reviews for: listing #50532 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Lake Marion - Lovely Villa with Special 'Snowbird' Rates
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Marion Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $475 /wk

sort by:

A jewel of a resort in central florida

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This is indeed a resort that has been well planned with many beautiful nodules.
The landscaping is fantastic and the condo board is completely weird. They
exist only to make owners and renters stay here miserable.Some security guards
are helpful and very nice. Others are stupid and lazy, but in retrospect the fact that
they are stupid may not be their fault. There is no place for their attitude here.
When you are paying good money for a vacation here, do you really need a nasty little
chubby security guard blowing smoke in your face in this non smoking resort?
I feel sorry for the owners as they have to endure this nonsense. Can you imagine a
a condo mgmt keener issuing you a 50 cent plastic bracelet for your guest, and then telling you if it is lost, a replacement will cost $100.00 [message to owners you can buy a replacement at the Walmart in Poinciana for 89 cents]. This resort has a lot of potential, it is unfortunate that it is under the thumb of fleecers Inc and the condo mgmt board.This is an accurate and honest review. For more info see Facebook where
my opus is being set up for publication, if this review is tossed again.

M.A. Kennedy & I Phillips

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A nice resort ruined by condo mgmt

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

This resort does have a lot of potential. To make it work, they must fire the Condo
Mgmt. The rules they pass, are designed only to make the owners & renters life miserable.FOR EXAMPLE, Are you prepared to surrender [yes surrender - not show] your Drivers Licence, Birth Certificate,
Passport, etc for the privilege of getting a key to open the tennis court. Don't
have a Passport, its okay the security guard will hold your Gold Card. If not he will grin and blow smoke in your face, in this non smoking resort,and you will find yourself out of luck. It should be noted that not all security guards were this bad,
some were even helpful.

MY life and I are not Outlaws or Miscreants but we never felt like we were being watched so much as the 12 days we spent there. We booked for a month but 12 days was enough. The actual unit we stayed in was very nice and it was obvious that the owner
took care of this end. But don't be mislead by the term Villas, these are Condos,
and this was Condo living at its worst

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home from home

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Very well equipped villa in a secure quiet little community beside a lovely lake. The property was clean, well maintained and the people that look after the property were most helpful. We stayed a month and found it was an ideal base to go bird watching and exploring the numerous wildlife locations. Swimming with manatees on Crystal River was very special. We were not interested in visiting places like Disney, although Gatorland is a major nesting place for many birds and made for excellent bird photography. Haines City is easy to get to for good restaurants, preferable to Kissimmee. Be prepared for considerable driving as Florida is spread out. People are laid back and friendly and we found several impressive, but 'real' locations to go ballroom and swing dancing. Salsa clubs were late at night and the one we went to was disappointing- the Latin Quarter at Universal Studios. We found City Walk to be very fake overall.
We were sad to leave, would definitely go again and recommend the villa to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gebreyesus from Frankfurt, Germany

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

"We found the property very clean and the staff customers friendly."

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Missy from Orwigsburg, PA

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

"This property was incredible. Everything was clean and just as described. Our family had an incredible time and would stay here again."

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review