reviews for: listing #50534 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Condo rental

Restful Oceanfront Retreat in Ft.Lauderdale
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Galt Ocean Mile
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great location

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Wonderful location Loved all the amenities the ocean manor had to offer. Next time I wouldn't rent a car you can walk to every thing even Lauderdale by the sea. Loved the Tiki bar by the beach. Everything was very clean in condo. The master bedroom view is awesome with floor to ceiling windows. Master bed could be more comfortable but not a deal breaker. Deb was very informative and accommodating. Overall it was very comfortable for our family of 5.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

My family and I recently stayed in this condo for our annual winter vacation. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a vacation in the Ft Lauderdale area. As owners of a vacation rental home ourselves I believe our standards to be very high and this condo did not disappoint. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Each bedroom plus the living room had its own tv - which is helpful when travelling with kids. There were plenty of towels for the bath as well as the pool and ocean. The view was amazing. My husband was worried that the floor to ceiling windows in the master bedroom would mean early mornings of bright light but the heavy duty shades did their job and he was able to get the extra sleep he very much needed. The kitchen was petite but immaculate and served our needs very well. The condo also had "extras" such as a nice selection of magazines to read, books and puzzles. The kitchen included sweeteners, teas, cocoa mix and spices. The beach toys were a special treat for the kids. We used the boogie boards, sand toys and especially the football every day we were there. The kids loved the pool and we all loved the beach. You could sit in one area and rent chairs and umbrellas- you could also get service from the restaurant in this area. We chose to use the area next to that where we could spread out, snack on our own food/drinks and engage in spirited games of "monkey in the middle". The location of the property was ideal for us. We could walk to many restaurants, the grocery store as well as many other stores and businesses. It was easy to get on the highway for our day trips. It was in walking distance of Lauderdale by the Sea so we visited many of their restaurants and the fishing pier. It is north of the more "spring breaker" section of Ft Lauderdale which suited the needs of our family. If we were to go back to Ft Lauderdale I know we would stay in the same place and I would recommend this property to almost anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Becky and Family,

Thank YOU for an incredibly heartfelt and thorough review!

We thank YOU for choosing our condo and extending such an honest review regarding your stay!

Our door is always open to you and yours and we're happy to welcome you to our condo family!

Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would do it again!!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

The area around this Condo is nice and safe, this unit is well cared for and organizes to perfection. Deb has arranged every thing well.
This was our first stay in Florida; we shared costs with our friends. Sharing with another couple was a great way to stay. We usually ate two meals in the room and went out to a fantastic restaurant each day. The husbands jumped in and the four of us made some great food, and cleaning up with 8 hands is quick and fun. Deb has the locations available for groceries, restaurants, and anything else you could think of.
The beach was great and the view of the ocean was mesmerizing, sun rise over the ocean made me think?
(I wonder what the poor folks are doing today)
Would do it again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was great to meet Bruce, Dusty, Karen and George and a pleasure to host them as they were wonderful and fun guest's! Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you in the future :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The Best vacation! Magnificent view of the ocean from every window, very clean condo, nice furnishing, fabulous location: walking distance to grocery stores, Tiki Bar and restaurant downstairs , quiet and safe neighborhood, plus directly on the beach! It was a Christmas time and the owner greeted us with cookies and bottle of vine- very pleasant experience! She made us feel truly at home -helped to accommodate my daughter family stay in a same building was around to help with anything like late checkout and so on. All these small things- soap, sugar, beach towels, books, kid’s toys- there was plenty of everything to make you stay very happy. Big thank you Deb, it was a great pleasure to meet you! Highly recommend this unit to rent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tatyana and her Family were a pleasure to host!
Very, very polite, respectful, genuine nice group who vacationed at Christmas to and absorb our beach and enjoy each other :)
It was a joy to watch them enjoy each other and their grandson/nephew/son :)
I must again mention their respectfulness as my cleaning girl asked if they even stayed at the condo as the left the condo in such prime condition!
You always have a home with us and we hope to see you again :)
Thank YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic vacation deal!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

wow! what a pleasant vacation experience! advertising is not always "what you see is what you get" this place was better than expected! great location, shops nearby, all the amenities you could ask for! the condo was clean, nice, well maintained and spacious! deb was a gem and a pleasure to deal with! she met us & walked us through the whole process, it was just like dealing with a family member! (a good one! lol.) the beach, tiki bar (with happy hour daily) & the pool were all steps away! i would definitely stay here again and recommend this to all my friends and family! thanks again to deb for making our stay non problematic and smooth sailing! the way vacations should be!! this one exceeded
all expectations. try it you will like it!! not stuffy & small like a hotel room! there should be more places like this!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tim and Family were a GREAT group :) Classy, fun individuals with great personality's to match!
Tim's a true GEM as he fixed the toilet handle that broke and did it on his own time and expense, as he didn't want to bother me as I wasn't feeling well.
His girlfriend Ofelia made sure the condo on departure was left in spic and span shape as that's just the kind considerate people they both are!!
Their adult children were a lot of fun and enjoyed meeting them as well :)
The group travels to Ft.Lauderdale a few times a year and I look forward to them visiting again as our "Home" is their "Home" when there in town!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location, Beautiful Condo, Superb Owner!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

The condo was just perfect for a girls weekend away. Deb provided so much insight on ways to make the trip just amazing.. and it was thanks to the lovely condo. The building has plenty of ammenities like the poolside tiki bar. The location is ideal for hitting the grocery store, or grabbing a bite. The condo is beautiful with amazing views and floor to cieling windows that are just so great to wake up to. I would come back here in a heartbeat. Deb - thank you for such an amazing stay! You are a one-of-a-kind owner and just a pleasure to have met!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ladies,
I knew from the initial booking that you were all going to be gems as dealing with Amanda was the best!
She organized a great trip for all of you as she's the greatest :)
Meeting of all you was a pleasure and a joy and loved chatting and joking with all of you as you were so much fun, full of life and kind and considerate:)
It was a pleasure to host you and please come back and join us again :)
Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Very nice, well equipped condo. Everything is exactly as described and pictured. The location could not be better with grocery store and several places to eat well within walking distance. Beach was wonderful and pool area is kept very clean and was never a problem to find a place to be amount the pool. Nice extra was having the Tiki Bar - right by the pool. Everything you need is right there. Condo had beach towels, sand toys and boogie boards. Owner met us at 8:30pm right in the parking area and made sure we knew where to park and walked us up to the condo and showed us where we be enjoying our vacation. She made herself available to us if there was anything we needed (which there was not). I was happy to arrive and much to my surprise there was coffee there ready to be made for morning. I would recommend staying at this owners condo. They were in the middle of remodeling the inside hallways but our hallway was pretty much complete with new carpet and paint. No issues what so every. Thank you for your hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Linda and Ken,

A pleasure to meet you both as you were a treasure from beginning to end!

I admired the fact that you extended a holiday to your grown children so they could enjoy themselves too :)

However I saw the kind and considerate nature of both of you on arrival so I knew you both were special.

Please come back whenever time allows as our door is always open to you :)

Sincerely,
Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Perfect for the family vacation. Condo was clean with plenty of room for all to enjoy. Great Beach area, pool and Tiki surroundings were very nice. This place is for families that know how to behave and still have a good time as there are plenty of beach side activities. The owners are very professional and friendly. Thank you for a great vacation. Mike

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Friends,
It was a pleasure to meet and host all of you, especailly Grandma!
I'm happy we we're able to make a home away from home for all of you and everyone enjoyed themselves as that's always my goal!
I hope to see you all again as I enjoyed your fun personality's :)
Thanks for choosing our rental and affording me the pleasure of meeting all of you!
Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely experience

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Each year an old friend and I leave the snowy weather(me from VT and her from MI), and play at being "Golden Girls" in sunny Florida for a week! This time we stayed in Deb's lovely condo, and found it to be clean, comfortable, organized and very nicely decorated, and also stocked with many useful amenities. It felt like home - but a home with an amazing view of the ocean! We sunned in the pool area and ate lunch every day at the Tiki Bar. This year we opted to be adventurous and not rent a car - happily, we found that we could easily walk to many shops,including the very close Winn Dixie. We would recommend to anyone who wants a stress free and comfortable vacation in the Ft. Lauderdale area to contact Deb!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Cece and Connie AKA The Golden Girls!

A pleasure to meet you both as your a pair of "Gems" and will always
be my "Peep's!"

I enjoyed the energy, kindness and loveable nature you both extend and your hearts are bigger then both of you!

Thank you for the great review as I wanted your time here to be "Golden" for the ultimate "Golden Girl's!"

Come back soon :)

Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, beautiful condo

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

Just wanted to say thank you to Deb for making our stay so wonderful. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The Views are amazing...every morning waking up looking at the ocean was breathtaking! We traveled with our 2 year old and mother in law so the 2 bedrooms were perfect for us.
Having both the pool and ocean was great. The Tiki bar was our usual lunch place, very convenient.

We would definitely return for our next trip to ft lauderdale!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Elizabeth and her family were outstanding and pleasure to host and meet :)

I was happy to host them as their from my "Home" State and that made them already part of me, being my "Jersey" people!

Their duaghter Stella was as beautiful as her name (In my Italian heritage it translates to STAR)as I was so impressed with her demeanor, but then again I know her parents and her Grandmother and I knew why.

Please come back soon as The Ocean "Wave's" hello.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Beautiful oceanfront location with all amenities of a full service resort. This includes 24hr store in lobby, restaurant, lounge and bar. Outdoor Tiki bar offering excellent food and service, chair/umbrella beach rentals. We found staff to be friendly and responsive.
The condo was spacious, clean with extra's such as beach toys, towels, etc. Owner is onsight and available to ensure your stay is comfortable and as expected. Condo is centrally located and is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. We would return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Donna and The Wonderful Ladies from Rhode Island,

Thank you for the review and it was a pleasure meeting all of you as I enjoyed
speaking and laughing with all of you as you we're a dynamite bunch!

You always have a home with us so come back soon :)

Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous & /Peaceful Oceanfront in Ft Lauderdale

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Hi Deb,

Our family just "LOVED" staying in your condo last fall. Having an oceanfront view was very important to us since we had never been in or have seen the ocean before and it was just "GORGEOUS" and we all truly enjoyed it.

The condo was perfect! It was very clean and spacious. Having a king size bed and our own bathroom and our sons each having a full size bed and bathroom worked out wonderful for us. Loved that there was plenty of closet space with hangers and drawer space for our clothing. There was alot of room for us just to sit and relax in the condo, play a game at the dining table or out on the enclosed balcony area. We liked that we were able to make breakfast some mornings or go down by the oceanfront and order breakfast. It was nice having Wynn Dixie within walking distance to pick up whatever we needed. I particulary "LOVED" getting up early and sitting down by the ocean watching the sunrise and going for walks in the sand as the waves would come in. So peaceful and breathtaking.

Going on the Water Taxi was a very convenient way to get around and also to see alot of sights and it was very beautiful at night. Homes were just starting to decorate for christmas and I had been told that it is a sight to see when they are all done.

It was nice having both a pool and the ocean right there on site. The hospitality was wonderful and we enjoyed talking with you when we were sitting out by the ocean. Thanks for taking videos and pictures of our family as we played Frisbee in the ocean.

Our hope is to return to Ft. Lauderdale yet this year and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. I'm so glad that I found your condo last year and would recommend it to anyone. It truly was a relaxing time for our family. Thank you for everything.

Sue

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sue and Family :)

Thanks for a fabulous review as I know you all did truly enjoy our condo and the location!

It was a pleasure to host such a wonderful family as yours, and I too enjoyed meeting with and spending time with all of you!

Look forward to seeing all of you soon :)

Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Restful Oceanfront Retreat in Ft. Lauderdale

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

My husband and I and sometimes our adult children and families have been returning to this spot for many years, with good reason. The Condo is convieniently within walking and driving distance to everything, it's clean, well maintained and you couldn't ask for more spectacular views of the Atlantic. The owners take pride in their property making our stay always very comfortable. When you arrive at the Condo one of the owners will be there to greet you and cater to your needs. Always a pleasure and we look forward to a return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gail and her family are beyond "Gem's" and always a pleasure to host!
They have become part of our "Rental Family" and it's always a joy to see them!
Thank you for your patronage through the years!
Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great view!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This property was just as nice as the photos promised; roomy, clean and with spectacular views. The beach and pool are convenient and well-maintained. The owner is very pleasant and accommodating. We had a great time and have no hesitation recommending the apartment to friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Steve, Jo, Freddy and Granny,
It was a pleasure meeting and hosting all of you as you we're a treasure :)
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit again.
Best Regards,
Deb

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review