sleeps8*Walk to beach! Very nice!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crystal Shores
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $147 - $376 /nt
    $900 - $2,300 /wk
    $1,700 - $8,800 /mth

sort by:

Always a great trip

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Dew Drop Inn with family. It is a terrific house with a great floorplan and fantastic furnishings. We love to cook here because everything you need is here. Just a quick trip to the beach and across the street from the neighborhood pool. Love it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you keep coming back to Dew Drop Inn! It is a special house and well kept! The location can't be beat. The beach is so close and the pool 30 yards away! Walk to a beach cafe & restaurant too! Look forward to your next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Janet (Kansas City, MO)

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was our first trip to Destin and we met up with family there. We loved this house and everything about it and cannot wait to go back. We hated to leave. You would be hard pressed to find a more wonderful house than this one. It is decorated so cute and the kitchen is top of the line. We loved the open floor plan and wished this was our house. The front porch with the rocking chairs and ceiling fans to die for - we were out there as much as we could be. With the white picketted fences all around the neighborhood we felt like we were in Mayberry!! But let me not forget the great neighborhood, location to the beach and a the pool is right across the street. The owner really has put in so many touches to make it seem warm and homey. The beach is literally just around the corner and if you come ---- you will be sad to have to leave. We were and when we come back the DEW DROP INN is the only place we will want to stay. A big thank you to the owners for letting us in on this slice of heaven. Hope to see you again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent property...but...

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The house and location to the beach and pool is great. No issues at all with the property. Beware of the cancellation policy of the rental company. We purchased travel insurance and did everything that we could to protect our vacation investment. Oil spill is not covered under travel insurance. The rental company required 100% of the rental fee in advance with a no cancellation policy unless the same week was rented again at the same rate. Needless to say, that was not going to happen with the effects of the gulf oil spill looming. We couldn't use the beach for the last 3 days of our stay. The rental company states that they will refund your money if the beaches are "closed". Thing is they are not going to "close" the beaches, they (public officals) are just going to issue an advisory to not use the water or to swim at your own risk. The rental company's argument is "there is lots of other things to do in Destin besides the beach", but we come to the beach for the beach. We will not be renting from this company in the future due to their lack of flexibility for cancellations. We felt like we were being held hostage! I feel for the tourism industry in Florida, but I take my family on one vacation a year and if it is negatively affected I should be compensated; the tourism industry will have the ability to recoup their losses from BP; we vacationers will not have that option!

Owners response: Dew Drop Inn is one of the nicest cottages in the area and very close to the beach. As the review mentions, the house is great!

Crystal Waters Vacations values our guests' opinions and welcomes the opportunity to improve our service whenever possible. Regarding our cancellation policy dealing with the oil leak, we will refund the unused rental rate (minus a nominal fee) if our beach is closed or our Gulf water has a health advisory issued during your stay. If this problem occurs while you are here and you want to leave early, we will gladly offer a refund. We don't refund too far in advance because we don't know how we will be impacted. Our area has not seen a big impact from the oil. We have seen only minor incidences of tar balls which are quickly cleaned up and usually don't close the beaches or generate health advisories. Most of our beaches still remain unaffected by the oil.

We strive to be as fair as possible to both our guests and our owners. We want to ensure that our guests enjoy our rentals and all that Destin has to offer. Our goal is to exceed expectations of our guests and we do 99% of the time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super family vacation!

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

We visited the Dew Drop Inn last September with friends and the kids (we each have two.) It was a very comfortable house and setup for all of us! The walk to the beach was a piece of cake, too. We look forward to visiting again this fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Our family of 5 stayed here for the first time in 2009 for a summer vacation. The house does not disappoint. Beautiful, very close to the beach and the pool is steps from the front door. We spent our days at the beach and when the parents were preparing dinner, the kids were in the pool. We also enjoyed the porch in the evenings (while the kids returned to the pool yet again).
The service was wonderful. We ran out of propane in the middle of dinner and they we right on top of things!
We will return! Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review